Reading Reviews for He's Gone
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UnluckyStar57 He's Gone

4th January 2014:
Hello! On the Ninth Day of the Twelve Days of Reviewing, we had to review stories that have been turned into podcasts.

Wow. I read this story, thinking that it was a great foray into Ginny's thoughts after Harry left, but reading your author's note puts it all into perspective. I've never been in a situation like yours or your husband's, but I can see exactly how Ginny's feelings must parallel with yours. Harry's flight from the Burrow is the point at which he goes off to fight the war against Voldemort, and Ginny was left behind to miss him and resist against the evil that invaded Hogwarts. I love the fact that she wasn't overly weepy--that definitely isn't something that she would do. She's a really strong character, and I imagine that you have to be as well, to watch someone you love risk his life for his country.

Thank you for writing this story. I truly admire your husband for what he does, and I hope that he returns safely to you every single time.

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for reviewing this!

Yeah it was difficult to write this but the words actually flowed so easily. I thought it was important to kind of show the side of Ginny where she is vulnerable - even through that tough exterior she puts out. She would still be so sad about Harry leaving and possibly going to his death, so I think she'd take some time to herself to let that out, however briefly, before standing up for her duties.

Thank you so much for your review, I truly appreciate it very much :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy He's Gone

7th April 2013:
Ashley!! This is so very sad but so beautiful at the same time.

I really hate the idea of Ginny being completely fine after Harry left. When authors show her just strong and ready to take it all on because she's tough and can, that dehumanizes her for me. So to read this moment of real pain and weakness, when she isn't tough and she isn't independent, when all she wants is Harry by her side, was just perfect. She doesn't want to be Ginny Weasley, kick butt youngest sister and start Quidditch player. She just wants to be a girl who gets to hug her boyfriend and not watch him walk away.

I loved that her self pity didn't last too long, as well. It happened and it was intense, and it will probably happen again, but she's realized that committing herself to loving Harry means this kind of pain and loneliness. If she can just stick by him, it will all be worth it.

I always wondered if she felt left out for not really being part of the trio. Brother of one, close friend of another, and love interest of the third, but still not on the inside of it all. She was never told about all the things happening, and I love that you have that not usually upsetting her -- the thing that separated her from them -- but in this case it just kills her. She didn't want to be left all alone not knowing where they were going, not knowing when she'd see him next.. ;(. I'm getting so sad for her, and I NEVER get sad for Ginny!

In the end, when she left this heart crushing sort of thing pass and then picked herself back up and made herself realize it was time to get on with her life, to be the strength that she'd have to have, ahhh that was just so perfect. You're awesome, you know?

I'm so mushy and feelsy now ♥ this was beautiful.

Author's Response: Aww Jami!

I'm glad that you found my little one shot here.

I don't think that Ginny would be 100% alright with everything. I think that JKR wrote her as this really strong character sometimes without showing any vulnerability and so it was important for me to show that in this chapter. Because it honestly sucks when you get left behind.

And I agree with you, I don't think that Ginny would sit around and feel sorry for herself for that long. I think she's a bit like me, because that's what I do. I sit down, and I have my 10 minutes of crying after he leaves, and then I'm done! And maybe I still get sad from time to time, but my tears are mostly done after that 10 minutes. So that's kind of how I modeled Ginny and I think that's really how her character actually would be!

I'm actually not a big Ginny fan but here I found it really easy to relate. I agree, I never really get sad for Ginny either, but here I definitely do.

I'm glad you liked this story so much, it's one that I really writing and it's one of my favorite one shots :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by CambAngst He's Gone

8th March 2013:
Aww... I felt so badly for Ginny as I read this and I think that when I read your author's note, that feeling transferred instantly to you. Big hug!

Even if you hadn't removed all doubt, I think I would have strongly suspected that you'd personally been through something similar to what Ginny is going through in this story. You did such an awesome job of capturing every facet of her feelings. You got the sense of separation and loss, which was probably the easiest part. Ginny waited so long to be with Harry, and they had so little time together before his mission pulled them apart. It really wasn't fair to either of them, but that was the reality of life.

You got that hurtful feeling of "almost being part of the trio, but not quite." That's really key for Ginny, I think. Throughout her life, she's never not been part of something: the seventh Weasley child, the seventh Gryffindor in the family, charter member of the D.A., etc. Now she's been left behind and that must have been one of the worst parts for her.

Lastly, you nailed that need to deal with her feelings, recover and move on. She chooses to believe that Harry will be back. She chooses to believe that the two of them have a future. She makes a careful mental note to hex him for leaving without saying goodbye. That last one was a very Ginny Weasley touch.

As short as this was, you packed in a lot of emotional punch. I didn't see any typos or grammatical problems, and it flowed beautifully. Nice job!

Author's Response: Hi Dan!

First of all, thanks for the hug :)

I really do look back fondly on writing this story, even though at the time I was in total despair. I think it really helped me deal with my own situation, but it also really gave me a feel for what Ginny must be feeling. Except I think Ginny has it a lot worse, you know, with that whole Voldemort thing :)

I think you're right about Ginny there, I think it probably was difficult for her to be left out of "the trio" but she definitely forged her own path. And in the end, she was as good as part of the trio anyway when she snagged #1 catch of the day Harry Potter :P

And your comments about her moving on, that I think came mostly as insight from me, because I knew that I had things Ihad to do and that I couldn't just sit on the couch and cry all day, and I think that's what Ginny would do too. She would take that one moment for tears, one moment to break down, and then put herself back together and present a strong front for everyone else.

Thank you so much for this kind review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by FallenTruths He's Gone

3rd March 2013:
Ash, I absolutely love this short story. From the very beginning of the story you flawlessly throw us into Ginny's world that is tumbling down around her and allow the reader to thoroughly understand her emotions. You capture her pain and realization of loss in a way you can only when you have experienced it yourself.

Ginny's characterization in this scene was wonderful. There are so many stories where Ginny is portrayed as a naive little girl but that wasn't the case at all here. She was in pain and heartbroken, as anyone would be, but then she was able to get up and be strong. She only allowed herself to wallow in the sorrow for a moment before she moved on with living her life. I loved this balance you had between Ginny's emotions and the way you ended the scene on a positive note despite all of the heavy emotions throughout the rest of the story.

This line is just gut wrenching - "It meant she would have to stay here, going about life as though nothing was wrong, with every thought of him slitting more holes into her bleeding heart." You portray wonderfully how difficult it is for Ginny to even think about Harry while he is gone, and how painful it is for her to know he had to leave for the greater good. Overall, your descriptions, emotional portrayal, and flow in this story were all perfection.

Alli

Author's Response: Hi Alli!

Well this story was very difficult for me to write. I think I told you already the circumstances that I wrote it under and it was just a very sad time for me but I really enjoyed writing it in the end.

I agree, I think that Ginny is not characterized well in a lot of stories and it was nice to portray her brief moment of weakness before her strength returns and she gets on with her day and her responsibilities. I think that it is ok to assume that she would have a reaction like this at her loss though, as you and I both have experienced.

I am so glad that you liked this story and that you were able to come back and read it again, and thanks for the lovely podcast review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaStar He's Gone

20th September 2011:
I really like your story! I also love your two sickles and story seekers podcasts!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you love the podcasts :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by stargazer He's Gone

14th August 2011:
Aw I could totally imagine this to be what Ginny would have been thinking and feeling when Harry left after the wedding. I think you did a really good job at writing Ginny's character. And the writing itself was wonderful too. I could easily picture her searching for Harry and then laying down feeling really depressed over him being gone. I have a terrible time sticking with keeping characters in canon but I believe you have a talent for it. The Ginny you have written here and this small plot line could easily have been in the last book. I really liked the line about how she would hug and kiss him when she saw him again but then hex him for not saying goodbye. That is totally Ginny right there. Through and through. Lovely job on this one shot.

stargazer||slytherin house

Author's Response: I really love this story because it's not just what Ginny was thinking, it's also what I was thinking too, you know? I think that's how she'd respond though, I feel like she'd just pick herself up and move on.

Thank you so much for leaving this review Krys I love you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Me He's Gone

6th May 2011:
I love it and through thick and thin we survive and grow stronger.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TenthWeasley He's Gone

22nd April 2011:
No joke - in the car on the way to school this morning, I was thinking about writing a fic on this very subject. So when I was scrolling through your author page and found this, I simply had to read it! :)

The whole way through, I had that familiar little ache one gets when reading or watching something sad, but reading your author's note just hit home. To know that you wrote this in a very similar state of emotion was very impactful to me. I'm not sure why, but I do know that this story was made all the more bittersweet because of it. :)

The events described seem VERY in-canon, too, as though this is probably what happened while the Trio were on the move. Poor Ginny - I really was able to sympathize with her, and what's more, she evoked similar and very real emotions from me. When an author can project what a character is feeling onto the reader, it impresses me so much.

The only thing I have to say is that 'death eater' is generally capitalized to be 'Death Eater'. :)

I really, really liked this story, and think that it was brave of you to write it under the circumstances you did - I really commend you for that. Thank you for the lovely read!

Author's Response: Yes, when I wrote this story I had the same weird feeling of drying tears on my cheeks. It's one of my favorite things that I have ever written because it's like...I knew exactly how she felt.

I'm glad that I was able to evoke emotion in you because really, that's what I try to do most of all. I loved writing this, thank you so much for reading it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chuu He's Gone

17th March 2011:
Nice oneshot.
I think it reflects perfectly how Ginny had reacted after Harry's departure. And the part when she thinks she'll hex him after "the hugs and kisses" sounds definitively like her, it makes me smile after all the sad part. ^^

Aaah so you're THE LovlyRita of the Story Seekers !!! Then I'll take advantage of this review to say a few words about your show...
I love love love your show haha. I'm a big fan of dramione fic so I use to avoid all other ships and when I wanted to read something else I couldn't decide which one would be good to read. And now I have The Story Seekers to give me advices. So thank you to you all and great job !!
Er now my little chat abour the show is longer than my review. Well I guess I'll redress the balance in other review lol.

ChuuX3

Author's Response: I AM The LovlyRita of the story Seekers! I'm so glad you love the show! The story seekers is a GREAT show that I love doing and I'm glad that you listen to it! That's great!

And thank you so much for reading this story, I really appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyCullen He's Gone

12th February 2011:
Wow, this was amazing. I loved every word of it. Great job! I am speechless.

Love, GinnyC

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are a great reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AndrinaBlack He's Gone

19th August 2010:
I loved this story. The AN really explained why it felt so real, because it's reality for you. But you also have Ginny in character so it seems very real for her that way too. I actually thought moments before I read the part about her being independent, that she really has to be independent in her life whether she wants to or not, as she doesn't seem to have really close friends in her own year as she hangs out with the trio so much and as Harry leaves.

Like I said in some way already, the emotions really came through well in this. Somehow I think the right feel about it also came from how you described the weather and surroundings. It somehow felt similar to when the trio and Ginny were spending time together out in the Hogwarts grounds at the end of HBP, so the atmosphere gave some kind of familiarity to it. Talking about that, I also liked your descriptions, not too much but enough and well worded. Somehow I especially loved the part "painting the walls wildly yellow". Great job with the story!

Author's Response: Hi Andrina!

Thanks so much for reviewing! I agree with your thoughts about Ginny being independent. Sometimes I think she's a little too independent for her own good...kind of like I am. Sometimes it's nice to be able to to just let yourself breathe and lay your burden on someone else! haha.

Yeah, when I wrote this I was certainly in a state, but I'm glad that my descriptions and things were fine. When going back and reading this now, I can still picture how I felt in that moment, so I guess I did alright haha. The descriptions of the sunlight beckoning to her is actually my favorite bit in the story so I'm glad you liked that!

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you, I really appreciate you taking the time to read this!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ronsgirl29 He's Gone

19th August 2010:
I think what I love most about this is that even though this is sad, it's not weepy. Her grief is expressed in a way that isn't overly emotional, which really fits Ginny's character in the books. Taking just 10 minutes of pure crying and working through her sadness is something I could see her doing.

Wonderful oneshot, it was a joy to read (:
-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: That's true, it's really not a weepy story. I'm not sure Ginny is weepy, if you know what I mean. It's funny because everyone keeps saying "it fits Ginny's character" and really, it is very much about what I was going through at the time, so am I like Ginny? LOL I don't know, probably not haha. But thank you so much for reading this, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Celtic_Dreamer7 He's Gone

14th August 2010:
Great characterization, LovlyRita. It's very hard to imagine what any girlfriend/wife has to go through when their husbands/boyfriends are called away. The way you described her thoughts and feelings are spot on and I felt kept Ginny in total character. I could never imagine her being the romantic girly type in public but in private, I could totally see this happening. This one-shot reminds me of why I hated to read the books strickly from Harry's point of view. Too bad JK couldn't have included chapters like this throughout her books. Great job.

Author's Response: You know, I kind of agree with your thoughts about everything being in Harry's point of view. Though, I guess that's what fanfiction is for, right??? haha. I'm glad you thought I kept Ginny in character, that was something I tried very hard to do, and as she's a character I don't always write about, it's nice to hear that!

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by long_live_luna_bellatrix He's Gone

23rd June 2010:
I think what you nailed here was the details of being left behind. Anyone can describe loneliness, or shame, but you figured out what it felt like to be Ginny, and be left alone. Like how she was almost part of the trio, but not quite, and how she couldn't imagine having Harry to herself with nothing threatening them. You also got a bit of her temper in there, as you described her hexing him.

The one part I didn't quite feel comfortable with was the bit about living the life of Harry's past or future girlfriend. I think it was because the message that sent to the reader was that she was defining herself by Harry, and that Harry's girlfriend would be her title, if that makes sense. I get it that she felt like a large part of herself belonged to Harry, but maybe it's the tiny bit of feminism in me, but I didn't like the implications of that sentence. But I'm grasping at threads here anyway.

You didn't need a beta for grammar or anything like that, and it's kind of hard to criticize this after you reveal you wrote it because your husband left for four months for military. :P But either way, it was a short, touching piece of work.

~lllb

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate you taking the time to come over here and check it out for me!

hehe, the reason I figured out what it felt like to be Ginny because I was vaguely feeling at that moment in my life what it actually DID feel like to be here. The sorrow that pulsed throughout this story was my sorrow, having sat down literally 5 minutes after my husband left to write this, so I could capture her in that exact moment.

I hope you understand that I respectfully disagree with your opinion about the part of her describing herself as Harry's girlfriend, though you are certainly entitled to it! I don't necessarily think that she was defining herself by him, or rather I didn't write it that way. I think what she really realized in that moment was how much he actually meant to her. That she wanted to be his girlfriend in the future, wanted to share everything with him, because a future without him is no future at all. And when you love someone that deeply, a part of you is kind of defined by that relationship.

I draw from my experience here, because you can ask any of my patients at the clinic I work at, and they'll probably all say "military wife, left alone here with no friends or family," and they would certainly be right. But I'm also a physical therapy student, a daughter, a friend (to no one in this freaking state!! lol) etc. I call my husband every night, and I miss him so much, but just the fact that I'm able to get through my days and live a life that's separate from him highlights the fact that I'm independent and strong, much like Ginny. But there's always that ache there, like when I come home from work and go to sleep with a large, gaping space next to me (like I should be doing right now lol!).

So I guess what i'm trying to say with all that long windedness, is that in my humble opinion, in that very moment of weakness, perhaps Ginny did define herself by the relationship, but she is independent and strong and able to lead this life and go through her day to day tasks without having to dwell on this.

I don't know if that made any sense at all, or if I made it too personal to really jump from my real life to Ginny, but that's what i tried to do! :)

Again, thank you so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SaladOrCellarDoor He's Gone

21st June 2010:
Hey! Sorry it took a little bit for me to get to you! Life has been strange lately, but I'm so glad you requested this!

It's fantastic, and so touching. Your author's note at the end really hit me (as if the story hadn't already!), and it made it even better than I already thought it was. Kudos for being so thoughtful to write this and so brave to share your innermost emotions. It truly made for an enjoyable read.

The opening sentence is beautiful in its simplicity. It carries so much weight with it and definitely sets the proper tone.

Your word choice is at times masterful! "Maelstrom" is definitely my favorite; brilliant usage of the word.

I love the observation that she typically didn't mind that people didn't see her as part of the trio, yet at that moment it stung. It just makes a lot of sense to me with her characterization.

This particular paragraph is very hypnotic and wonderful: "Sunlight shouted through the window, painting the walls wildly yellow, begging her to come outside and enjoy her last days of summer. Sprawled out on the patchwork quilt covering her bed, the light poured over her small frame and lit up her hair. He loved her hair when the sunlight hit it." It's just simply beautiful.

The one that follows it is also amazing! Actually, looking back, it's almost like your writing gets stronger and stronger as you go on (but especially in that middle section!) like you got into the swing of things. Whatever you were feeling as a writer in that moment, you should definitely try to capture it again in the future.

"And when he did return, after the hugs and kisses and tears, she'd give him a good hex for leaving without saying goodbye, no matter the circumstance." - That's just a very cute sentence, and much needed subtle comic relief to lighten the mood and break up the tension. It also seems very in character to me. (:

It's really the final sentence that gave me the chills: "And with that, Ginny stood up, brushed the wrinkles out of her robes, and went downstairs to help her mother clean up the mess left from the wedding." It's the only thing she could do, really: go on with her life. But the sentence has such a melancholy feel to it, as if there is no more life in her and she is merely going through the motions. It's almost as if, by being tough on the outside, Ginny loses her spunk on the inside. I really feel for her there and can't help but wonder how she manages for the next few months. Her actions seem so mature; it's terrible how war forces the young to abandon their youth in favor of facing the truth with a chin up.

I have to commend you for writing this. Her thoughts at that moment had never occurred to me, and now I feel a lot of pain for her. Thank you for writing this and for requesting a review. I honestly think you're doing just fine without a beta! Feel welcome to request a review again in the future!

Warm wishes,

V

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to come over and review! I appreciate it!

this story was somewhat difficult for me to write because I was in such a state as soon as he left, but it was really a feeling I wanted to capture because I feel like Ginny would have felt the same way when she realized she was on her own.

Maelstrom is one of my favorite words, I'm not sure why. It's just fun, and the double vowel is always a good time!!

The paragraph about sunlight is probably my favorite in the whole story, and I could definitely see how she would be lying there, unhappy, but bathed in this beautiful light, almost as if it was Harry telling her to go out and enjoy herself before it's back to business. Harry is kind of her sun anyway, though she mostly tries to put those thoughts behind her so she doesn't drive herself crazy with worry!

I definitely agree with you about my writing getting stronger as I go on. I could really feel the energy start to pour from me as I calmed down a little bit. I hit my comfort zone!

As for Ginny not being part of the trio, this was not something I'd considered before. After reading all the books and everything, it didn't occur to me that Ginny might feel left out of the trio, and it wasn't until I was reading a story for the story seekers podcast that the realization hit me. And I think for the most part, she does well with it, but it is in this one time of despair when she finally loses it and feels somewhat upset at not being included.

I added the bit about hexing in, because I feel like there is just no way that Ginny Weasley would sit down for a spell and have a good cry without experiencing any anger at all. So the hex was my attempt at springing that frustration and anger!

The only thing I could really think that Ginny could do would be to go and help her mother clean up. she's not the type to sit by the window all day and swoon. The thing about it is, I did the exact opposite when my husband left. I wrote this story, validated for like 5 hours, then published it and got a banner. Then, I went back upstairs, saw all the spots where his toiletries and clothes had been, and I started crying again. Ginny is much stronger than I am! But yes, I agree that she's somewhat empty because it's like a piece of her is missing. Harry always carried a piece of her with him, whether she wanted him to or not- that's just what you do with those that you love. But she goes through motions of a daily life and tries to live through things as best she can, and I think her independence really gives her a boost during this time.

Thank you again so much for coming to review for me! I'm glad I'm doing ok without a beta. Her thoughts at this time never really occurred to me either until I lived through a mild version of them, and then I understood what it must've been like for her to hide it all and go through the motions. :) You're so kind, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by JLHufflepuff He's Gone

14th June 2010:
This is really moving and beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, m'dear! I appreciate your review very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusxRemus4life He's Gone

14th June 2010:
I liked this alot. It was sad and romantic in a way. Ginny is such a strong character, but she feels pain too. She really loves him.

10/10

Author's Response: It IS sad! But you just have to hold it together some days. But I like how you've put it here- she's a strong character, but she still feels pain. It's a little bit of give and take at both ends of the spectrum! Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dalek194 He's Gone

14th June 2010:
A really beautifully-written one-shot. You've written it very well, I can see you know how it feels to have someone go away, and you use this excellently, matching it to how Ginny feels. The description and emotion is great, I just wish it was a little longer, but all the same, fantastic work! Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I do know how it feels to have someone go away, and to be perfectly honest, it sucks. Writing this review response at 11:30 at night in bed by myself right now sucks. But, I've got my role, just like Ginny does here.

As for the length, I wanted it to last just as long as her grief did. I didn't want to draw it out, and the story was about how she felt in that moment. I feel like if I had drawn it out anymore, it would have lost that one single moment I was hoping to capture. But I do value your opinion!

Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate it!! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LindaSnape He's Gone

13th June 2010:
While short, this is quite descriptive and beautiful and paints quite a realistic picture of the pains of love. It was a very original take on the situation and musings of Ginny, but one that I think is realistic. Not many people choose to write about this period in her life. I'm glad that you did.

I like how you portrayed Ginny. She isn't completely unaffected by Harry's leaving, but she isn't sobbing us a river, either. It's important to keep that balance, I think, and you managed to do both.

I liked this characterization of Ginny. Like I said before, it's spot on and I feel true to canon.

I didn't run into any grammatical or spelling errors that caught my eye so kudos there. I appreciate works that have that polished and professional look. It shows that you actually cared about the piece you've written.

Like I said before also, this was short, and yet I don't have a problem with that. Normally, I prefer longer works, but I think that you did this piece justice by keeping it the length that it was.

I don't think there was anything more to say.

If I had any criticisms it would be that the '10 minutes' seems jarring. I know technically it isn't considered improper, but I think ten minutes would fit in better. That's just my humble opinion, though, so if you like it - keep it that way. To me, it just seemed out of place.


Linders

Author's Response: Well hello there! Thanks for reviewing! :)

This just came to me, actually the day before my husband left. I planned to sit down and write my feelings down and turn it into something, and this was the result.

I like canon characterizations that are honest, and the thing is, people often either depict Ginny as this strong willed, unfeeling lady, or as this mushy, over the top kind of thing that just turns me off to her character. But I think she might be one of the most real characters that JK ever wrote, and so it was a pleasure to traipse inside her psyche, if only for about 15 minutes!

As for the grammar/spelling, I'm pretty pleased with myself, haha. I don't use betas, mostly because I get antsy waiting for the chapter back, so I usually post it and correct errors as I see them.

I also prefer longer fics, but I've always wanted to write one that's really short. There's a lot you can say in under 1000 words, and I never had the guts to try, but this really presented me with the perfect opportunity.

AND- I corrected the 10 minutes thing straight away- I completely agree with you there. It was jarring, and I vaguely recall thinking that when I posted it but I didn't do anything with it. It's been fixed.

Thanks you again so much for your review, it means a lot and I'm glad you liked it!!

Ash


 Report Review

Review #20, by Abhorsen He's Gone

13th June 2010:
First review? Yes! Anyhow, I really liked this. I enjoyed the description of the sunshine yellow on the walls beckoning to her. And the idea of the almost trio status of Ginny. She's like a third wheel, except in reality she's the fourth. Okay, so that was a strange attempted analogy.

What I'm trying to say here is that this was very good, and I don't know how to describe how I liked it so I'm going to quit rambling.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I think it would be really hard for Ginny to be in this weird state of not being included. I mean, the guy she's had a crush on forever, who she finally snagged in book 6 has broken up with her, and he kinda showed her before the wedding that he still loved her. And then he runs off and here she is, expected to go about daily life. It must've been so awful!

I'm glad you liked the description of the sun, that's one of my favorite parts! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login