Reading Reviews for A Single Red Rose
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpobsessed21 Happy Birthay!

14th December 2010:
That's more like it! Enough sweetness to cause a cavity!

Author's Response: Glad to know that it was sweet! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by justonemorefic Happy Birthay!

28th July 2010:
Aww that was a cute fluffy fic. Very first-crushy mushy feeling :3 I think the sort of sparse description style works okay for a fic of this sort. I think you should cut down on the dialogue and focus more on connecting with Rose, though. Get more in tune with her thoughts and emotions, so the dialogue doesn't drag on.

I think there's a lot of fodder for exploring the ups and downs of a first love. Being afraid, getting over that fear, and what not 8D I'd like to see what you can do with it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :) It was really helpful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilypotterfan123 Happy Birthay!

25th July 2010:
Yay a happy ending-we all love them so much. For the sequel there was a lot of dialogue going on and I think that's a good thing. It shows how the characters express themselves to others and how they respond to others. There was a little less description but not so less that it was like a script, it was just enough to make this story very balanced out. I liked how Rose was still upset abouut how she thought she'd made the biggest mistake of her life and so it wasn't just a "Happy birthday-yay-i love you" sort of idea. It was more of how her friends encouraged her and how in the end it all worked out! Scorpius was portrayed well too, yet if we'd have seen a bit more from his POV other than basing it on Roses it may have been a bit more clearer. But all in all it was an excellent story!!

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: Hm. Now there's an idea. Doing something from Scorp's point of view. I might end up doing something like that!

I'm glad you enjoyed this! :) Thanks again for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Scarlette Sunshine Happy Birthay!

24th July 2010:
Hi!! It's Scarlette, again!

This was equally as cute as the first one! I loved it. You hit the romance spot, alright. Now I'm feeling all romantic and stuff -swoons- because I love Rose/Scorpius fics! I really do. I absolutely love Hugo. I cracked up with his horrid singing. Just imagining it made me wince on more than one occasion. The ending was very creative. I enjoyed the twist--her brother really did make it possible. In the end, he helped to cheer her up big-time, but I can only imagine how many floggings he's going to receive! Great job!!! Fantastically written!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you enjoyed this one as well.

Aw, Hugo. I just love him so very much, too. And his horrible singing? It just makes him that much cooler! ;) Thanks for the lovely review again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ronhermione4evr Happy Birthay!

19th July 2010:
Yay! I love this story, ever since I beta-ed (or tried to) the first one! Apparently you're writing a story about a black lily? Post soon, I want to read it!
-ronhermione4evr

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by propertyoftheHBP Happy Birthay!

19th July 2010:
Aww, I loved it! Unfortunately, I only noticed that you had a sequel up just now.

As with the first story, I loved all of the characters. Poor Rose, pining after Scorpius for months and months. (Actually, poor Hogwarts for having to put up with her. xD) The mentions of the professor making Liam switch seats in Potions and the "So, I guess it's just you and me" line made me crack up. Ah, poor Ava as well.

I did notice a few small typos, but they weren't anything huge or distracting. Just reading it over again would probably fix them all, but that's the only CC I have for this piece!

Oh, and what a meanie Scorpius is in the end! Haha, but I guess Rose deserved it. The ending outside is really cute, as well.

So, I loved it, like I did with the last! Great job again. :D

Author's Response: Than you so much for the review! I'm glad oyu enjoyed it, since I gave this one more of a happy ending.

Yeah, I love Liam. He's just so hilarious and a little cutie. ;)

Yeah, Scorpius is a little meanie, but it's kind of payback for what Rose did to him, so. I guess they're even now.

Once again, thank oyu so much for the awesome review! There might be more of Ava, Rose, Scorpius and all of them in the future! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle Happy Birthay!

7th July 2010:
Loved this!
It's so sweet :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lisa Happy Birthay!

6th July 2010:
A lovely story! Very sweet and indepth :) thank you

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by louise_loves_hp Happy Birthay!

1st July 2010:
I love it, I really like how Scorpius was like no then yes and Hugo was in on it.
This was just a great way to carry out the story and if from what you said in the a/n I cant wait for the next one!
Louise

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login