Reading Reviews for The Greatest Gift
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spencefa The Letter

30th September 2011:
nice companion peice, they are good together.

 Report Review

Review #2, by snuffles101 The Letter

8th August 2011:
You are defiantly my official favourite author!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by verasp The Letter

8th July 2011:
Great! I really enjoyed it.. Short and on the topic. Congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by pompy The Letter

20th May 2011:
the first word cums to my mind is BRILLIANT. also awesome amazing nd a very big WOW! i giv u 10/10 for this.

 Report Review

Review #5, by micking The Letter

21st July 2010:
Very nice story. Love the interaction between Severus and Harry. you are a good writer and you know how to write stories with Severus and Harry's characters. They just really sound good together. Thank you for the adventure.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Merope The Letter

21st June 2010:
aww...this was so cute. I loved it!! Ever since I started reading your stories, I keep imagining Severus as Harry's adoptive dad, even in the real books and films and I always end up thinking something along the lines of: "Hold on...I swear Harry and Sev used to get along. Ohhh...now I remember. That was in the fanfiction!" I know it sounds kind of cheesy, but it's such a pitty it never happened in the real books and Harry was a jerk to Sev up until the day he died. That's really sad. But at least I've got your wonderful stories to feed my desire of a friendship like relationship or a father son relationship between Harry and Severus. It's really sweet what you're doing in these stories and I guess I am just trying to say thanks. So thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you for "feeding" my Snape and Harry imagination; I am eternaly grateful...and I am glad I am not the only one who wishes they could have gotten along better in the real books.

Keep up the amazing work

Merope :)

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I agree 100%, they should have gotten along at the end of the series, and would have if I had written it. There would have been a rousing argument between them at first and then Harry would have forgiven Severus and realized that the man had done all he could to save him and together they would have kicked Voldy's arse and Sev would have become godfather to one of Harry's kids.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Vermouth The Letter

21st June 2010:
Wow, this was short, but so moving!

When I have time, I'll review BW and THH, they're my favorite stories!

The first chapter of my own story (also a Chinese-to-English translation, to be precise) is up! Would you read it when you have time?

Author's Response: Yes, i will, just give me a couple of days, okay? So glad you all enjoyed this little one shot.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana The Letter

20th June 2010:
I've gotten a little behind in reading your updates (I've been busy with work) but I noticed this tonight and thought I'd read it since it's still Fathers' Day. I was thinking about my favorite memories of my Dad. He's the one who taught me how to read when I was really young--and at my insistence. I've always appreciated his patience and strive to emulate him in that regard. Thanks for writing this. It was wonderful.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I felt that Sev and Harry deserved it, as did anyone's father you care to name.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login