71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EllaShanti Running

15th September 2012:
And Sirius never knew! (about his child) does he ever find out?? I was desperate to see what his reaction would be :) Poor Amelia *sob* that's my sister's name so too so it was soo sweet and sad anyway great story :D I read LP 4 & 5(which i loved btw!!) and was a bit confused and wanted to know the full story so decided to start at the beginning and I'm glad I did!! My favourite is still LP four right now :)

Author's Response: Does Sirius ever find out in the books? ;) I do think 4 and 5 are a good starting point, and I love them both but 1 will always have a special place in my heart, and the ending still sends a shiver down my spine

 Report Review

Review #2, by draco_lover12 Giving birth

29th August 2012:
I also questioned why the baby only took 4 months to come when it takes 9 months for a baby to develop. I didn't see the magic development either. And I find it unrealistic. Sorry but I just do.

Author's Response: I know the baby thing doesn't really fit, but I just figure hey, magic right. That's the beauty about it, you can pretty much distort reality around it, so what's unrealistic can be so. I wasn't really gunning for realism, but thanks, constructive criticisms are always welcome :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amy Roantree War on the Quidditch pitch

26th August 2012:
Haahah, i love the double pregnancy!
I wish Haley and James had a much closer relationship though:(

Author's Response: I can't even remember why I decided on a double pregnancy, I originally wasn't going to have Hayley pregnant this early but then it helped to accommodate book 2.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amy Roantree War on the Quidditch pitch

26th August 2012:
Haahah, i love the double pregnancy!
I wish Haley and James had a much closer relationship though:(

Author's Response: I know, I kind of wanted to rip Hayley apart before Jake and Amy turned up and James and Hayley to me are just too alike to get on well :/

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy Roantree As the dust settles

26th August 2012:
Aww, i loved this chapter!
i love how everyone calls her amy, because my
names amy and im actually a bit like her:L aha x
Great story:D

Author's Response: Ahh, love a good Amy (or Amelia depending on your view). This character is based on my best friend so I'm glad you like her :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Annonymous One hell of an entrance

18th July 2012:
I think that Jake and Amelia should've been put in a different
house than Gryffindor. It would've made the story better.

Author's Response: Hmm maybe but then they probably wouldn't have ended up with The Marauders etc plus they are Gryffindors at heart, I'd have had to rewritten the characters.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cameron Birthday bliss and kisses

30th June 2012:
One question...
Where is Peter Pettigrew?

Awesome story by the way! :-D

Author's Response: Not a Pettigrew fan :')

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Running

22nd May 2012:
So Sirius never found out about his child... The very end made me cry at the part where he said he couldn't kill little Harry. And it would make sense. Even Dumbledore would have to think they're dead, and Harry wouldn't ever know about them... It's just so sweet. But I'm still wondering what happened to little James and why Jake or Hayley didn't tell Sirius, at least in the letter.

Author's Response: Ahh little James' story is revealed in the sequel ;) And they didn't tell Sirius so I could fit this around canon :')

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Mistakes

22nd May 2012:
Just saying, but if Jake cared at all for Amelia, how coulf he expect her to give up Sirius for him. I mean, she has a life too.

Author's Response: Yes she has a life, but when you've grown up with someone and they've been the most important person in your life for so long, you could hope to be more important than some bloke she's just started dating.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hayley Potter Giving birth

30th March 2012:
so she had sex with sirius in december, then had the baby in april... you know it takes 9months for a baby to be born. duh.

Author's Response: I also put in how magic accelerated the child's development, if you'd read properly :) duh.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermioneNerd203 Running

27th January 2012:
Ok this is now on my list of the best fan fics ever!!! I laughed and cried so much during this fic. I just wanted to let you know you're an amazing writer. I am sooo very sad Amy died! It was so sudden, but I understand why. Ok well I'm off to read book two =)

~Abi

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I'd decided early on Amy was going to die and I must admit that I'm still not convinced I've written anything better than the last two chapters of this book xD Hope you like the rest of the series :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lucy lovegood In the dark

5th January 2012:
Hey, really enjoying your stories, made the mistake of reading the 4th. One first but there still making sense. At first was woundering what happened to peter, but now I think I perfer the maurders without him! Not much of a review as such but the jist is I like your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Book 5 is up now :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Claire Running

17th December 2011:
Very good! But what happened to Amelia and Sirius's kid??? :)

Author's Response: Ah well, if you want to know that, you'll have to read the sequel, Lost Potters 2: Birth Rights, which is all about what happened to him :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shay_Gryff Running

4th December 2011:
I have now read two stories where Sirius' girlfriend has died! I really wasn't expecting that at all. I'm not mad, or happy, or sad, just confuzed...I hope my cunfuzedness will dissapear in the next book! Keep writing and try not to kill to many more characters! :D

Author's Response: Thanks and a bit late for that... xD

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lunalover1022 Running

4th September 2011:
I REALLY LOVED THIS STORY :)
Im just wondering though... What happened to Amy's baby?

Author's Response: That's where our grand sequel comes in ;) HP

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elizabeth Running

2nd September 2011:
I loved it although with your story I don't know why they would ever make petigrew the secret keeper, but never the less I loved it!! Can't Wait to read the next one!!

Author's Response: Yeah i wasn't really a fan of pettigrew xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elizabeth Muggles dressed in black

2nd September 2011:
Such a good idea. I looked at a future one and wanted to start from he beginning!

Author's Response: Always a good idea :) I personally still think the first book is the best one i've written, none of the others have quite matched it in my view :D HP

 Report Review

Review #18, by Loony_Scorpy Running

13th August 2011:
Ahhh!! I absolutely love this story!!! Flipping amazing :D it was so sad that Amy died :'( but I'm glad she will uhh live on in RJJB :) I absolutely loved the characters of Amy and Jake; they are my favourites! :D it's sad that Sirius doesn't find out about baby James but I guess I understand why :'( haha this story is just ridiculously amazing! I'm so glad I found it!! :D haha oh and I can't wait to read about what happens to RJJB...which im guessing is in your next book thing! Sooo I guess I'm off to read all of your other lost potter books! Even though I should be doing lots of other things... Ah well :P awesome stuuuff :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Jake and Amy are based on me and my best mate so you know :') xD HP

 Report Review

Review #19, by EmilyPotter2390 Running

22nd July 2011:
This story was so good. I just wish I knew what happened to Amy's baby. Why didn't they take her's in with them?

Em

Author's Response: It's complicated but thanks for reading and leaving a review :) HP

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tee Snivellus, Surprises and Stunners

21st April 2011:
I'm assuming you've used a spell check program because most of the time when you've mentioned Sirius' name it's not there. The sentence ends with and ___. just FYI

Loving the story though. You're a great writer. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I know but the Sirius thing is only temporary i promise thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JohannaMarie Running

10th April 2011:
oh. my. god. i... i think i'm speechless. it's just one of those stories that you don't want to stop reading, and when it ends, it's just, wow. there was so much drama going on in the story, and then pain, and sadness. and, i think i am going to make sure i read the others. you did a spectular job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by JohannaMarie Nightfall

10th April 2011:
NO! i was going to wait until i finished then go back and review each chapter, but NO! houw could this happen? it's not right! WHAT ABOUT HER BABY? SHE NEVER GOT TO TELL SIRIUS! and REMUS! oh poor Remus!!! how is he going to feel? he's going to wish that Jake HAD killed him!!! how is he going to live with himself? AH! oh. i think i know what Jake and Hayley are going to name their baby...

Author's Response: I just saw 25 new reviews haha thank you so much for the effort xD Glad to see some people are still so moved by my writing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Linnea96 Running

3rd April 2011:
OMG THAT WAS AWESOME! :D I loved that story but the ending was so sad! D: I will definitely keep reading :D

Author's Response: Thanks, books 2 and 3 are up :) HP

 Report Review

Review #24, by Linnea96 Snow

3rd April 2011:
I love your story it's amazing!!! :D OMG will Amy get pregnant!! :O Holy shit I have to keep reading :D

Author's Response: Continuing to read would probably be a good idea xD HP

 Report Review

Review #25, by Willy_fruhog Burning Black Eye

27th March 2011:
I just gotta say that i noticed in the last few chapters Sirius's name has been missing in some sentences...maybe its just me but some names are missing. Apart from that confusion i am ADORING ur series and i love the love triangles:).

Author's Response: Yeah my computer screwed me over on that one and i had to go back and fill in his name in every single position it was missing in the first six odd chapters. I got most of them but apparently i missed a few :/ HP

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>