Reading Reviews for No Pain, No Gain
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cool chic 34 Mercy's Madness

7th March 2013:
OMG! OMG! OMG!The FAT lady has dissapeared. That is crazy [NOT]. Just trying to get a review done.It was great by the way.

 Report Review

Review #2, by cool chic 34 Bookish Thoughts Speak Romantic Intentions

7th March 2013:
You better change the character thing to see if you are a human because the last 2 times i've done it it's that frickin bitch Cho Chang.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cool chic 34 My List

7th March 2013:
This chapter was way way better then the last chapter I read.I loved this 1. I got 2 teeth pulled today. Just something random.All my life i've been good but now all I really wanna do is mess around. From a song that's been stuck in my head. ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▲▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼▼★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭♭

 Report Review

Review #4, by cool chic 34 Ride On

7th March 2013:
GOOD.I liked it but it wasn't really my type.Though I hope the next chapter is more to my liking

 Report Review

Review #5, by cool chic 34 Hogsmeade and Headers

7th March 2013:
Great story. I accidentally started on ch. 5.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vicki Pencil Shavings

26th August 2011:
REALLY EXCITED FOR MORE SO PLEASE UPDATE AGAIN

 Report Review

Review #7, by Greene Pencil Shavings

31st July 2011:
Oh gosh please don't tell me the next chapter has something to do with Mercy's boobs?

 Report Review

Review #8, by colleenilinguini Pencil Shavings

29th July 2011:
I really love this story! Sorry I haven't reviewed before now, but I'm just getting the hang of it! I love the casual style of your writing. I can really connect to Mercy. ! I think that you wrote Snape and McGonogall really well, just like JKR! I can't wait to see what happens next! Post soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by poor_old_snuffles Pencil Shavings

28th July 2011:
Oooh, I wonder what all this amortentia business could mean, hmm??? ;) Great chapter, and definitely looking forward to the next chapter after that title preview - although I'm sure it won't mean quite what comes to my mind xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by emlover Pencil Shavings

28th July 2011:
I actually enjoyed this little filler chapter. Sets up the story/character interactions quite nicely from what I am going to assume. The next chapters should be interesting, but with you they always are. When I read what Oliver and Mercy smelled I smiled stupidly at the screen, oh young stupid love. Happily awaiting the next chapter, hopefully you are over your writer's block/life hasn't been as busy as it was for you before. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by enchantedx Ride On

26th July 2011:
This story seems to be good. I love Quiddtich original stories so I shall continue reading this:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dani_saur Official

19th July 2011:
D: I'm not on my game, two reviews before me, it's blasphemy! I want to give a good review so I'll come back and do a reaction when I get back from euroPe august 1st, I didn't want to fall behind on reviews like last time :o

Author's Response: Take your time and enjoy Europe!!! There will be (at least) another chapter waiting for you upon your return and I will be eagerly awaiting your reviews. :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by poor_old_snuffles Official

19th July 2011:
Yay, an update!! And a mention, hehe :) Loved this chapter, especially: "What are we? Doormats?" and "What would I do without you Oliver?"
"Oh I don't know...probably drown yourself in the showers."
I sincerely hope they DO get together! Poor Oliver :( And poor Mercy, getting those rejection letters :(
Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: They might get together...they might not. I have things in mind, and possibly a sequel for these characters. You shall have to wait and see. Thanks so much for the review! I always mention those who treat me nicely :-P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Foreverwaitsfornoone Official

18th July 2011:
I vote that they kill Adam!!

That would be fun to read, anyway :)

Author's Response: Haha I'm sure you're not alone in that thought. I'll keep this in mind for future chapters. Thanks for the review!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  Back Massages and Mischief

12th June 2011:
How could I not enjoy this story?? It's fantastic!!
Really great chapter, I loved it when Leo walked in!! XD
Please hurry up with the next chapter, I can't wait.

 Report Review

Review #16, by FoxStarE Back Massages and Mischief

1st June 2011:
*sigh* and this is why I try oh so hard not to read unfinished stories. They're unfinished and I have to wait! But this has been sitting in my favorites for like months just taunting me and I finally gave in. And though I have greatly enjoyed it, I am now stuck at the end, having to wait (something I'm not very good at) for more chapters.

There are 2 main reasons I have really enjoyed this, 1) you are a very good writer and everything flows very well. If there is good flow, even an over used, cliche' plot lines can be very enjoyable. 2) This is not an over used, cliche' plot lines. Sure they're best friends who fall in love in the end (or so I'm guessing), but it's done so differently than most. It's not overly expected, but it's not taking forever either. And maybe it's just the ones I've come across, but most Oliver/OC stories I've seen are mostly the same: stubborn, obsessed quidditch captain and just as stubborn female player and the two just can't seem to get along at all but then somehow they are suddenly in love. I've read some good one's along those lines, but it's really nice to find something else. And I have never, never read a hp fanfic of any sort where the main character doesn't want to stay in the wizarding world. At first I kind of thought it was weird, but as I read on I realized how it just fits so well with Mercy's character that it's great.
And there's all the other, slightly smaller reasons I like the story: it's funny, it's clever, there's a secret that I can't figure out, there's romance but it's not icky, there's drama but not enough to make me want to hurl. It's a very well balanced story and I have really, really enjoyed it so far and I have every expatiation of enjoying the rest of it.

Peace, love and happy writing,
Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dani_saur Back Massages and Mischief

28th May 2011:
She can't follow her into America, that's Oliver's job ;D
Ouch. But nice drawings on his part
Haha nice job keeping your cool there Mercy, but no more Transfiguration for now
Swish and BOOM :D
What does he have to say?
Eugh hair pulling, wait waaait they fell, that is too perfect, ope but now Peeves, they should probably run for it.
Lupin there is a reason I read your fanfics as well
When is the essay do lol oh dear
Detention or plotting about their friends I do believe
Plotting about their friends
Whoa did she just call him ruddy gorgeous?
Hahaha no there really shouldn't be talk of babies with Nichol
The smacks were deserved :P
Why is she so oblivious and why did he laugh it off gahh
No no other birds D:
Take note of these things you mean not ignore Mercy how silly of her :D
OH COME ONE! It was the perfect opportunity! Such frustration! They could always make the room of requirement a maze they can't solve until they solve their diffrences then shove them in there ;D
Okay I'm sorry my reviews took forever I will be back on time next time ^-^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dani_saur An Explanation

28th May 2011:
I vanished for two chapters I'm sorry! D: I was in a play and haven't gotten to the site again in ages, but good news is it's done and it's review time :D
NO I knew she would try and play it off!
Oh the twins, I love them
Maybe she'll realize she likes contact with Oli?
They know their friends far too well, it's close to the link between each other :)
LIES THEY SNOGGED! Oli and Mercy sitting in a tree..
Hah my thoughts exactly twins
Ew Nichol, I almost forgot him in my hooray for Oli parade
Would they stop fighting and aghh
Yes they are happy again...I think..yeah..they are :D
The culinary schools sound cool
After all Oliver can just apparate there
And the twins again, my favorite ginger
Okay to the next chapter and away!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Train101 Back Massages and Mischief

27th May 2011:
It makes me sad too! That no one reviews and whatnot.
I kinda love your story, it's keeping me away from homework. It's a bloody distraction that's what it is, but most definitely an enjoyable one. DON'T STOP WRITING, pretty please with sugar on top?
However, don't take the whole not reviewing thing too personal, people are just lazy. (Speaking from experience here). As long as YOU enjoy writing, you really should. Well actually I think you should finish the story whether you want to or not, because I like it. But don't make it all about others approval, eh?
Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Back Massages and Mischief

22nd May 2011:
Wait, wait, wait. Hold up a minute, I thought she wasn't supposed to fly? Or couldn't? Hm, I swear I read that somewhere in the previous chapters but it has been awhile for me!

Author's Response: no, you read correctly. the twins told her she's not supposed to. I believe it was in chapter 2... you'll just have to wait and see :-P

 Report Review

Review #21, by poor_old_snuffles Back Massages and Mischief

22nd May 2011:
Hey, I've just read all of this story in one go (I apologise for waiting until now to leave a review) and I'm really enjoying it, so don't feel so sad!! I really love Mercy and Oliver's interactions, and can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am no longer sad and will hopefully have the next chapter up sometime this week. :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sana Noor Back Massages and Mischief

19th May 2011:
The preview of the next chapter just made me laugh out loud. Fred and George are the best. What i wouldn't do to have those two in my life! *sigh*
Do continue...

 Report Review

Review #23, by emlover Back Massages and Mischief

16th May 2011:
It made me sad reading your Author's Note at the end that you feel like people aren't enjoying your story, because in fact it is a wonderful story that actually holds my interest. Trust me, I'm an avid reader of OW and write a lot of my fics about him, and its been a long time since I've found a new one that I enjoy. Don't be discourged, because how many authors out there write for recognizition and not the love of writing?

I say keep it up. Don't let lack of reviews bring you down, because honestly, everyone on this site has been in that position before. You're a good writer and I'm anxiously waiting to see whats next.

[This has been an Infamous K Izzle Production]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, it made me happy. I know everyone goes through review downtime (as i like to call it haha), I was just having a moment when I was finishing up that chapter, so no worries I do plan to finish it! I hope you keep reading. :-D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Love_is_Magical292444 An Explanation

13th May 2011:
Yay for Mercy going to Culinary school. Boo for evading the secret still. Phew, I should have just reviewed after each chapter. But there you go :] 14 nice little reviews to look at. Keep up the awesome work, and can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Love_is_Magical292444 Cause for Celebration

13th May 2011:
AH!
About bloody time :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>