Reading Reviews for Fighting Back
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nooortje Defiant

26th June 2011:
I love the idea for this story :)
hope you keep writing

Author's Response: I'll keep writing it if I get inspiration for it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jolly Defiant

14th June 2011:
I really like this story so far. I think things are happening the way they would have in canon. I really like the hat's song. However, I think Ginny's and Neville's pretending to be a couple was a little exaggerated, though I'm glad you left out any awkward blushing after the kiss or something like that that I was dreading.

I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! They were of course over-acting, but Death Eaters are generally pretty thick, and loveless, aren't they? I am going to keep writing this one eventually, can't let that beautiful of a banner go to waste.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jolly Prologue

14th June 2011:
Looking forward to reading this story! I've been wanting to read something about the DA during DH for some time now. I think your characterizations are quite good, though one thing I found odd was that Molly immediately understood that it was Harry Ginny was most worried about. How much did she really know about their relationship and wouldn't she try to comfort her by telling Ginny that the whole trio would be alright?

Also found it slighly odd that Ginny doesn't worry anything about Hermione or Ron either. Sure, Harry is in a lot of danger, but the others are putting themselves in the same situation by going away with him. Also found it slightly weird (or unusual?) with so put-together (that isn't really the right word... neither is nice.. hm..) Death Eaters, but I think you did a good job in explaining why they weren't violent.

Other than that I think the story has a lot of potential for being really good. Off to read the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I brushed past a bit of characterisation with Molly as she won't be in the story much. Ginny and Neville will become 'replacements' of Hermione and Ron as Harry's 'sidekicks' in the war during this book, although Harry will be absent, if that makes sense. I wanted to form subtle connections between them, hope it came out alright.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by micking Defiant

27th August 2010:
you have a good image of what it will feel like when the students return to Hogwarts with out the famous trio. This is a very good beginning. would be interested in following this story to see how things work out. Great Beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next chapter with the help of a beta so I hope it'll be really good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by emily Defiant

26th August 2010:
really interesting and well written, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you emily!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alexandra Defiant

15th August 2010:
"Purebloods in Slytherin, everyone else, divide yourselves between the three remaining houses alphabetically. If this task is beyond you, go to Hufflepuff."

I though this line was hilarious, especially in what I would have figured would be a dark story. Good chapter :)
Alex.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think there's always time for a Hufflepuff joke. It will be a dark story but ultimatly about finding reasons to get on with life in tough situations, finding hope in the darkest moments.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter_Princessx3 Prologue

3rd August 2010:
That was really good!
I very much enjoyed this Prologue!
Thanks sooo much for reveiwing my fanfcition and adding me as one of your favorite authors it means so much to me! (:
- Autumn
8/10

Author's Response: Thanks!! I've been working harder on this story then ever - I hope to get it up to novel length. Chapter two's nearly at four thousand words so far :) Thank you very much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Loonyluna Prologue

30th June 2010:
Love it so far, nice idea for a story. Just thought that you could have drawn the first part out a bit more. I actually think you got Molly's characterisation perfect, considering what had just occurred. I enjoyed the humour of the true hair colours being revealed, the comic relief splits up the action nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviwing again Luna! I would have added more from the scenes of the Deathly Hallows but there are copyright dealies so I just skipped it all together and took off from where the unseen bits of the book started. Thanks for supporting my characterisation, I went over it a lot to try and get it perfect. A bit of comic relief is always needed in tense moments I think!! Thank you so, so much for reading this Luna it means a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Schiffty Prologue

27th June 2010:
I have to admit, that last bit with Molly seemed a little OOC with her. But besides that, this will be a brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I wasn't sure with Molly, I thought I should make her a bit more nerotic, or whatever, but I figured she would just be worried Ginny would take of after Harry so she'd just be trying to say the right thing at that point. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login