Reading Reviews for Because of You
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sally McKins Chapter 5: The Disagreement and the Hug

20th October 2011:
hey dude its 'She held tightly to him around his waist' not waste and cmon Snape would be the last person on earth to use the word guys.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Azure Adams Chapter 2: The Banquet and New Homes

20th October 2011:
hey this is mcGonagall and dumbledore we are talking about. and they don't say "guys". i hope you would make the changes

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beckyyy_xo Confessions and Confusion

3rd August 2011:
This is awesome! I just sat and read all eight chapters at once and I really enjoyed it :) can't wait for an update to find out what's gonna happen!

 Report Review

Review #4, by katkaaax3 Confessions and Confusion

24th July 2011:
when is there going to be an update???cant wait :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragoness101 Chapter 7: Treats and Chivalry

11th March 2011:
I Liked it. Its been done before but its still great.

Author's Response: Well, I am trying to do a new spin on it. It's just taking me a while to get there. But thanks for the comment. I appreciate it. Hopefully you will continue to read it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Baylee Forming friends and the Burn

27th January 2011:
This is great! When is the next one coming out?

Author's Response: Wow, I am like the worst when it comes to responding to reviews! It's coming out soon... I know it's been a while. I've had a lot of computer trouble... I plan I sending it in for submission this weekend. So it will be here soon. Don't give up on it. Thank you for the compliment. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Christina mccall Forming friends and the Burn

16th January 2011:
I love this fan fiction. It's awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. I hope it continues to be awesome in the upcoming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Melodramatic Chapter 5: The Disagreement and the Hug

29th November 2010:
I'm sorry that I'm just now getting around to reading this! I feel like a horrid friend. But I really like the way the story is taking shape! I'm really curious to find out about what happened to Draco that's changed him, and all of your characters are really... in character. lol. The relationship with Ginny/Harry/Hermione is great and I like that Ron is still very Ron.

I have to write a paper now. Sorry, love!

Author's Response: I feel like a Horrid friend. I am just now seeing this review two months later! Oh my! I can only assume that paper got finished. Lol, and you are not a horrid friend. Thanks for the comments about my characters. The only one that is really difficult to stay in character for is Hermione and I don't really know why. And Ron will always be Ron.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dinasayah Chapter 5: The Disagreement and the Hug

25th November 2010:
awww this iss soo cute :)
i loveee update? ;)

Author's Response: I am really sorry I am just now seeing this review. I will update as soon as possible. My computer had to get sent in for repairs and I am afraid they deleted all my work, but not to worry. I am writing my next chapter again, and I will post it just as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DHfan4life Chapter 4: The Patrol and Chaos

1st October 2010:
I need to know if you guys like this story or not... and I'm not getting very many reviews. Please, if you like it let me know. Otherwise, I am going to take it down.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Draco's Lover Chapter 4: The Patrol and Chaos

26th August 2010:
Yay! You did it again. Can't wait to see what happens in potions class.

Author's Response: Haha... me too. Lol. Still in the process of writing it. Now I have a creative writing class, so I am balancing more than two stories right now. Oh, the madness.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Draco's lover The Dream and Breakfast with Ron

21st August 2010:
Yay! Loved this chapter. Please, update soon! I'm dying of anticipation.

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks, chapter 4 is in queue... in the works on chapter 5. I love writing this story. I am glad you like reading it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jess The Dream and Breakfast with Ron

21st August 2010:
Aww... yay. The story just keeps getting better and better. I really like the connection with Hermione and Harry because a lot of Dramione fics kind leave her not wanting to talk to Harry or Ron about anything. I understand her not wanting to tell Ron but I just love that Harry is willing to listen. I cannot wait for more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: I don't like that either. I always thought Harry was more understanding and should be given some more credit. I mean, its not like she is actually dating him yet, so what's the big deal. Lol. Thanks for the review and chapter 4 is in queue.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Livi The Dream and Breakfast with Ron

18th August 2010:
That Was Cute! It is crazy to think that you're not obsessed with Harry Potter! But maybe thats what gives you this great perspective! Awesome job! Update SooN!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think that with Draco's character J.K. Rowling had so many opportunities to develop his character and did nothing with it... and I never really saw Ron and Hermione together when I did read it. No, I'm not obsessed but because of the potential with his character, I wanted to try and develop it more. Thanks for your constant reviewing. I am trying to end chapter four in the perfect place so as soon as it is done it will be in queue.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Livi Chapter 2: The Banquet and New Homes

16th August 2010:
Fabulous! Just Fabulous! So much Detail! Your are a great writer as well! Cant wait for more! Please Update Soon!

Ps. Loved the sorting hat!!

Author's Response: The sorting hat was my favorite part in this chapter and it was so fun to write. Thank you for complimenting my writing skills.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Livi Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

16th August 2010:
o this was a great first chapter! I'm already filled with anticipation! Great Work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means alot! I am really struggling with this story, so hopefully it will continue to intrigue you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Iwin@RountableBattle Chapter 2: The Banquet and New Homes

14th August 2010:
Love this chapter! Your sorting had song was so freaking amazing it almost had me laughing out loud! You write the story with such an amazing style. I love it when people give characters lives that even the original author doesn't even know about. Beautifully done! I look forward to your next chapter. Update soon please

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 3 is on its way... and I am in the middle of writing chapter 4. I think that it's going to be alot longer this time.. so hopefully it will be a lot better than before. Thank you for reviewing again! It made my day!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jess Chapter 2: The Banquet and New Homes

14th August 2010:
Oh my gosh! I loved the sorting hat's song! It was so good. You still portrayed Draco and Hermione well. I love that little attitude he gives her. It seems so right. I cannot wait for chapter 3. Update soon!!! Please!

Author's Response: I was rather proud of my sorting hat's song. It took me a while to write it. It was really hard.

And of course Draco wouldn't be Draco without a little attitude. Chapter 3 is in queue. Hopefully will be up in the next day or so!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jess Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

14th August 2010:
I like that where this is headed... can't wait to continue reading the next chapter! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Draco's Lover Chapter 2: The Banquet and New Homes

14th August 2010:
Yay! I am first to review this chapter! I honestly cannot believe that there aren't more reviews! This story is great. And I love that they are not immediately falling all over each other. It's much more realistic this way! Please update soon!

Author's Response: You know, it really is disappointing that more people have reviewed... but I am hoping that with more chapters more people will pick up the story and review it. I appreciate your continuous responses though.

I hate when people make them instantly fall all over each other... it's just not likely to happen. Chapter 3 is in queue so it should be up in a couple of days! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Draco's Lover Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

14th August 2010:
Oh my gosh! I freaking love this story. You did a great job with McGonagall.

I love that Draco has changed... and I love that Hermione isn't sure how to handle him. I can't wait for there to be more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review it means alot. I actually liked how I portrayed McGonagall as well. Yeah, Hermione is a bit confused but wouldn't you be.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pearson, Jacob (bowser369@yahoo.com) Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

14th August 2010:
I would love for Hermione and Draco to get together.

Author's Response: Yeah! Me too.. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by iWin@RoundtableBattle Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

26th July 2010:
LOVE LOVE LOVE this story! Your writing is utterly amazing and the story flows so well. Not usually a fan of Hermione/Draco but you make their relationship so believable. Can't wait to see what happens. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is in queue and should be up as soon as these ten days are up. Thanks for the review. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Melodramatic Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

23rd July 2010:
There are a few missing words in some places. You might want to go back and reread so that you can fix them. It will help your story to flow more smoothly.

McGonagall's speech sounded very in character, so props to you there!

Just a grammar thing to watch out for, 2 people aren't supposed to speak in the same paragraph. :)

It's promising so far! I can't wait to read more!

oh, and your banner is WAYYY too big. It's going to get removed very quickly. Sorry.



Author's Response: Thanks for the info... the person who made the banner for me is working on slimming it down. So it will be fixed in no time. Thanks for the review though!

 Report Review

Review #25, by rj_sunshine Chapter 1: The New Head Boy and Girl

22nd July 2010:
very good start. cant wait for the next chapter. it looks very promising 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 2 is done... and I think I have a banner coming along too if I can just figure out how to put it on here. Lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login