Reading Reviews for Faerieland
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Owlpost68 Chapter 5- The Last Goodnight

21st March 2011:
awww... jeez, poor victoire :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 Chapter 1- Dreamer

21st March 2011:
awww oh my gosh, that is so cute! I love teddy bears lol so it hit a major soft spot with me :)
Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bigsisto3 Chapter 6- Away from the Sun

17th January 2011:
This is so beautifully written...smooth to read, but painful to hear. The gorgeously displayed emotion sucks me into the story, I can feel what your characters are feeling. That is a rare thing, and stunning when found. This is one of the best FanFics I've read in quite a while. I definitely look forward to the next chapters. 10/10.

Author's Response: Ahhh K, I'm flattered!!! I will get to work on typing up chapter 7, which is SUPER intense.

Thankee for the awesome review!!!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #4, by PinkTori13 Chapter 6- Away from the Sun

17th January 2011:
I liked it a lot! it was a little short, but other than that, good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by VioletBlade Chapter 5- The Last Goodnight

24th December 2010:
Well, sadly, my present to you this Christmas has to end on a sad note, but that's just how the cookie crumbles. Ahh the ill-timed confession that the girl you're going to fall in love with eventually means nothing to you. Well, it was very well done, and I could feel Victoire's hurt as she ran away from him (which is what I would have done too), which made me feel for her.

Well, here's the part I've saved for my last review. I'm so glad I had the pleasure of being your Secret Santa this year, and I hope you'll forgive me for taking so long to get to it, but you know how real life is! Won't quit bugging you! Anyway, you're a great writer and I'd encourage you to keep writing! Cheers!

~VB

Author's Response: haha, am I that obvious with the whole "they're gonna fall in love" thing? Darn. Ah well. Glad you liked! And no problem! And Thanks so much! This was an awesome christmas present!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #6, by VioletBlade Chapter 4- Chances

24th December 2010:
Ohhh no! It started out so cute! I was hoping she'd have her first kiss out in the rain :/ Oh well! A better and more perfect time will come I hope! :) Ergh, I already don't like this Sophia girl. And Victoire's reaction made me so sad! I know what unrequited love feels like for sure and it's not fun!

Anyway, Happy Christmas to you from me, your Secret Santa :D

~VB

Author's Response: I'm not sure I'd call it unrequited love (yet... teehee!) and I don't think she's meant to know WHY she's upset. But thanks! Glad you liked!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #7, by VioletBlade Chapter 3- Words Unspoken

24th December 2010:
Hmm, alright well my question about how old Victoire is in this story has been answered! Wow, she's a very ambitious 11-year-old though! Seeking out the Charms professor and learning a spell at that age is pretty incredible. I can't wait to see how she handles it.

And a Merry Christmas from your Secret Santa!

~VB

Author's Response: More desperate than ambitious, although probably both really. I mean, she really doesn't want people to know about her Dreams. But still, ambitious.

Thanks and happy christmas!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #8, by VioletBlade Chapter 2- Looking for Special Things

24th December 2010:
I loved that she introduced Teddy to her special place, that was super cute. Just one question-- how old are they now? And is Victoire in school yet, I guess not, hehe. :) I hope he finds something to help her with her bad dreams!

Happy Hols from your Secret Santa!

~VB

Author's Response: Whoops! I sometimes forget to include their ages. Well, I guess Tori would be.. umm... 10, I think, so Teddy's 12. That seems about right.

Glad you liked this! Happy Holidays!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #9, by VioletBlade Chapter 1- Dreamer

24th December 2010:
Cute and short intro into Victoire and Teddy's friendship. I really liked it! I loved the part with the Teddy Bear. It was super adorable! Can't wait to keep on reading!

Merry Christmas from your Secret Santa!

~VB

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked this!

Merry christmas!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #10, by VioletBlade Prologue

24th December 2010:
First off, Merry Christmas from your Secret Santa. Interesting start to the story, and it's got me intrigued. :) I think little kids are just the cutest, and especially when they make up things to explain what they don't know yet, it's adorable. I also liked that you had her call her mother 'Maman', proper French :) Very good start!

~VB

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked this first chapter. And I agree, little kids are the cutest. :)

Happy Holidays!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bigsisto3 Chapter 5- The Last Goodnight

23rd December 2010:
This is really quite good. I looove it. You must post more soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thankee! I promise I'll update asap, as soon as the queue is up again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bigsisto3 Chapter 4- Chances

22nd December 2010:
Aww, I like. Very purdy, and the metaphor is nicely done.

Author's Response: Thankee! Glad you liked!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bigsisto3 Chapter 3- Words Unspoken

20th December 2010:
Very nice. I'm hooked. Really hooked.

Author's Response: Thankee! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bigsisto3 Chapter 2- Looking for Special Things

20th December 2010:
Looove it! Must read more now...

Author's Response: YES! YOU'RE BACK! ABOUT TIME!

Heehee, glad you liked it!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #15, by angeless7fallenstarsong Prologue

3rd December 2010:
Oh, how cute! I love little Victorie and Teddy.

Victorie seems like sort of a loner already - not because she wants to be, but because she gets sort of shunted aside by everyone. Poor thing.

I love her little haven - Faerieland. I'm really curious as to what you're going to do with this. It's already a lovely story. :)

Nice work! Ta ta!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked this and I hope you'll keep reading!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Emiko Chapter 4- Chances

29th November 2010:
kayla, i freaking love you.
you have to keep going, or i will keeel you.
got it?
ahahaha, love you babe ;)

Author's Response: haha ILOVEYOUTOO!

you know I'm going to keep going. You don't have to "keel" me... ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by mia lennon Prologue

3rd October 2010:
this is a strange little prologue but i kind of like it, i guess the whole story will have a kind of silvery glitter over every word,
take alone Faerie!
im already curious!

Author's Response: I'm glad you kind of liked it. I think that the silvery glitter will kind of wear off after a while but I won't say any more than that!

I happen to love the word Faerie and just kinda wanted to use it, which is where the whole idea came from.

Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by melian Chapter 2- Looking for Special Things

19th August 2010:
Can I just say, Teddy is the sweetest kid. Seriously, I just want to bundle him up and take him home. So considerate! So unselfish! I adore him. I really like how this friendship has progressed and their correspondence is just the cutest. I feel her pain that he's not coming home, but maybe Bill and Fleur can work something out to get them together for longer. If she asks them. Which, somehow, I doubt.

Even though these are really short chapters I'm really loving this. Update and let me know so I can read more, okay?

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: I love Teddy too. He gets even better in the later chapters.

There. That's my incentive for you to keep reading.

I'll PM you on the forums when chapter 3 is written and up. :)

Thanks for the review!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #19, by melian Chapter 1- Dreamer

19th August 2010:
First up, I just want to say that even if you like your little flourishes, having an author note in the middle of the chapter like that is quite disconcerting, and it would flow better for the reader if you left it for the end of the chapter. Of course, this is personal taste, but it's possible that others feel the same way so I thought I'd mention it.

Aside from that, again, I loved this chapter. I liked the darkness and fear of the Dreams (and I loved that you capitalised it, it made them feel all the more significant) and I loved the conversation with Teddy; the nickname, the explanation of the Dreams, the teddy bear, the decision to take him to Faerieland. Even if it was just before he went back to school, I'm sure he'd understand the significance.

Lovely, lovely story. Can't wait to read on. :)

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Everyone said the thing about the AN, which was in there by accident and I never noticed. So I removed it. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and that the fact that the capitalisation of the word Dream worked the way I wanted it to. And I'm glad about all the other things too! Thanks so much for the review!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #20, by melian Prologue

19th August 2010:
I must admit the excessive spacing in this chapter threw me a bit - it was distracting from the story. There's a great blog on the forums at the moment that explains how to fix this if you want to do the edit at some point.

Aside from that, I loved this. A great first chapter, with a lovely ethereal, other-worldly feel to it. I admit I'm a bit of a sucker for that kind of thing and it drew me right in. Having a five year old discover what she called Faerieland just around the corner from her house, where she can escape the real world, is right up my alley. Can't wait to read more!

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: I will edit the spacing whenever I find the time. Thanks for pointing it out to me. :)

I'm so glad you liked this! I'm thinking the "otherworldly feel" might wear off as she gets older, but I won't say any more than that. Hope that wouldn't discourage you fro reading. :) Let me kow.

Thanks for reviewing!
-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Yoshi_Kitten Chapter 2- Looking for Special Things

18th August 2010:
Aww, I love how Teddy reacted to Faerieland! I also love the way you described it that day. You are really good at descriptions and painting a picture with your words, you know? So I'd like to see more description and imagery like that in the future! -_~

Their banter back-and-forth on the was there was so cute! I really like how he seems to understand her. Their relationship keeps getting stronger, and you really do have a way of showing that off beautifully! I love it that he writes to her while he's away at school, how sweet! :)

Another thing I really liked about this story is how short and sweet your chapters always are. It really does make for a refreshing quick read when your in between jobs and only have a few minutes to spare, lol. ^_^'

I'm adding this story to my favorites and cannot wait for an update!!
10 outta 10 for all the cuteness, lol!!! =)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! You have NO idea how flattered I am right now. Imagery and dialogue are usually my favourite things in a story, so I'm glad mine worked out!!!

... I love Teddy. Just saying. Yeah. :)

Thanks so much for the awesome review!!!
kbhg

p.s. sorry for the LOOONG wait for a response... :P


 Report Review

Review #22, by Yoshi_Kitten Chapter 1- Dreamer

18th August 2010:
And again, another sweet chapter! I really liked the progression in this. Like, you can tell how the characters have matured from the prologue. I mean, they're still sweet and innocent little kids, sure, but you wrote them in such a way that you can definitely tell that 5 years have passed. For one thing, Teddy seems to be past the whole 'girls have koodies' stage now, lol! And for another, Victoire seems like she's a lot more acceptant of her surroundings. :)

The only thing I would suggest is that you move that author's note to the end. Is it funny that Teddy gives her a Teddy, lol! But having that side-note there is a distraction form all the cuteness that is your story! So maybe you could move it to the very end, and then perhaps expand the not to ask people what they think/thought about your story... Just a suggestion.

Hmmm... I wonder what Teddy will say when she takes him to her special place? Guess I'd better read the next chapter to find out, haha!! =)

Author's Response: I did move the author's note, which was in there by accident and I hadn't even realized! Thanks for pointing it out!

Glad you enjoyed this!

-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by Yoshi_Kitten Prologue

18th August 2010:
OMGosh, that little girl in your chapter image is so CUTE!! Oh, and I loved the sparkley banner, lol!

Well, first of all, I really love the title of this story! The summary is pretty unique too! I love how sweet, innocent and imaginative she is at 5 years old... Children are so adorable at that age, lol! This is a very good start. Short, sweet, and simple, but done in such a way that it captures one's interest! I love it! *Clicks Favorite Button* =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That really means a lot!!! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ericajen Prologue

17th August 2010:
Hey Gryffie! (:

This is really interesting. Very short, but I think the length suits it. It was very objective and sort of matter-of-fact the way you wrote Victoire's perspective, which I liked. It was different and unique.

I think it's a very intriguing start to a story. Well done.

Erica

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Tanks for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SexyDoorFrames Chapter 2- Looking for Special Things

16th August 2010:
So, Tori showed Teddy Faerieland! Yay! I loved his reaction. And it was so sweet when he said, she was crazy, just different. So sweet.

I love how he writes to her. It's sweet. It really shows their relationship. How deep & close they are. It's lovely to read about. You created a beautiful relationship between them both, it's sweet, yet believable and doesn't seem force.

In all, excellent chapter! I really enjoyed this and I hope you update soon :)

10/10

- Keely/SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Imagine how surprised I was when I noticed the review count for Faerieland had jumped from 3 to 9 in 40 minutes... you and Capella ROCK!

I'm glad you liked it. To be honest, the letter was just to up my word count- I was 150 words short of 500 or something. But I'm quite pleased with the way it turned out.

wow! 10/10! I love you! :D

Thanks again,
-krazy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>