Reading Reviews for Ebb and Flow
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Carpathian Mountains, Late January 1982

29th November 2012:
This truly is a captivating story. I've always wondered about Voldemort's other allies during both the wars, and you have created a truly plausible option for us readers to think of.

Poor Althea! No wonder she goes crazy. So much has happened to her, it makes my heart break!

Author's Response: Thank you. Voldemort's obsession with power would have led him to investigate all sorts of "mythical" beings, I think. It was very fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Hogwarts, January 1976

27th November 2012:
I remember seeing this story a while back and never really bothered to read it. I'm glad I got bored and decided to stop by and give it a chance.

I like the originality of Althea's relationship with Remus, and obviously I suspect she will end up with Sirius at some point. I have a fanfic of my own in which something similar happens, but it's a different Marauder, and I love reading other's ideas and views while writing my own.

Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sun Lovegood Bermuda, Late June 1994

21st November 2012:
OMG! This was a wonderfull ending, its deffinatly one of the best ff I have read. But I kind of feel sorry for Sirius, i really hoped that him and Althea should go back together, but either way i yhink it was a beautifull story. I really loved it

Author's Response: Thank you! This story had to end that way: unresolved and messy. Those two never do anything simple. ;) I'm very happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sun Lovegood The Cottage, November 1, 1981

20th November 2012:
I love this story, but I almost started crying when Althea found out abou Sirius:( I really hope they will figure everything out evetually

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MissMdsty Hogwarts, February 1976

3rd September 2012:
Romania yey! I'm from there and this is the first that I've seen my country's history pop up in Harry Potter fiction!

Loving this so far. Going back to reading!

xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments! I hope you're enjoying the rest of the story, too.

Thank you!
~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mini Marauder Hogwarts, Late September 1993

6th June 2012:
It is criminal how few reviews this story has. Chapter six. Thoroughly enjoying. Fabulously written. Minimal cliches. Althea = just...cool and different.

Awesome stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read this story and to leave a review. I appreciate it very much. I'm very happy you're enjoying it so far. Many more chapters to go, and I hope they're as equally entertaining for you. Glad you like Althea--she is, to say the least, an interesting character to write.

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusPotterhead Bermuda, Late June 1994

30th January 2012:
I Loved How Much Detail You Put Into This Story And The Way You Had Two Separate Timelines At Once. I Just Couldn't Stop Reading Right Until The End And Now I'm Gonna Go Read The Sequel Too :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you liked the story. I had fun writing the two timelines and then having them converge at the end. :)

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #8, by OchitaSora Hogwarts, June 1977

12th January 2012:
Mmm... This chapter had me think about Petunia's backstory I don't think I've ever read a fic where she was anything but a sadistic cow. I've read this story before a few times but I still love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think Petunia gets a fair shake. In fiction, she is awful and spiteful, but she didn't become that overnight. Why would anyone cling to someone like Dursley? The reasons had to come from somewhere.

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ice Angel104 Bermuda, Late June 1994

9th September 2011:
Wow :) This story was absolutely amazing! I read many stories of Sirius and OC and any of them wasn't as brilliant as yours. I loved so much the characters you have described because they weren`t just good or bad but they seemed so real to me and their life especially Althea`s was so touching that for a few times it made me cry. If I didn`t have to sleep I would read it all the time. So thank you very much for writing it. I am looking forward to start reading the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so glad you've enjoyed this story and Althea as much as you have.

I hope you enjoy the sequel just as much!

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #10, by orangezauber Bermuda, Late June 1994

1st September 2011:
I remember now. I did read this. I just happen to read it on fanfiction dot net. I would have left reviews but I tend not to do so on other sites. I am not sure why.

This was an amazing story. I thank you so much for sharing it. There was so much power to this story. The characters were developed extremely well. It was just brilliant all around.

You and this story are an inspiration to those of us who are working on our own stories. Striving for this amount of excellence will be a challenge, but I look forward to working on it.

Thanks again.
Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Ah, I see. :) I hope you read the full updated version.

I'm happy you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I find another's interpretation to be highly interesting. As a writer, I get one perspective out of this and the individual reader gets another, and each is different.

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #11, by orangezauber London, October 1984

1st September 2011:
I don't know why I stopped reading this story. Maybe I thought that I had finished it or something, but I really don't remember this chapter. How strange.

This was a fantastic chapter though. I really like the history into Remus' condition and what he was like as a young child.

I guess I have a lot of catching up to do. So I will get on that. Thanks for taking the time to post. I don't think readers really take the time to thank the authors enough. You guys do amazing and creative work. :-)

Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Thank you.

I've imagined Remus's parents spending most of their fortune--if they had it--on trying to find cures for Remus's condition.

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #12, by sweet on snape Bermuda, Late June 1994

21st July 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this story and meeting althea and getting to know her. she is a good hearted character but I really like the way you portrayed her. she was real. showing her true feeling whether good or bad and I think that show strength and courage. im looking forward to reading the sequel and am sure I will love it just as much. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Althea's heart is very much in the right place, but her execution is terrible sometimes. I'm pleased you've enjoyed her characterization so much. :)

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rayne Hogwarts, December 1993

19th July 2011:
Woah, wait, so is she in love with Sirius or Remus, or both?
SO confused!
10/10

Author's Response: Althea does love both, but it is a different type of love for either man.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous Bermuda, Late June 1994

6th July 2011:
This encounter is much more realistic! I love that Althea was caught in her bathing suit haha...can't wait to read Shown Like the Sun!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I hadn't realized I'd left Althea in the bikini until I finished the chapter. It caused me to giggle and I left it. I hope you enjoy Shown Like the Sun just as much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BlueChampagne11 Bermuda, Late June 1994

5th July 2011:
LOVE! Honestly, this is one of the best stories I have read on this site. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you loved it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by forever_insane Bermuda, August 1993

30th June 2011:
This looks really interesting so far. I love your style of writing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by icemice Bermuda, Late June 1994

27th June 2011:
Dear god!!! You made me think that was the total end or something, we're nowhere near done here!! Thank you for the heart attack! Nice chapter, and I still absolutely can't believe this story doesn't have more attention. I've so been looking forward to this moment, and I loved it, it was so emotional and great. Anyway, I'm really, really looking forward to the sequel and watching how they interact, seeing what what'll happen with Remus, Sirius, and Prudence. There's so much great plot set up already to get played out! Thanks for everything you've written, I've really enjoyed it- and I'll continue to enjoy this story in Shown Like the Sun.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Yes, there is loads more to tell. I had to end this part of the story to tell the other. I'm glad you liked it, though. Thank you for reading and leaving your comments, I've really enjoyed them, and I hope you enjoy Shown Like the Sun as much. :)

As for attention, there are loads of Sirius/OC stories out there, and quite honestly, Althea can be a contemptible character at times.


 Report Review

Review #18, by icemice New York, Late June 1994

23rd June 2011:
Agreed, can't wait for them to meet again! I'm not expecting (or hoping for) something pleasant. They've been through too much for that. I'm hoping for some kind of emotional/angsty/dramatic meeting, and to see some more about what's going to happen with Remus- ooh, and Sirius's reaction that they've slept together again!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Haha, yes, Sirius's reaction.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Anonymous New York, Late June 1994

21st June 2011:
I was thinking to myself "this is not the cataclysmic reunion I was expecting" while reading the first bit...good thing it was a dream!

I've been waiting oh so patiently for them to finally meet again :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yes, it was a rather pleasant reunion in this chapter. Given that Althea has tried to kill Sirius in the two meetings since his escape, I'm not sure how pleasant it would be.


 Report Review

Review #20, by MandaLovesSirius Hogwarts and Hogsmeade, Early June 1994

18th June 2011:
I love this. I think that its super awesome how Sirius is writing Lupin!! You should totally make a Althea - Sirius reuniting thing :P that would be awesome! And I think it would be cool if Prudence found out that Altheas her mom!!! Love Your Stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I think, right now, Althea wants to remain as far as possible from Sirius. We'll see ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by andie Hogwarts, Morning, Early June 1994

10th June 2011:
i love it, cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! :) The next chapter should be validated soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by starj06 Hogwarts, Morning, Early June 1994

8th June 2011:
awesome chapter! loved the interaction with althea and snape at the end there

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It's always fun to write Althea and Snape.

 Report Review

Review #23, by icemice Hogwarts, Early June 1994

1st June 2011:
I am so surprised this story doesn't have more attention. You are uncommonly talented, everything about this story goes beyond expectations. It's amazing. I love the characters, you do them so well. I love the plot- especially how, even though Sirius is gone for so long, I don't feel like I'm just reading to get to a place where he's back, or that plot is lacking. What I mean is that you give it plot, characters, and meaning outside the main romance- something frequently not done right. Congrats, you've surpassed Twilight (not that that's difficult) ;) Moreover, there's just a general class and intelligence to your work. Plus, you've posted so quickly judging by the publish/most recent dates, which I look forward to as I continue to look for updates!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

When it got to the part where Sirius was gone, and then Remus was gone for a chapter or two--and really, only Althea was left--I did get nervous that people would want to continue to read about her and this story. Those chapters were quite central to the story.

I've sent in the next chapter a few days ago, so it should post soon (I hope). :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anonymous Hogwarts, Early June 1994

31st May 2011:
This is getting so close to such a life-altering confrontation for all of them...can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Indeed, it is getting to that point, isn't it? ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Toujours Padfoot The Cottage, December 1981

30th May 2011:
This is heartbreaking. I want to yell at Althea to run away with Prudence and never look back, and not to give her up. But of course, I know it doesn't happen that way.

:(

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Althea is such a pariah to the Order at this point. No sympathy.

You don't know how many times I screamed at her myself.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>