Reading Reviews for Sky
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Freda_and_Georgina An Epic and Important Quest

16th July 2013:
Loved it! You really portray the kid's chaos well; it's really cute and funny at the same time! James' desperation is priceless.

 Report Review

Review #2, by flouriste An Epic and Important Quest

4th January 2012:
Too cute! Harry as a dad is just adorable. I love the Potter family

 Report Review

Review #3, by helpwillalwaysbegiven An Epic and Important Quest

22nd October 2011:
I love this! It's so original and sweet! You also captured Harry really well - I can definitely see him bluntly telling James to shut up. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mental_marauder18 An Epic and Important Quest

27th September 2011:
gnaw!! That's such a sweet story. I like it! Write more stories like this! Good work.

Author's Response: haha, sweet does tend to be most people's response to this story, so clearly I did something right :')

there is a sequel to it, if you're interested, but i'm not sure if i'll add to that. so if you really need your potter-kid fix, you'll have to read that instead! sorry! (:

thank you. for both leaving a review and for leaving such a lovely one. ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jasmine_d_Princess An Epic and Important Quest

21st July 2011:
Hey!!
This was so cute!! ^.^

" army of teenage mutant ninja centaurs to kick butt"
That would be my favorite line! :D :D

Author's Response: hey backatcha!
i'm so glad you liked it, and 'cute' would definitely be the approach i was going for with this little oneshot! :p

haha, that line was originally something my little cousin once said, but it was 'turtles' instead of 'centaurs'. one might say i transfigured it (;

thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by marieluz An Epic and Important Quest

23rd June 2011:
This was so adorable!

Now that I've read this, I've found myself in the same predicament that James was in. I don't know my favorite color! Ah!

Author's Response: awh, don't worry, my favourite colour changes with my mood, so you're not alone in not knowing it! when i read this review, my favourite colour matches James'. now i quite like the grey of the box i'm writing in (;

so pleased you liked it, and hopefully you resolve your little issue soon! thanks! ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by emeraldeyes77 An Epic and Important Quest

30th May 2011:
OMG THIS WAS SO CUTE < 3

Author's Response: awh, thank you!

i'm glad you liked it, and thanks for leaving a review! :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jess the Enthusiast An Epic and Important Quest

29th May 2011:
That was SO cute! Awww :D

Author's Response: Haha, cute? i like to think so :')

i'm glad it made you 'awww', that was my main aim in writing this little bit of fluff, so thank you for both having the reaction AND for reading&reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #9, by leopard An Epic and Important Quest

21st May 2011:
ahh this was so sweet- i really enjoyed it. the ending inparticular made me smile a lot- i look forward to reading the sequal :)

Author's Response: 'sweet' is definitely the approach i was going for with this story - so phew! i'm really glad you liked this story, it's perhaps my most popular one to date, so thank you for adding to that!

thanks for stopping by and reading two of my stories, the reviews are much appreciated! ^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bittersweetgoodbye An Epic and Important Quest

21st April 2011:
“Lily is your new sister,” Ginny explained, and signalled to Harry to lift James up onto the bed. “Now, she’s quite little and a bit red, so - ”


“Don’t like red,” James muttered. Ginny gave Harry a quizzical look, and he simply mouthed the words ‘Tell you later’.

favorite part. this was adorable, i loved it.

Author's Response: awh, that's one of the parts i'm most proud of XD i'm glad you liked it!

thank you for leaving such a lovely review, and i'm so happy you liked it! thanks! ^^


 Report Review

Review #11, by K Toor An Epic and Important Quest

15th April 2011:
aaawww tht was super cute, and thanks for naming the kids correctly :)

Author's Response: awwwh, thank you! i'm so glad you liked it, and no problem, i wouldn't dream of naming them anything else :)

thank you for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #12, by xoSHANON An Epic and Important Quest

30th March 2011:
This was the CUTEST story EVER! :D I absolutely love it. Also, James's favorite color is blue. That's mine too. :) This was so adorable. Definitely one of my favorite fanfics ever.

Author's Response: I love blue. I just love it. So obviously, I was extremely happy to get it in the challenge! lol, i'm so happy you liked the story! 'cute' and 'adorable' was what I was going for, so to hear you say that just takes the biscuit :D

and one of your favourites?! *squee!* I LOVE YOU. ...hehe, now it'll be awkward. i'm sorry.

thank you for such a lovely review! ^^

(and i'm sorry if my love makes you uncomfortable. i just can't help it :P)


 Report Review

Review #13, by MaintainYourSilence An Epic and Important Quest

29th March 2011:
This made me giggle :3 10/10

~Annabella~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it made you laugh, this was my first voyage into comedy, so it means a lot for you to find this...funny :') cheers for the rating!

and just, thank you for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #14, by GitsGallore An Epic and Important Quest

1st February 2011:
Interesting little adventure you made up. Enjoyed reading it. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, it makes me smile. Thankyou ^^


 Report Review

Review #15, by my wicked quill An Epic and Important Quest

9th January 2011:
loved it. it really made sense it was humerous and so sweet. of course harry would say red, cause it's his fave color. green would be in in the picture cause of harry's eyes (ginny's fave color) and then to have lily's eyes blue like al her uncles, it's so sweet!

Author's Response: Ah, you got my logic! I figured gold for Harry, then thought it might be a bit girly and went for red xD And of course, Albus had to have green - maybe a little hint at Harry's eyes there, or at his middle name - and Lily, well - I figured blue fitted in nicely and it was also given to me in the challenge xD

I'm super-duper-ecstatical you liked it, so thank you for leaving me a lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #16, by blue_splash An Epic and Important Quest

2nd January 2011:
its absolutely adorable!
i love it!
wonderful writing! (:

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you like my little Potter-offspring oneshots, they were such a total pleasure to write, Sky in particular, so to know I'm not the only one who enjoyed them is always wonderful!

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it means a great deal :) ^^


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterprincess07 An Epic and Important Quest

25th November 2010:
This is so cute. I love seeing the characters in somewhat "normal" roles as opposed to always fighting something or someone. It's fun seeing how Harry could defeat Voldemort but have trouble containing two small children. Great, great job.

Author's Response: Same, I absolutely love just writing normal characters, without some life/death issue hanging over them...plus, it's so much more cheery to write, y'know? :P

Thank you for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by BlackRain An Epic and Important Quest

22nd November 2010:
Adorable story! God James is so cute :D Love it.

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so glad you liked it! :) Thanks for the lovely review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #19, by chessie17924 An Epic and Important Quest

7th November 2010:
hyenni,
I LUV this SO much! I was thinking a you should do a prequel when james's first word is something like "Bloody Merlin"!
Just a thought... PLEASE keep doing more stories
xxxChessie17924xxx

Author's Response: Ah, another happy reviewer! I'm so mega-super-happy that you enjoyed it, and I have definitely been thinking of expanding these stories - feel free to check out Cowboys and Indians, and who knows? Perhaps I will descend into the nightmare of toddler-James :S

Thanks for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderqueen An Epic and Important Quest

7th November 2010:
Aww its so sweet! I loved James' quest to know what his favourite colour was :P And Albus lived up to Potter and Weasley standards perfectly!
James' favourite colour being Lily's sky blue eyes was cute!! Almost too much to bear!
I love Harry as a dad. He reminds me of my brother-in-law and his kids. (they have 3 sons :P) It's quite hysterical to watch.
Well Done
~Izzy

Author's Response: I'm actually so pleased you enjoyed it! 'Sweet' and 'cute' were my main aims in this story, of course, so it's wonderful that I accomplished htem!

Ah, I wish I had a Dad like Harry, he seems so funny, and so patient :P Ah, children are hilarious to watch, so I'm glad you felt this little story went okay! :')

Cheers for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #21, by Plata An Epic and Important Quest

7th November 2010:
Good one. Very funny ^_^

Author's Response: Ahaha, thanks! Such a short, sweet little review, this made me smile :')

I'm glad you liked it! ^^


 Report Review

Review #22, by mugglemania An Epic and Important Quest

5th November 2010:
Awww that's such a sweet (and funny) story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Feel free to check out the sequal, 'Cowboys and Indians' for more Potter children fluff :')

Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #23, by michelle_ginny_potter An Epic and Important Quest

4th November 2010:
aw sooo sweeet :D love it!

Author's Response: Awh, I'm glad you found it sweet! It was most definitely meant to be sweet. The 'aww' factor was my main aim ;)

I'm so happyful you loved it, and thank you for reviewing moi! ^^


 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnysMuggleFan An Epic and Important Quest

9th September 2010:
Oh my goodness! You should put a warning not to read it when you have to be quiet. I was trying not to laugh so hard, I ended up snorting! That was so good! So hilarious!!! Oh my gosh! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'll have to see about that warning...wouldn't want to take away the surprise now, would I? :P

Thanks so much for enjoying it! I'm glad you liked it so much, and thankies so much for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tricorvus An Epic and Important Quest

25th August 2010:
Very nice. I wondered what that would be like. I officially take ur word 4 it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, it makes my day!

I'm glad you liked it! ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>