Reading Reviews for Raising the Boy Who Lived
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kaydee-Anne Tea with the Neighbours

3rd September 2011:
Fantasic :D Love it :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like it. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by K Tea with the Neighbours

5th August 2011:
I really like this story update soon plzz

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I apologize that it took so long to respond, but I will be updating this within the next couple of days. Keep a lookout for it. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ekroman Waking up on the Roof

25th February 2011:
And I've done it again. This is the third time I find your story and starts reading it. Each time believing it to be a story I've not yet read. Not that I care really, because it's really sweet and funny! I believe it's the third time I review as well :D Just keep writing and I'll keep rereading x)

Author's Response: First off, sorry it has taken so long for me to reply to your wonderful review.

Secondly, thank you so much for your review. It helps a lot--both in giving me inspiration to write another chapter and in gauging my success or failure of my work. I do hope you continue reading this, and I will try to update more often than I have in the past (which I apologize for also.)

Happy readings!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ranilovesharry Waking up on the Roof

2nd February 2011:
WOW!!! thats all i have to say

Author's Response: I apologize for the tardiness of my reply.

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad I was able to get that reaction out an adored reader. =) I do hope you bear with me and continue reading this work in progress (hopefully a faster progress than it has been.) ;]

Happy Readings!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ellen Waking up on the Roof

31st January 2011:
An excellent alternate version of Harry's childhood (:

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it has taken me so long to reply to your wonderful review.

I appreciate the fact that you like my alternative view of Harry's childhood. I just felt that he had drawn the short straw on about everything in his life and he needed some compensation for saving the entire wizarding world. ;) Yes, I realize the actual Harry Potter would not have existed had Harry's life been perfect and happy, but that's JK's official world.

I do hope you will continue to read this, even though I have not been consistent with updating.

Happy readings!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Wishes Waking up on the Roof

24th January 2011:
I like your ideas. I like long chapters so I wish that each part was longer. I can't wait to see what you do with the rest

Author's Response: Please accept my utmost apologies for the delay in my response to your fantastic review.

Thank you for your review. I am trying to lengthen the chapters as I go along. I had originally thought the length would be sufficient, but looking back, I realize I was wrong.

I do hope you have not given up on this story. It is a work in progress, but I fully intend to tell the entire story as I see it and give it the ending it deserves.

Happy Readings!


 Report Review

Review #7, by the king The Cereal War

26th September 2010:
i love this so far and i was wonderin how long you were guna make this like to when harry has kids or what cause id like it to be long cause iv always wanted to read a story like this whear everythings the same except he has padfoot and moony he still has the same friends and wife and kids but just dont make pads of moony die and id like moony to marry tonks still and have teddy

Author's Response: I do apologize for the extreme delay in responding to your wonderful review. I thought that I had replied, but apparently it did not save...

To answer your questions:
-This story will be told until at least 01 September 1991 when Harry leaves on the train to Hogwarts.
-I might possibly tell Harry's schooling years in a sequel due to the length it would entail.
-I will stay as close to canon as possible but I will add in a couple of twists. (Don't worry--Harry will keep his canon friends.)
-I have a plan for Tonks (and Teddy) but that would appear in the sequel.

I hope that has answered your long-ago-asked questions. I once again apologize for the tardiness of this reply. I also hope you have not given up on this work.

Regardless, happy readings!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gryfindor Girl The Cereal War

26th July 2010:
I absolutely LOVE this book!!! I think it was a wonderful idea!!! PLEASE write some new chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have the next chapter posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gryfindor girl Nightmares of the Night about the Nightmare of our Lives

23rd July 2010:
I absolutely love this book!!! It is so funny!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by seaneen Nightmares of the Night about the Nightmare of our Lives

13th July 2010:
aww poor harry :( n i feel sorry for sirius n remus as well
i love this story though, update soon please?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm happy that you like it. =) I'll post the next chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ekroman Nightmares of the Night about the Nightmare of our Lives

13th July 2010:
Great chapter :) keep writing !

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ekroman Chapter Three-Singing and Fears

5th July 2010:
Really funny story:) i read the first chapter a while ago and when I saw two new chapters :D good thing to wake up to!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and thank you for reviewing. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Torii Chapter Three-Singing and Fears

5th July 2010:
I love it so much, you are really good, can't wait for ch.4 :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm getting ready to post chapter four and then it's just a matter of waiting to get it validated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MissPadfoot77 Chapter One-The Beginning

25th June 2010:
I really really liked this! It's well under way to becoming a GREAT story :D Please keep writing it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. It means a lot. I have a lot of this story already written; it's just a matter of posting it on here.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mozarts Confutatis Chapter One-The Beginning

22nd June 2010:
Good start to what I am sure will be a very good story!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I hope I don't disappoint.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login