Reading Reviews for Insert Witty Title Here
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophie <3 No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

2nd May 2012:
I was surprised to find out that it was Regulus that Remus was seeing. It's not a pairing most people would think about so points for originality. I liked the way it was written, although I thought Sirius was a little bit out of character. But I liked it :)

Author's Response: I wish you could re-respond because I would ask what you mean by out of character. He is only seventeen (or sixteen, I wrote this ages ago and can't remember) so he's not going to behave as the forty year old Sirius did. :)

Actually, Remus/Regulus is a pretty popular pairing. Just not on HPFF. I've only ever seen one other story of them here. Besides the two I have posted. Which stinks, because it's a pairing with a lot of potential. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

24th April 2012:
This was good. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by james girl No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

1st March 2012:
can you write a sequal? i want to know what remus' reaction is! pretty please ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Author's Response: Oh goodness I wouldn't even know where to begin. Tis such an old story. :') But thank you so much for the review! ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by bethatrix No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

5th January 2012:
d'aaaw! loved it, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jia No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

9th June 2011:
OMG DO A SEQUEL! NOW!

Author's Response: I'll assume that means you liked it. :P Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by CaribouProngs No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

31st March 2011:
You know... I liked it. It was kind of rushed, but maybe that's what you were going for? Despite how rushed it was, I thought that you captured Sirius's character quite well.

Author's Response: A lot to fit into one place, I suppose. A bit rushed. Kind of an old story so I can't remember to be honest. o.o

Thank you and thanks for taking the time to review. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherin No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

27th February 2011:
Haha, this made me laugh the whole way through it! It was awesome. I love it. As soon as I read he was looking at Slytherin and the girly handwriting, I was like "Remus and Regulus sitting in a tree" lol

10/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Ah, you caught me. *gives lots of cookies* I think you're one of the rare few who catch on to who it is before Sirius does. ^.^

So many people think Snape and that's just...*shudders* --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny45 No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

29th November 2010:
Hi!
Wow Sirius Black hates Charms. :P That made me laugh, really.
OK actually I lot of this story made me giggle. I am extreamely hyper and writing reviews. not a good plan.

Although I have to admit my favorite bit had to be "We have to go find him, guys. What if he is tied up in the Slytherin common room being poked with...poking...things?"

I want to write an entire story on that line abour poking things!
I need to calm down...

Anyway this is a great story and seeing as I don't read the whole what ships are in this story bit. I was shocked when Sirius found out it was Regulus.

Sirius you are a sneaky little snake too but your a Gryffindor sneaky little snake. Which makes him good in my book.

I will review more stories tomorrow but I have to go get sleep now. Bye xxx

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: This was my first shot at ever writing humor, so I'm glad that you got a giggle out of it. Ah, poking things...the possibilities that could come from that one. Lol.

Ah, the whole Listed characters that HPFF has spoils this one for a lot of people, since I list Regulus. Glad that you didn't peek. :D

Isn't everyone a sneaky snake when they have the boy you want? LOL

Thank you so much for the reviews! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by IchigoPudding No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

18th November 2010:
Aaw, that was so so cute :)
I loved the plot and all the clues, it was adorable :D

(Can be contacted at fanfiction(dot)net)

Author's Response: Thank you. :D
I'm glad that you enjoyed.
I too can be contacted there. I post the same stories, only my song fics aren't there. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by evans_4eva No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

8th November 2010:
Oh wow, I really love the ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kitty No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

27th October 2010:
I LOVED THIS. There was the right dose of humor and the characters (with the exception of Remus) were all pretty much in character. It was well-written and my face kinda went "O:" when I found out it was REGULUS. No, honestly, I was convinced Moonette was a female. ._. But I liked the twist and I like Sirius' little confession at the end. (; I wish this wasn't just a one-shot but I understand it might be a little draggy otherwise. But overall, it was a great piece of work. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yup, I am the tricky one ^^. I almost didn't list him on the character account, just to keep it more secret. Actually, I might not have, now that I think about it. I'll have to check. LOL

Oh yeah, I get that a lot. "Then what happened?" But, as a writer who writes a lot of Remus/Sirius (more than is even on this site) I just couldn't go on. Anymore and I'd just be repeating other stories, I think.

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #12, by x0xShattered_Dreamsx0x No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

3rd October 2010:
I loved it! It was so much fun reading it from Sirius' point of view and going around the mystery with the Marauders. And then the end where Sirius kisses Remus like that was utterly delicious and well worth the wait. Awesome story!

~SD

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D Thanks for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zaphiie No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

1st October 2010:
I loved it ;) You covered present tense first person very well - you kept the story moving instead of stuck inside Sirius' head. Not that being stuck inside his head is a bad thing... :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I happen to agree, I wouldn't mind being stuck there for a while myself ;)

Thank you again for the review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by MischiefMitched No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

26th September 2010:
Jenna822,

Randomly stumbling across your story, I found "Insert Witty Title Here" to be a very amusing, shocking, and riveting story that I hope you continue someday! I very much enjoyed the first-person narrative and journal style writing. Cheers on "No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black," it was a fun and fast read!

Sincerely, MischiefMitched

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're so kind. As much as I would like to continue it, I feel like anymore and it would turn into the same old same old of other Remus/Sirius that I write. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it though. Thank you :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #15, by MischievousMarauder No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

26th August 2010:
I loved it!

Notes:
1. Remus and his eye twitches...LOLOLOL!!!
2. Remus/ Regulus? I DIDN'T SEE THAT COMIN'!!!
3. The last paragraph? HAHAHAHA!!!

Yes, it was brilliant. Bloody brilliant. ^-^

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D I'm glad that you enjoyed it and I appreciate that you took the time to revoew. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

24th August 2010:
yay! I liked the kiss at the end. I hope this has more chapters soon! :)

Author's Response: Ah, it is a one shot, no more of it. I'm glad that you liked it and thank you so much for reviewing. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #17, by obiwancrazy No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

24th August 2010:
I love the title and the whole story, up until the end. I mean, I just get bothered when people push the Remus/Sirius ship! For me, I can maybe see Sirius doing that but not Remus. Sorry, it's just an opinion :D Anyway I loved your writing style and I never would have guessed it was a first PoV... it was amazing. Well done.

Author's Response: Well that is why it says Slash in the warnings. So that no one reads who isn't fond of it. :D I'm glad you liked what parts you did. Thank you for your review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #18, by Adrielne No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

21st August 2010:
(Prize Review #2)

It took me five minutes to choose the next story to read - I need to get into slash-world slowly, as not to give up on reviewing your stories, right? ;) And this wasn't so bad, you know. I think I could get used to Sirius/Remus, even if I still call it a "Hitler ship"... But, you know, when they were young and horribly drunk and stupid... Anything could have happened, right? Did I just say that?

Anyways, the first person PoV is a great way for expressing emotions of a chaotic mind, and Sirius' mind was far from organized, so good choice. Present tense is something that generally bothers me in stories - and this was no exception - but that's just my personal likes/dislikes thing, so you don't have to care, really.

As for journal style with known author, I think it was the best possible way to capture this without turning Sirius into a hormonal, angsty primadonna and Remus into the heartless love interest. And that would probably be a mix I wouldn't be able to read. So good job!

I'm surprised to say that I sort of liked this story, even with the male slash. The first two thirds of it were free of R/S shipping, so I had quite a bit of fun trying to figure out the secret. Once I did, though... Well, let's just say that I'm still not quite convinced to male slash. But I still have eight chapters to review!

6/10 because I can't give more to male slash. If there was none, an 8/10 would be fine. Still, good job!

Adrielne

Author's Response: Sometimes Slash just isn't a person's thing. I mean, I can't stand to read Harry/Hermione. LOL We all have quiks. Thank you for giving them a go, none-the-less. I don't get the Hitler Ship thing. I'll have to ask around about that one.

Honestly, present tense isn't really my thing either. I read a good story that used it, once, and I decided to have a go myself. Not something I will be repeating. I actually considered giving this a "do over" like a second version of it where it is Slash free. I just write females SOOO badly that I haven't gotten the guts to do it. LOL

Thank you for reviewing. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #19, by TwilightPrincess No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

16th July 2010:
Hi! Ilia here. Thanks for being my first request =)

To be honest, Marauders era isn't my forte, and neither is humor. But I really think you did a great job with both. I'm not thrilled with the characterizations of Sirius or Remus, but I understand why you wrote them that way. Sirius, I thought, was a bit torn. You had him both as that in-your-face kind of guy and the sappy gay emotional guy, and it was a bit difficult to grasp. He wasn't consistent. I also didn't care for the Remus you portrayed here - he seemed to always be sighing around corners. Again, I know that you were trying to make him seem confused and worried and emotional, but I think it could have been done in a more manly way.

One of my biggest problems was with Sirius crying. I can't picture him crying at all, especially over something that is ultimately trivial like this. I liked it when he was angry and when he was yelling. That was very realistic. But to have him sitting on the floor, locked in a room, crying... it seemed really girly to me. Too much so.

The plot was really good. I loved the idea of it. Also, you did a great job of showing every event that happened in the time leading up to the turning point, which I thought was great. There were a few times, though, when you wrote in prose the way someone was looking at another character in hyphenated dialogue, it seemed. I would like to have seen it as more of a prose passage - more show.

The narration has me torn. I can't decide if I like the way this story is told or not. I'm definitely no expert on writing humor, but by the end, I wasn't impressed with the equations you wrote out. After a while, they were just tiring. Also, at the beginning when Sirius was trying to get to the correct spot in his story, that got old pretty quickly too. If you ask me, the thing about humor is it can't be overdone.

I love "Moonette." I thought that was clever. I also really loved the ending. I said, "Aww," to my computer screen. ^-^

You did a great job with first person, aside from the aforementioned humor critique, and the present tense flowed very nicely. You're a great writer, that's for sure. I can't say I agree with the way this story was told, but that's a personal preference.

Keep up the good work and have fun ^-^

.:.Ilia.:.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. My goodness it was a long one too! I didn't expect that, thanks for all the time. You really don't see Sirius as a cryer? Awww, he always seemed kinda sappy to me, but yeah, it is one of those personal preference things.

I don't really understand the prose thing...I'm not exactly schooled in terminology. I will look it up though to see what you meant by that part.

I doubt I'll try my hand in humor again anytime soon, but I'll keep that in mind should I decide to. Thank you again for your time and your thorough critiques. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #20, by Izzy No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

7th July 2010:
I loved this! Who would have thought Remus and Regulus but hey, I actually could see it, like this really hot forbidden love, nice! I really liked how you wrote this, the way you wrote Sirius was different your writing style is great! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D Remus/Sirius will always be my OTP but I am actually a bit fond of Remus/Regulus when things get too repeatitive. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to review. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nynfadora No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

6th July 2010:
Loved it! Very sweet, you wrote Sirius' mind very well and the 'mini equations' helped shape his character.

Personal and acurate, great style over all however the one thing I would say is.they do tend to cry abit, don't they? lol, don't worry about it, its just that when Sirius cried it seemed to be very... sudden, perhaps if you wrote a bit of a bigger build up of emotions before hand it would be more belivable

Other than that small thing, great story, nice twist at the end- actually didn't see that coming!

Firm, secure plot, good description and beautiful ending.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D
Yeah, the cry...you mean when he cried at James, right? I was kinda go for an outburst. Sort of that lead up to leave you wondering why he's so fixated on it, then BAM Oh, I get it. I do know what you mean though about building up the emotions first.

Thank you so much for such a thorough review and your kind words. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #22, by WildFlower No One Keeps a Secret From Sirius Black

6th July 2010:
I kinda liked this. It was pretty awesome in a very unique way, you wrote it very well. I honestly didn't guess it was Regulus until you mentioned the similar writing to Sirius' towards the end. Very good read, well done, I liked this a lot!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really aimed for something way out of my comfort zone with writing style, so I am so glad that you liked it. :D Thanks for taking the time to review. --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login