Reading Reviews for Holding Tight
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginnysmugglefan Holding Tight

5th May 2011:
Oh my gosh! That was amazing!! I love it, love it, love it! You are amazing!!! Lol it was great!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by InkQuillz Holding Tight

19th January 2011:
Awwh. I loved it. Typical though that the first story I clicked on just so happened to be almost identical to the one I'm in the midst of writing. But no matter, this far exceeds my own efforts. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Haha, that's such a funny coincidence. Good luck with your story! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by winterbaby Holding Tight

6th January 2011:
Such a sweet story, I wanted to cry when Lily was hit by the curse. The word choices you use are really good, and work well in the story. I could actually picture the entire story in my head (like a mini movie ... if that makes sense?) Great story(:

Author's Response: Wonderful! Thank you so much! That's wonderful to hear :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sparklinghazel Holding Tight

19th September 2010:
Very mature and full of emotion, makes you feel happy for what James and Lily had...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by FannyPrice Holding Tight

15th August 2010:
OMG! I had no idea that this was Lily and James and I love Lily and James so much and the last line and image of this one shot makes me want to cry!!

You're mess is forgiven...as its not really a mess, and its a good L/J and the world always needs more L/J in the world.

It was beautiful and I liked the moments between them and it was just love!

Great Job!

Miranda

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for forgiving my "mess"! I just call it that because I never take the time to proof-read. I'm always afraid that if I do so, I'll lose some of the flow to my story. I'm glad that you enjoyed this one! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Undercover Blonde Holding Tight

10th July 2010:
First of all i want to thank you for being part of my challenge, i really enjoyed reading this story! It is both sweet and heart warming as well as heart wrenching and sad. I enjoyed the small pieces of humor you brought into the story like, "even though James is snuffling like a pig" it added another layer to you writing. I enjoyed your version of James as both cocky (when talking to the death eaters) and loving(when dealing with lily). This is a very beautiful piece of writing. Well Done

Author's Response: Well, thank you for providing such a lovely challenge! Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad that you liked my story (and James's snuffling!) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by lustylover Holding Tight

30th June 2010:
This was truly a pleasure to read. It was short and sweet, and was so romantic...somehow without no actual romance. My favorite part was when Harry extended his hand to Lily, and it is bittersweet because of the inevitable that will happen sometime in the near future. It somehow shows that love shines through. You combined love between a couple and within a family all within a thousand words. Really great job. Thanks for sharing. Check out my stories when you get the chance, and make sure to check the challenge topic on the forum to stay updated.

LL

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your review. I usually write very fluffy romances for Lily/James, and I wanted to try something different. I tried to go for something more mature, I guess. Thank you so much for your kind review. I don't do much reading nowadays, because my life has become incredibly hectic, but if I get the chance, I'll check yours out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by still_fly Holding Tight

16th June 2010:
"He has stayed by my side since that day, always holding my hand and guiding me through lifeís troubles."

^ That is soo cute :)

I loved this for a number of reason; I like the whole flashback thing. It just added up to it's adorable-ness. I thought the scenario was really believable. Most people, myself included, write about James and Lily like all it is is JUST a romance when, in actuallity, there's Death Eaters and Voldemort that should be included. I liked that you used the Death Eaters as their way of getting together. It was cute and nail biting at the same time and I loved it :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I was kind of unsure about the flashback. I usually put them in italics, but I figured you guys would get it. I really enjoy talking about the Death Eater situation because it really raises the stakes on any situation they're in. I really recommend it. It adds a deeper tone to pretty much anything, haha. Thank you so, so much for your kind review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login