Reading Reviews for In Another World
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nellie In Another World

23rd July 2011:
Lovely. Nothing's overdone, it all flows really well.

I always wonder if Albus's feelings for G were requited...makes more sense if they were in some ways. Three months of passion would make it very difficult to fight him later, whatever he had become.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by doregirll In Another World

3rd June 2011:
wow. That was just fantastic. You are a great writer. The setup was very clever

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by ninaXmarie In Another World

12th April 2011:
aw! that was adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosadora  In Another World

30th March 2011:
Amazing! Really, really, really great story. Is that a memory, or just a dream?

Author's Response: A bit of both. It was a real memory, but he was daydreaming about it. :) Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by lucyjoan In Another World

21st January 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness. Absolutely beautiful!!! I loove it :) Can't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Aww thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lynx Silverhawk In Another World

5th December 2010:
Loved it!!! You captured both of their characters SO well! I think the most poignant part of that was the "would you love me even if I didn't return it? . That's all I needed to know."

It just...captures the hint of what Grindelwald would become. And remembering the accent was a VERY nice touch that I don't think a lot of people would have done.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking for taking the time to review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by KCares In Another World

24th August 2010:
Aw! I feel bad for Dumbledore, but happy for him at the same time. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it and took the time to review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adrielne In Another World

19th August 2010:
REVIEWING: "THE BIRTHDAY CHALLENGE" ENTRY

First off, sorry for only getting around to reading your challenge entry now, but lots was going on and I completely forgot about the deadline I had set for myself!
Hoping that you would forgive me, I shall move on :-)

I generally don't like and don't read slash, especially male slash, so I was very hesitant when I first noticed hints of an Albus/Gellert relationship and I was very near to not finishing the read when the kissing scene came. But I didn't close the story and I'm glad for that.

Despite the fact that I seem to like nothing about this - the ship, the era, the characters - the story is very well-written and the ending had me really feel for Dumbledore. It seems like a very emotional thing for him, that ring.

I like the originality and freshness of your plot idea. I was honestly expecting some elegant party with speeches and important people buying him books. Or maybe Dumbledore reminiscing. But this... This is more.

The winners of this challenge will be posted on my blog on the forums tomorrow.

Thanks!

Adrielne

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This was a great challenge, so I'm glad that I took part in it. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by NeverEndingNightmare In Another World

18th August 2010:
I absolutely loved this, no question about it.
I'm rereading the Deathly Hallows, and keep thinking about the relationship between the two, and your story was the first I read of the pairing, and I'm sad of that-- ONLY because this story is so amazing, I'm afraid no other can compare!

Brilliant story, I love how you got Grindewald's accent too, it was a nice touch. And it was cute, really cute, I'm sad that he was taken away from his memory though, I would have liked to see it progress.

Anyhow, thank you for the wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you liked it. This was my first go at trying to write either of these characters, so I'm glad it worked for you. :D Thank you for taking time to review. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by Singularity In Another World

3rd July 2010:
This was a really bittersweet story. I really liked your characterizations. Dumbledore is always such a strong character, and I like that you gave him a vulnerability, and you didn't villainize Gellert. You wrote them as two teenagers falling in love, which was exactly how it should have been written.

I especially love the ending, despite it's sadness. The fact that Dumbledore kept that ring for all these years is heartbreaking.

Beautiful story. I really enjoyed reading it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really tried to focus on the boy that he woulda been rather than the tough man he became. I never cared for the "villian" Gellert because I really think that he more grew into that after the incident and the turn away. :D

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Edna In Another World

3rd July 2010:
Aw, what a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by xoxogossipgirl In Another World

2nd July 2010:
wow! this is really nicely written! you're like a really good writer. i usually dont like one shots but this one was awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by katebabelovesharrypotter In Another World

1st July 2010:
That was really, really, really good! I adore your writing! It takes my breath away every time! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login