Reading Reviews for Out of Touch
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gin-gin06 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

2nd July 2011:
PLEASE, PLEASE CONTINUE WRITING! I just gotta know whats gonna happen. Pleease:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fields Of Innocence09 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

30th September 2010:
Mate, Please finish chapter 4!
that is all.

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWolfLover Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

27th September 2010:
Wolderful! You're portraying it quite well. Just one thing, schizophrenics rarely, and I mean rarely ever realize that what they are seeing and hearing aren't real. I'm not meaning to insult if thats what it sounds like. Just thought I'd say that.

I enjoy this story very much, I can not wait for more chapters.

If you wanna ask someone about the dissorder I'm completely available.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheWolfLover If the wind talks back, you have a problem.

27th September 2010:
I don't know if it was your intention, though, sometimes your 'tense' changes, you go from present tense to past tense. Just as an Example: 'she promptly looks back over her shoulder again to see no one there. She crawled back in bed.' "looks, and crawled" the tense changes. It happens a few other times in the chapter.

Other than that I truly enjoy this story so far. I know a few people with this dissorder, and so far you are doing it justice.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chasing Whimsy Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

26th September 2010:
Excellent, but what happened to fracture her mind? And when will her friends find out? Way to go on Malfoy btw, you hit the nail on the head with his character. Too often we want portary him as some sort of a tragic prince...he can end up nice, but you shouldn't start him out that way.
Anyway, update soon, pleaz!!! Totally a 10/10 :)
kisses
Chase

 Report Review

Review #6, by marlita1311 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

23rd September 2010:
mm...
i liked the library-confrontation:)
what's wrong with her?
why is she like that?
update soon :):)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoFall243 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

21st September 2010:
So I'm kind of really excited for this story. I absolutely love the whole idea. Keep up the good work!
-Dani

 Report Review

Review #8, by hayley Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

19th September 2010:
this story is amazing. i hope you post more. i was stuck from the beginning of the first chapter to the end of this chapter. it's very addictive.

 Report Review

Review #9, by VeniceLily Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

18th September 2010:
Hi again.

This seems like a filler chapter to me - you have to set some stuff up, talk about how Hermione is feeling, and about how she's started to realize that something is actually wrong.
(don't get me wrong - filler chapters are neccesary, but tedious. i'm excited for the next one).

The bit about Luna is clever. I like it. Also, the bit at the beginning is lovely, with the leaf and all.

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #10, by gymnast23 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

17th September 2010:
Great job! Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by twist. Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

17th September 2010:
You have a really interesting subject. You could describe things a little bit more but otherwise I like your writing style. Continue soon, please. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alex11215 Coincidence? I think ... I donít know what I think.

16th September 2010:
this is so great!! I really like how Luna seemed to notice things about Hermione that the others didn't. I think she should have a bigger part in this because she doesn't always seem sane. UPdate soon please!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AnEmptyPromise Birth of the Psychopath.

23rd August 2010:
You caught my interest. I haven't seen this idea done before!Please continue!

Author's Response: Haha thank you. I will be continuing soon! Just got to work my way around university.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss_Nomer Birth of the Psychopath.

22nd August 2010:
I don't know much about this particular disease myself but this story seems incredibly detailed. It's very interesting please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much =] I'm hoping people will understand more about the disease from this story.
I will update soon.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Misty_Dreamer Birth of the Psychopath.

11th August 2010:
oh my gosh this is so scary. lol.
very well written though.


i cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm glad you find it scary, I was going for that. But sometimes its hard to judge if its scary, or just dramatic writing.
I'm glad you see it that way.

More will be up after my beta is done!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Enilas Birth of the Psychopath.

9th August 2010:
I eagerly await more.

Author's Response: I'm currently getting a beta over my first two chapters then the new ones will be up!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by VeniceLily Birth of the Psychopath.

31st July 2010:
Your grammar was much better in this chapter! :) I didn't notice anything out of place.

I like how she's entirely calm when berating Draco - and how you emphasize that she's never acted like that before.

Also, the child is really freaky. I can see why she screamed. The way you write about the voice whispering to her in her ear is creepy too.

nice job :) I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

-Lily

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

I've just recently got a beta so I'm doing up my other chapters before I move forward.
I really appreciate your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #18, by VeniceLily If the wind talks back, you have a problem.

30th July 2010:
This is a very interesting premise for a story.
I'm intrigued to see where it will go.

I'm not sure if it was intentional or not, because I suppose it could be given the subject matter, but it would be unnessecary in my opinion, but your tenses are kind of messy. You write in present tense sometimes: She lay with her eyes wide open. She forgets the voice. .. But for most of the chapter, past tense is used: She placed, she looked over her shoulder. It made it a little difficult to follow.

Otherwise, I think this is a very appropriate chapter - it sets the story up, and provides us with enough info to want to know what happens next!

-Lily

Author's Response: Thanks alot!
I failed to notice - this emphasises my need for a beta. I've applied for one but none has replied and when they do, all this will be cleaned up! Grammer is beyond me, I'm just into the writing part. Haha.
Thank you very much for your review though.


 Report Review

Review #19, by PhoebeB Birth of the Psychopath.

29th July 2010:
Wow! This is excellent. I really like the plot cause there's not much of this sort out there usually. Update soon! x

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll be updating as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GirlGoingSolo Birth of the Psychopath.

28th July 2010:
Wow ... scary.
Very well written, flows well and the psychopathic stuff seems to work as far as I can see.
Update soon please, can't wait to find out what is happening.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your opinion =] I'll be updating soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #21, by mikalily Birth of the Psychopath.

28th July 2010:
i am very interested in this story.i cant wait to see where u take it.

Author's Response: Thank you, I shall be updating soon enough.
Thank you for reviewing! I appeciate it. =]


 Report Review

Review #22, by Amy Alden Birth of the Psychopath.

27th July 2010:
It is very good and kind of fraky but i want there to be more will there be more?

Author's Response: Haha thank you.
Yes there will be more. I have to wait until the staff return however, and I will be updating my 'War.' one first as I've just completed the second chapter.


 Report Review

Review #23, by marlita1311 Birth of the Psychopath.

27th July 2010:
she was a little harsh on him..wasn't she?
i mean sure he is bad but that was public humiliation..
kinda liked it:) hehe
lets see how this unravels..
ps=i like the quotes you put on the chapter-summary section:)

Author's Response: Haha you have to remember that Hermione has gone through something very traumatic. Her emotions are astray so she doesn't really care what she says to him because she beyond caring.

And thanks about the quote - they're amazing =]
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #24, by gymnast23 Birth of the Psychopath.

26th July 2010:
Oh my god, poor Hermione. I would be screaming my head off. The drama is coming closer, as it was in your summary that sucked me into this story world. Great job, please update soon!

10/10

gymnast23

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will be updating as soon as possible. =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by gymnast23 If the wind talks back, you have a problem.

26th July 2010:
I read these two chapters yesterday, and vowed to come back and review them today! I can sense the drama coming, this is going to be an amazing story. Poor Hermione!

10/10

gymnast23

Author's Response: Haha thank you for reviewing then! A lot of people don't. I need the reviews as its essential to my writing, but thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>