Reading Reviews for Cauldron Cakes
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hufflepuffhallows Cauldron Cakes

19th January 2012:
I really love this story its sweet and touching.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ciararose Cauldron Cakes

21st March 2011:
That was so sweet hon!

This was one of those stories that is just a sweet, hopeful few minutes. And I really enjoyed it. I thought that your choice of moments to represent was so fresh, especially when you didn't stop with their marriage but continued. I loved that not all of it was happy- you included moments of sorrow and loss, like those in any life, but in the end, the story was as happy and fulfilled as any life could be. I think this was an excellent representation of a lifetime condensed into short paragraphs. I have never really read any Hannah/Neville before, this actually might be my very first one, but I think you captured them both very well. Hannah we don't know a lot about, but I think you used Neville and his characterization well in order to establish a more rounded persona for her.

This whole thing just makes me want to listen to happy music. It definitely wasn't just fluff, it had real substance, but it just exemplified the theme of hope so well. I think you did a marvelous job. And, also, I love Ed Westwick, just thought I'd throw that in there.

Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, I was a little unsure about this one. Firstly, I haven't lived out most of the experiences that I tried to write about. And a lot of people don't like to read stories where people get old, you know? I'm really happy that you liked it :)

I read "more rounded persona" and laughed. She was definitely a "rounded" person :P

Thank you so so so so much!!!

P.S. OH MY GOSH ED WESTWICK.


 Report Review

Review #3, by liza_potter Cauldron Cakes

22nd January 2011:
Awwe. That was so sweet! I really like Neville/Hannah, I think they make such a cute couple.

I really liked this story, too. How it sort of went through out the years, and changed with Hannah and Neville's POVs. The ending was quite sad. But in the end, Neville does get to be with Hannah again.

Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love the Longbottoms. Their name makes me smile. And writing Hannah was nice because JK made her so goofy in the books.

Thank you so much!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hufflepuffgirl93 Cauldron Cakes

5th January 2011:
Aaaw! This was such a sweet story! Loved the changing Hannah/Neville POVs. The end was so sad though! Still...I loved it so much. "Yours forever, in Cauldron Cakes" that was such a sweet line! Great work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Yeah, it was a little sad. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GreyLady Cauldron Cakes

22nd November 2010:
Nawww this was sad :-( And very original. I liked it :-)

-x-

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess I write a lot of sad stories...? Thank you so much for the review!!! --L

 Report Review

Review #6, by NeverGotHerLetter Cauldron Cakes

10th November 2010:
Oh, I think this is really sweet, I like how you made Hermione and you kept mentioning the cauldron cakes. Nothing to criticise particularly, the only thing is, what's the meaning of the Robin? But otherwise, very good, very sweet, NeverGotHerLetter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :) The robin... hmm... I don't really... it was actually something I added so it would go along with a banner that I was going to have but ended up not having. If that makes sense. :) Thanks again!!! --L

 Report Review

Review #7, by Charcoal Dust Cauldron Cakes

29th August 2010:
I like it, I really do! This is such a sweet little story... I love the bird detail. I love you for staying true to the series with those little details like the candy wrappers. You are such a good writer!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I tried to stay canon... You're such a kind reviewer:) --L

 Report Review

Review #8, by kandekisses Cauldron Cakes

9th July 2010:
I'm a bit speechless right now.

That was so beautiful! I really never thought about Hannah&Neville's relationship, and I don't think I've read a story centered about them.

So I'm so glad you requested it! I loved how you went through certain moments in their life. From the very beginning all the way until the end. I think you characterized everyone so well =) It was cute seeing the relationship build. I also think you did Hermione pretty good too, even though she only had a short part.

Gosh, that was so sweet. You seriously made my night with this story. It's just so heart warming to see true love especially all the way until old age.

&I also loved how it was centered around cauldron cakes! Speaking of cakes, yes I'd like a cupcake please! lol

Excellen job! Your a fantastic writer. Keep up the good work &please drop by my thread anytime.

Author's Response: Sometimes I'm fortunate enough to get a review like this in which I simply do not know how to respond:) Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!! (haha...)

Yeah, I figured old-age true love stories were pretty uncommon, as most of the people write stories about people who are young and pretty. It made a nice change for me as a writer, and I hope it was fresh for you as a reader:)

Here... *hands cupcake* Thank you for the review!!! --L


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mandy-man Cauldron Cakes

5th July 2010:
I liked it. It was good, kinda long, but good. Nothing wrong grammatically as far as I can see... (and I can see a lot of things)

Do I get my cupcake now? Can I skip metaphorically into the sunset with my cupcake?

Author's Response: Aww, thankss:) You can skip metaphorically into the sunset with your cupcake now. Lots o' love!!! --L

 Report Review

Review #10, by ekroman Cauldron Cakes

5th July 2010:
Well wow! You truly deserve a review with those writing skills! No arguing about that:) I've been looking for a HA/NL story for quite some time but this was really worth waiting for :D keep writing:)

Author's Response: Aw:) That was such a wonderful review...!!! I was looking for a HA/NL story too, but then I was just like, "Whatever. I can make my own." Thank you so much!!!:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny45 Cauldron Cakes

5th July 2010:
This story is so sweet. I love it. The ship is so unusual even though it isn't if you get me. You don't see it that often but you do it really well.
Hermione is so Hermione. I think charaterisation is your strongest point.
I love how they age as well it adds a sweetness too the story and so many fics are abou the characters when they are young and beautiful.
I love seeing a little old couple still walking hand in hand down the street and you've really captured that same thing.
I like how you have based the story on a Cupcake something so simple.
xxx

Author's Response: Awww:) Thanks. Yeah, I was surprised that no one had done much NL/HA, it's so fun!!

I tried to make Hermione... Hermione-ish...:)

Yeah, the young-beautiful thing was the one thing I noticed with the other NL/HA fics, and I was just like, no. I wanna be different.

Thanks for the review!!! --L


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilypotterfan123 Cauldron Cakes

29th June 2010:
Love the story it was so sweet! Trust Hermione to say that cupcakes are unhealthy!

Love all your stories!

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: Aww thanks:) I figured Hermione would say that. Luv ya!!--L

 Report Review

Review #13, by silver_cloak Cauldron Cakes

23rd June 2010:
Okay, I'm reviewing... do I get a cupcake? :D I absolutely love your writing, it's so clear and touching. It's very real. It's good to see a story about Hannah and Neville, because I have not seen that many, and you portray them both so well. I know I said this already, but they just seem so real!! Love this!!!

PS: I hope you get over your writer's block... I love Secretive.

PPS: 10/10, of course!!

Author's Response: Yes! Cupcake for you! :):)

Thank you! I love the Hannah/Neville ship. I'm working on Secretive as soon as I can, and merci, dahling!!! Haha, hope you keep reviewing!!! --L


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login