Reading Reviews for A Second Chance at Love
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LizMalfoy The Wedding

16th March 2014:
Super cute. I loved it

 Report Review

Review #2, by falling in love The Wedding

30th January 2012:
this is so good! i was crying in parts of it! omg u should really write a sequel to it! 10/10

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I feel that to write a sequel to this story would be to take away from some of that magic. To know she has opened her heart to him allows you to let your own imagination run free, something I can not compete with.

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #3, by katkaaax3 The Wedding

7th August 2011:
i am a little comfused :O

like ron diesd?and what about draco?scorpius is son of draco or what??and lily yes she is daughter of ginny and harry...i love it but i find it a little comfusing :)

Author's Response: This story sticks to cannon and in no way relates to the world of "Choices and Chances".

Therefore Ron and Hermione married and had Rose and Hugo, Draco married Astoria and had Scorpius.

But Draco has always loved Hermione. And he always will.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione_girl82 The Wedding

19th May 2011:
This is so sweet! I love it! I can not believe it is just a one shot, but it has opened you up for a possible short story I hope? About how life was after that moment? Just curious lol...

Author's Response: That they are able to move forward and perhaps have a future together in a new wizarding world is enough for me.

I like how she kept it, after all these years, how she wasn't able to really let him go. And how he still loved her too.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #5, by lrm The Wedding

13th April 2011:
Just want to point out that there is a little incest going on here. The Weasleys and Malfoys are cousins. I live in Mississippi so its no big deal, lol. Just thought you might want to know...

Author's Response: Distant cousins, distant cousins. Technically everyone who is a pureblood in the Wizarding world is related to everyone else so it is very hard to avoid! LOL.

But thank you very much for your technical knowledge.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Diane The Wedding

10th April 2011:
Pepper... is this all?... ull continue?... i like the way it starts...

Author's Response: This is a one shot, I'm afraid, looking at a long unrequited love that Draco has for Hermione. But there will be a future for them, a more companionable, mutual and trusting one.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #7, by No_name The Wedding

24th November 2010:
aww, that's nice. Very different as well, most fanfictions are how draco and hermione ended together, but this is how they began. Loved evrything!

Author's Response: Thanks. It's hard for to make a canon compliant version of Draco / Hermione, but I do try. After I finish Choices and Chances, I'm going to move to another pairing (sad, I know) But I promise to still be creative and original as I can be.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #8, by lustylover The Wedding

12th July 2010:
Hi Pepperfinn! Here is your review! I really liked your story, especially the fact that you have a grown up Hermione and a grown up Draco reigniting their love for one another. Thanks for participating in my challenge and I hope you check out my stories on HPFF if you get the chance. Winners will be posted tonight!

Author's Response: Thanks. I like to take things and give them a believable twist. Some of the other stories out there just don't ring true to what the characters would do or the world they live in. I hope I can continue writing stories to please everyone.

Love

Pepper


 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoisminee The Wedding

6th July 2010:
Sorry to say, but this story was such a waste of time, I didn't understand why, I mean why have Rose and Scorpius married if this a Hermione and Draco pairing. Horrible I say, horrible.

Author's Response: It's a twist in the tale and a way to get Hermione and Draco to see each other. Draco would lack the bravery to contact her by owl, would have too much pride to see her in person. Hermione would also rip up and not respond to any letter he would send. It also gives a frame work to see the change in Draco, that he not only has done a good job raising Scorpius to be a better man but he also approves of his marrige to the daughter of Harry Potter.

You can't please everyone all of the time and I acknowledge that. However I think the twist in my story is original and the set up for the two of them getting together makes sense rather than them falling straight into each others arms after the war and completely disregarding their hate filled past.


 Report Review

Review #10, by BeforeTheStorm The Wedding

5th July 2010:
aww :)
you had me misguided. haha i thought Hermione was getting married to Draco.
But all the same :) Rose and Scorpius :)
love it!

Author's Response: I know! As was the point. It makes the love between Hermione and Draco more real that way as he would have raised Scorpius to be a better man. Hermione has too much history to overcome to marry him so soon out of high school

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login