Reading Reviews for Sharp Edges and Bumpy Lines
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Char Discussions and Detentions

31st May 2013:
umm, so i've been going through all my fanfics that i've followed, an um what. why is the last time this has been updated is in 2011? I NEED MORE CHAPTERS! this story is just so good, and i don't want you to drop it! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope's Mom Discussions and Detentions

4th November 2011:
Spencer and Oliver are great characters! Oliver certainly seems to need a small distraction from quidditch (although McGonagall would likely disagree!). I also like Spencer's interaction with her brother. I enjoyed the glimpse of Fred and George that you provided in the earlier chapter. I am intrigued (with Oliver) that Spencer who seemed so clueless about quidditch earlier got all the terms right in this dialogue with Flint. Great story - I look forward to updates as you have time. Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepless_nights Discussions and Detentions

1st November 2011:
I love this story. Please continue to write it!
The prologue made me so curious about Oliver and Spencers story. I enjoyed your style of writing a lot and I like the way you pictured the characters. They seem to be very realistic and not as over the top like you find it in a lot of other storys.
Those chapters were a lot of fun to read and I really hope you are going to add something soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by poor_old_snuffles Discussions and Detentions

15th July 2011:
This story is BLOODY AMAZING! I love it! Especially the way it's told from Oliver's point of view. And I have to say, "She thinks you're a fine slice of man, Ollie." had me in stitches, it was brilliant xD I apologise for not leaving a review until this chapter, but would you believe me if I told you it was because I just too desperate to keep reading? :D So, in summary, thoroughly loving this, even though I was stingy with my reviewing, and can't wait for more! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Discussions and Detentions

12th June 2011:
You haven't updated.. T___T
Ah well ~ ^^/
So what's up? Good, bad, getting better?
I certainly think Oliver should listen to the ladies more xD
Haha ~ love it! :D
I personally prefer straight lines though :)

Update soon! :D
Angelic Flowers

 Report Review

Review #6, by accioacceptancesletter Discussions and Detentions

1st May 2011:
please update this story soon! the status is work in progress and there hasnt been much in a week!! i like the story and i wanna keep reading!! please update!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katrina Discussions and Detentions

9th April 2011:
Please continue writing. it says this story is abbandoned. if that is the case please unabandon it. it is really good & i really want to keep reading

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mockingjay13 Toil and Trouble

15th November 2010:
who is the actor for Blake Fraser? he looks so familiar, but i just can't place him...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess Maiden Discussions and Detentions

18th September 2010:
The McGonagall lecture was so funny to read :D
Definitely looking forward to these confrontations between Oliver and Spencer.

Update soon.

x

Author's Response: Thanks dear. :) Glad you're looking forward to reading more. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenny Discussions and Detentions

15th September 2010:
Oooh. I liked that chapter. I love fights! And of course the Slytherins lost, just like they deserve. :) I love Oliver's perverted friend Blake. Perverted people are always the funniest. I can't wait to read more. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Everyone has a perverted friend! They're the best. :D Haha, anyway, I'm glad you like the story so far. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Essie Discussions and Detentions

15th September 2010:
I really like Oliver's point of view. He's so delightfully confused!

Fave quote... "She thinks youíre a fine slice of man"

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad that you're enjoying the story dear. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Princess Maiden The Effect of Squiggles on 'Gentlemen'

19th August 2010:
looking forward to the activites involved in detention :D
i actually wonder what mcgonagall would say is oliver were to say that he was being distracted by a girl...i'm sure that would make for an awkward conversation.

anyways babble over, please update soon.

x

Author's Response: Hahaha, you may just be right on the nose, my dear reviewer... ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenny The Effect of Squiggles on 'Gentlemen'

18th August 2010:
Love it! Flint is so stupid. I loved everyone's insults. They were funny. I can't wait to read all about their detention. I bet it will be interestig. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you muchly darling. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Princess Maiden Opposites

3rd August 2010:
aw how cute that oliver kept the parchment.

what an enlightening chapter :D

update soon

x

Author's Response: Thank you muchly darling. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauderette Opposites

29th July 2010:
Awesome chapter! I liked the interaction between Spencer and Oliver and Spencer's limited knowledge about Quidditch (and Oliver's overreaction to it). 10/10 Update as soon as the queue opens!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by skittery Toil and Trouble

28th July 2010:
I like this so far. It's very interesting from Oliver perspective. And, I like how you gave him outside of Quidditch acquantances.(I totally just misspelled that.) I'm diggin it! Great job.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you muchly m'dear. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Essie Opposites

24th July 2010:
this story's off to a good start! Poor Oliver... he's already got a thing for Spencer and I have a feeling it doesn't end well if the first chapter is any indication!
Oh Robby, so clueless!

Author's Response: Eh, you never know. Never judge a story by it's first chapter, m'dear. ;) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jenny Opposites

24th July 2010:
Yay! They had a conversation. I can't wait till they hook up. I bet it will disturb her brother a bit. Hahaha. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha, glad you're enjoying it. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ericajen Opposites

24th July 2010:
I like this chapter a lot, too! Your characters seem to be very nicely done. I'm very impressed by them(: Spencer is original and I do enjoy that it's different from many Oliver stories because she doesn't loathe him or anything. My Oliver story is kind of like that, as well. Not that stories like I mentioned are bad, some of them are quite good, but it's nice to see some different ones. I really like this. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean. I mean, some of my favorite stories are like that, but I wanted to try something I little different. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. I probably won't be able to update before the queue closes, but as soon as it opens, I'll be posting again. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by InkeyWebber Toil and Trouble

20th July 2010:
Again, loved it! keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by InkeyWebber This Time

20th July 2010:
Loved it! I've always been an Oliver Wood fan, and absolutely adore fanfics about him! I really do want to see where this story goes, I'll definitely be keeping tabs. Good Luck! :)

Author's Response: Ollie is rather fantastic isn't he? ;) Thsnks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by tiffin Toil and Trouble

19th July 2010:
i like it a lot cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank ya muchly. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kirsty Weasley Toil and Trouble

19th July 2010:
hehe, I love this story!!! This chapter was awesome! By the way- I the previous chapter, she left him cause she was pregnant he hasnt seen her in a year and thats his baby? Sorry thats just my prediction! :D I'm so happy to have found an oliver/oc story that doesnt start out with olly hating the person (who is normally the seeker on the quidditch team) great job! I love it so please update soon! -Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank youuu! I'm pleased that you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jenny Toil and Trouble

17th July 2010:
Haha. Love it! I like how his friends tease him about liking Spencer and the way her brother is kinda protective of her. It's great! I can't wait to read more Oliver and Spencer. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: On it's way darling. Thank ya!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marauderette Toil and Trouble

17th July 2010:
I like this chapter; introductions to all the characters were needed, and though they could use a bit more description, it was good! I like how you characterized Oliver's friendship with the two guys. I can't wait to read more! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so far! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>