150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex Chapter One - The Morning After

27th June 2013:
I just started reading but I can already tell I will love this :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnyweasley_avpm Betrayal and an Adorable Hell Raising Puppy

25th March 2013:
ummm... why is this chapter posted after the previous one? cos the story doubles back on itself this way.

Author's Response: haha no idea. i wrote this story ages ago and i'm too lazy to fix it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Olivia Abercrombie In Love Again

11th March 2013:
They were bored so they got married... *snorting* what a nice way to cure boredom. GC! GC stands for Great Chapter, btw.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Olivia Abercrombie The Trainees

11th March 2013:
I have a hunch... I just hope I'm wrong. Lol, I seem to like borrowing quotes off HP.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Olivia Abercrombie Saving Ron Weasley, Part Two

11th March 2013:
In any case, I'm just glad Ron and Ginny are all right. But the sooner they catch Reid and the other bastards, the happier I'll be.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Olivia Abercrombie Dangerous Leads.

11th March 2013:
OMG IS THERE A FREAKING TRAITOR? IS THE WITNESS A FREAKING TRAITOR! IF THERE'S ONE TYPE OF PERSON I DESPISE, IT'S TRAITORS! Is it me, or do I sound like James Potter? He hates betrayal...

 Report Review

Review #7, by nonwingedangel Epilogue - Wedding Bells

21st September 2012:
That was great! I will check if you already posted that sequel right away, and if you haven't yet, please hurry up! This story had the right length, right amount of suspense, right amount of romance, right everything... and of course, I find myself loving it.

Author's Response: ahhh, yeah. about that. no sequel. gave up on that ages ago. sorry bout that.

 Report Review

Review #8, by nonwingedangel Betrayal and an Adorable Hell Raising Puppy

21st September 2012:
it seems that chapters 15 and 16 are switched... just giving you a heads up!

Author's Response: qwertyuiopasdfghjk

 Report Review

Review #9, by Megan Epilogue - Wedding Bells

31st December 2011:
Loved your story, read the whole thing in one sitting!! You have a very descriptive way of writing, I could picture everything... Look forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks! As for more stories... well, I'm working on it :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Syous The Trainees

27th December 2011:
I do like your stories and try not to review after each chapter.. That is like trying to judge the taste of a complete hamburger by eating the pickles only.. You do a smashing job. The only thing that seems to stick in my mind though... Is that if Harry is the Head Auror, he would not be taking on a recruit as a mentor. That is what the Senior Aurors are for..(based on knowledge of law enforcement experiences)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I guess this is true... I think that things changed maybe after the second war. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anton. Epilogue - Wedding Bells

16th December 2011:
Hi

Very, very nice story. I liked it alot. no complaints from here!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by dahliablackiris Epilogue - Wedding Bells

10th November 2011:
aw i love the ending it was so beautifully written

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dahliablackiris The Reason Why

8th November 2011:
not bad its nice to get some other characters life stories too

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dahliablackiris The Trainees

8th November 2011:
nice makes u want to keep reading lol im already hooked lol

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dahliablackiris Saving Ron Weasley, Part Two

8th November 2011:
not bad i cant stop reading lol

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dahliablackiris Chapter Two - Four Years Later

6th November 2011:
still like it lol moving on to the next chapter right now

Author's Response: I'm glad you still like it :) lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by dahliablackiris Chapter One - The Morning After

6th November 2011:
i love how u wrote this it goes along with the books im reading the next chapter after i post this i will keep u informed on how i enjoy it lol

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harryhermron Epilogue - Wedding Bells

11th October 2011:
good Job. I enjoyed reading your story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by prongsridesagain13 A Lost Chance

9th September 2011:
I really liked the scene at Hermoine's, very well written and thought out.

I've actually really enjoyed the novel so far. If I could offer some constructive criticism, I think some of the other scenes, and especially the ones involving the Aurors and their investigation of the crime scenes feel too much like a Muggle police investigation. For example, it's possible that T.H. was hiding with a Disillusionment Charm. To me, this is something that would be at the front of the Head Auror's mind with years of training, and it's not addressed at all. I feel like the magic side is augmenting what would be a Muggle police force instead of the other way around, if that makes sense.

I feel like I should be more specific. To me, when the Aurors would first arrive on a crime scene, especially connected to the Dark Mark, they would cast a spell like "Hominum Revelio," be much more cautious with the possibilities of a magical ambush. These are Dark Wizards, and I think it could really add to the climactic cliffhangers you've given us so far.

Terribly enough, Ron's torture scene was one of the best in the book. You could see that magic made things like unbearable torture easy, and that that's the kind of thing that Aurors have to deal with when confronting magical enemies.

Hope my constructive criticisms makes sense and that they're taken with the knowledge that I think the book is quite good. Looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks, I totally understand the things you have pointed out, and I'll keep them in mind while I'm writing the sequel. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Miranda Jones Betrayal and an Adorable Hell Raising Puppy

4th September 2011:
wow. During the dog parts, I laughed so hard that I cried. You're amazing! Hahaha---conserving Phantom's manliness! Ginny is the sweetest. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you laugh :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miranda Jones The Reason Why

4th September 2011:
What i want to know is why your chapters keep on getting rejected? they seem fine to me. As always, GREAT WORK!!

Author's Response: I've only had a couple rejected chapters... You probably wouldn't see what was wrong with them in the first place because I fixed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Miranda Jones Diagon Alley

4th September 2011:
One word: WOW. And that you are awesome. And that this is an amazing story

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miranda Jones A Lost Chance

4th September 2011:
I love you. You are an amazing writer. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by littlemisspotter Epilogue - Wedding Bells

8th August 2011:
I loved your story! it was definitely one of my favorites on this website(: write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I'm writing the sequel now. (:
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by cometolive21 Chapter Three - The Next Move

30th July 2011:
It was okay but I don't like how you tell the exact times. Otherwise I liked it!

Author's Response: I'll keep that in mind for the sequel. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>