Reading Reviews for Someday, You Will
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SnarkilyDelicious? Collision

2nd December 2011:
I could have sworn I reviewed before now. I just spent an hour tracking this down. Why? It's finals and I was nostalgic for the RP. Oh, memories. Loving this, and sorry for apparently not commenting on it much much earlier.

Author's Response: Hello! :D

It took me 6 months to respond to your review, so you don't have to feel bad about waiting this long to read it. :P

I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Especially since you basically half wrote the story with me, haha. Hopefully I don't completely ruin it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Skye Elle Interruption

12th September 2011:
hahaha, I really love how you portrayed the characters!
Trust me, I hardly ever read any fanfiction besides Dramione.
So, be proud you accomplished that! Because I really enjoyed this, please do write more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am very glad I've gotten you to read something other than Dramione, even if the elements between this and that can be rather similar.

I've been wanting to write more for such a long time and I really hope I can get to it and finish this story!

Thanks again!

Dem


 Report Review

Review #3, by Snapdragons Interruption

6th August 2011:
Yay! I got my wish! Patrol time! -dances-

First off, I liked how you have Lily going to the Owlery instead of the Astronomy Tower. A bit random, but it feels as though everyone always uses the Astronomy Tower - for crying, hiding, shagging... you name it :P So it's sort of refreshing to see a change of location!

I loved reading Sev and Lily's relationship... I have a secret soft spot for Snape/Lily. Also, made me sad, because I realized that this is 5th year, so it's right before the whol Mudbolod incident. :( NO.

But I thought it was sweet how they had lunch together, and how Severus wants to make her smile and feels protective of her. It's cute!

LUCIUS! Ah! More than paying a debt, believe me ;) hmm. I liked how he reciprocated the favor: that's... actually decent of him. Wow. Lucius can be decent! -cheers- :P

Your characterizations really make this story great and one I can believe in. I love your grammar, which is nice and shiny and clean! Hoorah! And the plot itself is captivating and I really, really want to read more now.

I'm so glad I decided to read this! Such a good decision. I love what you have here and I can't wait to read more! :)
-Snapdragons (Claw)

Author's Response: I have to admit, owls are definitely my favourite animale (followed closely by sea turtles) so the Owlery was just a natural choice for me. And odd compliment, sure, but thank you all the same!

I love Snape/Lily as well. I'm definitely one of those people that feels sorry for Snape because he made a bad decision and spent the rest of his life regretting it. :/ It's very fun to write them together and to be able to write Severus as someone caring and not...bitter.

Lucius is, as always, so much fun to write. He was battling with himself the entire time, but he knew (or thought :P) if he helped her, he'd be done with her.

Thank you so very much for all of these reviews. Seriously. They've made my day a million times better and really make me want to finish writing this story.

Thank you again and again!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snapdragons Question

6th August 2011:
Oh goody, getting to meet the Marauders! :) "Honestly, Prongs, when have you ever understood Evans?" Heh. So true. Poor James! Sirius was funny too, and even Peter with his "Yeah, nonsense, whatever you say".

I was excited to see Remus! He's always been one of my favorites. You've done a great job with his characterization - it's spot on.

I also loved Amy, the Head Girl. No-nonsense and to the point - that's the way to do it! :)

Lucius and Lily on patrol together... what a surprise. ;) And Lucius requested her... ahh! -raises eyebrows-

Tension built in this chapter, which was good. I'm really looking forward to seeing Lucius and Lily on patrol together! Fabulous job!
-Snapdragons (Claw)

Author's Response: Not sure how I missed this review last time, but thank you so much!

I love writing the Marauder's. They're all just so fun and it's especially nice because they're all different. I'm so glad you like the way I write Remus. I have to say, he's my favourite as well.

I'm sure Lily and Lucius will be having many more patrols together. :P

Thank you again, so much!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapdragons Explosion

6th August 2011:
I read the first chapter of this a bit back and never got to read the rest, which was a dumb move on my part. Bad me! Bad! :P

I am incredibly impressed with your ability to make such an unlikely pairing feel realistic. It's obviously not one that immediately springs to mind, but I can see this happening. It's happening in a natural way, rather than just BAM "Oh, Lily's gorgeous/Lucius's handsome I'm totally in love with him/her." So that's good!

I like your Lucius, and I think that's a phrase I never expected myself to say. Lucius is one of my most-hated characters. It's great, because you've managed to make him seem in character but... well, human. Likeable. That's a big thing for me! heh :)

He is pureblood, and that shows, but at the same time, having someone save your life isn't exactly something you can just brush off. I did feel sorry for Narcissa - the way he treated her made me a little upset on her behalf, especially because she didn't question it. I don't like people who mistreat women :P

I thought it was really clever of you to start the two sections with the same sentence. :) I really liked that!

I also loved your Lily. I like how she's able to put aside prejudices to help someone in need, because we all should really try to do that. Decent human beings ftw!

This is completely addicting. I'm going to go read the other chapters now! You've done an amazing job.
-Snapdragons (Claw)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! What an amazing, unexpected review!

I'm so glad you're enjoying it. This story has been so much fun to write simply because Lucius is a very challenging character and putting the two of them together in any sense is quite difficult. I wanted to make it believable, and I'm happy to hear that you think it is.

One of the biggest compliments I've ever gotten is that I somehow manage to write Lucius in character and actually make people like him. So, thank you very much for that.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules Question

10th June 2011:
James's excessive worry is definately in character... and it was fun to read about. Malfoy subtley asking to be partners with her - I appreciate that to.

I don't really have much else to say except that I'm really enjoying it. Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, oh James. He never really learns does he? It's almost creepy how much he thinks about Lily.

Malfoy. Well, he is the sneaky one, isn't he? :D

Thank you kindly! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story (whenever I get around to posting it xD).

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #7, by AC_rules Explosion

10th June 2011:
I really like the way Lucius speaks, to start off with - his dialogue really works because he's so distant and refined, exactly how I'd imagine the pureblood type to speak. I actually thought the whole section about Lucius was really good (not that the other bit wasn't) but particuarlly that bit was good - especially with the conversation with Snape :)

Author's Response: Lucius is so much fun to write purely because of his language. It's a bit different, enough that you notice he's trying to seem better than everyone else but not so much that it's just silly. A very difficult balance to find sometimes.

His scenes are always my favorite.

Thank you so much!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #8, by AC_rules Collision

10th June 2011:
I really like this as a first chapter. James, Lucius and Lily are all in character and especially like the way you started with their fight. I really do think that Lily would have helped Lucius in that situation and now I really want to continue reading - overall, a really good first chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you kindly!

I'm glad you find them all in character. That's really important to me.

And I'm very happy it's made you want to keep reading! :D

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapdragons Collision

31st May 2011:
So admittedly I'm a canon person, and Lily/James is one of my favorite pairings. However, I'm finding myself drawn into this unlikely but interesting pairing. Lily/Lucius is not one I'd think of myself, but you've done a really great job setting it up here, and making it believable.

James was well portrayed here - I could see him definitely quickly jumping to Lily's defense and ending up in a duel. He's got a good mix of immaturity and seriousness. Lily also feels canon in the way she was written and it made sense for her to want to take care of him.

I never thought I'd actually like Lucius, but I stand corrected! He's aloof and pigheaded, for sure, but he also seemed quite vulnerable at times. I'm actually quite looking forward to reading more about him! :)

Also I feel as though this provides a pretty good explanation as to how Draco might have found the RoR- I mean, some Hogwarts students probably would run across it, but if his father knew about it, that's where Draco might have learned it from.

You did a great job with this first chapter and made it interesting and it pulled me in! :) I can't wait to learn more about this unlikely pair. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Another lovely review! You're just making me grin all over!

Actually, James/Lily is one of my favorite pairings as well (beaten only by Ron/Hermione :D) but this pairing really intrigued me. It happened as an accident in a roleplay and I wanted to see if I could write it in a way that made sense and that people would believe. I'm glad I've got that from you so far!

Haha, I never thought I'd like Lucius either but I actually really enjoy him as a character. I'm not sure I could stand him much in person, but he's definitely interesting to write. And fun, at that.

You know, you're the second person that has pointed out that this explains how Draco knew about the RoR. I never even thought of it that way! But I am glad it seems to have fit in with that.

Thank you so so much!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #10, by madelgranger Collision

31st May 2011:
wow this is really different! I don't think I've ever heard of any sort of Lily/Lucius interaction before. but I think you've done a really good job of keeping them in character; I'm impressed and intrigued. great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you've found them in character. I think that's probably the best compliment I could get for the story as I'm trying so very hard to keep them that way!

Except perhaps that you're impressed. That might be a bigger compliment, haha.

Thank you!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyFire Collision

27th May 2011:
It's really good, and it seems to be the start of a believable story. I like the fact the the characters are IN character. Alot of times when you see things with different pairings, and I'm assuming this is to be a Lucius/Lily story. They way you described everyone is amazing. Great start!
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you think it's believable. That's my biggest concern. I don't want to just write a pairing like this just for the sake of it. I want to write both characters as they actually are and have people accept it as true. :)

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #12, by Owlpost68 Collision

26th May 2011:
Well, this is certainly a different plot. It also kind of explains how Draco found the room of requirement. I know one of his classmates got stuck in it too, but his father also could have told him. I'm not sure if Lily would ever think him to look harmless or interesting, even if he was unconscious lol Maybe pathetic or at least confident in himself. I did love how much detail you put into it, and at least knew that they would be different ages than in the books. The way you really described the different sensations Malfoy was feeling from his injuries was really well done.
It was a very interesting idea, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you kindly!

I never really thought of the connection between Draco knowing where the Room of Requirement was, but I suppose that actually makes sense. :D

Hmm, I think you may be right about her not seeing him as harmless. Perhaps much less of a threat. Might have to go back and take a look at that, actually. :)

Imagery (in ever sense) is one of my favorite parts of any book, so it was very important to me that the reader could actually imagine the things that he was feeling. Thank you so much for that compliment. It means a lot to me.

And thank you for this review!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #13, by RandomNinjaNerd Interruption

26th May 2011:
Well...very interesting, in my view at least. I haven't read(or heard of) this pairing before P: Who's out of touch with the odd Potter couples nowadays? *raises hand* Saw this on your signature, and I thought I would check it out.

I must say, I like it :P Your style of writing is really amazing, and your beta does a good job of keeping it nice, neat, and perfectly spelled ;D Great job, and I can't wait to read more of this!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you so much! :D

I tried my best to find other Lucius/Lily pairings, but the search was in vain. So, obviously, it's the perfect pairing to write! Makes for much more of a challenge. >:)

You're right about my beta. She's absolutely wonderful. This wouldn't be half as good as it is without her.

Thank you again for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #14, by firefly910 Interruption

7th February 2011:
Here's your other review :D

Ohhh the tension in this chapter was unreal.
Lucius is having some serious issues with himself.

I really liked the description in this chapter.
A particular favourite phrase was 'a gently whispered wind', beautiful bit of writing.

You've made Lucius into a very interesting character.
I like the inner turmoil he's facing because of his feelings for Lily.
He can say debt all he wants, he cares about her.

This is actually the first story I've read with Lucius/Lily in it before, I'm liking it so far. I didn't really know what to expect when I saw it in the summary. You've kept it canon which has eased me into it.

Again, I couldn't see any grammatical errors but you obviously have a great beta.

Keep up the good work with the story, if you want any other chapters reviewing drop by my review thread :)

Author's Response: Yes, Lucius is full of issues. No wonder he turned out the way he did, eh? He's always got to be so conscious of himself and his image. It would drive me insane!

I'm so glad you're easing into the Lucius/Lily. I can definitely see how it could turn some people away--it's definitely not likely, but it just makes it that much more fun to write. If I can make it believable I'll feel pretty accomplished.

Thank you again for another nice review!

Dem


 Report Review

Review #15, by firefly910 Question

7th February 2011:
Hi Firefly910 here from the forums :)

I really liked this chapter!
It was very well written, the flow was perfect. The sentence lengths, paragraph length and wording were all very good.

I love your characterization in this chapter.
Poor James getting himself all worked up about Lily, Sirius' reaction to him going on about her made me laugh. I could just picture him humming to himself.
Lucius is exactly as I imagined he would be, a bully. His penchant for wanting Lily as his partner is an intriguing quality in him but otherwise he's just his normal self.

Your depiction of Remus is my favourite thing about this chapter. I have started to grow a soft spot for Lupin which has been encouraged by how you wrote him.
I can just imagine him sat in the corner, reading his book and thinking how immature his best friends are.
The bit about him looking at his book longingly was perfect, it's exactly him.

The interactions between the marauders was also realistic.
What with Peter being somewhat ignored, James being the dominant one in the conversation, Sirius winding James up and Remus observing it all, I could imagine the scene very clearly.

I couldn't see any grammatical errors, you write very well and you've got a good beta.

Very good chapter, off to review the next one now :)

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to respond to this! I just got lazy for some reason.

Anywho, I loved writing about Sirius being silly. He seems like the kind of person that would be rather childish about things.

Mm, Remus is a favorite of mine. He's so calm and kind, and never takes his friends for granted.

Thank you so much for this lovely review!

Dem


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheProphecy Interruption

4th February 2011:
Hey,

Okay, well i can't say i have much that is bad to say about this :)

I really like the idea, it's not one you come across that often so this make it fairly unique which is nice. I like original ideas because you get so many Sirius/Ocs or JamesII/Oc pregnancies which gets fairly boring.

Now, I like the plot so far. I don't think it moves to quickly at the moment but don't rush Lily and Lucius getting together (which i presume is what will happen) Let it takes it's time and give the characters time to realise and come to terms with their feelings. You could so easily ruin your story otherwise.

Lily - I like how you've written her, with the quick temper and the healing instinct. I think she is fairly realistic and has depth as a character. I like that you gave her emotional turmoil about Malfoy and didn't just have him thinking about her but both.

James - So far i like him, but i think he needs depth. It is so easy just to have him as a love-sick puppy and not develop him much more. If he is going to become a big character then develop him. I have to say though, in chapter three he reminded me of Ron slightly. :)

Lucius - I think he is also realistic, he hate Mudbloods with a passion and you made sure that was central to him but then gave a situation where he thought twice about her. So many people do this where they make their main character who is meant to hate some one fall for them almost instantly, like i said above let it develop. I also liked how Malfoy was trying to convince himself it was out of guilt or reassurance, that is good and goes along with the character well. :)

Snape- What you have of him was the only character iwasn't keen on how you portrayed. I felt he was a bit Peterish rather then Snape.

Remus - Perfection, you wrote him brilliantly. :)

I also loved Bellatrix and sirius. I felt you gave them depth despite the 100-200 words they were in.

I have to add, i thought the memory bit was amazing. You wrote that exceptionally well.

I think as i said I would like to see more of James and development from im. I also wouldn't mind you adding some extra characters because lily's got to have friends right?

I think your style of writing is brilliant, it is fluent, humorous when it needs to be. You have great potential and so does this story.

So, i hope i helped you and gave you some helpful tips. Keep up the good work :D

TheProphecy

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely, indepth review! Let's see...how to respond. xD

First, I'm glad you don't think it's moving too quickly. Honestly the problem I have with the speed is that (in the later chapters I haven't posted yet) I'm having a hard time writing about any that isn't about Lily, Lucius, or both. This story is meant to focus on them but I don't want it to be ALL about them.

Don't worry about the two of them "falling" too quickly. That would just be...ridiculous. The pairing is difficult enough as it is. xD

James is definitely going to be developed a bit more. Right now he's not as important as he will be a bit later.

I don't really know what to say about Snape. He's a bit difficult to write, much more so since he's 15 and not in his late 30's as he is in the books. He also still has Lily as his best friend and, as far as I know, isn't as afraid of losing her to someone else. He hasn't had 20 years to wallow in his misery of her death, so I really think that he would be a bit of a different person as a teenager than he is as an adult.

This is the same reason I have a difficult time writing Lucius. Dx

I do agree that there need to be some other characters in this. Not sure who exactly to include, probably Alice and Molly, or how important they will be to the plot.

Thank you, thank you so much. This review was definitely helpful and got me thinking on a lot of things.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #17, by schoenemaedchen Collision

31st January 2011:
Hi there, schoenemaedchen here from the claws with a review just for you.

So I'm a huge fan of James and Lily and a huge fan of canon...so I must agree with you, this was certainly an "unlikely tale"...but from that point aside, I must say that the story was extremely well written.

Characterization was covered well. I do think Lily would have done the right thing and taken care of Lucius. I also thought James' reaction was also quite believable. He would be rather sensitive if people were attacking Lily and would react very much as he did!

The flow was very good. Everything was in a logical order and nothing really stuck out or felt out of place. There was a clear structure from the beginning to the end.

The grammar and spelling were pretty much flawless, which always makes a story really enjoyable to read.

Overall, very satisfying and interesting twist on a popular couple. Not sure if its my cup of tea, but very well done!
-schoenemaedchen

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!

I know this story is a little odd, unlikely is a bit of stretch, but it's certainly fun to write. I, myself, am a huge James/Lily fan and would never be happy if Lily ended up with someone besides him. But sometimes it's the impossible situations that are the most interesting.

I'm glad you thought I did well with characterization. It's something that I always worry about, especially with characters we know so little about, and even more so with Lucius. We know him as an adult and we assume that he was always the same even as a child, but this isn't necessarily true.

I have to thank my beta for the impeccable grammar. There would be a million mistakes without her second set of eyes. She's really helped me pull this all together.

Thank you again! I hope you enjoyed it even if it wasn't your taste!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #18, by kaileena_sands Interruption

27th November 2010:
Wow! I just found out this story by chance in a user's favourites (I've never thought about reading a Lily/Lucius story) and it is wonderful! Seriously, your writing is exceptionally good. You combing prose, descriptions and dialogues so well that it makes the story flow perfectly. :)) I hope that you haven't abandonned the story (2 months no update) and that we'll see more of it. Good luck!

Author's Response: No, no! Not abandoned at all! I've been working very diligently on it the past month, but I've been bogged down with school so I haven't been able to really get anything publish-worthy. Don't worry, there's plenty more to come!

I'm honored that you found this story through someone's favorites. :DDD That makes me feel awesome, haha. Thank you so much for your compliments and this lovely review. ^^

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #19, by SeverusLove Interruption

9th November 2010:
Done, done! Muahaha done! I'm now a bit hesitant to the story I've told you 'bout. I'm not sure I could portray Lucius as well as you have. :P But, oh well.

Ooh, found a slippy here: thought twice about lifting that damned suit off of her her.

Anyway, looking forward to next chapter,
And hoping to see more of Narcissa and Severus.

Ta!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I love the evil laughter in your accomplishment! Don't be hesitant! Though I am awfully proud of my Lucius. I have to give credit to my friend, Sigyne, however. She's the genius behind it all.

Uh-oh! How'd that happen? *runs off to fix it* Ahh, all better!

Like I said before, I've been working really hard on this fic (yay NaNo!) and once it's over, I'll just need to do some major edits and then I can update fairly frequently.

Definitely more Severus to come. Narcissa does deserve a scene or two, doesn't she?

Thank you so much for all these reviews. Seriously, it's been making my day!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #20, by SeverusLove Question

9th November 2010:
I'm finished! Yay! :) And I'm off to the next. Also, I'll try to start writing now. Good job by the way, you write really well. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! All your reviews have been making me so happy! And lucky you, I've been working my butt off on this fic. So once NaNo is over I'll probably be updating it quite frequently.

If you write something, let me know! I want to read it. :DDD

Magically Yours,

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #21, by SeverusLove Explosion

8th November 2010:
Yes Ma'am!

Okay, you have commanded me to review and so, here I am! :) Still reading, and liking. Actually, I think this story just inspired me to write a story. It's gonna be Lucius/Narcissa and Narcissa's loyalty to him. Since you inspired me, I found it fair to notify you first, so.do you give me permission? :P

ANYWAY, as aforementioned, still reading and liking. :D AND going to the next chapter. So, ta!

Author's Response: Haha, yay! My commands work!

Feel free to write any story you like, haha! As long as it's not just a copy of mine with different words. :P You don't need to ask permission for that.

So glad you're enjoying it though AND that it has inspired you. Such a lovely compliment. ^^

Thanks!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #22, by SeverusLove Collision

7th November 2010:
I love LilyJames and the way you portray James here makes me pity him. :( But LilyLucius is strange and new, and sounds interesting. I personally think Lucius is hot, so there. :P Yeah, I saw the advertisement for this in your siggy back at the forums and got interested. Now I read it and I'm going to continue. :) Nice.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! Lily/James is definitely one of my favorite pairings (also Ron/Hermione :D) But I wanted to try something a little different. We don't know much about Lucius's childhood or how he was in school, so it's a bit difficult but hopefully I'll be able to pull it off.

Yay! My siggy works, haha!

Thanks for the lovely review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :DDD

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #23, by Salogel Collision

6th September 2010:
Oooh, I loved it! i would have never thought of this pairing before! Anyway, I think that this is a brilliant start, and I hope you keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! I can't really take full credit for the pairing, as it was a result of a roleplay I was in ages ago.

I, of course, intend to finish this fic, so hopefully you won't be disappointed. :DDD

Thank you again!

Dem


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cherry Bear Interruption

5th September 2010:
Hey there! I'm here to inflate your ego.

Okay, so, so far, what I really like about this story is how you're not just making it a romance story. I know we kind of had this conversation in our forum messages already and you said that you didn't like just those romance stories, that you like ones with drama too, and I just think you should know that you're doing a really excellent job of making this stand out from other romance stories precisely because you're not making it into just a romance story.

The plot does not wholly revolve around Lucius and Lily's relationship - while it's a major part of it, you also add in a bunch of other stuff. Not only does it make it more realistic (obviously in real life other stuff goes on besides romance stuff), it also makes it a lot more enjoyable to read. It doesn't feel like you're trying to shove Lucius/Lily down my throat every five seconds, and I love it. I really do. I love how you have the whole scene at the beginning of this chapter that says just a lot about Lily's relationship with Petunia and her relationship with Snape and it's just...really awesome. So good job with that (:

Also, you're doing that thing where you write really incredible beginning and ending sentences again...even in just the small sections that divide the chapter, you do it! It's crazy. I really liked, "Acting like a complete fool was completely worth it if it made her smile", because it just made me awww, even though I don't really like Severus/Lily.

My favorite powerful sentence thing would have to be the last one of the chapter, though, "This reasoning flooded his mind, desperately trying to drown out that word that slipped, that word that screamed louder with each step: he cared." When I read it, I was just like, "oh my god!" and I'm not even sure how to explain to you my love for that sentence. It's like...when you start reading it, you know that it's just building up to something and so you want to skip to the end of the sentence to see but you don't, you just read it and then you reach the end and... He cares! He cares! What's going to happen next?!

And on the subject of that last part, I'm glad that you added it in now. Because, in comparison, the way you ended the chapter previously wasn't nearly as good (; I also liked how you added in that explanation for why she doesn't want to go to the Hospital Wing; it makes things clearer and it also sort of says something about her character. She doesn't like Pomfrey, yes, but it also seems to me like she likes to be independent and such...or, maybe I'm just reading too far into things. But, still! I love irrelevant stuffs that actually says something about a character.

I also think you did a really good job with Lucius' character in this. I don't how you manage to make him care but to still keep him in character, but you do. I think it was a really good choice to write the last part more from his perspective, because it was really interesting to see his thoughts as the night progressed, and it made it loads more realistic as well. And I thought having him get mad at the end (when Lily said, "I really appreciate everything you've done for me") was fitting and it just seemed like something that would upset him. It kind of makes me wonder if Lily knew what she was doing when she said that...did she honestly think he would want to hear that from her? If she did it just to be cruel, it'd be kind of clever and funny of her, I think hahaha.

Oh! Also, you know when you have those moments where you feel just like a character you're reading about?...maybe not, it could be just me, but anyway, at that part where Peeves comes and Lucius tells him to go away and it seems like he does, I was thinking the exact same thing that Lily said to him - or, began to say to him, about why he listens to him - and it was really weird. That part made me laugh though.

...okay, slightly pointless ramble, but yeah. I'm not sure if by saving all my compliments for here I've managed to make my reviews any more substantial or enjoyable or anything, but I can't think of much else to say. I really liked this chapter; I feel like there's some really good stuff coming up and I can't wait to find out what it is. How long do you think it'll take you to update this time around? Hahaha, just teasing.

Cherry Bear

Author's Response: I don't think you understand how much you'™ve just made my day. Seriously. I just got off an 11-hour shift that started at 6am this morning, I'™m exhausted, I just want to curl up in a ball and pass out, but I feel sooo much better now after reading this. Seriously, again. My head is like ten sizes too big, and it'™s totally awesome. :DDD

I'm super happy that it's fairly obvious this story isn't all about Lucius/Lily, that there'™s other stuff going on, and that their relationship isn't the center of the universe (even though it may be very pertinent to their universe). There's definitely other stuff going on in both their lives and it'™s all incredibly important to the story. I can'™t wait to get to what'™s going on with Lucius! So excited. >.<

I also really loved that bit with Lily and Snape. I like writing Snape as more than just a brooding, angsty kid. He had fun, too! I hope. ;_;

Yay beginning and ending sentences! I love them so much. As you can probably tell. I just really think that the first and last bits are gonna be what sticks in someone's mind (especially the last bit) and that it should be something memorable. Something really useful to the story, not just "the end". And yes, that totally was an "aww" moment. xD

You know, I don'™t think I realized how awesome that last sentence was until you pointed it out to me. It is pretty great, isn'™t it? *self-admiration* And yes, he does care. At least enough to not want to let her sit there with a giant suit of armor crushing her foot. But why? Why does he care!? Buwahahaha!

*cough*

I'm really glad I added that last part too. The other ending was just so...blah. This one has meaning! And thinky things. Most of this was gonna happen sooner or later, but I like the way it happened now. And yes, Lily knew exactly what she was saying. xD Bahaha, poor Lucius. Being tortured by her appreciation.

Truth be told, I don't really know how I keep him in character and not at the same time. I suppose I'm really just focusing on the foundation of his character (as we know him 20 years older) but he isn'™t completely set in those ways yet. He's still a kid who'™s got decisions to make and a life to live. He doesn't know everything about everything. Not even about himself.

Haha, there have been a few times where I felt like the character I was reading about. It's funny that it happened to you at that part. And I'™m glad it did, actually, because I wasn'™t too sure about that bit.

So, this was really an awesome review. Like super much. I do think, however, that I preferred getting the good bits from you before actually posting the story instead of as a review because then it makes me feel more confident about it. I mean, I guess I could just assume that if you don'™t comment on something that you like it, but still. >.>

Also, randomish, but you totally used the word "stuff" three times in pretty much one sentence. xD It made my mind go like, "œwoah. o.o"

Anywho, you made my day. For srs.

Peace out holmes,

Dem

Okay, screw it. I've tried to fix those stupid A things in my post twice, and it's annoying me, so I'm just gonna let it go. So, ignore that bit. And if you don't see anything, then you'll probably just think I'm crazy, but that's nothing new. >.>

Also, I use a lot of contractions. O.o


 Report Review

Review #25, by still_fly Interruption

5th September 2010:
BEST CHAPTER EVER!

You really make Lucius and Lily an interesting couple! No joke. I usually can't stand/find it creepy to read those moments where Lily and Snape are friends but I actually didn't mind it here at all.

SO GOOD,

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That little exclamation at the beginning just about made my really long day totally awesome. xD

I loved that bit with Severus and Lily, so I'm glad you liked it, as well and didn't find it creepy. And I'm glad you find Lucius/Lily so interesting!

Thanks again!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>