Reading Reviews for Finally
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs About Time

7th November 2011:
THAT SONG IS AMAZING! Just had to put that out there. This story is really good! I don't know WHY you don't like it. I like it. I especially like the fireworks! ;D Sirius WOULD do that.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Haha, yeah, I like the song too. And Sirius likes his fireworks. :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by NaidatheRavenclaw About Time

4th August 2011:
Sadly, I have to agree and say that it isn't one of your best. But on the plus side, I can honestly say that I enjoyed it! Which just shows how fantastic of an author you are, because not a lot can make their worst stories this good. In the scope of things, it's still better than a lot of the stories on the archives, including anything i could scrape together.
I really think it was well written! It flowed well, and your descriptions were great! It was just a little too sickly sweet, if you get what I mean. I love fluff, but it was just slightly over the top.
Still, it was a perfect ending to the series! I know that review probably makes no sense, so just take this away from it: You are an amazing writer with amazing one shots! Including this one!
-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: NadiatheRavenclaw,

Ohmygosh, I know. It's really bad, and I'm really happy you're telling me as such. I might go rewrite them someday. . . Thank you for the compliments, though, they make my heart smile.

HAH, more fluff.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter242 About Time

12th July 2011:
hah 6 months and 9 days. Seventeen months and 2 days. ha loved that part! Great job!

Author's Response: ginnypotter242,

haha, thanks, lovie! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by dancechik15 About Time

28th June 2011:
OMG dumbledore quote! I'm in love :)

Author's Response: dancechik15,

haha, i know, dumbledore is awesome.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Captain-Kill-Wormtail About Time

8th June 2011:
Cool. :)

My sister's name is Layla...

10/10

Author's Response: Captain-Kill-Wormtail,

well. this just got awkward.
i only picked that name because it's similarish to lily, i swear.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Florifera About Time

22nd July 2010:
I don't think it was stupid, I really liked it! Good job!

ps: I think I'll put that quote as my msn subnick! :P

Author's Response: Ah, Florifera, you do bring me such joy with your reviews. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by gremlin About Time

21st July 2010:
Well it's a lot better than other stories I've read :) not yours, this was the first of yours, but I'll def check out the others if you say they're better :)

Author's Response: gremlin,

After a lot of deliberation, I have decided to take that first sentence as a compliment. :) Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 About Time

1st July 2010:
They had decided to meet here because James had said that he had something to ask her, and Sirius had claimed that he and Remus wanted to be there to pick up the pieces when he screwed up.

There were loud bangs! and they broke apart to see fireworks flying around in the small club, taking forms of lobsters.



“Erm…” Lily began, trying not to sound confused, “Wha- Are those lobsters?”



He stared at the flashing shell fish, open mouthed for a few moments before looking at his new fiancé with puzzlement.



“I did not plan this,” He muttered, reaching in another pocket and taking out a many-creased piece of parchment and unfolding it quickly, studying it intently.



“Plan?” She asked, and his cheeks tinted pink but he didn’t answer, continuing to mutter over the piece of paper before dragging her over to a hysterical Sirius and Mary and an amused Remus, Alice, and Frank.



“I specifically said ‘NO FIREWORKS’, Padfoot! AND YOU GOT THEM IN LOBSTER FORM?!” James hissed, gesturing to the lobster shaped fireworks, which were now crawling around.

omg!! haha!1 i LOVED it!!

Author's Response: kassandra466,

So happy to keep hearing that. :D Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by evanlyn About Time

30th June 2010:
This was a complete pleasure to read. It was funny, and light, and sweet, - everything I expected of you! Such a great one I encourage you to write more!

Author's Response: evanlyn,

I am so happy, I worked hard to keep it upbeat, and boy was it hard with the freakishly depressing other L/J fic I'm working on. But, it appears that I got it good enough.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Moments Reprieve About Time

29th June 2010:
Heylo Bookworm045!
This was pretty good in a small, random, cute way. I was kind of expecting it to be a little bit wilder from the summery, but it was still interesting. I loved how everyone was screaming non-stop in the begining - talk about vocal! Cheers!

Author's Response: Moments Reprieve,

Heylo, M.R. -hehe, just like Mr. But not. Moving on...- I am happy to hear that. And yeah, it could have been random, but you know, I'm all about surprises. XD Glad you liked it anyways. :D Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #11, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren About Time

29th June 2010:
I really liked it! I haven't read your other stories (that I can remember), and normally I don't really read James/Lily pairings because they're usually sort of boring but I was in the mood for romance so I thought seeing James' proposal to Lily would perfectly quench my thirst for fluffiness and loved-up-ness. And it was perfect, also funny, I like the lobster/cheese fireworks :)

Author's Response: NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren,

I am so glad you liked it. :D And I hope you do take the time to read the other stories, but if you don't that's okay... ;) Yep, those fireworks are obviously the best part.

:D
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login