Reading Reviews for The Brilliance of Sirius Black
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

5th March 2011:
Sirius is by far the best story-telling tool when it comes to James and Lily, and I love how he was in this story.

I hope he writes that list.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I totally agree. :P Sirius = awesomeness.
I don't think I'll be writing any more to this story, since I wrote it so long ago and I don't really have any intention/ideas for more so.. yah. I'll just leave it at this, I don't wanna wreck it. xP

Cheers, and thanks for reviewing!
izzy x


 Report Review

Review #2, by lilflo Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

21st August 2010:
McGiggles? wow

On thing - how would sirius know if the DADA teacher was always uptight? This is presuming the one-teacher-a-year thing was going on at the time

"His lact of tact" - perfect. No other way to say it, he's as subtle as a blow to the head, or so I've always thought!

I always thought Lily and Sirius would be great friends, and the only reason she didn't get on with James like that was because she liked him, and kind of expeced better of him because of that - thanks for actually having Lily and Sirius friends, instead of enimes :)

I'm a bit of a closet Fan-Fic addict, and so never really comment.. so you know this fic must be good! Maybe someday I'll write my own, but until then I'm enjoying the occasional read!

Author's Response: Hey! ^^ So, answering in order...
Lmaoo, actually my friend suggested that particular nickname, and I thought, oh merlin, I have to use that. xD

Hmm, good question, actually. Well, I guess it depends on how many times they have DADA a week? Oh, oh, but yeah, I forgot, it's only their second week... hm, okay, I'll get around to fixing that soon. x) Thanks for pointing it out, though!

:) I agree completely. That's why I just love writing Sirius' POV - he's so, I dunno, blunt and tactless! Kind of like Ron, in a way, I guess. xP

Hah, glad to see someone else thinks that too. I like the idea of Sirius and Lily being good friends, because just because she didn't like James too much (or so people presume), didn't mean that she didn't like Sirius either. So, yeah, that's something I've always believed, so i had to add it. :D

Wow, I feel special. xD Thanks soo much for the review, it's pretty rare to get one that doesn't just say something like 'It's a great story, I loved it!'. Not that I don't like those reviews, no, I love them, but I enjoy more indepth reviews more, ya know.

Wow, this is turning into a really in-depth response, so I'll stop now. xDD
Thanks again, and cheers. =)
~Izzy


 Report Review

Review #3, by Melody Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

9th July 2010:
I loved it, hee hee McGiggles, I had a good chuckle at that. I loed Sirus's diagnosis, well written and loved the humour! Thanks for the fab read!

Author's Response: Yay, another loving reviewer! :D I feel loved..
Lol, yeah, Sirius is a crackup xD No problem; it's my pleasure writing it ;D
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fanifical Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

3rd July 2010:
Funny, Brilliant, Romantic, Well Written: Everything I like in a good story 10/10

Author's Response: Woot! xD I'm ecstatic now, lots of people liked my story! Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arna Hex  Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

3rd July 2010:
Hi! That was a really good story!! I write marauders too, yo should check it out! But what i wanted to tell you was if you really want a banner, you should request it at the dark-arts .com. Its actually a link of this site. I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Hey, yeah I checked out a couple of your stories, I really like them! ^^
And, yeah, thanks for that. Imma request a banner when I have time, so... yah. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ministar Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

3rd July 2010:
Wow, this is AMAZING!! I was looking for a good James/Lily fanfiction for awhile now, and I'm so glad that I found this one. I love Sirius here!!
Thankyou!!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it! x3
Hehe, I like Sirius, he's one of my fave characters, and he's fun to write :P
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by bespontaneous Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

1st July 2010:
I like the ending with the "list" part, very witty
cute one-shot[:

Author's Response: Hey, lol yeah, I liked writing that bit. xD
And thanks! :3


 Report Review

Review #8, by James2009 Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

30th June 2010:
great story i absolutely loved it!!!
I hope you write a sequel that is set in james and lily's wedding day
You are awesome,
James2009

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! :D

Wow, are you psychic? 0.o I was actually thinking of that, lol. :P I might do it next week, since I have holidays then, yay!

Cheers!
~izzy xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by happy_person Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

29th June 2010:
haha, great story, it was really well written, kudos to sirius' "geniusness" ;D

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! =D

Lol, I'm glad you thought that. Isn't Sirius just /brilliant/? xP

Thanks again..
~Izzy xo


 Report Review

Review #10, by LoveTomRiddle Don't you just Love the Essence that's Sirius Black?

29th June 2010:
Wow! That was incredible!

Every part of it was funny. I especially liked the beginning with Sirius calling Professor McGonagall "Minnie" and "McGiggles" and the end where Sirius wanting to make a list of things that Lily and James should do to thank him.

Have an awesome day!

Oh, yeah. I almost forgot. On further note, if want a banner, most people seem to go to the-dark-arts dot net. There you create an account and just request a banner!

Good luck with a banner (I don't mean it in sarcasm, I really hope you get one!)

Have an awesome day!

Author's Response: Hey! =D I'm glad you liked it so much xP

Lol, yeah, I love writing from Sirius' POV - everything seems so much more funnier. :P

Yeah, I noticed that, I'm going to make an account on it soon hopefully to get banners. Let's hope I can get good ones, hah.

And thanks so much for reviewing!

cheers ;3
~Izzy xo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login