44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly The Dust Settles

19th October 2013:
Phoenix7
I just finished rereading your story. I am asking to you please, please, please, continue writing this story. There is so much you have mentioned, but not revealed. It really is a good story. You have a strong plotline, pure canon characters, as well as a thoroughly enjoyable read.
Please start writing again.
FriendofMolly

Author's Response: Hello Molly, I have fully abandoned this story for now. I gave up as I found it difficult to continue. However I do still write. I had wrote another story but I removed it. I am re posting however under the pen name jayan Phoenix. However I use fanfiction net. Have a look if you want.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Christmas, family and a surprise.

19th May 2012:
Phoenix7,
I would say this is kismet, as I just got my laptop back and haven't been able to read any updates. I read the whole thing to review and am glad I did. I absolutely loved this Christmas chapter. If Kreacher was able to get the portrait of Sirius done, perhaps there's hope for portraits of Lily and James. The story is great, your structure and spelling need help. Please have someone proof read before you post. Even with the mispells, I enjoyed every second I spent reading this whole thing. I do beg you to continue writing this story as it is so believable as canon it gives me chills. The way you are having Kreacher evolve, fighting all the way, but giving in to his most noble Master, is just so right. I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by babybutterflyjam Christmas, family and a surprise.

4th May 2012:
This is a very nice story, I hope you'll write about when Harry and Ginny get married or something.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hunted8 Christmas, family and a surprise.

15th March 2012:
VERY VERY GOOD story line! I love it so much. How often do you update chapters? An please hurry eith the next

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alexis Christmas, family and a surprise.

20th February 2012:
Love the story so far but there are some spelling and grammar errors. Not that they're a big deal, just something I noticed. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RosieQueen The Dust Settles

6th February 2012:
good story overall, but I don't think you characterized Harry that good. In your story he acts too much like an adult, even though, technically he is one. Rowling characterized him as a bit more sarcastic and and teenagery. overall, good story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by sarah Christmas, family and a surprise.

22nd December 2011:
PLEASE CONTINUE I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #8, by k Christmas, family and a surprise.

25th August 2011:
Can't wait until you update again. PLEASE HURRY, I'm dying to know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #9, by <3 Christmas, family and a surprise.

23rd August 2011:
write more! your fan fiction is so good! please write more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by k Christmas, family and a surprise.

22nd August 2011:
Love what I am reading, so far. When's the next chapter coming.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Miranda Jones Christmas, family and a surprise.

2nd August 2011:
thank GOD that you finally updated!!! Again, amazing work, and I'd still like to be your beta if you want!!
:)
Though don't be scared to say no, though.I'm a little weird.

Author's Response: i will let you know, just getting back into my writing. Phoenix7

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lexie Taylor Christmas, family and a surprise.

1st August 2011:
are you writing more chapters as this story is amazing and i would love to read more.

Author's Response: i am planing to


 Report Review

Review #13, by Miranda Jones First days, Trials and Promotions

28th June 2011:
Hi, I just reviewed for the next chapter, but I wanted to say something else.

Do you have a Beta yet? Because I want to beta for you.

www(dot)clairemontgomery(dot)com is my website and you can contact me there.

just a thought.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miranda Jones Halloween and Christmas preparations

27th June 2011:
HAHAHA!

Harry's Dumbledore impression was HILARIOUS!

Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laura Halloween and Christmas preparations

27th December 2010:
OMG this is really good. i like this story. Hopefully you can updload the next chapter soon :) the storyline is good i like how Harry has become an auror, i also like to see in upcomin chapters how ron enters the aurors. i know is hard to come up with new ideas, but i think that when you take lots of time to upload a new chapter is to try and make it better so we as readers can enjoy it more. keep updatin because you are good

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxhiddenxx Halloween and Christmas preparations

14th October 2010:
Loving your story, please keep uploading! Wish I could write like you can. I love your ideas for the 19 years

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Halloween and Christmas preparations

11th October 2010:
Phoenix,
I have got to tell you that I enjoyed this one so much I'm tempted to read it again. Halloween was brilliant. I can just see the look on the faces in the Great Hall when "Albus/Harry" was speaking. I think it did Minerva a world of good. You've also given us more of the Riddle of Hogwarts. Now that's going to be a really special storyline. Now you've gotten me all excited with the possibility of a new chapter. Double Cool.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsyaya Riddles, Presents and Quidditch

1st October 2010:
Riddles have always given me trouble. I like the idea of Harry having his grandfather to talk to. Cant wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by mrsyaya Protection, Depression and improvements

1st October 2010:
Good Ron and Hermonie do need time alone

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrsyaya The House of Potter

1st October 2010:
I am Italian and just loved the idea if introducing Italian food by Harry to the Weasleys and Kreacher. The decorating of the house was just great. I love the idea of a bck yard with flowers and a veg garden.

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsyaya Of Goblins and Elves

1st October 2010:
I liked the part about Harry giving Kreacher his own trunk and then allowing him to take what he wanted from the Blacks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly First days, Trials and Promotions

7th September 2010:
Phoenix,
I was absolutely enthralled with this chapter. It seems Harry is a bit surprised that he has acquired an increase in his Magic, probably from the removal of the bit of Riddle, it allowed his natural power to emerge. He just hasn't had the chance or reason to use these type of magical skills. I have a sneaking suspicion that Robards and Blackthorn haven't seen anything yet. I also have to wonder if the elder wand added power to Harry's Phoenix feather wand when he repaired it?
I have read another fiction that had hidden rooms in Grimmauld Place. I must ask if there are anymore?
You have added a new caretaker. What happened to Filch? That was a huge surprise, but he certainly has the same personality. Is he a squib too?
Finally the start of the Trials. What a treat it was to see the Toad get her due. There have been other fics that have placed Harry having two seats on the Geezergamot. As he can't sit two seats, who will he ask to sit the other? My vote would be Arthur, Bill or Hermione. I don't think Andromeda will want it. Nor will Molly. But she would certainly be great! Well please get to work on the next chapter. It's getting full of great things. Not that htis hasn't been great, but healing time is over, now is the time for rebuilding.
FoM

Author's Response: no Grimmauld place doesnt have any more secret rooms, and it isnt really a secret room its just that it hasnt been used in many many years. i added it because i sorta forgot in the Potter house chapter so i thought that if the door was hidden that was why it was over looked.

as for Harrys two seats you are not even close as to who will take the seat. :) you will have to wait and see.

and the bit about the elder wand is quite a good theory, i never thought of that. it might make an apperance i but i doubt it.


 Report Review

Review #23, by spencefa First days, Trials and Promotions

7th September 2010:
thank you for a very good chapter, it was quite enjoyable to read, keep up the great work, I look forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by spencefa Riddles, Presents and Quidditch

30th August 2010:
I am surprised this is your first fanfic, it is very good, I did notice some grammatical errors, I did not think they took away from the story, it is quite interesting, I can't quess the riddle though, I am not too good with riddles, keep up the good work, can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Riddles, Presents and Quidditch

27th August 2010:
Phoenix7,
Yes! My first, second and third thoughts are the Sorting Hat. Of course it will still work. It was after it was set on fire that Neville pulled the Sword out of it. Other than various spelling mistakes the chapter was wonderful. I really liked Harry having the conversation with his grandfathers portrait. I believe you have plenty of magic in store for us. You have Harry's magical abilities increasing and being refined, I find it very satisfying. Thank you for this chapter, and many more to come.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>