Reading Reviews for Freedom Is Never Free
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mirror The King And The Pawn

24th October 2016:
Very nicely written, congrats, looking forward to see where this is going !!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DaFossil The King And The Pawn

1st October 2016:
Just found this story and I'm really fascinated by it. Hope Hermione and Draco both find freedom from the death eaters.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gwenno The King And The Pawn

4th June 2016:
I love this story! I started to read it yesterday and I couldn't stop reading!! Please write more! I can't wait for the next chapter:) This is my favourite story on this website.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! :) I'm working on an update right now! So, hopefully you'll see that in the next week or so.

Until next time!
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrunmayeee The King And The Pawn

25th May 2016:
Please update!!! Please! Absolutely gripping story... I have been hanging to this since ages...

Author's Response: Working on it right now! I promise! I know. I know. It's been FOREVER! :(

However, the story will have an ending. I promise.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrunmayee The King And The Pawn

27th August 2015:
Please please please update!!!

Author's Response: Working on it right as we speak! ...or type. I promise!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrunmayee The King And The Pawn

11th May 2015:
Awesome story!! I am so hooked on to it.. You have excellent flair for writing.. beautiful portrayal of all the characters! Please update soon... pretty please? :) Also, longer chapters would be appreciated.. ;)

Author's Response: I'm working on an update as we speak! And yes! Hopefully longer chapters! I get so caught up in rushing to post that I sometimes sacrifice the length.

However, I won't this time. Expect an update soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ruby The King And The Pawn

3rd May 2015:
I totaly love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! An update is coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest The King And The Pawn

2nd May 2015:
Great Chapter love how the story is going can't wait for next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! An update is coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Goldenpaw 43 Inner Strength

18th February 2015:
I love this fanfic so please finish it!!!?,

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I promise! This fanfic means so much to me. Truly. It's always on my mind.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wolfgirl17 Inner Strength

2nd February 2015:
You cant just leae it there. I get that you're busy, but n you can't leave me hanging this way. Please update again really soon else I might go insane.
Xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Oh no! I promise! I'll update soon! Working on it as we speak...

~Arwen


 Report Review

Review #11, by wolfgirl17 Pity

2nd February 2015:
Im not sure I can bear the wait for more.

Author's Response: Never fear! The wait is almost over!
(i know it's been forever...)


 Report Review

Review #12, by wolfgirl17 A Promise

2nd February 2015:
This one felt shorter than the others. I wish it were longer and I hope you update again soon.
Xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: I know! This chapter and "The King and the Pawn" are probably the shortest chapters--but honestly, they are both two of my favorite chapters.

Updates coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfgirl17 The Start of a Battle

2nd February 2015:
Hey,
only a couple of mistakes I this one. Keep up the good work. I cant wait to read more.
Xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Next chapter coming soon...

 Report Review

Review #14, by wolfgirl17 A Cockroach

2nd February 2015:
This chapter was better than the last. It does still have a few mistakes and things that interrupt the flow and could do with being edited. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'l work on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolfgirl17 A Nasty Spot

2nd February 2015:
Hey Arwen.
So I really like the chapter, but it could really use an edit. You've got a lot of mistakes in spelling grammar and missing or incorrect words. The flow of the stoey would improve a lot if you edited them.
Xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response:
Hey Wolfgirl!

Thanks for letting me know! I really need to re-read the older chapters. I mean, I wrote them back in 2012. Crazy!!

I'll look to doing that, but first! I need to update with the next chapter...

Until next time!
~Arwen


 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfgirl17 Prologue

2nd February 2015:
Brilliant prologue, you've hooked me with this chapter. Keep up the great work. Awesome banner too, did you make it yourself??

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes! I did make the banner! I'm quite proud of it! :)

Next chapter coming soon!
~Arwen


 Report Review

Review #17, by AddictedToLife Inner Strength

2nd February 2015:
Nice! I really like where you're going with this story. Can't wait for a next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I must admit--it's taken me forever to update. But, I'm working on the new chapter as we speak...

Until next time!
~Arwen


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kate Sinclair Inner Strength

27th September 2014:
Hello, I have been reading this story for two years now, and was surprised when i checked on it and found it updated! Hope these updates will continue, you are incredibly talented ;)

Author's Response:
Thank you Kate! That is very kind of you! I'm so glad to see that some people from the beginning are still here!

I've been working on updating a new chapter. I've restructured the story a little bit and I am very excited to see where it goes! So, please keep looking out for an update!

Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #19, by blackdiamond Inner Strength

8th July 2014:
Your writing is exceptionally good. I found story today and decided to see how it was and couldn't stop. This is so angsy- you need to get HG out of there soon or finish her off in poignant way. I don't see how this could ever turn into romance but will see what you do. Even if DM saves her it doesn't seem enough as he will have to die or go to azkaban for his torture and cruelty. Anyway great writing job but you need to give us some chapters -4 years is long time to let HG and us readers suffer. Since I'm new to story I want to see you finish please. Thank you for interesting read on difficult subject matter. I hope DM turns the corner soon if he is going to or HG is saved in some other way.

Author's Response:
Thank you so much for the review!
I actually know how it ends (Mmwwhhaaa!) it's just these couple of middle chapters that I am struggling (seriously struggling) with.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I have to say, the romance will come. It's very slow going. Rome wasn't built in a day--and neither is their romance. They are two very different people stuck in a terrible moment. Both are fighting for their lives--and both will cause trouble for each other.

I'm fascinated by that dynamic.

They will be each other's doom. (#Foreshadowing #Maybe #SpoilerAlert #DoIReallyKnowHowItsGoingToEnd #NotReally #EnjoyingTheRide #WhyAmIHashtagging)

But! Please know, some romance--or inklings of romantic feelings will start in the next chapter or two.

Perhaps an act of kindness is all it will take?
(#THATSaSpoiler)

Until next time!
-Arwen

P.S. Sorry for hash tagging. I don't know what came over me. Haha :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Calpurnia24 Inner Strength

23rd March 2014:
*holds back tears* You have touched my heart and squeezed it. Both with your story and with your dedication. :) you can not know how much it makes me smile to see my name in a personal note. Now, back to the review. Let me just say, the wait was worth it. I would never want to rush you since I know that is the worst thing to do to an author. I loved it! and I am awaiting chapter 8. Also, what exactly is a Beta? I saw on a previous chapter you needed one. (I went back and reread the whole story...again) I truly do love it.

Author's Response:
You deserved the dedication! You truly do.
I'm still working on the next chapter. Life has me running to the ends of the world right now--not literally, luckily. Though, I've been driving to different states almost everyday. Haha.

Until next time my friend!
Faithfully yours,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #21, by Brittany Inner Strength

3rd March 2014:
This is just absolutely amazing! You have so much potential as an author! Great job! ;)

Author's Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Stay tuned for what happens next.
:)
-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #22, by Alexis Inner Strength

3rd February 2014:
This is fabulous. Keep fighting Hermione! but snag a book in the library. Love the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I'm working on the next chapter.

It's just slow going. Life gets in the way sometimes! :)

-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #23, by Calpurnia24 Pity

26th December 2013:
I know you said you had a lot going on, but I would love to read more. I love the concept of this story. please update soon. There are still readers. :)

Author's Response:
I am still working on this! I have written a little bit more, but sadly, life got in the way and I had to take a very unintentional hiatus.

Nevertheless, I didn't know there were still readers. I believed my story to be lost in oblivion. Now that I know that is not the case, I am writing as quick as I can. Calpurnia24, thank you for speaking up. You ignited a fire in me once more. So, thank you.

You are amazing and I am in your debt.
I hope the next chapter will keep you reading even more.

Faithfully yours,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #24, by Fari Pity

12th October 2012:
Ohhh gosh!!! I nearly cried my eyes out. Gosh... This is sucha sad scene.

Author's Response:
I'm sorry I made you sad! However, at the same time, I hope you don't mind that I took that as a compliment!

The next chapter won't be as sad--hopefully.
I swear this story isn't abandoned. It's just been a wild life recently, but it seems to have slowed down.

I think.

Well, until next time!
Thanks for the review!!!
-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #25, by DracosGirl012 Pity

20th August 2012:
please update soon! love your story... but where's the romance? ;)

Author's Response:
Thanks!
And the romance will come! I promise. However, Rome wasn't built in a day and this relationship will not be either.

I'm attempting to make this as in character as I can--so, there will be some rough patches. Lots of them probably.

But, no matter. Thanks for the review! I loved hearing from you!

I hope you enjoy the next chapter!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>