Reading Reviews for Taste the Sun
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BJMJOOO The Not-So-Smooth Beginning

22nd October 2011:
Reaally great first chapter! I love the chatty tone of it all. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by giantsquidlover Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

23rd January 2011:
This is such a great story! I love Cassidy and Al together already, and Al's plans are really funny. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hehehe, thank you!! ^_^
Al's plans are... yeah :P I love 'em too.

I'm starting to write the next chapter soon, I'm just figuring out my POV issues right now.

Thanks so much for the amazing revieww!! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristal Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

23rd January 2011:
It was really funny! LOL I hope you like reviews

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D 'Course I do, they're like my monkey energy battery!!! Or, well, something XD

Anyway, thanks for the revieww :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by closetgeek Lion

30th December 2010:
Best chapter yet!

Me and Alice - who found it even funnier and didn’t make a single move to, oh, I don’t know, help me, maybe? - I mean. Not him.

That sentence was a little confusing because of the digression about Alice finding it funny though

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! :)

Um, I think what I meant was, that she and Alice were on the way to the Great Hall, not she and him. Also, Alice found it funny, because, well, her best friend being dragged into a broom cupboard by a lunatic thinking he's madly in love with er, must have some laughworthyness (not a word?) in it. I think.

Thanks again for the review and I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by closetgeek The Not-Any-Smoother Next Morning

30th December 2010:
“Why does everyone insist on laughing my behalf? Anyway. There’s this girl,” he started again.

The first sentence in there doesn't make sense. If they laugh on his behalf, you're missing a word.. but that means that they're laughing for his benefit. Might be simpler to just say they're laughing at him

Everything else looks great!

Author's Response: Err, yeah, that's most probably wrong, I'll try and fix it as soon as it's possible, English isn't my native language and I haven't studied it all that long, so there are times when I'm going to slip up. Thank you so much for pointing it out, though :) And, also, for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by closetgeek The Not-So-Smooth Beginning

30th December 2010:
I was a Saturday night in late November. Alice and I were just sitting by the window, away from everyone else, when it happened.

Should be "It was a Saturday..."

Other than that, amazing job! Loving the plot and character interactions. Really liked the Crickets. Awkward silence. Really described things well. The spacing is a little excessive though- it would be easier to read with more typical spacing just because we're used to it. Excellent word choices

Author's Response: It should, I'll fix it when I edit that chapter next time. Thanks for pointing it out, btw (:

Haha, I was starting to doubt if the crickets were a good idea or not, so it's good to hear someone saying they liked that part :D

You mean like the spaces between the lines, right? if that, I can't really help it, it annoys the living babanas out of me, but I've no idea how to fix that. :s

Thank you so much for the review!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by RUMBLERORE Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

30th December 2010:
ahhh! okay so I don't think I've left you any reviews at all yet but I figured I might as well since I love writing reviews :) a lot. really. its my favorite thing to do. right behind eating peach rings and calling people british insults. yep. my life in a nutshell. ANYWAYS, I really like this story. it had me cracking up randomly. and I actually am driving in a car with my family and I starting smiling and giggling when scorpius fell. I think I made a squeaking noise to try to keep myself from laughing but they looked at me like a was a freak anyways. sweet. but yeah your characters are great so far :) I love al. sooo much. I'm basically just going to marry him. that's a promise. just kidding. I wish. sigh. ...okay, on that awkward note, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: haha, thanks :P It is fun insulting people with British words... especialy if they dont understand what you said xD
lol @ your car-reading :P that must've been... awkard. xd

AL'S MINE!!! ... no, just kidding. Well, not really. *le sigh*

Um, I should get it out, er, sometime. I'm updating my two other stories right now and I'm a bit confused as about whose POV I should right in next, so we'll see if I actually get anywhere with anything ;P

Thanks so much for the lovely, funny review!! *glomps*


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crystal J. Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

22nd December 2010:
Please write so more!

Author's Response: I will, I'm actually working on the next one now, so yeah, thanks for the lovely review!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by pinkpanda21 Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

3rd December 2010:
scorp is so damn funny! well done. caused me to laugh quite a bit

Author's Response: Aww, he is? Thank you :D
I've always thought him to have kind of a quirky mind... ^_^

Thanks so much for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_aurora Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

28th October 2010:
Oh I love your Scorpius, I really do. He's cute, sort-of, and what I would't give to see a cute silly Malfoy. I lol-ed when his hand was stuck on his head. Is he stupid or what, but still he's adorable. Love that. Thank you for the update( and pardon my short meaningless review)

Author's Response: Haha, I do tooo :D
Yeah, he is... he isn't stupid, he's just... slightly disturbed XD
Haha, thank you for the nice and not at all meaningless review!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #11, by fourjokers Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

28th October 2010:
Oh god!! I couldn't stop laughing half the time! Oh it's been soo long since I've laughed this much! Seriously, you're brilliant!! If I were to quote all the lines that made me laugh this review would be extremely long! I loved the toilet conversation in the previous chapter. And I liked the unique portrayal of Scorpius. I think I'll quote one but it's so hard to choose one ;)

'"Really?" Al asked and kneeled down before Scorp and took a swig from Eau de Cheesy-Sock-Smell of the carpet. "EW! How can you do that?"'

Great story and plotline. Update soon?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :D
Hehe, I liked that too ;P
OMG, fave lines ^_^ haha, I loved writing that scene (:
Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by loopyluna Scorpius Is not a Jolly Fellow

28th October 2010:
I love this chapter, you write Scorpius so well! :D

I'm glad that you updated when you did! It's cool as most people are just editing, so it's awesome to read a new chapter. You're a God.

This chapter is so witty, and the reason that they got kicked out of the library made me chuckle, a lot.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Heh, thank you (:
Yeah... I kinda doubt that :P If I was I'd have that neon yellow ring shining above my head...
Thanks so much for the revieww!! //glomps. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by coldplay465 Lion

12th September 2010:
waaah more albus/cassidy action next chapter! i love this story, though. i can't wait to see al come up with another (not so brilliant) plan. i want to see cassidy go crazy! keep writing.
ALSO, who is that girl in your banner?

Author's Response: yeah, we'll see ;P I haven't started writing it yet, though :S school's been crazy energy-downer on me. I won't stop writing though, so don't worry ^_^
As for Cassidy... erm, we'll see XD

And, uh, that girl in my banner is Gia Farrell :) It's a pretty commonly used/overused pic, so you can find it just by Googling her (:

Thanks so much for reviewing!!! *glomps*


 Report Review

Review #14, by miss_aurora Lion

29th August 2010:
Oh, so Albus did try to grab her and I assumed the plan didn't work that well? Oh well, that was interesting, and embarrassing for Cassidy. But I get a little bit confused here, she said she didn't have a crush on Albus at the first chapter but suddenly, she did? Otherwise, love the whole story, can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Yeah, he did grab her :P
Hm, no she didn't, she was just embarrassed/very pissed off/speaking very sarcastically correct sentences. Or something. XD
*okay, I don't know if I just made any sense whatsoever, but fine*
Thanks so much for the review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rowdy18 Lion

29th August 2010:
Albus better come up with a pretty good plan if hes going to win the heart of this girl! More soon please! And more Al! hehe. I heart Al. *Sighs* Why can't he be real?!?
Sorry...stopping now.
Er. more soon? Yeah! More soon!!

Author's Response: Haha, the best thing at Al's plan is that it isn't Al's plan... :P
Yess, Al is very heartable XD *swooon*
More comes.. semi-soon (:
Thank you really, really much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by milkshots Lion

29th August 2010:
This is interesting(:
Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
Chapter 4 should be up soon... ish :P


 Report Review

Review #17, by marciabarcia The Not-So-Smooth Beginning

29th August 2010:
Awww this is really good. I love the awkward things that happen to her. She's gonna have fun trying to stop the future ;)

~S

Author's Response: Oh, thanks (:
Hahah, y'think so? I do hope so :P

Thank you so much for reviewing! *glomps*


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rowdy18 The Not-Any-Smoother Next Morning

19th August 2010:
I really like the start of this. Can't wait to see if Al's "plan" works. More soon!

Author's Response: Hahah, thanksss (:
Well, it could...maybe. I'm not sure.
Chapter 3 should be up pretty soon-ish. I hope :P
Thanks again, so much ^__^


 Report Review

Review #19, by loopyluna The Not-Any-Smoother Next Morning

18th August 2010:
"For Merlin's striped bathrobe's Sake! Do you understand me?" I've found my new favourite saying! :P

How has this story not got hundred of reviews yet?! It's literally amazing! I can't wait for the next update.

I love Rose in this, she is so funny. It's like she has the wit, sarcasm and the brains, a lovely and at-time-helpful package. :)

I can't wait to see his next full proof plan, it's really sweet the way that Albus reacted. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hahah, thank you :)
I can only dream of hundred reviews, I'm afraid, but it's a good dream XD
I've written chapter 3 already, but I'm just editing those small annoying bits that just hate going right atm; I think it should be up pretty soon though! :D
Thank you so, so much for reviewing, it definitely has made my whole week! ^___^


 Report Review

Review #20, by loopyluna The Not-So-Smooth Beginning

11th August 2010:
I'm really loving this! :P I can't wait to read the next chapter.

I like the way that she hasn't gone absolutely gaga over Albus - I'm putting in a 'yet', just in case! :D

Alice seems like fun. :) Update soon!

Author's Response: ah, thanks (:
hahah, well see ;)

Chapter 2 is in the queue, thank you so much for the review! ^__^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login