Reading Reviews for Some Serious Issues
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hope's Mom Finding a Replacement

14th July 2011:
I really like your Molly! She is sarcastic and funny! Adam does seem jealous. Albus is an idiot! I can't wait to see Molly cut him down to size. I look forward to reading more - thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clelia Finding a Replacement

7th May 2011:
Best story I've read in a long time keep up the good work! Like seriously update this soon becaus ei'm gonna die if you dont =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christine Finding a Replacement

7th January 2011:
Great story so far! I especially love your sense of humor. Please continue this and update soon for the sake of your faithful readers ;)

10/10 definitely :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Finding a Replacement

2nd January 2011:
well that was intense i think my fave character is adam :) i like the idea of him being sirius' love child :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

2nd January 2011:
ok so i really like Adam, molly is pretty cool , lucy is a tad insane, but put them all together and you have an AMAZING chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Mental Pictures

2nd January 2011:
oh my that was intense!! :D

Author's Response: (just a bit!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 I Have a Problem

1st January 2011:
ahh!! that was AMAZING!! i LOVED it!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! *blushes* You're giving me an ego!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lizmusic45 I Have a Problem

14th November 2010:
Wow I really like it it's really funny I read your honsetly ronald stories which I thought were really good you really have talent.
I was wondering if you want to could you look over some of my chapters for this story I'm writing it's a humor/fluff told from Ginny's POV and I'm having a lot of tourble with it I understand if your busy or just don't want to.
Much thanks,
Liz
p.s keep up the good work

Author's Response: Um... yeah. So, here's the thing:
1.) thank you.
2.) It's, like, May pretty much. Do you still want me to look over your stories? 'Cause I will. I just kinda went on a break-thing. So... yeah. Sorry!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ann Oying Finding a Replacement

20th October 2010:
That's really good! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for you review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ann.O. Nymus Finding a Replacement

18th October 2010:
Ha! I love this! Albus is great and molly is the best!

Author's Response: Thanks. I do rather like Albus. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by xxpetrapan Finding a Replacement

10th October 2010:
Very good and funny but you spelled Scorpius wrong and you need to proof read you are missing some quotation marks and the formating is werid!!!

Author's Response: BLARGH! I know! I"m sorry! It's one of those ticks I didn't realize 'till I looked it up! I was SO embarassed (so much in fact I took a 8 month break! haha. no. not really)! So, yeah. Sorry about the weird fomatting, I'm fixing it. But seriously, I'm not perfect. I'm an awkward teenage girl who had too much time on her hands and now not enough. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by readerwriter4ever Finding a Replacement

10th October 2010:
YAY! you finally updated! couious to see what happens! love the story so far!

Author's Response: yes! I FINALLY updated! FINALLY! and I'm about to start updating again soon! Yeay!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RavenclawBeater Finding a Replacement

7th October 2010:
Okay, so I know that this is the second thing I've caught, but I loved the glee quote:)
"Well, I checked out of this conversation about a minute ago, so I'm going to go. Remind me to make it a habit not to talk to you because this has been a colossal waste of my time."
I was freaking out over the grilled cheesus!

Anyway, I loved this chapter! Molly made the team! Woo! I definitely want to see more of my favorite pyscho aka Lucy! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by XxAoife_Xx Finding a Replacement

7th October 2010:
Awww, Adam is jealous!

And Scorpius was holding her hand ... umm, is this going somewhere Rose wont like? :P

Anyways, Molly is the Slytherin keeper :D I was really worried she wouldn't make it there! Is it bad that I now find Albus-the-complete-loser Potter funny? Just not with him, AT him. :) Hehehe..

Oh and Scarlet Woman! Ron would be proud!! :')

There were a few grammatical errors and stuff, but nothing huge! And this one sentence, "The little second year (his name ended up being named Mark Goyle) caught three of the quaffles." That could have been phrased better, like, "The little second year (I later found out his name is Mark Goyle) caught three of the quaffles."

But great chapter :D Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bertie Botts Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

28th September 2010:
I love it! *tosses you a Scooby snack* It's so funny! And I love Lucy's insane mind... muttering and stabbing the pancakes. I was laughing so hard my drink almost came out my nose! I'm marrying this. XD Keep it up, please! I want to read more! 1,000,000/10. I wish there was a love button. I would be pressing it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Meg Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

25th August 2010:
I'm actually luvin this story. All the characters are ahmazing- so different! Can't wait for next epi :) xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm rather fond of this story too. I hate it when the author makes all the characters the same person with a different backstory, so I try to make them each have their own personality. Wow. That makes me sound smarter than I usually am. Hm... Anyway, I should have the next chappie up... when I have time to up it up! eep!
Thanks for reading/reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by meg I Have a Problem

25th August 2010:
This is so cool. I lavv it!!! :D x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Annalise28 I Have a Problem

25th August 2010:
I like it. But it's Avada Kadavra. :) xx

Author's Response: Really? oh. That's one of those words that I just cannot seem to spell. *sigh* Thanks for pointing it out to me though :) Oh, and thanks so much for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kayla Lay Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

24th August 2010:
I liked this chapter, it was ok. It invited in an amazing new character who I'm sure that I'm going to love. Adam seems amazing!! I hope I'll see him more in the near future, and the part about harry tearing up made me laugh :)

I absolutely positivly love love loved the part about paris, texas. Finally my fellow texas girl put in her beautiful little texas-isms! the assless chaps made me laugh so hard I almost peed my pants. too perfect for words.

Could the title possibly be from a musical that we both know and love, one with my future husband darren criss in. Hm... I think so!!!

The entire breakfast scene was awesome too, lucy and her mother were hilarious :)

And Jamesie being in this wonderfull story made it amazing too!!! I like how no one really likes Molly but everyone tollerates her. It shows links between her and her father, but in different ways. Percy was a know it all, Molly is just bad ass.

Can't wait to read more soon!! I'm loving this story and your writing!!

Your faithfull reader,
Kayla :)

Author's Response: Eh. I'm... slightly happy with this chapter. It was more of a filler. I do like Adam, quite a bit. He is just so... sweet. You should see quite a bit of him, seeing as he's one of Molly's best friends. Harry is such a creeper, I had to put that in.

*high-five* When I saw that you were Texan I was like, she is going to get that. It's my second-favorite part in the chapter.

As for the title: Yeppers. Written in part by my MY future husband: Brian Holden (Remus Lupin).

Lucy and her muttering... Audrey and her... bipolarness. See, what I wanted to do is create similarites between the parents/children and show how the children are different. Percy's smart, studies hard, no one really likes him; Molly's smart, slacks off, no one really likes her. Audrey's bipolar, chipper, worried about her children; Lucy's crazy, angry, and...

I love James(and have yet to attempt a James/OC fic! *heavy organ music*) but Albus is my favorite (see the next chapter for ample amounts of him).

Thanks so much for reading/reviewing! :) [you get 4 !s and a :) just for being so dang awesome!]


 Report Review

Review #20, by marciabarcia Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
I see Molly's second love problems has been introduced via Micheal Morrison! Sucks for her... ;) Adam is super cool, I like him and I hope he pops up more! Lucy made my day, those few sentences of her had me laughing like a lunatic. Of course, Rose continues to bore poor Molly with her Scorpius obsession.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Yeah... she's not too good at saying "No. I will not help you with whatever love problems you may have", is she?

I hope Adam pops up more too, since he is one of Molly's best friends...

As the famous TV show once said... I Love Lucy.

Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by purplewings721 Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
Yay update!
Alright, so I'm really liking this Adam character. I loved that little history lesson - his father got trampled by a thestral? Lovely. Hahaha, I really love that Lucy's such a whack job. I can't wait to read more of her. And Molly is hilarious and quirky as usual. This was a fun chapter, even if it was a bit of a filler, but we all need those every now and then. Can't wait for your next update!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Yay review!
Good, I wasn't sure whether I liked Adam enough to keep him in here (he went through about six or seven edits before I finally settled on this version). I just had to add that bit about the thestral. It was just the perfect and abrupt end to the history lesson.

Yeah, this chapter was a bit of a filler, but it helped introduce a few key elements/characters (such as Adam, Michael Morrison's love problem) and helped develop Molly's character. Wow. that made me sound smarter than I probably am...

Thanks so much for your review and... the end!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Maybe Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
I love the chapter title. Gotta get back to schol... can we expect witches and wizards and magical beasts, goblins and ghosts and magical feasts? :D

Ooh I like the new addition, Adam and the little history lesson we got about him and his mum. That was so random and then you threw in at the end "married a Muggle who got trampled to death by a thestral." Hahaha, what?! Brilliance! So Sirius had a secret love child, eh? I'm guessing this is a little dig at all those fics where he had a secret child? Hehehe, and Harry being a creeper staring at Adam all "Sirius!"

I love the cult being refered to as a "big red and black haired blob" and "the Wotters." Charlie watched cult movies! Seriously loving these Charlie-references, keep 'em comin'!

Audrey singing with all the woodland creatures is a funny mental image and in contrast to Lucy. Lucy is absolutely crackers - acid?! A dragon?! Bloody hell! She's dangerous, I really hope she stays away from Merlin the cat with her steak knife, I love him.

And I forgot to mention that I think it's genius having Fred and Fred being named after the same person! That is SO George and Lee to do that.

Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: I was listening to the soundtrack, trying to think of a title for this chapter. At first, it was "Are you ready?" but that was a little lame (scratch that, really lame), but then it was like *click* So... yeah. You can expect witches and wizards. Magical beasts? nope. goblins? er... I don't think so. Ghosts? maybe... Magical feasts? I don't know about magical, but feasts are a solid yes. Oh, and this year's gonna be awesome because nobody's gonna die.

Ok, moving away from AVPM nerdiness...
You like Adam? Good. I wasn't sure whether I liked him enough to keep 'em around. But, he's grown on me. Yes! It was a jab at all the super cliche stories with Sirius' love child. Good Job at recongnizing that! I hate those kind of cliche stories. In fact, I think I have about... eight or nine cliche situations samwiched in this story that have yet to surface! Muahahahahahaha.

Harry is a creeper. 'Nuff said.

I'm not from a big family, but my best friend is (eight siblings! Eight!) so that's how I always feel whenever I'm around her family--being in a cult and everything. For some reason, I've never been a big fan of Charlie (he's my least favorite Weasley) so in my mind, he's that weird uncle who never married and sits around, watching Muggle movies.

I figured, If Molly was the opposite of Percy, then Lucy would be the opposite of... Audrey! So, that's how that came about.

I love Merlin too. He doesn't play a big role though, he's just a distraction.

I mean, Fred and George were Lee's best friends, so, of course he would name his son after him.

Thanks SO much for reading/reviewing! the next chapter's in the queue right now so...


 Report Review

Review #23, by louise_loves_hp Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
I think that Adam is a good person in this, could this be her futer love intrest? I like the back story to Adam and how Harry was about it. I am looking forward to Mollys etemps at becoming Scops friend and how this plays out. I fell bad for Molly being the family outcast in a way.
I reall like who your writing as so much conentions to the past and the little facts in it.

Author's Response: Adam is such a cutie. He's so sweet. As for Molly/Adam... no comment. *whistles innocently*
I don't really feel that bad for Molly, because she has a good group of friends behind her and it doesn't really bother her... or maybe I'm just heartless.
Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by XxAoife_Xx Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
ohh fast update! and if the next chapter is your favourite it must be really good, so i can't wait!

i like Adam, the flashback part was so sweet, how they became friends was nice. and his mum's past (the whole squib, lovechild, Death Eaters, orphanage thing) makes you feel so sorry for her, but then she gives Molly her greeting. . . . haha, nice! it feels like somethings missing with Adam though, i think i just need to read more about him really.

Molly is as brilliant as ever! its horrible that her family doesn't like her that much, they're missing out! and an 'I hate Molly Weasley' fan club? ouch. i like how she wants to work in a nice, relaxed place, it shows how different she is from Percy. and i just can't wait to see what happens with her and Scorpius. she is such a great character, well done!

and Lucy is as scary as ever. that poor pancake she was stabbing. i loved the part about acid and dragons, it was so funny.

"She wants to stab anything that brings me happiness with a steak knife."

best. line. ever.

and i love James! its so great how he doesn't care what others think of him and does what he likes. he may be my favourite!

and just a little thing, i'm 99.9% sure it is spelled 'Scorpius', not 'Scorpious'.

and i think that is all, i think. oh! and i love long chapters!!

Author's Response: Yeay! Long review!

Yeah, but after the 4th chapter, the updates might be a bit slower (with school starting and such).

Adam is such a cutie. I love him. He's just so... sweet. I don't know how he could be so sweet with a mum like that, but, ah well.

See, what I'm trying to do, is put Molly in that sterotypical "nobody likes her so we won't talk to her" place in the story, but show that there's more to her than people think.

Lucy with her plans... and her book. Did you notice how Percy and Audrey just kind of turned their heads to their daughter's muttering? I would be a very concerned parent if I were them.

I love that quote too.

Me too! Normally, I'm not a big fan of James or Albus, but after writing them, I like 'em a lot better. Albus is my favorite (you'll see some of him next chapter).

*looks up spelling* DANGIT! It is spelled that way. Well, since it's spelled that way in ALL my other stories, I won't change them, but in all my new chapters it'll be changed. Ok?

I like long chapters too. Almost all the other chapters are around 3000 words... I think. Thanks for reading/reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #25, by RavenclawBeater Gotta Get Back To Hogwarts

22nd August 2010:
I love it when authors sneak AVPM quotes into their stories:) Yes, I caught that:)

Lucy! I love that she wants to stab everything. I really like her:) Anyway, I love this story, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: *high-five* You're the first one to recongnize the title. I was listening to the soundtrack and was like "What a great title to chapter 3!" So... yeah.
Lucy! At first, I wasn't a fan, but now she's starting to grow on me. Plus, she's so fun to write.
Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>