Reading Reviews for My Brother
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by No_oneKnows Both Friend and Rival

30th August 2012:
I LOVE writing about Regulus and his reflections on life, especially the ones regarding Sirius! There's always so much to write about, so much to explore and I found that this account was so bittersweet. I felt the betrayal Regulus felt and that was really heartbreaking. So I'd like to say congratulations on writing such an amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille Both Friend and Rival

13th February 2012:
This is so wonderful. I love hearing about Regulus. He was always so interesting, and I really enjoy hearing different people's own stories about him. This is one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bluecharlotte Both Friend and Rival

15th August 2011:
I really like how you describe Sirius through Regulus's eyes. It's touching. My only critique is that I thought that starving Sirius for three weeks is a little extreme, even for his parents. Othr than that, though, it was awesome. Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Me Both Friend and Rival

19th June 2011:
AW, that's sweet. the muffins i mean. the tearing apart the room and laughing insanely at his brother's pain was creepy. obviously it was supposed to be, but still...

 Report Review

Review #5, by siriuslylovelupin Both Friend and Rival

24th March 2011:
Oh my gosh! I loved this. I teared up like three times. It was so GOOD yet so sad. Very well written too. I love the ending how Regulus turned a bit evil. Very nice twist!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sara_Sj Both Friend and Rival

21st January 2011:
Beautiful quote, very fitting.
I loved the writing, I loved how you depicted his jealousy. It was interesting how you made it out that it was because of his jealousy that he turned to the dark side, so to speak. Or, at least, that was the last push.
Although I find it kind of hard to believe that he would actually /laugh/ at the thought of his brother being tortured :( I just don't think ...he was that evil :/ But, then again, what /do/ we know of Regulus Black really?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Estelle Black Both Friend and Rival

30th September 2010:
Hello Estelle Black here with your review, i am sooo sorry that it has taken me this long. But i am here now and have read your story.
Well i very much like this story, its wonderful the love the two brothers had it was cute.
Your last two lines of the story was so meaningful and beautiful. loved them :)
Estelle X

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly_Siobhan2010 Both Friend and Rival

5th September 2010:
I have always been fascinated by the Sirius/Regulus brotherly relationship. This story is really great!
Great job!
10/10 by a landslide :D

Author's Response: Me too; which is why I decided to write it :D Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #9, by riah Both Friend and Rival

20th August 2010:
I'm sure you already know, but you have some crazy writing skills, my friend.
I love the Sirius/Regulus brother relationship. It's so heartbreaking, and a lot of Marauders fanfictions don't give Regulus enough credit. I love the way you told his story, it's amazing. Favorited! (:

Author's Response: :) Thank you for that compliment! Yeah me too; I haven't had a lot of practise writing Regulus but I decided to give it a go and I'm really pleased with how this one-shot turned out. Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it ^_~

 Report Review

Review #10, by AshtheAwesomeRainbow Both Friend and Rival

23rd July 2010:
Aaaah, this story gave me goosebumps (: It's sooo awesome! It was..WOW. Really good Marc. Reallyreally good. 10/10, Iknow you're in Florida now, have fun and get a tan snitch! (: xoxo Ash

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jenna822 Both Friend and Rival

19th July 2010:
I love it, of course.

I have never had a sibling really, not in the sense of growing up with one, but I have seen my friends enough with them to know that the whole "competitive" thing is really acurate. Plus, it just seems like a Sirius thing to do. The potato says more than the girlfriend thing, to me. At school, it is normal to want to look better than other people, especially the sibling that you are going to be compared to. The potato, that just shows an inherant desire to always be better than Regulus, even when they are in the privacy of their own home. I'll stop rambling and move on.

I wasn't expecting to choke up at the torture because I knew it was coming. I did though. I have to be honest, having him close his eyes actually did more for the story. I doubt you do, but I kinda prefer it this way. It felt more...real. More foreboding and more to his age. Your characterization of Orion is just spot on, to me. The epitome of what Orion Black should be.

I feel that you really showed a turning point with Regulus. The pain he feels at seeing his brother's room like that, it is very well in-character and logical. I always invisioned Sirius' departure as a vital tool in shaping the person that Regulus would become, both a Death Eater and then, a traitor to the fact.

As for your AN, I think the same way. I have spent a lot of time, I mean A LOT of time trying to think on what that Potion would have made Regulus see and my mind always snaps to Sirius.

Fantastic work. :D < 3 from your biggest fan --Jenna

Author's Response: Wahey, Jenna, you snagged the first review spot :D Well, if you had a sibling, you'd know how competitive it is. You know I have five siblings and the roast potato thing was always a big deal at the dinner table when we were younger. That's why I put it in (: I see what you mean about Regulus having his eyes closed instead of having them open.

I sort of like this version better than the one on FF but I do agree with you on saying it does more for the story. Hehe, Orion Black. God, I hate that man xD I tried to keep him in it as little as possible so I didn't have to do too much characterizing but woot, I'm glad I got it right! ^_^ Thank you so much for the first (and quite insightful!) review! Glad that you enjoyed it (; < 3


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login