Reading Reviews for Mischief Wins the War.
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Mischief Wins the War.

14th June 2014:
well well well
It's nice to review another Nerdfighter.
This George Angelina is really cute. Like really. Ummm well I'm not sure about what to say now so okay um
Bye!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 Mischief Wins the War.

20th April 2011:
I absolutely love this!! It's so funny, because the story I wrote is kinda the opposite of this lol :)
great job!! you seem to find the perfect quotes for your stories :)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I got that quote in a challenge, and it was PERFECT. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  Mischief Wins the War.

19th April 2011:
Loved it. Very funny XD

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by amy Mischief Wins the War.

7th March 2011:
really enjoyed your george angelina story there one of my favorite pairings

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kayla Lay Mischief Wins the War.

22nd July 2010:
I really love Angelina and George :) They are so cute together! Its such a shame that there are so few stories writen about them.

Author's Response: I love them too. :) They're awesome.

 Report Review

Review #6, by daliha Mischief Wins the War.

15th July 2010:
You kept them in character. I also love the title

Author's Response: Thank youuu :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by writeyourheartout Mischief Wins the War.

12th July 2010:
Cute story! I think you incorporated the quote from the challenge into it really well! It was a surprise how you used it, too - I would have assumed a witty, humorous Marauder fic or something, so this was a nice twist. I thought it was sweet how you slipped in Angelina's admission. Also, I love yellow flowers, so you're officially awesome for that alone, haha.

You said that George has loved Angelina since the first moment he saw her - I think it would have been nice to have a little paragraph in there about why George chose to let Fred have her instead, or if he was even given the choice, if Fred even knew of George's feelings, if it caused any riff at all in their relationship, and/or how George felt seeing the two together - happy to see his best friend/brother and the girl he loves so happy together or simply hiding a bitter and heartbroken longing and aggravation? Of course, that's just small detail that I would have liked to read about, I think it would have enhanced my rooting for George to win over Angelina finally. It would have given me a much greater longing to see him get his happy ending. I didn't really feel that desire for the characters to be together, that absolute need for them to make it past the hurdle of Fred's death, you know?

But regardless of that detail, I still truly like the story! Very cute, fluffy one-shot! Glad I read it! Thanks for writing!

xTanya

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the long review. :) And you know, that makes sense. Maybe I'll work that in, edit this one-shot up a little bit. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity Mischief Wins the War.

9th July 2010:
Hi! *waves* Sorry it took me so long to review this, I got a little distracted by real life. What a lovely little one-shot. It's quite a unique interpretation of the quote you were given, so props for that. Also, in choosing to write a George/Angelina fic, I'm glad that you didn't ignore Fred, or act like Angelina was interested in George because he was so much like Fred. (does that makes sense?) I think the way you've written them is quite believable. It seems realistic that Angelina would be reluctant to date the identical twin brother of her dead ex-boyfriend. But we know that they end up together, so something must've changed. This is a very sweet version of how that might've happened. So well done.
Thanks for entering my contest! I really enjoyed reading your story :)

Author's Response: I understand the real life thing, it manages to get in the way of my life as well. :P Darn it.

Thank you so much for reviewing, though, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by hex_away Mischief Wins the War.

5th July 2010:
Aw, this is just too cute.
x

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by littlesistersluggg. [: Mischief Wins the War.

1st July 2010:
alright, so, at first... i was a little out of it while i was reading, so, yeah. i was definitely lost. however, i saw the light!
i love the banner for this one, by the way.
anyways, it's so FLUFFY! i love it. "And mischief wins the war!" everything works.
then again, of course it does. YOU wrote it.
haha, te amooo!

Author's Response: Have you seen the commercial for Despicable Me? "IT'S SO FLUFFY!" ahahaha, xD sorry. I'm five years old. :)

I love you, darlingg little sister. But you knew that.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nynfadora Mischief Wins the War.

1st July 2010:
That's beautiful, perfect length for the content, the last paragraph made me laugh- you matched the characteristics well, similer to how they were wrote in the books. Well done :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by me_thehplvr Mischief Wins the War.

30th June 2010:
A nice bit of fluff... I loved it.

You know, I truly never thought about how George and Angelina came to be together and I loved this tale ((:

I has a question. (cue suspicious music)... Will you be my beta?

DUN DUN DUN.

Again, I loved it. Now go update Ladylike ((:

Author's Response: I'd totally be your beta. :) That'd be awesome. Haha. You can email me at notrealpenelope @ yahoo . com, it's pretty much my lifeline. [I had to space it out so HPFF didn't have a heart attack on me.]

And I'm glad you loved the one-shot, :) I'm going to update Ladylike right now.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily_Flower27 Mischief Wins the War.

29th June 2010:
Awww :)
that was cute but sad at the same time because of the fred thing..
Love it :D

Author's Response: Sadness can be necessary sometimes, but at least Ang is happy now! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login