Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Colour of Distance
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by forest_of_dean There's nothing I can say...

27th March 2011:
You're a fantastic writer! I really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by actressen There's nothing I can say...

26th February 2011:
It's a good story, though the particular style of writing you use isn't my favourite- it's not that there's anything wrong with it, just personal preference. And I *love* The Killers. It's always great to see fellow fans!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you liked the story if not the style :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HP0247 There's nothing I can say...

20th August 2010:
OK - that was pretty darn hot, oh yeah, well written too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Seacoastmuggle There's nothing I can say...

1st August 2010:
There should be 5,000 reads on this - it is the best one shot I have ever read! You need to consider creating a second story, a copy, but remove th song and the "song fic" title. Some readers are anti-song fic, and it would be a crime for anyone to miss this. Fyi, I did enjoy the lyrics, as the gave me time to gasp for air :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I actually considered taking the lyrics out of this when I posted it here but decided to leave them in because I thought they gave a nice break between the sections (and like you said, time for the reader to recover XD). I have no idea if I'd be allowed to post a copy without the lyrics but I'll definitely look into it. Again, thanks so much for the lovely review. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymity There's nothing I can say...

14th July 2010:
Really well written. I'm a closet Hermione/Harry fan and this makes it work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Hermione/Harry is so much fun to write. I love them together!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aidenk77 There's nothing I can say...

24th June 2010:
Just beautiful. Steamy and sexy. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do have a follow up companion piece on the Mugglenet Fanfiction archive called "To Make Things Right, To See It All".

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mysterio Phoenix There's nothing I can say...

24th June 2010:
Intense and I loved it!,great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harlan Carter There's nothing I can say...

24th June 2010:
Well written. Wonderful imagery and teasing.
Will be looking for other stories by author.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I don't actually have any other fics on this archive yet but I do have quite a few on the Mugglenet Fanfiction archive under the same pen-name. Again, thanks for the lovely review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login