Reading Reviews for Eliza Prat
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jetteblack Dean

2nd April 2014:
So far I am really enjoying it, I think I will really come to love Deand and Eliza's relationship, the mutual growth will be something special I think.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AHeat Prologue

15th February 2014:
This was really good!
I'm impressed. It was a very good introduction to what I am sure is going to be a fun story to read. You introduced Eliza as a character very well, and your voice is clear. She really sounds like an 11 year old, which can be harder to write. Can't wait to read the rest!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fairestofthemall Fireworks, Chess, Secrets, and Decisions

21st November 2012:
Hi,
I honestly enjoyed reading your story so far. Especially Eliza, she's so very refreshing and unusual, though resembles Luna Lovegood in more than one way. That's a good thing, though.
However, I figured you might want to change your "Guy Fox" to fit the actual "Guy Fawkes" who took part in the Gunpowder Plot. The Guy Fawkes Night, including bonfires and effigies, was originally celebrated to commemorate the fact that the catholic conspiracy didn't succeed in overthrowing the protestant king and establishing a catholic one instead.
It's fine if you can't be bothered to change the lines, I'm just a nerd when it comes to historical figures, grammar, spelling, you take the gist.
I hope you could find my review useful.

Author's Response: Oh man, thanks I feel like a fool for not realising that myself.. Thanks a bunch : ) Not sure when, but eventually I'll get around to changing it.

I'm glad you like the story!

Thanks for reviewing, Miss Chris


 Report Review

Review #4, by amymc81 Epilogue

8th August 2012:
I absolutly loved reading this story. I think that Eliza is an amazing character and your portrayal of Albus is one of my absolute favourites.

Thanks for sharing such an amazing story

Author's Response: Awh, I'm glad you like Albus, throughout the story I just needed it to be believable to have him in Slytherin. I'm glad I created a favourite : ) haha, thanks so much for the review!

Miss Chris


 Report Review

Review #5, by hoyj Epilogue

20th July 2012:
You're fantastic. so so amazing! I love the characterisation of Eliza! Seriously, wow. Best story I have ever read. And I really wish it hadn't ended there. But wow. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review, I'm really happy you liked the story. This is a really nice review and I appreciate it a lot.

Thanks!

Miss Chris


 Report Review

Review #6, by ChocolatSugar THe Art of Flying

25th April 2012:
Beautiful...wonderful...extraordinary story. Your OC and Albus are perfect

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing : ) Such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoy the story as much a I do

 Report Review

Review #7, by lavalampXoXo Prologue

24th October 2011:
This is beautiful , it's funny and Eliza is such a beautiful , well written character , A young Luna Lovegood but original ! Thank you for writing this ;)

Author's Response: Thanks you for reviewing, I'm really happy that you like it. I'm glad I wrote it

 Report Review

Review #8, by jetteblack Epilogue

16th October 2011:
LOVE IT! Eliza is wonderful. And her relationships with people were lovely, she is very real, her floating is endearing. i really liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! I'm beyond happy that you loved this story and Eliza. Thanks you
: )


 Report Review

Review #9, by jetteblack Prologue

15th October 2011:
this is going to be good, i am already excited to see what can happen to this little girl. I am still waiting for my letter, ahahhaha

 Report Review

Review #10, by gocnocturna Epilogue

27th September 2011:
I really liked it. It was a bit rushed and the writing could use some fleshing out, just stuff that comes with practice. It was good, though Eliza was hard to connect with, since there was nothing about her that was like anyone else, had there been just something it would have helped with the emotional connection. But either way, still loved it, it was great!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Your criticisms are very constructive and have given me plenty to think about. While I wont re-write this story, I'll keep it in mind if I ever write another one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by nikki Potions Class

31st July 2011:
Neville Longbottom??? HANDSOME?!

Author's Response: I'm not really sure what to say? It's a student crushing on her teacher who has a heroic past... I know I've been prone to thinking my heroes are more attractive than maybe they are...

Thanks for the review, I hope you enjoyed the chapter : )


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gregory Wilson Prologue

10th July 2011:
Original story. I like it so far. Need to google tips on writing third person. I am learning how to write better as well, and I have found many good articles explaining the differences in third person styles.

Author's Response: Thank you, I like it. Thanks for the advice, I'll look it up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by sweet on snape Epilogue

6th July 2011:
Very good story! I love ur character eliza and hope u will write more about her life after hogwarts. Will she marry albus? Wat will her job in the wizengamot consist of? Will she have children and wat will motherhood be like for her? These a few questions im sure others will want answers to as well! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Interesting questions, perhaps I'll ponder on them for a while ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zora Weasley Epilogue

6th July 2011:
I think your story was really amazing and beautiful and awsome and great and everything.
I enjoyed reading it a lot.

Author's Response: thankyou so much : ) I enjoyed writing it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blue Biro I Remember

23rd June 2011:
aw, cant belive its over, well apart from the epilogue :) really, really amazing story! you're brilliant! loved all of it! please write more stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely looked forward to your review : ) I'm actually in th process of writing a new one as wll as completing my other WIP that's already posted. Thanks for the encouragement and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #16, by m_vicky I Remember

23rd June 2011:
Oh, I love Eliza too.She's so sweet, she's like an angel. I loved this story and the ending is great. I'm so happy I've read it.
vicky :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed reading it : ) Eliza is my favourite : ) thanks for reading and especially for reviewing : D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 I Remember

23rd June 2011:
... T^T
It's ending... I missed a few chapters but it's great!
Happy endings and all :)
Oli boy's appearance was a little abrupt but cute and funny x3
Especially like the little "I love you"'s and the part where Albus throws all the candies at Damien >W<
Haha..well..

Post the epilogue soon! ^^
Can hardly wait,
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I wrote the oliver bit a really long time a go to be honest, I never even thought of it being abrupt. I suppose I'll have a look at it.

I'm glad you liked the chapter, I almost potsed it like three times but just wasn't sure if it was good.

Again, thanks for reading, epilogue will be up in a week.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Zora Weasley Better for You

20th June 2011:
wow! I really love your story and of course Eliza.
I can t wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading : ) I'm really excited that you love it, thank you for reviewing, read on!

 Report Review

Review #19, by unicorn Better for You

18th June 2011:
Wow, who knew Scorpius was that insightful?
I'm absolutely in love with this story. Do post the next chapter as soon as possible! :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the review, next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blue Biro Better for You

17th June 2011:
wow -brilliant chapter! pleasepleaseplease update soon! loved it - im so addicted! you rock! :) 467648165845214521754715647526754725 billion/10! ;p

Author's Response: Thanks so much : ) should be able to post the next chapter once the archives are back up Thanks for reading and reviewing, you make my day!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hope's Mom An Intervention

7th June 2011:
Hi! I just found your story. It has been fun to read as it developed through the chapters. Nice work and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: That's great! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Blue Biro An Intervention

7th June 2011:
wow, again a brill chapter, pelase update soon! loved it, as always :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much : ) Currently working on the next one, It will be up in no more than two weeks : ) I need to go back and go over some of the chapters to check the flow.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by musicgirlhp14 Dean

30th May 2011:
I like the changes. Your writing is improving :P

Author's Response: Duuude.. some critique you are : P

Thanks : ) it was bound to happen eventually


 Report Review

Review #24, by Blue Biro Being Different

25th May 2011:
aw poor eliza! loved thechapter! on my kindle again sorry this is short but pleasepleaseplease update soon! loved it you rock!!

Author's Response: I wish I knew what a kindle is : P Thanks for reading and reviewing, feeling very compeled to go hash out the next chapter. Thank you, you rock : D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blue Biro Albus the Pelvis

24th May 2011:
heheh, great nickname for Al, loving the Rose/Scorp as well, they've always been one of my favourite couples :) amazing chapter (again!) must read on! 800/10! so good!

Author's Response: Haha, I can't even remember how I came up with it.. I think there was an elvis movie on or something. Yeah, it would have been weird not to include them, I'm sure you'll enjoy further chapters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>