Reading Reviews for After Hours
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucy Luck Be A Lady

11th March 2014:
There are no words for how purely amazing this story is. I absolutely love your stories, thank you so much for the gift that they are

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruby_slippers I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

28th February 2014:
I LOVE YOUR STORIES!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by spreaddapoo93 Luck Be A Lady

15th November 2012:
Hey~

Wonderful read! I'm sorry there isn't any more for me to devour, but I enjoyed it nonetheless - I hope you get back to writing this!

Thanks for the phenomenal read; I love the characterisations of all four of them (they're just too adorable), and how could I not love Gorgeous? Or Scorpius? Or Teddy... Or Toby? Gah! I love them all!

 Report Review

Review #4, by crazybookworm Luck Be A Lady

30th January 2012:
I just love this story! It's so much more different and original than the other nextgen fics! You really should continue with another chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Luck Be A Lady

10th December 2011:
This story is marvellous! I have just discovered it today, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The characters are all likeable and believable, and I just want them to be happy :) Haha
And I think Lily should STOP her doubts NOW and just lovelovelovelove Toby, because he's wonderful.
Loving this, looking forward to more! Thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maddie Luck Be A Lady

29th November 2011:
Ah that was a nice chapter :) Oh Lily, her relationship's so perfect, but all her little doubts could ruin it. I feel like grabbing her shoulders and shaking her like she's never been shaken before whilst screaming "STOP OVER THINKING WOMAN!". Rose's disaster start to the day made me laugh, we've all been there before! (well maybe not the walking in on half naked relatives/future relatives part)

Dom and Roxy were hilarious too :)

Hope you update soon!

~Maddie x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shower Singer (Not logged in) Luck Be A Lady

13th November 2011:
Awesome story ! I'm really enjoying it. Keep updating :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ruby_slippers Luck Be A Lady

7th November 2011:
You updated!!! You have no idea how excited i was when i saw that you updated!! Seriously can't get enough of this story! Can't wait to see what happens with all these girls, I'm absolutely addicted to all their stories! You're brilliant thanks so much for this story and these characters!! I love how as soon as i start reading i have a little movie reel playing in my head. You suck me right in every time and its great! Thankyou thankyou thankyou!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tydemans Ghosts of Boyfriends Future

1st October 2011:
I'm making my way through Snitch nominations so this is short, but first let me say congratulations! and second let me say you carve a vivid image: 'walrus trying to walk into a giraffe convention'.

I simply had to stop and appreciate that for a moment.

Take care!
~Ty

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cady I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

26th August 2011:
This story somewhat reminds me of Brothers & Sisters for some odd reason haha

Awesome work :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippers I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

17th August 2011:
I can't believe i didn't realise you had updated! I was seriously going to re-read your last chapter to pass the time (aka procrastinate) and it wasn't until i was a paragraph in that i stopped and thought hold up ... im not remembering this ... que light bulb of realisation and excitement.
Quick note: 4th paragraph 2nd sentance "Or gum stuck in the bottom of Rose's show" possibly meaning shoe? Scorpius! I was wandering if he was going to make an appearance. I like him and Rose and the lack of romance there it's nice that Ron's warning didn't lead to a forbiden trist but instead a best friend.
Heathrow airport? Very cute. Got me a little excited coz i'm going there for the first time in November with a mate! Not going to lie i may now be looking for a mysterius couple people watching at the arivals gate haha! Love how Gorgeous is nervous and just kinda talks and then realises what he's said "heard it as soon as i said it. Pure cheese on toast. I am the biggest twat in the world." It was pure cheese but Lucy is the right girl for that and his embarrassed admission of it in the next breath seemed real to me (quite humerous!).
While this chapter didn't seem quite as smooth as your others it was still a joy to read and i thank you muchly for it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Maddie I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

14th August 2011:
Hey there :)

I'm sure you've been told this about a million times already but this is such an original idea and it's so unique compared to a lot of next-gen stories. I absolutely love all your characterizations in this story! They're all so different yet the fact that they get on is still believable. I think they all represent a different side to women, even if we don't show all of them all the time ;) But I know I have a little bit of the hopeless romantic, the cynical outlook, the content happiness and the too busy to breathe inside me (though my Molly/Rose is most prominent, haha, how 'bout you?)

I must say though, my favorite has to be Molly. I think it's because I can just relate to her the most, especially the paperwork thing. Yup, that's how sad my life is, woe is me. But I can't wait for more Molly/Malcolm action, he seems like a good catch! And plus Molly/Malcolm is alliteration, in other words, a sign they are destined to be! :P

I didn't really like Lucy to begin with but she is slowly warming up to me, especially when we got to hear her view on love after the whole "unflushable" conversation. And boy can I sympathise with the girls on that, having an unflushable stinks.

So yeah, I think I rambled on about how much I love your characters enough! I love your style of writing and how you give us information in ways that aren't really boring and extra kudos for being able to give each girl a distinct voice in each chapter, you can easily tell them apart.

Umm... I think I covered everything I wanted to say, although I'll probably remember something after I submit the review. Can't wait 'til the next update, hopefully there will be more Molly! (who is basically me in fiction form :P)

-Maddie x

P.S: Sassy=WIN :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohalicey I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

13th August 2011:
Arg fantastic chapter! Scorpius=uhmayzing- hahaa 'Sassy' :) And Lucy and Gorgeous was perfect! Thanks so much for updating :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Romina Stephanie I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

11th August 2011:
Have I mentioned how much I'm loving this story lately?

Honestly, with each chapter, I'm practically blown away with the characterizations and witty dialogue; you're writing is as incredible as always. Keep up the lovely work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by justonemorefic I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

6th August 2011:
SASSY SCORPIUS. Oh I love him, so so much. Could Rose be surrounded by any more perfect, unavailable men? So does that make Scorpius, Gay Gorgeous? It works alliteratively both ways! They'd have an epic bromance. Ovaries would explode at the hotness.

Rose interrupted him then? Haaa, Scorpius, you really are quite the catch no matter where or with who. Oh Rose. I have a feeling you are that stupid to get back with Mitchy-poo. But I really hope you aren't.

OH LUCY/GORG IS SO ADORABLY CUTE AND AWKWARD. I'm more okay with them now, what with Lucy's airport-watching habits and Gorg's perfection of perfectness. But a little Rose/Gorg scene would probably bop me all the way back to that ship. Le sigh. I SHALL SEE~

How do you handle the cheese without it being cheesy, woman? Bah, you and your rom-com gold ♥

-justonemorefic, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #16, by justonemorefic Like Is In The Air

6th August 2011:
Molly's freakout over the phone. I LOVE IT. She's not fine wine for sure. Not even grape juice. I can see her mental flailing going whaaat do I do what do I do? And then random Rose pops in, in her police outfit. Because that's how I remember Rose now, unfortunately.

...oh my god her paperwork talks to her. It. Talks. To. her. Haaa, oh Molly you so needed that call. And that Firewhiskey, actually.

Ooh yay! Lily/Toby, my fav established relationship. If that tailor didn't get in there soon enough, well, Lily's suit fantasies might well be on their way to getting fulfilled.

OH YOU DAFT GIRL. WEDDING. EVERYONE CAN SEE IT. You are practically married -- it says so on the banner! Take a look! Toby's not freaking out because he's a magically perfect boy who's not afraid of commitment and makes blueberry pancakes and is adorable. OPEN YOUR EYES.

In any case, ♥

-justonemorefic, Ravenclaw (House cuppy things)

 Report Review

Review #17, by You Have No Idea Who I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

6th August 2011:
Yay! I really like your version of Scorpius. You should include more of him : )

Author's Response: Haha! We'll see. Well at least you /might/ see him at the wedding :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by magnolia_magic Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
I am loving this story! It's such a great read. I love all the girls (although I think Molly is my favorite), and they're hilarious when they're all together. This story is sweet and funny and real all at the same time, and I'm always so excited when you update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! Hopefully the updates will be much closer together than it was before. I have a couple of chapters on stock so cross your fingers for a quick succession of updates!

 Report Review

Review #19, by soliloquy Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
RITA. I ALMOST PEED MY PANTS WHEN I SAW THAT YOU UPDATED. formspring tells no liez.

LILY. LILY. LILY. STOP IT. STOP IT RIGHT NOW. -shakes lily- IT'S PERFECT. DON'T MESS IT UP. RITA, I C WHAT UR UP TO! bah. i wonder how toby feels about her blabbering about how they're not not engaged. like, will he be all -- don't you want to marry me? blahblahblah.

I SENSE DRAMZ. GAH. -flailflailflail-

but molly. d'awww. i really like her and malcolm ;) i mean, ALLITERATION FTW. molly&malcolm. has a nice ring to it, eh? ;) and is he roger's son? davies? :p gah. they're both workaholics but i hope it works out. :D their leaving each other messages was a great touch. seeing them develop was definitely a squee-moment for me.

I CAN'T WAIT, RITA. -foams at mouth- i love the series so much. the characters mean a lot to me :D you're brill, obv.

LOFF YOU, RITA DEAR ♥

Author's Response: TANYA MY LOVE!

So glad you liked the chapter :D Makes me all squee-y inside.

Hahaha, Lily/Toby. Who knows what might happen with them. Oh, wait. I DO! Won't say anything more as I may spoil the story, but I have my fingers crossed that it will satisfy.

ALLITERATION FASCINATION! I love it. And I love them too. I've been dying to introduce Malcolm for the longest time now and it was so relieving to finally have him out in the world. More Malcolm soon :D (And yup, he is Roger's son-spot. )

Glad you liked it! Loffs joo! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #20, by ohalicey Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
Thank you for such an amazing update! I'm totally loving your story so far!! I really enjoyed the phone messages thingy- very nicely done :) And also I love Molly and I hope everything works out there! Aaand I hope Lily doesn't do anything stupid!! But she probably will though, right? Hmm... It seems that I shall be eagerly awaiting an update :) And thank you for this awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you, yourself! I loved writing it and I am so glad you liked it :D Rough chapters are on stock so cross your fingers that I edit them quickly and will post in rapid succession XD

Again, thank you! MWAHHH!


 Report Review

Review #21, by faerieall Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
Rita. Can I buy some of your talent? Seriously, I'm staring at my little Sanrio writing diary, at all the ideas I have, all the stuff to do for my WIPS, and I'm at a complete loss for what to write... and then I come to your page and I get so jealous! :P

Anyways, onto the story. Eee Molly! I got so excited for her. Malcolm Davies seems like a good one. And Lily... oh Lils. I'm surprisingly excited to see how everything with her and Toby pans out.

-Nisha

Author's Response: NISHA!

Thank you so much for this stellar review. And don't you be jealous of yourself when you are some awesome stuff yourself.

Molly and Malcolm! Lily and Toby! Ships ahoy! You'll just have to read on to see how they turn out :D

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! MWAH!


 Report Review

Review #22, by You Have No Idea Who Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
Yay! New chapters always make me smile : )

Author's Response: So glad they do! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ruby_slippers Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
Oh my goodness YAY! I'm so excited you're back! Totally understand with the work thing though we all get caught up and distracted by bits and pieces in life. Still i'm glad that fiction writing is something you want to do because you are absolutely BRILLIANT at it! But don't do it because we all want you to because you should do it for yourself and because its what YOU want to do. I've got a mate who wants me to be a history teacher so bad (bless her cotton socks) so i know how other ppls oppinions can influence but do what you want to do! Anywho back to the story.
I think this is my favourite of your stories! These girls are beautiful i love them all! i love their oddities, their flaws, their strengths, their humour! The phone message conversation-- totally brilliant! hilarious i loved it! I can't pick a favourite! i change my mind every paragraph but i think its a toss up between Rose and Molly! I LOVE Lucy and Lilly too but i think i relate better to the emotionally stunted stubborn girls.
And Lilly! My oh my sweetheart what are we doing? He's such a beautiful boy! Then again i'm not one to talk I dropped probably the most beautiful boy (amazing heart and resembles hugh grant) because for some crazy reason i didn't love him. So i suppose i'll forgive her if things go south with her and Toby!
Bless you hun and keep doing what you love and what we (your many many fans) adore!

Author's Response: Again, thanks for all the encouragement and support. I write because I love it. Having others appreciate what I love doing is just a plus :D A plus that I love.

Yay! I'm glad that people are responding well to the phone convo. I didn't imagine people would like it. Honestly, I thought people would yell 'cop-out' and throw sticks at me for that.

I've been so excited about introducing Malcolm. I've wanted him in the story since chapter one, but had to stick to the plan, LOL! Having him out of my head and on the internet just allowed me a huge sigh of relief. I'm going to have such fun with him and Molly. Don't you worry.

As for Lily, yeah, she's being a bit silly now. But all in due time. It will unravel and...I won't spoil it for you. Things have a way of unraveling themselves and Toby & Lily's 'problems' are no different. You'll just have to read on and see.

Thanks for the lovely review! Always a pleasure :D



 Report Review

Review #24, by crazypotterweasley77 Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
There's something odd about Toby... hmm... maybe he's cheating on Lily? Poor Lily. And I loved Molly and Davies' phone message conversation thingies. Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

As for Toby and Lily's problems...well you'll just have to read on and see XD


 Report Review

Review #25, by lucy Like Is In The Air

3rd August 2011:
oh my Lilly what are you doing love?
Absolutely ADORE Molly!! Her and Davies are gorgeous! (speaking of gorgeous missed him this chapter! Spose he can't be in them all though) Seriously though the phone message conversation was bloody brilliant! Your a literary genius! I seriously love your stories! I always get so excited when i see that you've updated one and feel so uplifted after reading one! You are an incredible writer and i want to thankyou for the true gift i find your stories to be.

Author's Response: Lily is being a silly little girl. Cross your fingers and hope for the best XD

As for Molly and Malcolm, I am so glad you liked them! (Don't worry, Gorgeous will be back before you know it, aka. next chapter).

I am so glad you liked the story and I am so appreciative that you reviewed. Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>