Reading Reviews for Reluctant Promises
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AbbyDaiquiri Chapter 6

21st November 2012:
YOU CANNOT SIMPLY STOP AT CHAPTER SIX YOU NEED TO POST MORE CHAPTERS IMMEDIATELY

 Report Review

Review #2, by HowlingInsanity Chapter 6

14th July 2012:
This story is really interesting, and quite funny :3

 Report Review

Review #3, by granger_ Chapter 6

7th July 2012:
Please update real soon I really like this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenna Williams Chapter 6

2nd August 2011:
I love this piece of writing, this whole story is fantasicaly written, with great vocab when describing scenes and feelings between the characters and excellent grammar throughout!! i would like to see a chapter 7 though :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 6

2nd August 2011:
well i hope you find some inspiration for chapter seven. i find music is a good inspiration so maybe that would help,. anywhoo is story is on my top tep dramione favorite list ^_^

all the character relationships with one another are beleiveable and you captured their thoughts, reaction, and emotions wonderfully as i've said before. i also thought in the HPB that cissa and draco had that bond so i'm glad someone else does. i olvia and abby it was so funny when she asked how long they'd been married. hehe. Looks like ron's not paying to much attention to the one his ''loves'', uhoh! but that means draco can sweep hr off her feet by actually caring and being there.:) as for the ''magical spybox'' part in the next chapter maybe you could have glee on? ;that be funny. or you could have olvia spy on them to see if hermione leave but she never does so her husband (law enforcment) checks it out. love this stoy and hope youcontinue it:)

Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 5

2nd August 2011:
I always like making pansy good,. and with ron in the end.

Haha, he burnt the eggs, what to do now?

i like the idea of blaise and ginny. Oh and it's wandless magic not wordless, but the mistake was reasonable. hope draco's schemeing works, well aside from him leaving her,... i can't believe he tackled her naked. i couldn't quit laughing. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gin-gin06 Chapter Three

2nd August 2011:
the wedding flashback was perfect, you captured their emotions perfectly. Hell you had me shed some happy/sad tears of my own when hermione was crying. you made their sibliing love show perfectly and luna's reason for the picture was sweet.

haha, i love the shooping scene, and the burger king scene, and the taxi. I dodn't see how hermione had such great control of her eyes though,. wonder how on earth he managed to use magic. Off to chapter four:]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gin-gin06 Chapter Two

2nd August 2011:
I love harry and luna's relationship. it seems like they love each other very much. they always looked like in the movies that they could love each other. But it looks like Ron and Hermiones is going down the drain, which ina messed up way is perfect. chapter three here i come:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gin-gin06 Chapter One

2nd August 2011:
This is very good. Haha i like the idea of Narcissa and Luna playing matchmaker. I understood what you meant by simple, though ron does seem a little daft at times,... Aw yay! Harry pov os going to be epic. I love harry and draco even more. lol off to chapter 2

 Report Review

Review #10, by harpiesfan26 Chapter 5

25th March 2011:
Awesome chapter! Please keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #11, by VanessaVoiletRidddleMalfoy Chapter 5

20th March 2011:
I would love to dracos plan backfire on him. So he be craving more. Lol. It's great.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrs felton Chapter 5

7th March 2011:
ya i know what you mean you portrayed hermione really great when she helped out pansy. it was definetly nice to see you post up again lol, and i was super happy reading this chapter, freat job! :D when do you think you'll post the next chapter *just curious*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nici Chapter Four

15th December 2010:
Oooh! This is a great story!
I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harrysgurl11 Chapter Four

11th November 2010:
Love love love your story

 Report Review

Review #15, by Willie Chapter Three

11th November 2010:
I love Draco/hermione stories this has been one of my favorites

 Report Review

Review #16, by amber Chapter Four

24th October 2010:
another great chapter :) good work. im looking forward to future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReader Chapter Three

11th October 2010:
Wonderful story so far. Nice paced, not too much OOC for any character in the story.
Its nice that you are including POV for Harry and sometimes Narcissa in the chapters.
Light witted and interesting story.

Author's Response: I try my hardest to keep them in character, considering that it's been a couple of years, so they're bound to have changed a bit during the intervening events. I didn't initially intend to include so many scenes from Harry's POV, but on other sites, I received a lot of reviews loving the Harry/Luna dynamic, so I've included more scenes with them (while still keeping them involved with the main plot). You mention that this is light witted, and it is, in fact, the least serious story I've written since my first Glee fic. Nearly all of my stories have quite a bit of humor, but that story and this one are the least angsty of them all.

 Report Review

Review #18, by amber Chapter Three

11th October 2010:
I really like this:) Good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by happy Chapter Three

11th October 2010:
Very fun story; thanks for sharing; and keep writing, please.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm submitting the next chapter for validation.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Keepergurl13 Chapter Two

15th August 2010:
Please continue this story! I love you work:)0

Author's Response: I will continue the story. Thank you for the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #21, by happy Chapter Two

8th August 2010:
This is a fun premise - keep writing, please!

Author's Response: I was trying to do something a little different that could still be fun. Chapter three is done and I'm working on chapter four right now.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chelsey Chapter Two

29th July 2010:
Love the story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pbabe87 Chapter One

13th July 2010:
:) can't wait for the next chapter! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I plan to upload it to the queue later today.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login