Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Under the Stars Tonight
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kate Surprises

14th July 2017:
Oh my gosh! I can't wait for the next chapter! So exiting!
YYAY! Great job, keep up the good work!
Your fan fics are my absolute fave!!! Best fan fics EVER!!
HPFF RULES! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻😋😋😜😜😝😝🤗🤗😉😉😃😃☺️☺️😄😄😎😎😋😋👯👯🤘🏻🤘🏻👍🏻👍🏻✍🏻✍🏻

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've really enjoyed your reviews! Thank you for taking the time to read through the story and review it. It always helps hearing from fans the good and the bad. The rough chapters and what needs fixed. The next chapter is already up with the sixth chapter pending in the queue

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kate Letters and Farewell

14th July 2017:
As always great job! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully you'll continue to enjoy it

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate One Year Later

14th July 2017:
Wow! I loved this chapter!... Well besides Hermione leaving
Harry. It's so creative! Keep up the good work! 👯☺️😄😃😝
😋😉😜🤗😎👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻
👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Author's Response: haha I needed some suspense. Can't just have a story that is constantly happy, but don't worry. She'll be back (which you know because you read all five chapters in a day) ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kate Their First Dance

14th July 2017:
This is a really good fan fic. I like it a lot. Great job! 👏🏻👏🏻😉😃😜

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Reunited

11th July 2017:
I loved this chapter, i was so adorably sweet and cute how they found each other again... as for ideas, maybe do a flash forward scene, we all know what happens in the story, but make it AU, have them have a full on relationship,as bf and gf, and create plots and situations in the school they can overcome, just my feedback, use it or don't...completely your choice... whatever you decide, please post soon, love this story...your a great writer ( check out my fics, just click on my name)

Author's Response: Awww thanks. I think I've settled a bit on jumping forward just because I really am not writing a story about Harry battling Voldemort. It is suppose to be purely about Harry and Hermione. The next chapter is pending in the queue so it should be up within the next week. :) Thanks for for your lovely review and consistent readership.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Surprises

4th July 2017:
Yay,i knew it, i simply can't wait for the next chapter, i LOVE THIS story.post, please, quickly, come on...chop chop xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha check the stories throughout the week. I just submitted chapter five. Thanks for the review! I was really getting discouraged on this stories from the lack of reads, but as long as one person is reading it, I'm happy to continue. Hopefully you enjoy the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Letters and Farewell

4th July 2017:
This is really really good, although i've noticed a few spelling mistakes but it doesn't distract from the story. I love how you write Harry's emotions...they are done really well, and Hermione is very clever keeping the secret of Hogwarts from even her boyfriend, very Hermione... i love it, 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know. I'll have to go back and fix them. Thank you. I love hearing about what I can improve on. Glad you are enjoying it thus far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyPotterEvans1976 One Year Later

4th July 2017:
It's Hogwarts isn't it, she's going to Hogwarts? Oh this is good...Must read more 10/10

Author's Response: hahaha but of course she's going to Hogwarts. How could she not? Glad it's keeping you interested.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Their First Dance

4th July 2017:
Awe That ended really sweetly. HARMONY FOREVER YAY !!! lol, Good start, looking forward to more 10/10

Author's Response: Forever and always. Some of us can never get over how perfect they were for each other.

 Report Review

Review #10, by BellaFan202 Their First Dance

28th June 2013:
You asked me to read this, so I did, even though I really really really do not ship this. It was kind of difficult for me to read because of this, and also I'm not really sure how good of advice I can give you because this is the only Harry/Hermione fic I have ever read in my entire life so I don't know how it compares to others. But I'll try anyway.

First thing's first: There were a lot of grammar problems. There were several sentences where I had absolutely no idea what you were trying to say, and I think there were a couple of misused words.

Another thing: Are they eleven? Because if so, then Harry's description of her at the beginning kind of seems unbelievable. I mean, what eleven year old has "curves" to which a dress can cling? The way you described her dress and how it fit just seemed a little bit mature for an eleven year old. Also, if you're trying to make her seem like the Hermione from the book, she is specifically described as "plain."

Also about her: I don't think she would have been so willing to kiss a boy she literally met five minutes ago. Hermione is a smart girl, very sensible, and kind of conservative. That's just very out of character. Maybe if Hermione had been an original character it would have been a little bit more believable.

That being said, apart from those things, the story itself seems like a good idea. I felt bad for Harry at the beginning, what with him feeling bad about having to live with the Dursley's and wishing he had died with his parents. It was very sad and envoked some feelings from me, which was good.

You mentioned that you were thinking about doing a sequel. I think that maybe you could do something about Harry and Hermione getting their Hogwarts letters, where they both find out about their magic? Maybe? I don't know. That's about all I can think of.

That's really I can say about this. :)

~BellaFan202~

Author's Response: Thanks Chica

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lotus_kiss Their First Dance

27th July 2012:
I do have to say this was a refreshing way for Hermione and Harry to meet. I've seen all kinds of fics with different scenarios but never one like this. The dancing i find refreshing, I always thought Hermione was a dancer but I find their age to a bit strange for this fic. However it is still a great one-shot and you should definately think about a sequel. A few years later you know? xD

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes most definitely a unique story that brings a refreshing relief to all the dark or overly fluffy stuff at hogwarts or the weasley's. It was honestly just a soft break from my dark writings of them at hogwarts. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and maybe a sequel. I will definitely be considering it once life slows down a bit. May I suggest if you like hermione in a good dance scene my fic, "Which one?" In no means do i ask or recommend you read it, I just know how hard it is to find specific fics that fit the stuff you like. Thanks again for the review.

Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by adluvshp Their First Dance

26th July 2012:
Here for Pass the Parcel!

Aw this was such a cute little story! I loved how you portrayed little eleven year old Harry and Hermione. The possibility of them having met in the Muggle world before hogwarts is quite cool, and I liked how you explored it. Your description of Harry's thoughts was nicely done too - they were very innocent like an 11 year old's. Hermione and Harry's interaction was real cute too, especially the part where Hermione thinks that she wants to kiss him but doesn't want it to be a 'friendship one night stand'. Haha, that was cute.
One thing that disconcerted me a little was where you described Hermione's dress as fitting every curve of her body. I just find it a little odd for an 11 year old girl, but then perhaps it's just me - I am picturing 11 as way too small :P
Rest, I really liked reading your story. It was a different one, and I enjoyed it. It was one cute piece :)

10/10

Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

P.S. I am aware I used the word 'cute' quite a number of times, but I just couldn't help it. There's no better word to describe your story other than cute, hehe.

Author's Response: Thanks for the reivew!!! Woot you picked to review on of my favorite stories! This story was just a joy to write, but it is even better to read. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! I have been told that concern a lot, but I was still a high schooler when I wrote this. honestly you would be shocked what jr highers walked in looking like. many 11 and 12 year olds look like 16 year olds now days. It's weird, but true so that's why i've never changed it. Thanks for the review again!

Love,
Am.Ginny

P.S hahaha it's all good. It was suppose to be a cute story ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by nahlamaihope Their First Dance

30th June 2011:
amazing storie
i love it

Author's Response: Thank You! I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review!
Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Their First Dance

25th June 2011:
That was amazing!!
I really loved how you wrote that! :)
So, so cute

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It means so much to me! I can't believe it has taken me this long to get back to you. I enjoyed righting it, and I'm glad you appreciated it. Thanks for the review!
Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by DemetersChild Their First Dance

28th May 2011:
Aww, that was really sweet. Innocent love is the best. It really reminded me of how young boys and girls act. Instead of going on dates, they're merely boyfriend and girlfriend.

It was really cute. :)

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hahaha I'm so glad you got it. People think the age i put this was too young, and maybe it was a bit young. This is really how kids are now days though. I thought it was adorable. Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dragonoid4072861638 Their First Dance

7th March 2011:
AWESOME!This was effing' awesome write another chapter!NOW!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!!! I don't know if I'll ever write another chapter for this because I originally intended for it to be just a one-shot, but maybe someday i will write anther chapter for it! Thanks for the review again!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #17, by datbenik513 Their First Dance

1st March 2011:
This one had nothing to do with canon, yet, both personages were absolutely canon-tastic. Awesome job keeping their personalities!

I loved the setting you generated; a completely different take on how H and Hr met for the first time. Pure, childish innocence, still unspoiled by the horrors of life, and the most beautiful of all feelings, your first love, your first kiss.

I realized that you wrote quite a few of your stories in this somewhat staggered way of storytelling, in short sentences.

Here, for the purposes of this story, it really comes in handy; one can feel the pounding of that small heart in the boy's chest in excitement.

I think it's one of the sweetest stories I've read in my almost three years here. Thanks for this awesome reading experience!

Full marks, of course. 10/10

I also love to experiment with different pairings, Harry/Hermione and Harry/Luna (Shadowlands), even Harry/Fleur (I Remember). Feel free to roam my Potterverse and criticize my scribbles at will!

Author's Response: Thanks. That is kind of what I was hoping for. This review was so encouraging to read. It really just made my day. Thank you for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah is awesome Their First Dance

4th January 2011:
OmG! Okayy...out of the stories ive read from you this one is by far my favorite one-shot!! :)

Oh, and thanks for saying you will write a story for me, heres what i think you should do...

whenever you get the chance, I hope you could write a next geration story, starring rose, scorpius and albus. It doesnt matter how long or short. But i would like it to be with them three as the main characters.

Also, a rose/ Scorpus shipping please! :) :) You can make them do whatever you want, unless you want an idea from me... since i am also writing a story at the moment, i have a lot of ideas in my head. So if u need any ideas just ask!!

Lastly, when you say 'you would make a story just 4 me' that means your dedicating it me right?? Thats sooo nice of you!! Thank you sooo much!!

-Sarah

Author's Response: hahaha girlie you just make my days. :) That's a first. This story gets tons of bashing due to them being 11. Sorry. I didn't think the age was that big of a deal. Anywho. I'll work on that. I've never done any next generation stuff. I've read a story or two, but not much. So if it is horrible please, do forgive me :) Yes that is what that means. haha Thanks for the reveiw.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by daliha Their First Dance

20th December 2010:
Aww this is one of the cutest one-shot I've read. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad that you enjoyed it.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #20, by WeasleyGirl03 Their First Dance

16th December 2010:
That was so cute!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #21, by savageheart Their First Dance

11th December 2010:
very likable story,have you written others?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This one seems to receive tons of criticism (due to them being 11 years old). I do have- I think- 13 other stories up as well. Check them out and please review. This is definitely not my best. Thanks for the review again.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by iloveHPcarley Their First Dance

29th November 2010:
ahhh that is sooo sweet x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed it. Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by jacob_black Their First Dance

27th November 2010:
I thought it was very cute. Although, I feel the need to point out that, at age 11, Hermione would probably have no curves. She would be beautiful, of course, but most likely, no womanly shape yet.
But I very much like how you portrayed them both. I think you got Hermione's personality right. I mean, I always think of her being the compassionate, accepting one, so.. yeah. :)
I liked it, overall.
Please read some of my stories if you can, and review them if you can find the time!

Ta-ta for now! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This is actually based off of the first chapter of the book I plan to write. In the book, the boy is actually 16, but I couldn't do that with this one because I wanted them meet before Hogwarts. I didn't want to place them in different houses because Hermione does belong in Gryffindor. I debate for quite a while at what age to put, but 11 ended up win due to the fact that I didn't want to change the houses.
Hermione is probably the character I have definitely connected the most with and worked on grasping her aspects. I hope that I can someday write Luna and Ginny as well as I do Hermione. Thank you for the review again. I will try to check some of your stories out sometime soon.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady Kyra Their First Dance

21st August 2010:
Here with your promised review!

This was a cute little fic. I thought that at moments it was a little unrealistic, especially since they are supposed to be eleven. Do eleven-year-olds even know what a one night stand is? And I also kind of doubt that Harry, who is so lonely and just wants a friend, would look at Hermione and call her beautiful and want to kiss her. My experience with eleven-year-old boys is that they are still in the awkward stage of avoiding girls. But perhaps your Harry is just a particularly suave and debonair eleven year old.

The idea was really cute though. I liked the idea of the two of them both wanting a friend and immediately deciding to be best friends, because that is what eleven year olds do. It also had some brilliant sadness at the beginning. It really hurts to think of a little boy wishing he had died with his parents who he can't even remember. So sad!

I hope this review helps you in some way!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Your review was amazing. This is actually based off of the first chapter of the book I plan to write. In the book, the boy is actually 16, but I couldn't do that with this one because I wanted them meet before Hogwarts. I didn't want to place them in different houses because Hermione does belong in Gryffindor. I debate for quite a while at what age to put, but 11 ended up win due to the fact that I didn't want to change the houses. It's debatable what an 11 year-old knows these days. When I was 11, I didn't. Who knows now. Thanks for the review. It meant a lot. Glad you enjoyed the story.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by HG_HP_fan Their First Dance

4th August 2010:
Moved too fast. This would hae been better if it took a little longer, and why hadn't he noticed her before?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I don't think I could've made it any longer without making it super cheesy. Also you must remember that he would be feeling like it is going that fast. When we get caught up in the happy moments in life they feel like they are going faster. I never really thought about that, but my guess would be he had never cared enough to pay attention. You know how you can know someone forever, but you never know them until you stop and pay attention. Thanks for the review again.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>