Reading Reviews for Run
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathilde light up

19th June 2013:
I'm actually crying. It's bloody ridculous but I'm sniffling like some sort of diseased pig. :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by brennuhh light up

21st February 2011:
ahh this is so sad! i don't think people realize how awful it must have been for lily (and james of course) having to protect harry, knowing that the man she loved had just been killed and she was close it too.

i love how you described past events about james and lily, and then when 'the floorboards groan' ahhh. thank you for writing this (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by anna light up

15th February 2011:
this was absolutely beautiful and touching. well worded, expressed exquisitely.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Billie.x light up

12th February 2011:
I so wanted to cry.
It was amazing! I loved it and I nearly did cry whilst reading, especially at the last bit. :(
Well done! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Father Christmas light up

23rd December 2010:
Santa Claus is coming to town! Santa Claus is coming to town!

OMG, James/Lily! I am sold already.

The song that goes to this fic is brilliant, and really fits the mood of the story. Their love story has always been a favourite of mine, and their final moments here is so beautifully depicted. Lily seems so calm despite the situation, as if they've been expecting their fate, which I'm sure they had, but her hope for their survival is both lovely and very sad. The way her life flashes before her eyes as she remembers her times with James is really moving and sad :( I also loved the way that in between every memory you shifted the focus back to her impending doom, raising the tension. The last line is very poignant and a perfect ending to a very sad story. Wahh :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by B light up

29th October 2010:
All though I find it un-plausible that Lily didn't know, I still thought the story was beautiful and was reduced to a sobby blubbering mess.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 light up

4th October 2010:
Poor lovely Lily. I want none of this to have ever happened (but that doesn't make any sense and you write it so well). The broomstick - there are no words for how much I love that you included the broomstick and the fact that Harry fell (a very Harry thing to happen afterall). I think that it is unlikely that Lily wouldn't of known (Dumbledore didn't know, nor Remus I think) but it suits the story so I don't mind at all really. Oh, James. That was quite a lot of sick going on with James, poor guy. He's very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kitson light up

1st September 2010:
So, I had tears and chills reading this. It had a haunting tone but it was also rather nostalgic. It was beautifully written. I love how Lily remembers these memories that she and James shared with each other but also the memories that they both shared with Harry.

 Report Review

Review #9, by butterbeergal light up

25th July 2010:
Georgia,

I loved this! First of all, the banner is TO DIE FOR. If I could marry it, I would but you know, that would be weird and all. :P Next, the style -- there's something about it that drew me in. How each step Voldemort takes up the stairs, how each creak makes Lily remember all these beautiful moments with James that, while short, were all beautiful. Like her life was flashing before her - and each and every one of these significant moments had James in them.

This was so sweet, nostalgic, sad, and while it broke my heart for a moment, that absolutely divine ending pieced it back together again. Lovely, lovely job!


Gill

 Report Review

Review #10, by iscreamdraco light up

16th July 2010:
breathtaking.
-iscreamdraco

 Report Review

Review #11, by Natures Nobility light up

14th July 2010:
Goregeous. I haven't read anything like this in forever. Really simple and lovely. The plot about how James never told Lily was unrealistic but good because things oterwise might be samey as other fics. This is sooo sweet though.
Aghh! loved it!
NN
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! As for the not telling Lily business, I think it is quite possible. I can imagine James keeping such a secret from Lily, if he thought it would keep her positive. I'm not saying she would have thought they were in no danger at all, but the scope of the danger...yeah, I can see that :) Thanks anyway, and I'm glad you found it enjoyable regardless!

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Dark Temple of Light light up

14th July 2010:
The fact that we all know how this ends just makes it that much sadder. But it was written very well, and I like this story very much. Especially how James is so nervous with Lily sometimes - their first date, yes I can see that happening, though the wedding was a bit of a surprise but not altogether unimaginable!

 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme light up

12th July 2010:
Okay, finally, finally here after many promises yesterday and my own forgetfulness and so on and so forth.

I actually was not expecting angst from this, because:
(a) I never look at the genre when I click on a story and,
(b) of late, the many L/J's that have surfaced have all been fluffy and so I automatically assumed (ha!) that Georgia + L/J = fluff.

So it was a bit of a shock in the most brilliant way because this was just gorgeous. My ultimate favourite line was:

James Potter, dead. Lily Evans, widow.


I don't really know why but it stuck out to me until the end and it's just so heartbreaking and I could have cried quite easily (if I had been in a more emotionally unstable mood whilst reading :P ) because it's so them, if that makes sense.

I adore the way you recall their first date and their wedding and Harry's birthday - the way these "happy" moments are now lost, in a way, or will come to be so when she dies. It put them in such a different light.

I just adooored it, lovely. It's absolutely beautiful.

xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kirsty Weasley light up

11th July 2010:
oh my god. This is really fantastic. You gave us Lily's memories and thoughts in only a few hundred words. How she refused to run because dispite wanting to save her baby she couldnt live without the love of her life. Its heartbreaking and amazingly bittersweet. You did a great job- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by RonsGirlFriday light up

11th July 2010:
LOVE.

James/Lily are always so lovely, and yet always so sad because you know what's coming for them. This is an interesting concept, the idea that James knew something and didn't tell her.

My favorite thing about this is how it mixes Lily's immediate impressions (stairs creaking, etc.) with her memories of her and James together. And the memories include the not-so-smooth stuff, which makes it so much more real and very bittersweet because those images would be pretty hilarious if the rest of the fic weren't so sad.

You can feel the desperation in her voice. It says a lot in so few words. Love it! Love YOU!

xoxo
Melanie

 Report Review

Review #16, by Friday_Star light up

11th July 2010:
)': . Wow. That was so beautiful and sad. I'm actually crying now! All the little memories were so lovely and perfect and just totally wonderful and I need to stop using adjectives and shut up.

But wow. You're amazing.

xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by SnitchSnatcher light up

11th July 2010:
There's only one thing I can say about this, my dear.

Perfection.

Because that's what this is.

♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login