Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Sharp Edges and Bumpy Lines
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Char Discussions and Detentions

31st May 2013:
umm, so i've been going through all my fanfics that i've followed, an um what. why is the last time this has been updated is in 2011? I NEED MORE CHAPTERS! this story is just so good, and i don't want you to drop it! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope's Mom Discussions and Detentions

4th November 2011:
Spencer and Oliver are great characters! Oliver certainly seems to need a small distraction from quidditch (although McGonagall would likely disagree!). I also like Spencer's interaction with her brother. I enjoyed the glimpse of Fred and George that you provided in the earlier chapter. I am intrigued (with Oliver) that Spencer who seemed so clueless about quidditch earlier got all the terms right in this dialogue with Flint. Great story - I look forward to updates as you have time. Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepless_nights Discussions and Detentions

1st November 2011:
I love this story. Please continue to write it!
The prologue made me so curious about Oliver and Spencers story. I enjoyed your style of writing a lot and I like the way you pictured the characters. They seem to be very realistic and not as over the top like you find it in a lot of other storys.
Those chapters were a lot of fun to read and I really hope you are going to add something soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by poor_old_snuffles Discussions and Detentions

15th July 2011:
This story is BLOODY AMAZING! I love it! Especially the way it's told from Oliver's point of view. And I have to say, "She thinks you're a fine slice of man, Ollie." had me in stitches, it was brilliant xD I apologise for not leaving a review until this chapter, but would you believe me if I told you it was because I just too desperate to keep reading? :D So, in summary, thoroughly loving this, even though I was stingy with my reviewing, and can't wait for more! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Discussions and Detentions

12th June 2011:
You haven't updated.. T___T
Ah well ~ ^^/
So what's up? Good, bad, getting better?
I certainly think Oliver should listen to the ladies more xD
Haha ~ love it! :D
I personally prefer straight lines though :)

Update soon! :D
Angelic Flowers

 Report Review

Review #6, by accioacceptancesletter Discussions and Detentions

1st May 2011:
please update this story soon! the status is work in progress and there hasnt been much in a week!! i like the story and i wanna keep reading!! please update!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katrina Discussions and Detentions

9th April 2011:
Please continue writing. it says this story is abbandoned. if that is the case please unabandon it. it is really good & i really want to keep reading

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mockingjay13 Toil and Trouble

15th November 2010:
who is the actor for Blake Fraser? he looks so familiar, but i just can't place him...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess Maiden Discussions and Detentions

18th September 2010:
The McGonagall lecture was so funny to read :D
Definitely looking forward to these confrontations between Oliver and Spencer.

Update soon.

x

Author's Response: Thanks dear. :) Glad you're looking forward to reading more. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenny Discussions and Detentions

15th September 2010:
Oooh. I liked that chapter. I love fights! And of course the Slytherins lost, just like they deserve. :) I love Oliver's perverted friend Blake. Perverted people are always the funniest. I can't wait to read more. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Everyone has a perverted friend! They're the best. :D Haha, anyway, I'm glad you like the story so far. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Essie Discussions and Detentions

15th September 2010:
I really like Oliver's point of view. He's so delightfully confused!

Fave quote... "She thinks youíre a fine slice of man"

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad that you're enjoying the story dear. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Princess Maiden The Effect of Squiggles on 'Gentlemen'

19th August 2010:
looking forward to the activites involved in detention :D
i actually wonder what mcgonagall would say is oliver were to say that he was being distracted by a girl...i'm sure that would make for an awkward conversation.

anyways babble over, please update soon.

x

Author's Response: Hahaha, you may just be right on the nose, my dear reviewer... ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenny The Effect of Squiggles on 'Gentlemen'

18th August 2010:
Love it! Flint is so stupid. I loved everyone's insults. They were funny. I can't wait to read all about their detention. I bet it will be interestig. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you muchly darling. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Princess Maiden Opposites

3rd August 2010:
aw how cute that oliver kept the parchment.

what an enlightening chapter :D

update soon

x

Author's Response: Thank you muchly darling. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauderette Opposites

29th July 2010:
Awesome chapter! I liked the interaction between Spencer and Oliver and Spencer's limited knowledge about Quidditch (and Oliver's overreaction to it). 10/10 Update as soon as the queue opens!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by skittery Toil and Trouble

28th July 2010:
I like this so far. It's very interesting from Oliver perspective. And, I like how you gave him outside of Quidditch acquantances.(I totally just misspelled that.) I'm diggin it! Great job.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you muchly m'dear. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Essie Opposites

24th July 2010:
this story's off to a good start! Poor Oliver... he's already got a thing for Spencer and I have a feeling it doesn't end well if the first chapter is any indication!
Oh Robby, so clueless!

Author's Response: Eh, you never know. Never judge a story by it's first chapter, m'dear. ;) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jenny Opposites

24th July 2010:
Yay! They had a conversation. I can't wait till they hook up. I bet it will disturb her brother a bit. Hahaha. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha, glad you're enjoying it. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ericajen Opposites

24th July 2010:
I like this chapter a lot, too! Your characters seem to be very nicely done. I'm very impressed by them(: Spencer is original and I do enjoy that it's different from many Oliver stories because she doesn't loathe him or anything. My Oliver story is kind of like that, as well. Not that stories like I mentioned are bad, some of them are quite good, but it's nice to see some different ones. I really like this. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean. I mean, some of my favorite stories are like that, but I wanted to try something I little different. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. I probably won't be able to update before the queue closes, but as soon as it opens, I'll be posting again. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by InkeyWebber Toil and Trouble

20th July 2010:
Again, loved it! keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by InkeyWebber This Time

20th July 2010:
Loved it! I've always been an Oliver Wood fan, and absolutely adore fanfics about him! I really do want to see where this story goes, I'll definitely be keeping tabs. Good Luck! :)

Author's Response: Ollie is rather fantastic isn't he? ;) Thsnks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by tiffin Toil and Trouble

19th July 2010:
i like it a lot cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank ya muchly. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kirsty Weasley Toil and Trouble

19th July 2010:
hehe, I love this story!!! This chapter was awesome! By the way- I the previous chapter, she left him cause she was pregnant he hasnt seen her in a year and thats his baby? Sorry thats just my prediction! :D I'm so happy to have found an oliver/oc story that doesnt start out with olly hating the person (who is normally the seeker on the quidditch team) great job! I love it so please update soon! -Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank youuu! I'm pleased that you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jenny Toil and Trouble

17th July 2010:
Haha. Love it! I like how his friends tease him about liking Spencer and the way her brother is kinda protective of her. It's great! I can't wait to read more Oliver and Spencer. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: On it's way darling. Thank ya!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marauderette Toil and Trouble

17th July 2010:
I like this chapter; introductions to all the characters were needed, and though they could use a bit more description, it was good! I like how you characterized Oliver's friendship with the two guys. I can't wait to read more! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so far! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>