124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Natasha Chapter Twenty-One - The Binding of Matrimony

7th September 2014:
Am waiting patiently for the next chapters. I cant wait to read this book. Please keep updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Welcome to the Jungle

21st June 2014:
It seems that Draco is working for a vision. I think it will do him some good. He's already complaining less. I may continue reading this on MNFF. Over there, I'm fynnsmom. I tend to read more over there for some reason. I think because I'm on the top ten list of reviewers:D

Author's Response: Draco has a long way to go toward real change. I am happy to have you read, no matter where it is. Especially if you like to make comments... who doesn't love reviews?
Thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Ministry Mayhem

14th June 2014:
I don't know why I'm always surprised when a problem is solved the Muggle way. As a Muggle, I always figure that magic is better. But when you think about it, people have to rely on creativity no matter who they are.

Author's Response: That is very true. And if you think about it it is an advantage that Harry has that he could take advantage of. He is not Muggle Born, but he lived as a Muggle for hie first 11 years. Thank you for reading and commenting!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana The Most Noble and Honorable House of Potter

4th June 2014:
Potter Manor sounds beautiful. I thought it was pretty cool that Harry could invite everyone over to breakfast on very short notice. I think I might enjoy having a house elf.

Author's Response: Me too, especially if it were Jarvy, or perhaps Dobby.

Thanks for reading and commenting.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana The Lock-Box

2nd June 2014:
I have a feeling that Harry is more wealthy than any of us imagined. His grandmother must have been quite a talented seer.

Author's Response: I don't know, I can imagine quite a bit, and he is not that wealthy. But, then again, I am quite certain I have made him more wealthy than Rowling ever imagined. However, Harry's wealth, or lack thereof is of little consequence in the big picture. Like a dying man, wealth can only make him a bit more comfortable.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Appenzeller, Gutzwiller, Lienhart & Prächt

30th May 2014:
I loved the part when Harry stood up to Vernon. I cannot believe what a pig that man is. The Dursleys got enough from Harry and for Vernon to want more is unbelievable. I hope the Weasleys keep Harry's gift. I'm glad he's out of that house.

Author's Response: I think probably not any more than Harry is glad to be out of there. Thanks for reading and commenting!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Alert and Alive

28th May 2014:
I thought I read somewhere that Tom Felton likes to fish in real life. I love how Draco is fitting into the village and feeling proud of his accomplishments. If only Narcissa would wake up. I wonder how she will react to her new surroundings.

Author's Response: I was unaware of any of Tom Felton's likes or dislikes, but that is kind of cool to know. Yes, Draco is fitting in somewhat, he still has a long way to go. And as far as Narcissa goes... well you will just have to keep reading. Thanks so much for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Muggle Shopping

25th May 2014:
That sounds like a fun day but Harry had to put up with a lot. At least Petunia did some nice things. Was that the Weasley's share in the envelope?

Author's Response: It was intended to be a nice day... and you will find out soon what was in the envelope.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Diagon Dalliance

22nd May 2014:
Wow! Harry's speech was very eloquent and his actions very generous. In my opinion, the Weasleys deserve the bigger share of the account. I lived with an uncle and aunt for two years while I was in high school and it was a miserable experience. Although they gave permission for me to live there they were kind of mean to me. I don't think I'd ever give them money from a secret account. This sounds terrible but I'm glad they aren't around anymore.

Author's Response: The whole money issue was hard to write, but it was intended to say something about who Harry is, and how he sees the world. His thinking on the matter is covered several times.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Life and Learning at Privet Drive

22nd May 2014:
That last part about the savings account was interesting. I don't know how I'd feel about this. I don't think I'd be as nice as Harry is about the whole situation. I'd probably take the money and run. Will Harry be safe out of the house with Petunia?

Author's Response: Oh, you will see! Harry will be fine, and hopefully have a little fun as well.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Draco Displaced

18th May 2014:
I think I'm about as confused as Draco is now. Where they are sounds beautiful but where are they and how did they get there. So many questions that I'm sure you will answer.

Author's Response: Yeah, waking up somewhere unfamiliar is very unsettling. But he is with some nice people, and who knows they might have a positive effect on him.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Privet Perplexed

16th May 2014:
Petunia's behavior was perplexing. I'd be suspicious if I were Harry.

Author's Response: Oh he is... And you will soon see the reason behind it all. I am glad you seem to be enjoying the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana A Little Advice

15th May 2014:
I wonder how the Dursleys will react to two more "freaks" in their home for two weeks. It sounds like a good idea to have a miniature portrait Dumbledore close by to help in the Horcrux hunt.

Author's Response: They have actually decided not to go... Just Harry is returning to Privet drive

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Beyond Friendships & Chocolate Frogs

12th May 2014:
The chocolate frog card holder scene was brilliant. Very interesting chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad you like the Chocolate Frog card Base. It is an idea i am actually rather proud of.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana Wrath of the Dark Lord

11th May 2014:
That sounded very unpleasant. Are Draco and Narcissa dead? I think Voldemort should've been happy that Dumbledore was dead no matter who killed him.

Author's Response: Sorry, that I have missed your reviews for so long... Voldemort likes people to follow what he says. Anything different from how he wants it to be is unacceptable, even if the results are the same. In this case I was taking the approach that Voldemort really didn't want Dumbledore dead. He wanted Draco to fail as punishment for his father's failures. Thanks so much for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter Twenty-One - The Binding of Matrimony

9th January 2014:
Jeo,
Again, I must tell you, this was a wonderful chapter. The Wedding was beautiful. So much better than JKR's. But that's one of the differences between you and JK. You wrote yours this way because of the changes in, not only Harry's life but your version of the Wizarding World. I figure this will end, with the demise of Riddle. It's just you are going about it in a different way. It's very exciting to see the help Harry is getting from his ancestors. That in turn will spread through the Order. I hope it makes the journey much easier, than the one in DH. I'm sure it will still be dangerous, but the Three will have an unique form of support.
Bravo!
FoM
PS I thank you for the Luna portion of the chapter. It was very sweet, not to mention very
Luna. You have stayed very true to her character. Her meeting with her Great Aunt will only make this richer.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I know you also reviewed at the other site, but it wonderful to get multiples and always appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I trust you did receive the PDF file of Harry's Family tree, as defined for this story? I hope you find the little bit of info there informative. I am getting started on the next chapter and hope to have it off to my Beta by the end of the week.
Thanks again, and happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mackh Chapter Twenty - The Potter Curse

18th July 2013:
The more I read the more interesting it gets.
Great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mackh Chapter Twenty - The Potter Curse

11th July 2013:
The storyline you've chosen is very interesting and I've read
This with great interest. The direction this story is taking makes it hard to put this down. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I only wish I could produce it faster! I do hope you stick around for the rest.

Thanks again for the vote of confidence!

Jeograph


 Report Review

Review #19, by lauraf68 Chapter 18 - Shaman's Way

30th June 2013:
Dear Jeo,

It was so nice to hear about Draco. I'm so glad he has changed and coming to grips with his situation. I cried for him too, that he wouldn't be able to show Narcissa how her changed.

Oh Severus--I just do not understand your Severus yet. Is he only playing his part, or has decided to turn bad? Hmmm?.

Great read once agin. Onto the next chapter --Lauraf68

Author's Response: Draco is coming around. It will be more chapters than usual before we get back to him this time, but I left him in a positive place at the end of his last chapter, and that will continue in his next as his changes in character have some time to truly take hold.

And again about Severus... I'm not telling.

Looking forward to your reactions to the next couple of chapters, lots of things happening! As always, I appreciate your comments, thank you so very much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by lauraf68 The Party

29th June 2013:
Jeograph,
I'm sorry I haven't kept up with your story, somehow I had 'lost' it. Now that it is found I see that I have many chapters to catch up on. Which is VERY exciting.

Although well written the Voldemort part TOTALLY creeped me out!! I'm curious if your Snape will still be on the side of light and in the end still helping Harry?

The Blood Stone seems like a very creative protection, I wonder why it couldn't have protected James and Lily? I think it is great how all the Weasley's could strengthen the wards and even Hermione could add to it.

I loved all the reminiscing and stories told to Harry. Especially Remus, Moody, and of course Mrs. Weasley. Oh my, how touching (I cried for her having to give Harry to Hagrid). It does explain Ginny and Harry chemistry however. Now I just hope everyone who is leaving the manner stays safe!!

Great chapter as always, I will have to more catching up later. Going to a summer BBQ now. Happy Writing!!
-Lauraf68

Author's Response: I was beginning to wonder what happened to you. Glad to see you back! You do have some catching up to do, but I have every confidence you will get there quite rapidly.

I am actually pleased that the Voldy scene creeped you out a bit. It was meant too. He is after all a creepy guy.

As far as Snape goes... Well, I am not telling yet. You will just have to wait and see like everyone else.

The Blood stone is a specific protection for the Manor and to some extent all family members, but it only helps in as far as the protections that are cast upon it. James and Lily never lived in the Manor, as the result of the decisions made by Deyton and Philomena. It was a difficult and terrible decision to make but it had to be so in order to allow Harry's life to be what it had to be according to Philomena's visions. We will be getting further into Potter history in coming chapters. As well as into the extent of "relations" between to our present characters.

I had lots of fun writing all the tales of first meetings for Harry's party, and I very gratified that they have been so well recieved. As far as the saftey of t hose who departed at the end of the chapter... Well, you will soon find out just what happened.

Thank you so much, as always for all you comments! I hope you had a good BBQ, and stuffed yourself appropriately?


 Report Review

Review #21, by Beau93 Chapter 19 - Mayhem, Mourning and Memories

28th June 2013:
Ahh a fellow whovian :)

Author's Response: Caught that did you? I wondered if anyone would. Hope you are enjoying the story beyond such small references...

Thanks for reading and commenting!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HowlnmadHowie The Party

24th April 2013:
That was.new. The opening of this chapter is what really caught me. Hm, Carpathian Mountains? But if I'm much mistaken that's more Romania as you situated your chapter in. But the books hinted that ol' Tom was hiding in Albania. I may not have taken Eastern Europe geography but those are 2 seperate countries.
Now to say that Weaselys are distantly related to the Potters, yeah that'll be ironic. But Hermione? THat's new. You should try to factor in a heritage test for her to see how she's related magically. But I have to ask, why wasn't Luna at party? Or Neville?
Oh and I don't think it was mentioned but given your attention to detail I thought it was curious you didn't write in Javry's "capture" so he'd no longer be a free elf. The only other thing I found odd is that if you're having Tonks as the new SK how does that work if the main way into the Manor is through the portal at Burrow? I mean no Floo connection and I imagine one cannot apparate there either. We never really saw the way the property looks from the outside (as if there's a gate)
Anyways, I'll try to check in here now and then for updates.

Author's Response: Yes, Voldy is in Romania. As the chapter opens he mentions that the castle is a new acquisition. This is not the same castle that the Prologue took place in. As his influence expanded he moved. He may move yet again before the story ends.

As far as distant relations go; as far as this story is concerned I have listed in the chapter the maiden surnames of the Potter wives. The first one, seven generations ago was a Weasley. There will be more about this in upcoming chapters.

How Hermione is related is going to come out as well. You really don;t think Hermione would let something like that go un-investigated do you?

The fact that Luna and Neville were not at the party was a calculated decision. I wanted to include them, I almost wrote something about it from Harry's point of view, wishing that he had invited them. But, as it was there were plenty of people at the party, and both Luna and Neville will show up at Bill and fleur's wedding, so you will get to see them very soon.

If you read the sequence again with the blood-wards, you will notice right at the end there is a brilliant light that dazes everyone, as their sight is clearing you see Harry standing up from Kneeling next to Jarvy, and the elf is glowing golden. So, he has now been recaptured, and he couldn't be happier.

The purpose of a secret keeper is having someone who knows a place's physical location. The fact that the only way to get there currently is through the Portis Omnibus is simply a mater of security. Since Tonks now knows the physical location she could, if she needed to get there another way such as apparrating to a location outside the wards, but she is the only one with this knowledge. Interestingly the way it is set up now, even Harry doesn't know the Manor's physical location so it all just builds better security.

I have never had to describe the property from the outside, it has just not come up since they always turn up inside the house. I will keep it in mind for if it comes up.

Thanks for all the comments!


 Report Review

Review #23, by HowlnmadHowie Happy Birthday Harry

24th April 2013:
Sorry this has taken awhile to get back to but you know my issues on following this here. Any new development on importing elsewhere? That said, let me say that your "capture" of the elves was...original I confess. I really commend your descriptive ability. Seems you don't leave out much details in any chapter.

Author's Response: I have been accused of being to descriptive. I am glad you like the detail.

You can find this story here, at Mugglenet, SIYE, and Fanfiction(dot)net if any of those work better for you?


 Report Review

Review #24, by GeminiTriton Muggle Shopping

8th April 2013:
Really nice. I take it that Aunt Petunia wasn't as thick as Uncle Vernon huh?

Author's Response: No, not quite. Thanks for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GeminiTriton Diagon Dalliance

8th April 2013:
Harry is a loving, caring and decent person, I wouldn't have dreamed two people like him, as for the first is a loving, Jesus.

Author's Response: Yes he is, though I don't think I would comparatively put him on quite that level.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>