Reading Reviews for Desperate Measures
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille Chapter One

13th February 2012:
Oh I love this! Hilarious and so original. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Storyteller Chapter One

10th April 2011:
Hi Siriius!!! This was cute, fun, and... Whoa!! GIRL??? Seriously?

Btw, Im Indian. Hope Aasha doesn't fall in trouble. My name sounds like hers. Its Astha. Its pronounced as Aas-tha (as in thanks)

Bye now.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LoonyLoonyLuna Chapter Five

12th March 2011:
May I ask when will the new chapter be published? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenna822 Chapter Five

5th March 2011:
Sneaky little Sirius. I was torn between sighing at his potential downfall and laughing at the thought of him in a dress. I feel so bad for Remus. I imagine he doesn't enjoy that confusing feeling. And standing there talking to Sirius-Aasha must have hurt his brain. And I feel bad for Sirius because he's so in love, he's blinded to reality. He just goes with his heart, doesn't listen to logic or sane thinking. Serious LOL at Lily and James. :) I really hope things work out okay for them in the end. ♥ --Jenna

~Operation: Green with Envy~

 Report Review

Review #5, by ... Chapter Four

26th December 2010:
please, don't leave this story unfinished!

Author's Response: I'll finish it :D Eventually. Just finding it a bit hard to get the inspiration to complete it. There's only about two chapters left though. Hopefully I'll get back to work on it in the New Year.

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #6, by katienicoleweasley Chapter One

18th September 2010:
Oh. My. Goodness. I have found Remus/Sirius stories on HPFF. This is the first time I have ever found one, I didn't think there were any on here. THIS IS AMAZING! I absolutly adore them, the most adorable thing EVER, and I'm so glad there are actually some shippers of the pairing on here!
I can't wait to go read more of this story now. Great work!(:

Author's Response: First one?! Lol, well there's way more than just me, plus they're even better ones. I'm glad you like it but I'm on a semi-permanent break so I won't be updating much. Lupa_Mannera and Jenna822 have some really good R/S stories. Check them out :D Thanks for the lovely review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #7, by Zaphiie Chapter Four

3rd September 2010:
Ahh! Sirius the girl :P
I want a picture, framed. And write more - I want to find out what happens! D: D: D:

Brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: September? Seriously? That's how long this review has been sitting here for? To be honest, I kind of lost my inspiration for this story and I'm kind of forcing the chapters out. The fifth chapter is nearly completed but I have no idea when it'll be finished. But thanks for the review anyway and hopefully I'll manage to finish chapter five :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenna822 Chapter Four

1st September 2010:
Aha! Poor girly locked in the closet. LOL
Okay, so I wish it were longer, just on account of I wanna know what happens!!! I love the James/Sirius bit at the start. When he repeated he knew what he was doing. I feel bad for James because he so obviously thinks Sirius is twisted for all of this, but he can't bring himself to smack the boy upside the head. I'm actually nervous that Remus is going to turn him down. D: You wouldn't do that, right?

Right?

Marc...?

Okay, so yeah, great chapter. More please!

Please. ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jenna822 Chapter Three

30th August 2010:
Poor Remus doesn't know what's wrong with Sirius. :(
I love the way you put in the little bits of narration, like Sirius' voice coming in to break things up. It gives it a little something different that other stories don't have. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zaphiie Chapter Three

28th August 2010:
Yay! New chapter :D I can't wait for more, this is a brilliant story. No complaints.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I decided to throw the third chapter in for you cause your reviews convinced me ;) Chapter 4 is in the queue!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zaphiie Chapter Two

16th August 2010:
Ah - cliffhanger - no! Next chapter soon please - I'm dying to read what happens next. Ahh... you're making me go insane waiting. Don't do this to me!

"I'm sorry but that does not say urine. Does it really say urine?"
Best. Line. Ever. I laughed so hard when I read this - I would say I 'LOL'd', but I despise that term and really, it was more of a ROFL.

Moremoremoremoremore!
~ Zaphiie

Author's Response: Aha, I am evil with my cliffhangers. Are you really dying to see it? Well, this hasn't been updated in a long time chapter 3 is finished so I might just pop it into the queue; even though I'm on a break. Okay, you've changed my mind; I'm going to throw the third chapter into the queue for you ^_^ And then we'll see what happens after that. I might just finish it though! Thanks so much for the review xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zaphiie Chapter One

16th August 2010:
More Sirius/Remus! Yay! I'm intrigued to read the next chapter now - you have an interesting plot unfurling here. I'll keep this short for now because I want to keep reading, but it's brilliant! No complaints whatsoever.

Author's Response: Yay! A Remus/Sirius fan. There's honestly not that many of us. But anyway, yeah, this was for a challenge but it got closed and I wasn't even gonna finish this but now, I think you've changed my mind. I might just finish it. Thank you so much for the review though! (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rettopyrrah Chapter One

18th July 2010:
Usually, I don't actually read slash stories. I'm kinda set in my ways when it comes to shipping ships.

But I actually like this. The first non one-shot I've read in months and months and months. You ought to feel privileged... but if you don't, that's totally okay.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jenna822 Chapter Two

17th July 2010:
Okay, first thing is first. That is the single most evil ending that has ever been written in the history of endings. Just mean! The whole potion accident was hysterical and the fact that Sirius did something risky to save a map, well that is just Sirius flat out. We love that recklessly heroic crazy boy with his devoted eyes locked onto his Lycanthropic desires. Wow, that sounded so much better in my mind. Too lazy to backspace. LOL. I want to hate Aasha so bad, but there is nothing to hate. I mean, honestly, if this wasn't a Remius story, like it was just a Sirius/OC, Remus/OC then I would so be Team Aasha, but NO! Girl needs to move along. She can have some other wonderful, non-Marauding fellow. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #15, by AshtheAwesomeRainbow Chapter Two

11th July 2010:
GAH. I hate cliffhangers xD I HATE them. To read, anyways. Don't snap at me! -hides- I liked the chapter though. Much (: I just wished the potion had exploded xD Or turned someone's hair purple. That would've made me laugh. Write on, snitch (: 10/10 xoxo Ash

Author's Response: Well, hold your patience, woman! I'm still waiting for something else to get out of the queue and THEN you'll see what happens. No, fire is better. We're all secretly pyromaniacs here ;D Thanks Ash!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Daniella Chapter Two

9th July 2010:
Omg! OMG! Please don't tell me Remus is going to bite Sirius! :O

Author's Response: Ahhh you're going to have to wait and see :D I'm finishing up chapter 3 today so I'll have it ready by the time another chapter gets out of the queue (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jenna822 Chapter One

4th July 2010:
Well, I for one am glad to someone of ethnic orgin other than white inside of a fan fic. Rarely do you see that, so yay. Further more, kudos to you for making her a PROPER Indian with a proper Indian name and proper behavior that would befit her culture. So, unlike -coughtaracough- I look very forward to seeing more of her.

No, but really, she needs to take a hike cuz everyone knows who Remus belongs to. :D --Jenna

Author's Response: Hahaha! Oh Jenna, I love you < 3 Now I just wish I knew more about Indian culture. I'm just following what I saw in Slumdog Millionaire :L But ah, I know enough. And yes, it's so unlike Tara -glares at Ash- She'll take a hike. Soon enough. Maybe. Maybe not :D Thank you, Jenna! < 3

 Report Review

Review #18, by AshtheAwesomeRainbow Chapter One

4th July 2010:
YOU WROTE ABOUT AN INDIAN! And Sirius hates her xD There's something I recognise about that :P -coughtaracough- and well anyways xD I like the way this is going. Keeep writing ^^ Ilya! 10/10 xxAsh

Author's Response: How about coughtaracough and coughdenysecough and coughtara2cough. And this is a realistic Indian. One who wears proper-length sari's and doesn't drink in the morning :D Actually, she doesn't drink at all! Chapter 2 is waiting to get into the queue (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by moonbaby11 Chapter One

26th June 2010:
This is a really interestign idea so far! Glad you entered this challenge! Anyway, I liked the idea of having Sirius making th epotion so he can show Remus how he really feels. Normally I don't like Remus/Sirius stories, but I like this one!

Your spelling and grammar are good. I only noticed one or two mistakes. I liked how you characterized James and Sirius. I thought it was pretty canon. Not too serious, but not too insane, if that makes any sense what-so-ever. Anywhoo, can't wait o read more of it! Keep going! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry to hear you don't like them but I have quite a strange obsession with them and I didn't feel like pairing Sirius up with another one of my lame OC's (: I'm glad to hear you like it anyway! Yeah, I'm going to be fixing those later on; I spotted them after reading through it again. I'm working on the next chapter after I finish something else which is actually going to be finished quite soon. Thank you for the lovely review (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by JasminePrice Chapter One

26th June 2010:
Woah. Can't wait to read what happens next. This seems like its going to be a great short story. I love how you didn't get to the plot until like the end. But its amazing. My favorite line in the whole chapter was 'Were getting too tall for this. People are gonna see our feet' As I told you I can just imagine that! I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the amazing work! I love your writing! :D

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks Jazzy. It's true though! They're actually 18, not 17 so they're getting pretty tall (: I'm working on another chapter now but I'm working on chapter two after that :D Thanks for the review Jas!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login