Reading Reviews for Like we have Forever
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beapinkie The Tower

23rd September 2012:
Interesting couple... Gonna admit their passion together, wow O.o

 Report Review

Review #2, by KxxDxx The Tower

1st May 2012:
Oh this story nearly broke my heart, I have tears in my eyes... brilliantly written x
This is the second story of yours I have read and both of them nearly made me cry x

Author's Response: Aww, this story doesn't get a whole lot of love! Thank you so much for taking the time to read it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebel The Tower

27th July 2011:
Well that was...different.
I'm a big Lily/James shipper so I was like hmmm when I read what this was about. It's a good story and I got caught up in but it's not one of my favourites. Replace Remus with James and have them just hidding from their friends or something and I'd love it ;)

Author's Response: That's what I really like about this piece. It's different.

Please understand that I am a HUGE Lily/James shipper!! And that I love Remus/Tonks. But I received my quote for this challenge and just felt like it HAD to be Lily/Remus. My muse ran away with me hardcore on this one. I'm sorry it's not your favorite, but I'm glad that you think it's a good story.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maddy The Tower

13th February 2011:
You are now officially my favourite author on here!!
The first story I read was "All they want for Christmas" and I loved it so much I decided to read another one...I love this! It's so sad :')
Please keep writing stories, me and my friend love you, you're brilliant :)

Author's Response: You are too sweet! The Tower is one of my favorite pieces to date. I received that quote and it just wrote itself, even though Remus/Lily pairings aren't overwhelmingly popular. And I'll admit that I'm a hard Lily/James shipper, but Lily and Remus just seemed to work here. I'm glad you love it too. I will continue to keep writing! Promise!

 Report Review

Review #5, by happy The Tower

18th January 2011:
Ooooh, good story!!! First time I've read this pairing. You did a great job with it.Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I don't usually read Remus/Lily either, but I got that quote for the challenge and simply HAD to use them! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by No1HarryPotterFan The Tower

1st December 2010:
I have NEVER read Remus/Lily before but the summery sounded really interesting so I wanted to check it out...and I'm so glad I did :D!!! Wow, this was so beautiful! I love Remus and I'm, now, starting to think he and Lily would have been good together!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really loved writing this piece. It's one of my favorite things to date. Young Remus always kind of intrigued me and when I got my quote... I just HAD to write it. The plot bunny would not leave!

 Report Review

Review #7, by PianoGirl The Tower

14th September 2010:
Your story is wonderful! I've never liked the non-canon pairings, but after reading this one, I started thinking, that it may be interesting. Lily and Remus? Well, he is my favourite character at all, and I prefer him to be with Tonks, but Lily might have been good for him too.
Would you mind if I translated it into polish and showed it to people in my country? I'll write of course, that you're the author:)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm so glad you read it and enjoyed it. Thanks for giving non-cannon a chance!

I wouldn't mind at all if you translated it to Polish and showed it to people! Please do! I trust that you'll keep the integrity of my story and give me proper credit. I'm so glad you like my story so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by wolfygirl The Tower

28th August 2010:
Wow. This is the first Lily/Remus story I've ever read, and I LOVE it. Your plot's good, your character work is good, your spelling and grammar are good. *sigh* I just wish it didn't have to be so sad. Poor Remus.

Thanks for an awesome story :)

10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I know that Lily/Remus isn't a very popular pairing, but I received that quote for a challenge and suddenly I was like, "ZOMG I HAVE TO WRITE A REMUS/LILY PIECE!" I too hate that it is sad, but it's really the only way it could end. At least, in my head it is. I'm so thrilled that you like it! It's my favorite piece that i've written to date.

Thank you for making my day and reading it. It has hardly any reads.

:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by DHfan4life The Tower

25th July 2010:
Oh my gosh! I think this is the saddest thing I have ever read, but there is so much feeling and so much emotion in one little tiny chapter. I honestly do not see any other way to end this story and I can only imagine how they feel. I really like this. You did an AMAZING job on this one! Good job Dehra!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's my favorite work of mine to date!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lunarocks14 The Tower

25th July 2010:
*Sniffs* that's really heartbreaking!! I love it :) 10/10

Author's Response: ugh, i know! i feel guilty for writing it... Poor Remus. But i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessPadfoot The Tower

22nd July 2010:
:O

Okay so this is possibly one of the best romance scenes I've ever read on HPFF. You are sooo good at romance and I suck at it!!

I'm soo soo jealous right now it's not even funny!! Okay it is funny a bit. haha

So I really liked your portrayal of Remus. He's often a misunderstood character, but I think you got him pretty close to canon. Not that we see much of teenage Remus in canon, but still.

Okay dear!! Hope you enjoy this review :)

Love ya!!

Robyn

Author's Response: Yes! I was afraid that I was playing Remus OOC, so it means a lot that you think I got him right!

Thanks so much for reviewing! I owe you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ilharrypotter The Tower

19th July 2010:
I like this even more than I thought I would! :) you made the quote work so perfectly. I love how you used it. I was curious as to how anyone could write a committment-phobic Remus, but you used it as a lie and it works excellently. :)

Thank you so much for being a part of this challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for making the challenge! It really pushed me as a writer and I love my piece!

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login