Reading Reviews for Mona and the Big Bump Theory
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FannyPrice Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

15th August 2010:
Hello! I am finally here to get to work on the reviews I owe you. YAY!!!

Anyway, I thought that this was a really cute and unique idea. I wasn't really expecting him to be gay, and when it turned he was, i thought it might have been Lorcan with Mona but, eh, I liked it this way. It made me chuckles, and Mona's imaginative nature was at once both very natural and real, but at the same time not something often seen in FF characters.

In the beginning especially, there were a few errors, mostly with words missing and/or being out of place/order which one of two quick read throughs would solve.

But...creative, brilliant, lovely tone as always! I'm guessing the color is peach?

Great Job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm here to finally answer all the reviews you left me!

I'm not really sure what made me go in that direction. I guess I was just curious about writing a gay character and was surprised that I hadn't tried it before. I'm not really sure where Mona's personality came from but she certainly was entertaining to write.

Eh, I'll have to go back over it and proof-read. That's never been a strong suit of mine.

Haha! I can see why you would guess peach, but it's actually pink- the color of the notebook :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by baletgir Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

20th July 2010:
Interesting. I don't it's THAT crazy. You make it sound as if you totally lost your mind when writing this, but it isn't that out there. It can even be considered Canon! A "lonst-my-mind" story is rarely canon. So you have that going for you.

I think that if you feel a little crazy again, you could go ahead and write some more to this. Now that would be very intriguing, as to how Lysander will take the news.

I think the fact that you went through with writing this, even though you believed it to be crazy, shows a real love of writing and a commitment.
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: I know. I just wanted to warn people that this wasn't a conventional story. I probably won't expand, but I kind of like the idea of having one of the Scamander twins being gay. For some reason it really fit for me. I always have to write things no matter how nutso they seem. Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate your feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Lily Potter Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

1st July 2010:
Ha! I love this. xD It's so cute, and I don't think I've read a story where either of the Scamanders turned out gay. XD

I like Mona. She's cute, and I feel really sorry for her, having a kid with a gay guy. xD

I had so many favorite lines, but they all *ahem* swore, so they wouldn't be possible to say in a review. Suffice to say that I loved the bit about it taking two to do the tango, and the sentence that goes "they had been such good friends until..."

Yeah. (: Great story. And I loved her theories, they were hilariously fantastic.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you like this. I know I've seen your penname before. :)

Haha, she had a really strange sense of humor. I'm not really sure where it came from. I'm glad that you appreciated it. I've never dealt with the Scamanders, because I don't do very much Next-Gen. I got assigned him for the Next-Gen color challenge along with the color hot pink...and that was the first thing that came to mind.

Thank you so much for your review! I got you back ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by prettywishes Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

30th June 2010:
You must be a mind reader, because I am sitting here thinking "What..the...?" , but that doesn't mean that it wasn't good. It was a pretty funny situation. I would have been nice if it had been a little longer, but I really liked it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I tried to draw it out, but this little thing was refusing, haha.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Malvado Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

28th June 2010:
This is hilarious! It is kind of like 'wait, what?' But it works!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah_Bee Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

25th June 2010:
okay I had to read this as the title was luring me in when i made the banner! :P

I absolutely loved it! It was awesome! I love the twins and I adore Lorcan! He's so sweet! and i love how Lysander was being all shut away from the world etc. and the ending lines made me chuckle. "I'm not giving birth to the world's next Dark Lord!" haha that was funny!

I really liked this little fic! great work! :)

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm so glad that you liked it! This was one of those stories where I was like, "What did I just write??" Yikes. But the banner is absolutely lovely, as usual. Thanks for stopping by :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by strawberrydarhling Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

22nd June 2010:
Hi, its strawberrydarhling here with your review!

Now, I just want to point out some mistakes -

But what she could do, Mona was born to be impulsive.

True, he made have spluttered

- but apart from that, there's nothing else.

Oh, also in paragragh two, the beginning of the third sentence I think you should put Lysander instead of He because at the start I thought you were still talking about Lorcan!

Apart from those slight mistakes, i thought this was fiarly interesting and enjoyable to read!

strawberrydarhling

Author's Response: Thank you! I will go back and fix those A.S.A.P. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclawwriter Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

21st June 2010:
This is a really good one shot, you build up suspense well but it could be improved with more detail about what she read and her actions.
I don't think it needs anything except that. Your Characters are all fantastic:)

-Cass

Author's Response: Okay, I've gotten two comments about more of what she read in the letter. I think I'm definitely going to have to go back and adjust that. Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by BigTiggaPwnz Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

20th June 2010:
Good writing. I've heard and read the idea over and over again, but it never ceases to make me laugh. Thanks.

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenna822 Mona and the Baby Bump Theory

20th June 2010:
Okay, I really wish that I hadn't looked at your warning spot in the summary, because I would have been properly shocked at the gay thing. The Slash warning killed the suspence. LOL

That being said, I thoroughly liked the story. You did well with the color and character. I would have liked to see more in the "reading" part of it. Maybe what she read that made her realize he was gay.

Very well done. Thank you for entering the challenge. :D --Jenna

Author's Response: I know. I was debating about that, but I decided I didn't want to offend anybody. I mean, technically there's no sexual activity, so I'd probably be fine. Oh, well.

Thank you so much! I will definitely take that into consideration. I might re-vamp this story a little bit. It didn't totally turn out the way I wanted. But thank you so much for your kind review. Your challenge really did challenge me, haha.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login