Reading Reviews for You're Beautiful, It's True.
  
7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by torc You're Beautiful.

5th November 2010:
BEUTIFUL!! if my eyes wernt so dry today id cry so hard!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!
Glad you enjoyed it.
Feel free to read some of my other peices ;)

- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #2, by HopelessRomantic_x You're Beautiful.

18th September 2010:
Hey! I'm so sorry I never got to review this beforehand but I'm trying to catch up on my reviews now (:

On to business!

I really like how you've merged this song into the plot of this - I thought that was done really well and I enjoyed reading it surprisingly because I'm not much of a Songfic person but I'm a sucker for Severus ;)

I think that you've displayed some of Severus' emotions quite well in some parts to really give the reader a feel of how he's feeling at that exact moment. But I imagine him to be more bitter than sad when it comes to James being with Lily, also when he realises that Lily isn't looking at Severus and at James I'd imagine it'd be with some sort of bitterness and malice. I think that his aversion towards James would grow a lot more and I think this is the main thing you need to work on - to show how really gutted and how heartbroken he is about losing that friendship and possible relationship he had with Lily.

I'd imagine him muttering snide remarks at James as he rushes past Snape but James not taking any notice because of his infatuation with Lily - he wouldn't want to risk it especially because it's taken him long enough for her to agree to date him.

Otherwise, I think you've done a good job on this and I'm glad you requested (a month ago...) (':

Keep writing beautifully,

HopelessRomantic_x

Author's Response: No problem, I'm glad you've got around to it :)
I found your review very helpful and I may edit this a little once I have completed everything else on my to-do list :)

Thank you for reviewing, Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarie Marsh You're Beautiful.

11th August 2010:
You should really write this into an actual story! I've been trying to find one from the point of view of Snape and haven't until now! It's great by the way. Did I not mention that? Also, this sing goes extremely well with your story! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^
Yes, I havn't seen many from Snape P.O.V tbh, it made me want to write it more. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading & reviewing!

[i]Laurie.[/i]


 Report Review

Review #4, by Flipendo You're Beautiful.

9th August 2010:
Poor Severus. ;'( ! I love James/Lily though...

Author's Response: I love James/Lily.. they were just destined :') But I wanted to show Severus' nice side, because although in the last book we learn alot about him.. people still seem to hate him?

 Report Review

Review #5, by TravelingHermione You're Beautiful.

3rd August 2010:
:'( *tear* I felt so bad for Snape when I read the final book :( I love James and Lily as a couple but I still feel so bad for Severus :(

Author's Response: I feel exactly the same! I can't help but love Lily & James, but Severus needs his say - so thats what ive tried to do (': I don't think Severus & Lily would of made a good couple though, its a shame.

Thank you for reviewing, Maybe check out my other fics! ^_^
- Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hayleekins You're Beautiful.

2nd August 2010:
You perfected that. It was truely wonderful! You pretty much nailed how I thought Severous would sound, and you made it sound beautiful. I LOVE the dedication :) You are really good, this was a good song-fic too. You incorperated the song wonderfully :) Good Job!
~Hayleekins

Author's Response: Thank You! ^_^ Your review made me smile :)

I was quite worried with this being my first song-fic, so thank you for taking time to review! :)

Maybe check out my other fics. :D
~ Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Artichokie You're Beautiful.

31st July 2010:
Aw, poor Severus! Snape's emotions at the end were depicted beautifully. I could literally feel his regret. Great job! =]

Author's Response: Thank You :')
I really like Severus, and bless him how he always loved Lily.

Thank You For Reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login