Reading Reviews for My Life in Nutshell
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julia To Youth

8th November 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE! LOVE THE STORY! I love lily and James flirtatious convos and how lily is slowly becoming great friends with the marauders. I absolutely love everything about this story! PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JaymeeXD To Youth

10th July 2012:
A nice little filler chapter, you have to write again soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterUnited To Youth

21st June 2012:
I can't believe I'm already on the last updated chapter :O anyway, this story does keep getting better and better and more and more interesting as Lily finally accepts her love for James. And it's SO fustrating that she won't just accept James request to date. How about adding Severus? We need Severus! :D also, I loved the backstories on previous chapters. Made the characters seem so much more real. :) btw: I love sappy moments between James+Lily. So add loads of them :D
Fully enjoyed reading this chapter! I'm ready to read the next one! Update soon, please! :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterUnited St. Mango's

20th June 2012:
YAY! She's finalizing realising that she likes James... Hallejulah! And I LOVED that you included the Room of Requirements :D dancing trolls are hilarious, however sometimes I think introducing random things like the massive James in R.O.R can seem a bit random and bazaar in stories- it suddenly seems sort of less realistic- this story has been so realistic to what I picture the Marauder's at Hogwarts to be like- I can really imagine the characters acting like this! However, I'd love to see something like that in one of Lily's dreams- PERFECT in dreams as dreams are totally random and her dreams could be revealing her inner thoughts and desires (*cough* James *cough) in a weird and bazaar way. It's totally awesome as it is, but just an idea for the future chapters :) I can't believe that I've only got 4 chapters left and then I will have ran out for now... I started reading them yesterday! :D
As I have said in a previous review, I love that the characters are so realistic. I can really picture them in my mind. They each have their own positive traits and flaws. Each of the Marauders are portrayed perfectly and I love Lily's insane nature. Another person I can clearly picture is Miranda... shes so not perfect, which makes a character more realistic, as everybody has flaws... No perfect "Mary Sue" characters :)
How about bringing Severus into the story? ;) Sev is needed soon! Perhaps he could insult Lily and James could defend her... but instead of getting irritated with James, it makes her like him even more :)
Also... perhaps James and Lily could sneak off to the R.O.R at some point...
Rating 10/10 definitely! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterUnited Questions

19th June 2012:
AH! First proper sign that our darlin' Lils and James are falling for each other (rather, Lily is falling for James.) Been waiting for this moment! Awesome, awesome story. I love Lily's clumsy personality, Mirandra's crazy personality and Alice being a hopeless romantic for Frank! :) 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterUnited A Faint Pact

19th June 2012:
I love this story already! It seems so realistic- as though this might have happened when the Marauders were at Hogwarts and I love that Lily's friends are Marlene and Alice- also makes the story more realistic, as it relates to the Order- I never thought Lily and Marlene might have been friends before the Order :D Definitely a 10/10! Awesomeness in the form of writing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SnitchCat Beginnings and Middles

1st June 2012:
umm, I just wanted to apologize for my last reviews, I don't want to make you feel bad in any way, or push you to write more if you doesn't feel like doing so !
You don't have to be sorry, you don't owe us anything :)
I've just realised I was being selfish, you have your life and this fanfic shouldn't be a constraint for you :)
...so sorry again!
and I wanted to say that I love you so much for having built this amazing story that will always remained engraved in my memory !

Author's Response: don't worry about it! actually your comments have motivated me to finish the next few chapters. i'm working on it and i actually have submitted the next one (it's taken awhile to get approved though)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SnitchCat Apologies, Apologies, and Then Some

30th May 2012:
Ooh, that's too bad you abandoned this fic ! This was really good, one of my favorite actually :'(

 Report Review

Review #9, by SnitchCat Exploding Rainbows

25th February 2012:
Well, obviously I am ;)

Author's Response: i'm sorry, i kind of lost my way around the fanfiction world for a while (real life and shit), but i promise you one day i'll get a burst of energy to write more. one day soon, as spring break is coming up!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SnitchCat St. Mango's

20th February 2012:
Just answer me : will you update it one day, or am I just being stupid for hoping I could ever read what's next? :'(

 Report Review

Review #11, by SnitchCat Sirius

14th November 2011:
Please, I'm begging you, update soon ! I miss this story so bad! :'(

 Report Review

Review #12, by JaymeeXD Sirius

26th October 2011:
Amazing. As always.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryPotterManiac Sirius

24th October 2011:
Can you write faster? I love your story so much! But you've written only two chapters in over 3 months!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous Relentless Fate

15th October 2011:
Great story so far! I love James and Lily fanfictions!! I love James's character so much! Keep it up! You are one of the better writers on HPFF. If you have time check out the story "The Continuing Story of Ainsly Hallow" it's not my story but I loved it and hope it becomes more popular. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jplove4evs Sirius

1st September 2011:
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. that was awesomeee, and the little james/lily scene at the end, flawless 10/10 &hearts

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bridget Sirius

20th August 2011:
I've really enjoyed your story- several times ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HartOfARebel Sirius

19th August 2011:
Would she jump on him already!! =]

. . .what was in the pot thingy the girls had???

 Report Review

Review #18, by in_love_with_HP Sirius

18th August 2011:
A very nice L/J fic. It's always great to read one :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Fool on the Hill Sirius

17th August 2011:
I LOVELOVELOVELOVE YOUR STORY YOU MUST WRITE MORE AND FAST! PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE I AM ON MY KNEES BEGGING YOU! SON!

please?

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Fool on the Hill St. Mango's

17th August 2011:
I love your story, but I just have to point out a mistake in this chapter. The Room of Requirement can't provide food. In the 7th book this is why they have to have the passage to Hog's Head, so Lily couldn't have had the tart you mentioned.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  Sirius

17th August 2011:
Great chapter!! So, so funny!!
James and co. are finding out that she likes him!! Yay!! XD
I can't wait to read the next chapter, please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #22, by laura Flaming and Flying

17th August 2011:
i honestly laughed so hard i cried. =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Fool on the Hill Misconstruing Actions

16th August 2011:
Oh gosh I love this!! and all the fluff (I'm a sucker for romance!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Fool on the Hill Chicken Fight

16th August 2011:
I like the play on words for the chapter name (I hope it was meant to be a play on words because I found it amusing if it is...) But I really like your story too!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jplove4evs Remus

14th August 2011:
HAHA YES, they'd be awesome lawyers, though I don't think I'd trust sirius with my defense, he'd probably just say I was guilty or something haha this is awesome 10/10 &hearts

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>