Reading Reviews for Ron's Weakness
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginger Lust The Consequence of a Haircut

23rd June 2012:
I enjoyed this story very much. I'm so glad Ron fought for what he really wanted. If he hadn't, then he may never have fought for what he wanted or believed in ever again.
Loved it.
You're the Best! :-)

Author's Response: I like it when Ron becomes a fighter. His character displays an ability to do that which I think is often overlooked in fanfic in favor of Ron having some sort of form of stupidity. I try to counteract that with my fanfiction. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 The Consequence of a Haircut

19th November 2011:
I love it! So warm and cuddly! Ron is just plain darn sweet!
10/10 love it!

Author's Response: And he's cuddly too ;) Don't forget that! lol, thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by 21 The Consequence of a Haircut

30th March 2011:
so cute! its too bad that Emma Watson cut HER hair:( what if she read this and decided to get that hair cut. haha im joking:D
love your stories so much!

Author's Response: lol- Yes, it's entirely my fault that Emma cut her hair. That makes a lot of sense :D Thanks for reviewing! And thanks for loving my stories! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by GuardaGuada The Consequence of a Haircut

8th February 2011:
This is so extremely tender and well written. I love this story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by fridae The Consequence of a Haircut

5th February 2011:
I love your stories about Ron and Hermione!
They're my favorite couple :)
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much :D They're mine too :) I definitely will keep writing! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by 1234554321 The Consequence of a Haircut

17th January 2011:
this is soo cute!! i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hannah The Consequence of a Haircut

12th January 2011:
Hi again, haha im basically reading every story you have posteed

Author's Response: lol- go ahead, fine with me :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand The Consequence of a Haircut

9th January 2011:
There are two things I'm a huge sucker for: Ron/Hermione and my wife's long hair.

Absolutely brilliant story - a great missing moment. And so utterly believable, especially given my own hair preferences. LOL! Actually, I'm of the opinion that most of us blokes prefer long hair to short. But somehow, I think you already knew that.

Excellent characterization of a maturing Ron; and you captured Hermione expertly.

Loved this,

Eldy

Author's Response: I'm very glad you're a sucker for those two things- that kind of makes this perfect for you! I'm SO happy you think this was believable- on story seekers podcast they said I overdid the hair lovin', so I was a bit down on this one shot for a while. Yeah, I know about the hair thing through my boyfriend, he really loves my hair long. I'm happy you liked my characterizations, I always work really hard on those! Thank you very much for the lovely review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Lily Potter The Consequence of a Haircut

31st August 2010:
Soo I heard about this on the story seekers, and it sounded cute so I decided to check it out.

My goodness, this was ADORABLE! I loved it! It was so sweet, and I loved how Ron was becoming obsessed with her, and Hermione's little nervousness. So cute. (: Ha, loved it. (:

The ending was perfect, so very Ron-ish.

I'm sorry this review's so short, but I think all I can really say is that it was adorable. (:
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Thank you! This is the first story seeker's review I've gotten, it's very exciting :D Glad you think it was adorable, that's what I aimed for! Ron was obsessed with her hair, yeah, but I hope I didn't overdo that... My train of thought was just that Ron had been in love with her for so long without anything happening, the little things would mean a lot to him. Ron-ish. Great word! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by Canadian_Hogwarts The Consequence of a Haircut

20th August 2010:
I love this story. It's so sweet, it makes me smile every time I read it. I love how you showed Ron's sentimental side, the part f him that doesn't come out much. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I actually figured out that I like writing Ron, which I didn`t think I would. So this is really fun for me! -writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by phoenixphire1427 The Consequence of a Haircut

17th August 2010:
That was so cute. I loved it. Definately one of my favorite Ron/Hermione fics.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you :) So nice of you to say! I'm glad this is a favorite of yours. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ronsgirl29 The Consequence of a Haircut

16th August 2010:
That was so cute! Ron/Hermione is one of my favorite ships, and you wrote them wonderfully! I think you got Ron's characterization perfectly, everything he said and did was completely believable.

Aw, I'm just sitting her smiling at the cuteness. Love this oneshot. 10/10!

-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Ron and Hermione is my all time favorite ship, so I'm glad you think I wrote them correctly. And- YAY!- RON WAS BELIEVABLE! I have a difficult time writing boys, so thanks :) The best fanfics, I think, are cute without being cheesy... well, only a little cheesy. So, anyway, you don't know how much that means to me :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kenna The Consequence of a Haircut

13th August 2010:
Oh, wow. That was absolutely amazing! Quite speechless at the moment, but I loved it!

Author's Response: Yay :) I made you speechless! That's awesome, I love making people speechless. I also enjoy making them cry... but not in a vindictive way, just in a "Oh, yay, my writing made you cry!" way. I've had a few of those moments :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm happy to see a World According reader over here :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff The Consequence of a Haircut

2nd August 2010:
*sigh* So sweet and so beautiful. I love this line:

If he couldn't say 'Your hair fascinates me', then he most certainly could not say, 'I love you with every single fiber of my being'.

I think I died of squee. And then the ending kiss on the bed at the Burrow - SWOON!

Such a lovely one-shot. I adored it. I'm going to suggest it for the Story Seekers podcast, by the way, because it's just that lovely and sweet and wonderful. *sigh* I feel like I just read a really excellent romance novel. Great job. 10/10 without a doubt.

Author's Response: Thank you for this absolutely wonderful review! I think it is hands down the best one I've ever gotten :) I read it to both of my parents, and they were very proud of me. Anyway... I love that line, too, it's one of my favorites in the story. I had so much fun writing the Burrow Kiss! I love writing variations of Hermione and Ron getting together after the battle (When I was adding the scene into my novel length Romione as a flashback, I wrote like three different versions before deciding which one to choose...) And thank you SO much for recommending it to the Story Seekers podcast- it would be so cool to have a story of mine mentioned in there! I agree, a Romione one shot can easily give me the feeling I get after reading a 350 romantic book. I love writing them, and reading them, too. I wrote two more that I have to put up here, they're just so much fun I can't resist! Once again, thanks for the review :D It made my day, my week, my month, and even my year ;) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by flouriste The Consequence of a Haircut

2nd August 2010:
that was cute, the haircut idea was very clever!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I took the idea from a friend of mine, he loves his girlfriend's long hair and he would really hate for her to cut it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmmaRose58 The Consequence of a Haircut

28th July 2010:
Aw sweet :) there should always be that one Ron/Hermione story that is so sweet and cute! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to R&R. I love your username, it's great :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2 The Consequence of a Haircut

27th July 2010:
Oh, that was sooo beautiful! Brava!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by magiccarpet The Consequence of a Haircut

26th July 2010:
This story was great. I loved the part where Ron had the vision about their future. I smiled when Hermione the Divination Skeptic scoffed at Ron's vision, but some things are just meant to be, aren't they? You don't need the inner eye of a hawk to see something written in neon. I can imagine them having playful fights about this for the rest of their lives, with Hermione being the ostensible doubter but secretly believing and loving it.
I always enjoy your R/Hr!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad a Triple Chocolate reader wanted to read this, it made me smile when I saw your username. Well, that's exactly what did happen, and so Ron claimed to predict it but that's just me saying how their life went... hard to explain. But, yeah, you pegged Hermione on that one. That's exactly how she feels about it :)
Thanks for R&Ring. I'm glad you enjoy my R/Hr, and I always enjoy your reviews... not to sound kitchy or anything! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #19, by CornishPixie The Consequence of a Haircut

26th July 2010:
Oh my gosh, that was so sweet. I loved going through all the thoughts and looks that Ron did when he obsessed over Hermione's hair, and I loved the references to everything that was going on at the time. It was great to know that there was something else pushing on his mind while all the horrible stuff was going on. What a sweet moment at Shell Cottage. I almost feel like I understand--my fiance tells me not to cut my hair either. lol.

Anyways, Also LOVED the small Cinderella reference. Great work! Loved it! =D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you :) That was a great review, it really made me smile. I had so much fun writing this, I really enjoyed being a first person boy, although I thought that would be a huge challenge of the piece. It always fascinates me, what the two who aren't Harry were thinking about while they were on the hunt. I also wanted to know more about Shell Cottage.

Cinderella reference? Not sure what you mean about that, but now I'm curious... maybe you could write a review on another one of my stories (you don't have to actually read it, I'm just curious) and tell me what you were talking about? Thanks! ~writergirl8


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login