Reading Reviews for Lying Josephine
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumbleroar goes roar Eye of the Storm

8th November 2014:
Yey yey yey! So excited to see an update! :D
Hahaha oh it seems exactly the type of thing Fred would do pranking Angelina. And I can see him not realising were the line was and crossing it all the time...

Oh I loved the rest of the chapter so much, the interaction between Josephine and George was so heartbreaking but so wonderful. I just love your writing, your characters. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you so much for another beautiful I'm review! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed the update! :-D

LOL Fred's such a brat, isn't he? His poor girlfriend... I'd like to say he'll learn, but... he's Fred, so... ;)

Yay! Thank you! I'm so glad to hear that! I had a few struggles while writing section two, but I'm thrilled it all worked out in the end! And gah, you're so sweet! I'm just so happy you're enjoying the story so much! Thank you for continuing to come back and for leaving these wonderful reviews! I sincerely appreciate it! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderfan Eye of the Storm

21st October 2014:
Tanya! Words cannot express how stoked I was to see a new chapter of this! Also, now I know your secret - if your writing is motivated by PM's full of love and pestering, I will get on that ASAP. :p

I love love love the growing friendship between Jo and Fred - their conversations are so funny as it's mostly just Fred prattling on, punctuated by very to-the-point comments (or hand gestures) from Jo. Aw, he told her his secrets! That is the mark of friendship. Besides, it's not like she's the type to tell secrets, or anything really :p

I know the second section with George is much more somber, but I still couldn't help giggling at the sheer amount of poo-related products available for purchase at the twins' shop. Poo d'Etat... haha brilliant. Faecal Treacle? Ew. And brilliant. These shouldn't be as funny as they are. XD

But moving on - I really loved the whole conversation between Jo and George. It was all kinds of awkward, but just the fact that they went through all these emotions together - the guilt, the accusations, the grief - that's bringing them closer together, because intense conversations like that aren't something you just forget about the next day. I only wish Jo had said the things she was thinking about saying! I know she uses a lot of facial expressions and few words which maybe Fred would have understood a deeper meaning, but George doesn't know her as well yet. I mean, I'm sure he knew she was trying, but I think if she'd actually articulated what she wanted to say, it would have helped George a lot. Well, they will have more time for that..

I noticed one small typo in this chapter. It's in the A/N: you wrote "I am the worst", but I think you meant "best". ;) BECAUSE YOU'RE THE BEST! I'll pester you with love and support in a few days to see how chapter six is coming along ;) Awesome work!

Author's Response: Kristin! Gah, you're so lovely!!! And LOL! Yes, guilt-trips are my kryptonite. Please be gentle with this information! :-p

Yay! I love how much people love Fred and Jo's relationship. When I first started writing this story, I really thought the focus would be on George and Jo's relationship, but there's something so special about Fred and Jo together! They're just such a weird pair! It makes no sense, except it does! hahaha Anyway, I'm glad you continue to enjoy them! And yay for secret-sharing! I really wanted to showcase the moment when the two became actual friends! I'm glad you like it! And... yeah, I think most secrets are safe with Jo. ;)

HAHAHA Oh, poo-related humor. Nothing better. I had WAY too much fun creating those. Glad you thought it was funny! :-D

Daww, thank you! I'm glad you liked that section! So much awkward, though, yeah. hehehe But I definitely agree - it will eventually be the sort of thing that (once the horror of the situation wears off) will bring them closer together. AND I KNOW! Gah! She's so frustrating sometimes! She has these beautiful, kind thoughts, but just keeps them inside!!! SPEAK, JO! SPEAK! hahaha (Also, yes, I do know it's my fault she's like this. :-p) And omg, you just hit on something SO spot on. I'll dive into all of that in later chapters, but yes. Exactly that line of thinking.

HA! You're so clever and SO RIDICULOUSLY SWEET! *melts* Seriously, Kristin, my face hurts from smiling over this review! :-D :-D :-D YOU'RE THE ONE WHO'S THE BEST! And hopefully with NaNo and the endless amounts of pestering I'm sure to get, chapter six - and all the other chapters! - will be out soon! *crosses fingers*

Thank you again for this glorious review! You're the greatest! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cannons Eye of the Storm

13th October 2014:
It has been a long wait. A very long wait indeed. BUT, it is okay because this chapter made up for it. :D

There was so much angst in this chapter, the tension was practically smashing my computer screen from the inside.

I think this is quite possibly the best chapter so far.

I challenge you to have another chapter up before January...

;)

Author's Response: LOL Cannons. This review. Hahaha I know, I know, I'm the slowest!!! But omg, thank you so, SO much; I am just beyond thrilled and relieved that you feel that way! Ah!!! *hugs* :-D

SO. MUCH. ANGST! LOL Yeah, Jo and George have some bumps to get through, that's for sure, and they just might be going after your computer screen again pretty soon... hehehe ;)

I am dead. Thank you. Like... blown away. Just... thank you.

HAHAHA! You're too funny. Okay! I swear! Really! I mean, with NaNo approaching, I literally have no excuse! It will absolutely happen, and I'm even gonna go ahead and say that it will happen SOONER than January! *crosses fingers*

You're wonderful. Thank you for the phenomenal review. I'm so sincerely and ridiculously grateful for the support! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #4, by HeyMrsPotter Eye of the Storm

13th October 2014:
TANYA!!

I'm sorry...I didn't like it...


I JOKE OBVIOUSLY! (You actually believed me though, didn't you? Will you ever believe people when they tell you that you are amazing?)

For every painful day you made me wait for this (and let's face it, there was about a million of them) my expectations for this chapter got higher and higher. You didn't disappoint. At all.

I'm not even sure where to start with all of the amazing things in this chapter. I love that you always have a lovely (albeit heartbreaking) balance between Jo's developing friendship with Fred before the war and her ever-growing love for George after the war. I'm not sure which one makes me more sad; the fact that she and Fred are so well-suited in friendship and that one day that will be taken away from her, or that Jo and George's loss of Fred is so evident and painful for both of them in the second part of this chapter. My poor heart.

Your attention to detail is, as always, absolutely on point. You never forget the magic. From the enchanted receipt paper, to the Quick Quotes Quill's scathing comments, and the poo related products (which just reminds me how hilarious you are and how immature I am that it made me laugh so much).

I have so many mixed emotions about Jo's inner monologue. Everything she thinks when she's with George makes me want to burst with love for how she feels about him, but I find myself shouting at the screen because she won't say them out loud! Though, that may be a good thing because if she suddenly started telling George that she loves him after months of barely saying a word to him he'd probably find her really intense and scary-which definitely isn't the ending I want for this story. (Side note, I don't want any end to this story.) When she does finally speak to him in the "You miss him" moment, I knew exactly what she really meant by that before you went on to explain it. The wonderful thing about Jo for me is how well I feel like I know her, I know what she really means when she does speak and I understand how torn and tormented she feels even before Fred's death. It's incredible that this is a character you've created, not one that I've gotten to know throughout seven books. In just five chapters, Josephine has become as familiar to me as any one of JKR's characters.

I really need to learn to prepare myself for heartbreak before reading the updates for this story. I forgot how much your writing kills me in my excitement at reading the update and was totally not ready for the end of this chapter. Can we not just have it where Fred didn't die and no-one died in his place and George and Josephine fall in love and they all live happily ever after? No? Okay. Even though I understood George's anger at Josephine following Fred's orders, part of me was so mad at him for being mean to her. DOES HE NOT REALISE SHE LOVES HIM?! And the fact that she saved his life in the battle and he only just found out...seriously, woman. It's just so fitting with Josephine's character that she didn't use that as a way to get close to him, or get him to talk to her. The most amazing thing she could ever do for him and she's kept that to herself. Crazy, wonderful girl.

There were times in my constant pestering for this update that I felt guilty and that maybe I should stop but I am so glad I didn't because this chapter was just beyond perfect. You're in for a tough month during NaNo!

Wonderful, amazing, brilliant chapter. Love love love!

Author's Response: DEE!!! :-D

...OMG SO MEAN!!!

Oh... I see what you did there... :-p (Also... maybe... but only for a second! hehehe Also, gah! Stahp it. *hugs*)

MANY PAINFUL DAYS OF WRITING AND WAITING, I KNOW, BUT THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR SAYING THAT! *breathes epically huge sigh of relief*

Ugh, you are too much. Thank you. And I am right there with you. Even in the humorous moments, there's a bittersweet edge to it all because we know it's the past, and that the future is so not the same anymore. :( FRED. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO DIE? Of course... if he'd lived, I'd probably never have come up with this story idea, so... you win some, you lose some?

HAHAHA The poo jokes. I couldn't not. If you think you're immature for laughing, you should have seen the process of putting all of that together! LOL I enjoyed it way too much. Anyway, THANK YOU! I'm actually insanely relieved that you enjoyed the enchanted receipt paper and the Quick Quotes Quill details, cause I struggled for a long time with how to get those things to make sense without spending too long trying to explain what they actually do! Phew! :-D

ISN'T SHE SO FRUSTRATING!? I am right there with you. It's difficult because she's not just hurting herself by holding it all in, but George! If she said those things, she could help him! But she's in a place right now where she's honestly more self-preserving than selfless. Hopefully she works through that eventually. ;) Eep! I'll be sad to see this story end one day, too (thank you! *hugs*), but I'm so excited for the finale I have planned, that I'll get over it, and I hope it'll be worth it for you too! And ugh! How do I even respond to that? I'm just so blown away by how much you get Jo and how attached you've become to her. Like... I can't even. There are no words. *hugshugshugs*

GAH! Again, how do I respond to your ridiculously kind words?! I'm so grateful you feel that way about my writing and that it moves you and breaks your heart a bit, cause... yeah, that's what I'm going for at the moment! Muahaha! Also... no. If I were nicer, I definitely would have let Fred live and made Jo less skittish and made George love Jo back, BUT... clearly I'm evil. :-p "DOES HE NOT REALISE SHE LOVES HIM?!" hahaha There are so many things I want to say in response to this, BUT I CAN'T! YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO READ ON!!! hehehe But yeah, George's anger I felt was at least somewhat justified, it's just upsetting that Jo is taking the brunt of it. And as far as her having saved George... it's kind of a double-edged sword, isn't it? I think Jo must see it the same way as George - that if she'd been with Fred instead, he might still be alive. Anyway, war flashback scenes are coming, so we'll get a closer look at that! :-D

And don't feel guilty. Not even for a second. This chapter happened only because of you, and I could not be more grateful for that. *hugs* Is it wrong that I'm actually excited for NaNo pestering because I'm so stoked to get this story continually updating? Eep! We're gonna have fun, methinks. ;)

Gah, you're so beyond wonderful. 'Thank you' doesn't even begin to express my gratitude towards you. And this review is to die for. You're just the greatest. Thank you, Dee! I LOVE YOU! MWAH!

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Unicorn_Charm Eye of the Storm

13th October 2014:
Hi there!!

Oh my goodness, I'm so excited that the new chapter is up, I can't even tell you! I've been checking almost every day since you've posted that you put in into the queue, like a crazed stalker!

Ok, now that I've got that out of my system. ;)

This chapter was absolutely worth the wait. It was fantastic! One of the things I love about this story, is the unique connection between Fred and Jo. I love how he just knows exactly what she's thinking with just a furrowed brow, a frown, a twitch of her lips, a raised eyebrow. It's incredible how well he can read her. Jo's internal monologue was so funny, as always, while she listens to Fred prattle on. I wish she would just shout out what she's thinking. I think Fred would get a kick out of it. ;) Oh my gosh, I can't believe Fred thought it would be funny to do that to Angelina! Having a severe fear of clowns myself, I would have left Fred, too. It's crazy how much growing up he still had to do, but sad that he never will have the chance to do it.

This was a nice way to show their friendship reaching the next level, with Fred confiding in Jo about his relationship. I love the way you write their friendship so much. It is so different from any other relationship I've read. It's just amazing! I loved that line at the end, when Fred was leaving, "I know you're, like, a crazy gossip, but could you try to keep this to yourself?" That had me giggling. :D

And now we come to Jo and George. Wow. I mean, their interactions are becoming more and more intense, aren't they? Last time, there was the smashing of the snow globe, and now this heavy conversation. Well, it started kind of lightly. I laughed out loud when he mentioned they may sell too may poo based items. The whole list of them was brilliant. Are they really all their products? I know You-No-Poo was haha. If you made the rest of those up, you're absolutely brilliant. They were hilarious.

I couldn't believe how much he had just opened up to Jo, talking about how hard it is to be around his family, but how hard it is to be alone. That was all so utterly heartbreaking. It definitely had me tearing up a bit. Then he turned on her so quickly! It actually forced out 5 full sentences, in a row, from Jo. That's a new record! Not only that, she actually spoke forcefully and above a whisper to him. That's a milestone, as well. It definitely took George by surprise.

Poor Jo. She either could have saved her dear friend, or the man she loved. Not both. I can't even imagine her heartache. No wonder she completely broke down after George left.

I wonder how George is going to think of/treat her, now that he knows that she saved his life? Will he be cold towards her, because it could have been Fred who lived (in his mind, at least). Or will he be more friendly towards her, try to get to know her better? And what was he going to say before he left the room? I have so many questions!! I can't wait to see what happens next!

I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this story! It's my number one favorite, honestly. Thank you so, so much for updating and I cannot wait to read the following chapter. This was flawless, as always! Keep up the fantastic work!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!!! :-D

Omg, this review. *dies* THANK YOU SO MUCH! And like a crazed stalker, you say? Been taking lessons from Jo, eh? :-p

*hugshugshugs*

Gah! Thank you so, so much! Seriously, that is the biggest relief to hear that this chapter wasn't all hype and no delivery! I was pretty legitimately terrified for awhile. :-p I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! hahaha Fred and Jo... I still don't know how they work, but they just do somehow!! I'm glad you agree! They're such an odd pair, but too fun to work with! hehehe And omg, I can't even imagine if Fred could hear all of Jo's thoughts! hahaha! Though he does a pretty good job reading her mind as is! :-p THE CLOWN THING! HAHAHA Omg. I don't have a fear of clowns, but a LOT of people do, and it's a really severe fear for them, so I thought it would work great for this particular prank. And you definitely can't blame Angelina, though what you said about Fred growing up... wah. So true. :( *sniff*

Yay! I'm so happy you liked the way I did that! I wanted to show the moment where Fred and Jo sort of cross over into actual friends, and I struggled for awhile to figure out exactly how to do it, so it's a sincere relief that you liked the idea behind it! *wipes brow* And that last line! hahaha So glad you enjoyed it! He's such a snarky little brat. :-p

George, George, George... definitely stepping up the intensity. I think George has been holding things in for awhile now, and Jo was unfortunately there for the fall. But OMG THE POO PRODUCTS. HAHAHA So glad people have been enjoying those! hehehe I admittedly had way to much fun with that section... and U-No-Poo is the only actual WWW product in canon! The rest were made up! LOL So... thank you! :-D

Ugh, I know. I just want to hug George - or make Jo do it - cause I think he's just at that point where he's been holding things in for so long now that it just burst forth, all the things he couldn't say to other people (his family especially). Honestly, if Jo weren't such a stranger to him, he'd probably never have said anything! Poor guy. :( But yep, it pushed Jo to be proactive about him for once! Progress! Small, but there!

Wah! Right? I feel so terrible doing these awful things to characters I love, but... it needs to happen this way, unfortunately! But yeah, I feel terribly for them both, now that some of the details of the final battle have been revealed.

Muahaha! Those are excellent questions, my friend. All to be revealed in chapter six! ;)

*melts* Gah, you are so, so kind. I don't even know how to respond to that, I'm so blown away. Thank you so, so, so much, Meg. This review is just beyond phenomenal, and your support and enthusiasm for this fic is just so fantastic I can hardly think straight! You're wonderful. Thank you endlessly! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #6, by 1917farmgirl Eye of the Storm

12th October 2014:
WYHO,

Sometimes I hate writing you reviews. For many reasons.

The first is that when I read your stuff, I remember that you are absolutely the best Fred and George writer out there, and then I get filled with jealousy and nasty feelings, and I don't like those.

Secondly, I cannot ever, not matter how much I try, put into words the talent that I see here in your stuff. Your ability to capture emotions and people and put them onto a page. How you can go from humor to anguish in literally 2 words and have it be so true and perfect. You always seem to have the right words and the right phrase and I don't know how you do it! You truly have a gift.

But the third reason is this - I know not matter how much I tell you this, you won't believe me, because we are such good friends and you for some reason think I'm just saying nice things. But I'm not. You ARE amazing and this story is incredible, and sometime I will get you to accept that.

Bravo. This is pure genius.

P.S. The "T" key is not working well on my computer tonight, so bear that in mind as you read this review.

P.P.S. I still think Fred would be smashing bald.

Author's Response: *blushes* You are too much, farmgirl.

You're also absolutely insane. :-p

First: Am not! I do believe you hold that title. Ask anyone. But it's huge that the Queen of the Twins approves of my versions! Really, thank you, it means so much! *hugs*

Second: *dies* What do I even say to that?!? haha Thank you so much. Really, I don't know how to respond to this except maybe to say that you of all people should know how tedious I am when it comes to editing, and it's only after the 8,000th read-through that I'm satisfied, so my 'ability' or whatever only happens after a ridiculous number of edits.

Third: hahaha Well... All I can say to that is you sure are the pot calling the kettle black! :-p But I sincerely appreciate the kind words and support. This chapter would not be up yet without your help and guidance.

Ugh. You're too nice. Thank you.

P.S. No worries. haha

P.P.S. LOL Personally, I'm a fan of his hair, so it's staying! But feel free to make your own bald twin. ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by casual_chaos Promises, Promises

2nd October 2014:
Hello again!

This is wonderful, honestly. I mean it's heartbreaking, especially the part when Mrs. Weasley approaches the tomb, which made me cry a little, but it's also wonderful. I admire your ability to make Josephine such a live charachter and have her relationships with others portrayed so vividly, when she doesn't even speak to them! The conversation with Fred at the beginning was so perfect that at first I didn't even notice how Josephine barely said a word. Her facial expressions and inner thoughts were enough to keep the conversation (and character development) going, so, well done! :D

About Josephine, I love how her character is slowly coming to life throughout this chapter. It's very gradual and only through details so we (the readers) don't even notice it but she's becoming more real with every sentence and that's just beautiful! And you've got to love her, really. She's like a doe (no pun intended!), so frail and perpetually startled and cautious. Even the part where she skips back to her tree reminded me of a doe. :)

I loved the glimpse of her relationship with George. Again, you are so perfect with details and god, I love this so much. I think this will be my most useful review on this story because the others will be just me saying how much I love this. Sorry! :D

I do hope we'll see more of these flashbacks of Fred because the dynamic of his relationship with Josephine is another perfect thing about this story. This is actually my first fic about Fred and/or George, I avoided them in fear their characters might be badly written. But you did such a good job with Fred and it's such a joy to read any scene with him. :)

Oh, and I LOVE this quote: ''How surreal that in this moment, at my best friends funeral and the darkest week of my life, I suddenly feel light as air.''

The best thing about it is that you opposed darkness to light but you used light with the meaning of weight, not the optical phenomenon. I don't know if that was the intention (probably wasn't) but I thought it was marvelous. :)

Ramble, ramble. I'll go now, you just keep on writing this, please! :)

Author's Response: Hello again!!! :-D

Gah! You're so sweet, I hardly know how to respond! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it so much! I know it's terrible of me, but I love that it brought you to tears (seeing Mrs. Weasley in pain over Fred always breaks me too)! And I'm so glad you like Jo and the way she's written! She's sort of weird character to play a leading role, as she's so quiet, but I love that you can still feel like she's conversational through her thoughts and Fred's dialogue! Yay! That's just fantastic!

hahaha You get her so well! Your doe analogy is SPOT ON. That's EXACTLY how I think of her. Like... approach with caution - frightens easily! hehehe And I'm just beyond pleased that you like her so much! I really love Jo, I'm so attached to her, and when readers love her as well, it's the greatest feeling. I sincerely appreciate all your kind words about her! *squee*

Ugh, you're seriously far too kind. *hugshugshugs* I'm glad you enjoyed the small bits of George! They get a lot more air-time together in the next few chapters, but I do love seeing them back in here, in their first glimpses!

LOTS of Fred and Jo scenes ahead, I promise! I'm honestly having a blast telling their story. When I first started this fic, I thought I'd be most addicted to the Jo/George aspect of things, cause I'm super excited about where they're headed as well, but every chapter I have such a blast exploring Fred and Jo's friendship! They're such and oddball pair, but I love them together! And AH! I'm beyond thrilled that you think I write Fred well! I'm so glad my writing didn't make you run the other direction! hehehe Yay!

Daww, thank you! I'm glad that quote stood out to you! *blushes* You're seriously way too sweet. *hugs*

Nonsense, with your 'ramble, ramble'! This review is just beautiful. Really, it was so kind of you to take the time to write out such a thoughtful comment; I sincerely appreciate it! :-D

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #8, by casual_chaos Introduction: Boxes

1st October 2014:
Hey, Tanya! (I hope it's okay to switch to first names already, but WriteYourHeartOut is a mouthful of a name :D)

I actually started reading this because of HeyMrsPotter and her comment about the Featured Story nomination guilt tripping you into updating. This must be a truly great story, I thought while clicking on the link. And I was right! :)

Everything about this short yet powerful chapter was kind of different from the norm and I was drawn to it right from the start. Your writing is beautiful and it flows incredibly well. I love Josephine's voice; it's very rich but it's not all over the place, if that makes sense. :) Her pain over Fred's death was palpable and you added some stunning descriptions and thoughts to emphasize this.

All in all, this was a great introductory chapter and I'm hooked for more. I do hope HeyMrsPotter's techniques are efficient because I really love this so far and would love to see how the story will unfold. :)

- Andy

Author's Response: Hello Andy! (Absolutely! ^.^)

hahaha Oh, Dee... that crazy, wonderful girl. She is well-practiced in the art of guilt-tripping! But I suppose I can't hold it against her, as she does it with beautifully kind intentions - not to mention it brought you to my little fic! And I just have to thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, and I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed the introduction!

Ah, I'm so blown away by you saying that, as it's exactly what I was going for: short, sweet, and to the point, while still packing a powerful punch! And I'm so glad it flows and that you're enjoying the writing style! I know first person present tense isn't seen too often, so I wanted mix it up by testing the waters, and it definitely has a distinct voice to it, though I always worry if I'm handling it alright, so I really appreciate that comment! I'm also so excited that you like Jo and the funeral scene; it was definitely hard to write, but I'm glad it worked for you!

You're so sweet. Really, this is such a kind review and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave it! And trust me, Dee's tactics have been working like a charm! Chapter five is going into the queue today! I hope I to see you there once it's posted! Thanks again, Andy! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #9, by randomwriter Introduction: Boxes

11th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hello again Tanya :) Since you liked my previous review so much, I thought I'll leave you another one. I must apologise about the quality though, short, speedy reviews really aren't my thing, but I'm trying!

Your story summary really caught my eye, and I've heard so much about this already. I had to come here. This was such an interesting first chapter. Both parts of this chapter were really sad, but heart-breaking-ly beautiful. Your writing is so lovely. It flows so well. This was a short chapter and it was over in a flash. At no point did I have to stop because anything. It was such a lovely read!

This chapter has raised a ton of questions, no doubt. Who is she? How does she know Fred? What was her involvement in the war? Did she lose her family to Voldemort and the Death Eaters? Ah, see! So many things to think about. It just a few words, you managed to make me think so much. I really loved it. Stories that make me think are the best!

Crying, to me, has never been a sign of weakness, but one of strength. We are taught that tears are for the weak, for those of us not strong enough to keep emotions at bay, but I believe it is that reason alone that makes crying such an act of courage. Knowing how people will judge you, but choosing to do so all the same; that is strength. I cannot tell you how much I love you for writing this. I am a firm believer that crying is not a sign of weakness or vulnerability, even though it has the ability to make one feel vulnerable. It's a beautiful kind of vulnerable, nevertheless. Anyway, there is nothing wrong with crying. I sometimes even find it majorly therapeutic and cathartic. I'm the last person to hide my tears, so honestly, I could really relate to these lines.

I'm beginning to get a good idea of why this story is so popular! I'm sorry about this review though. I really must get a move on. I see that some of your chapters are quite long, so if I don't come back soon, I'll make sure I do after HC :)

Another awesome story! :D Great job, Tanyaa!

Love
Adi!

Author's Response: Hi Adi!!! *glomps*

Ahaha I can't believe you're apologizing for this review when it's so incredibly lovely! And while we're on the topic of apologies, let me just say that I am so ridiculously sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to this review! I am the worst. *hides*

Oh, I love hearing that the story summary caught your eye! That's really great; means it's doing it's job! Phew! And AH, YOU HEAR THINGS ABOUT THIS FIC? That's amazing! Eep! I'm so thrilled you liked this intro, too! I was definitely going for that sort of poignant sadness that just tugs at your heart, so I'm incredibly relieved to hear that it felt that way to you! And as an intro, it was definitely meant to be short and to the point, just a brief glimpse into what's to follow! Yay!

Questions! Ah, I love that it got you curious about the future of the story and its characters! And I promise, all of those things WILL be answered as the story unfolds! ^.^

QUOTE! I'm honestly thrilled that that line stuck out to you. I feel very strongly about its sentiment and I'm so happy to hear you agree! And trust me, I so agree with you that there is nothing more refreshing than having a good, solid cry. :)

Ah, you're honestly so lovely! And again with the apologies! Take them back! hahaha Seriously, this review was beyond kind and wonderful AND detailed, too! I don't know why you think it's lacking, love! I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to leave this for me; you're just the best. *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #10, by SkyEcho Breakable Girls and Boys

10th July 2014:
Hi!!

I was so happy to see that another chapter had been posted :) This is easily one of my favourite stories! I absolutely love the interactions between Jo and Fred. It's so clear how they simply just 'get' one another.
Your description of the gift Fred made for George is wonderful. It's revealed slowly, almost like how I'd imagine Jo to be taking it all in. I love the idea of a snow globe coming to life when you shake it - and the jokes add that much anticipated Fred-ness haha.

The description of George in the crowded shop really tugged at my heart! And Jo's constant uncertainty about going after him and checking on him is so endearing. You've done a great job of showing the reasons why she's acting so out of her comfort zone, yet still having her remain true to her character.

Aww it is heartbreaking to read just how lost they are with their grief. This chapter was so good! I can't wait to find out what happens next!!

*House Cup 2014 Review*

Author's Response: Hi SkyEcho!!! I'm SO sorry for how long it's taken me to reply to this incredible review, but I hope you know that my tardiness is in no way a reflection upon how grateful I am for your comment! *hugs*

Yay! I love hearing that! :-D Ugh, you're too sweet, I could die happy right now. :-p I am just beyond thrilled that you love the story so much, and especially that the relationship between Fred and Jo is seen by you exactly as I meant for it to be! Phew! haha

The snow globe! That was so much fun coming up with, I'm so stoked that you enjoyed it, and even more excited that it felt very Fred-esque! hehehe That's just great!

Ah, part two was so sad to write, but I'm glad that it translated to the readers! I love that you called Jo endearing, as I think that's such an accurate description of her actions here. Ah, your compliments are just so phenomenal to hear, I can't thank you enough for your kind words! I feel like you really understand the story as it was intended to be perceived, which is so exciting for me to see! You're the lovliest. ^.^

I cannot thank you enough for this truly fantastic review. If you could see the smile this has put on my face... hahaha Seriously, I truly appreciate this review and am endlessly grateful for the time and care you put into leaving it for me! Yay! :-D

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #11, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid Breakable Girls and Boys

7th July 2014:
It's been so long since I've logged into HPFF and when I do, I find that one of my all time favourite stories is back! I am so, so, SO excited and I absolutely cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Omg, that is such an incredibly wonderful thing to hear! Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoy this story so much! Chapter five is about complete, so hopefully the edits won't take much longer! I hope I'll see you again in the next chapter! Thank you for the lovely review, you're far too kind! *squee*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lumos Flareum Breakable Girls and Boys

10th June 2014:
Awesome stuff! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review! Hopefully chapter five will be up within the next week or two! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #13, by MileyMalfoy Breakable Girls and Boys

30th April 2014:
Oh my goodness. I love this story already! I wasn't too sure how it would work with a main character that clearly doesn't talk too much but it's a really really interesting perspective which I'm thoroughly enjoying. I love that Fred's personality is still allowed to develop through her memories of the earlier times, and then comes through in her actions after his death, and I was really moved by her interactions with George in this chapter. I can't wait to see where this goes next just because it's so different and... well addicting really :p

Seriously I think you're doing a great job with it! The only hint of something other than gushing compliments in this review is this: there was one tiny little error where you had "with no end in site" and it should be "sight"... but other than that I'm just going to echo how amazingly talented you are Tanya! This story is breathtaking and I cannot wait to read more!

Meg

Author's Response: Meg! Again! AGAIN THIS: YOU ARE FAR TOO KIND! hahaha No, really though. REALLY THOUGH. Too kind. I can't. I can't even. I can't.

Daww, little Jo. Yeah, she's quite fun to write, silent as she tends to be! I'm so glad you're enjoying her! When I thought her up (ages and ages ago now), I knew I wanted someone different than the rather overdone loud, attention-seeking, sarcastic, witty, vivacious OC's you see a lot in fanfics, and because those types of girls are so popular, I've been so relieved to see people enjoy Jo at all! So YAY!

And omg, Fred. I have so much fun writing him, and I'm just thrilled people think I'm handling him well! I'm particularly ecstatic that you're enjoying his and Jo's (albeit very odd) friendship, and the give and take they've developed! Also, I'm so beyond relieved that the second half of this chapter moved you - I was definitely very nervous posting it, and really hoped I done alright with her and George's first real scene together that didn't involve her hiding... hahaha

SITE! LOL *feels stupid* Thank you for pointing that out! Honestly, I can't believe that's the only silly typo that was found in there! hehehe But Meg, Meg, Meg, you are too kind! TOO KIND. (But secretly I really love it.) Thank you, honestly, for being so supportive, and I sincerely hope to have chapter five to you asap! *hugs*

Tanya :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by CambAngst Nice to Meet You

27th April 2014:
Hi, Tanya! I'm back again, taking in some more Josephine.

One thing that makes this story tough to review -- and please don't take this as a bad thing; it's anything but -- is the fact that there are so many things I want to comment on. You do such an awesome job with Josephine's inner voice, her observations, her expressions and her unspoken responses to things... it's overwhelming at times as a reviewer. I want to point it all out, say how much I enjoyed it. But if I did, the review would be nearly as long as the chapter itself. I guess what I'm trying to say is that it frustrates me in the best possible way.

Anyway, let's move on to the substance. I think you've created the best and worst job interview ever. There's just no in-between here. The experience careens back and forth between amazing and awful, spending plenty of time at both extremes. It all starts with the help wanted flyer, which was classic Fred and George.

Josephine's motivations for interviewing are sad and kind of sweet at the same time. You can't help but feel bad for the girl, even if you're also a bit frustrated with her. She's the perfect wallflower, living a life of unrequited devotion to a person who doesn't seem to realize she exists. I don't know whether to hug her or shake her, possibly both.

Fred gets the interview off to a roaring start, sneaking the whoopee cushion in on her. Their reactions are perfect, as well. She's mortified, desperate for him to know that it wasn't her, which sends him over the edge into a debilitating fit of laughter. She's so far outside of her comfort zone she can barely stand it and he's so deep in his own comfort zone that he doesn't feel an ounce of restraint.

"Five Galleons each: a steal!" -- A showman and a salesman! Fred is perfect.

I loved the interview questions. I really need to remember some of those for the next time I have to interview somebody at work. Especially the fruit one.

I feel a pang of envy at his level of comfort and can't help but wish that his continuously carefree attitude would have rubbed off on me after all this time of observation. -- This one line kind of summed up the entire interview experience for me. As a reader, I just keep hoping that somehow the twin's carefree attitude is going to start to infect her, but I'm fairly sure that isn't going to happen.

Wow. Josephine's one shining moment of the chapter came when she laid out her pitch to manage the shop's finances. She sounds so put together and polished in this one section. She probably rehearsed the words a thousand times in her mind, but for that one golden moment she was more than just wallflower Josephine. I wanted to cheer for her.

But it all ends so quickly. Fred is a pretty sharp judge of character, or at least his survival instincts have taught him how to sniff out a situation where things don't quite add up. There's one missing piece to Josephine's story, one gap. And then he walks through the door...

Josephine's response was about as far from elegant as you can get, but it was perfectly in character. Again, Fred is on to her. He puts the pieces together and hurries George out of the room. And then he's got her!

This time I do run. Without another word, I make a break for the door. -- Aww, poor Josephine! I feel terrible for her, but not terrible enough to want to see her get away. At least not yet.

"Wow, that's... You must really, really like him. It's actually kind of sweet. But mostly stalkerish." -- Well, Fred said it, I didn't. Not that I completely disagree.

Fred's proposition is, literally, too good for her to turn down. I'm amazed and somewhat in awe of the lengths he's willing to go to in order to be constantly entertained by her discomfort. Not that there's nothing else in it for him, obviously. Her business plan sounds quite brilliant and he might have found a girlfriend -- thinking long term here. Stalker, in the short run -- for his twin. What's not to like if you're Fred? But he puts so much effort into convincing her to take the job.

Ouch. Now back to reality. Back to the present day when Fred is laid to rest in a box. That phrase hits me every time, the sobering finality of it. I love your thought that Fred and George never gave up on their business, even when they were forced into hiding. They're so irrepressible, and they knew how much people needed laughter to keep going. I also think it was a testament to the spirit of the magical community in the aftermath of the war that they were so far from correct about how the grand reopening of the store was received.

I really, really enjoy reading this story, no matter now much Josephine frustrates me. And I suspect she'll frustrate me a lot more before it's all said and done. It seems that there are turbulent times ahead. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HeyMrsPotter Breakable Girls and Boys

24th April 2014:
Me again! I feel incredibly guilty for not reading this sooner after seeing your Author Note at the bottom :p You're very welcome by the way!

So, I am most definitely, positively, absolutely NOT furiously wiping tears away after reading this so that I can leave one of my usual incoherent reviews. Not even a little bit. This chapter (as with everything you write) was just beyond perfect. I think the talent fairy was far to generous when she sprinkled her dust on you. It's very rare that I get teary at fanfiction (okay, I admit it, this made me cry) but I just couldn't help it! Between George's grief and Josephine's grief and her continued unrequited love for him and him breaking the globe and basically every word in this whole chapter, how could I not cry like a baby?!

Their moment at the end was just...gah. Beyond words. The way you wrote it just created this amazing palpable tension between then, I was nervous and excited for her finally approaching him, my heart was racing as though it was me healing his hand and not Josephine.

As always, I cannot praise your writing enough, Tanya. Please stop reading this and go write the next chapter. NOW.

Author's Response: Oh, Dee, don't be ridiculous! No more apologizing or feeling guilty from you! You're literally so supportive of this fic, it about melts my heart! *hugs*

Gah! *hugshugshugs* Is it awful of me to be happy that I brought you to tears? If it helps, I feel badly too! But more happy, so... I don't know where that leaves us. ;) Also... talent fairy? hehehe Daww, you're literally far too good to me, I can't even. How am I meant to respond to this review coherently!? LOL Really, though, I'm taking the crying thing as a huge, beautiful compliment. My mind's a little blown, to be honest. Thank you so much. *hugs*

Eep! Omg, everything you're saying is EXACTLY what I was going for with that end scene! I am a puddle on the floor right now. I don't even what to say - I'm just... so exceedingly grateful to you and to those comments. Ugh.

Seriously, Dee, what am I meant to say to you at this point that even half-expresses how grateful I am to you? Especially now with chapter five through validation and your being the biggest reason it got there at all? I just hope that when you get the chance to read chapter five, that it was worth the wait (cause this review for chapter four was left back in APRIL! LOL)!

I just adore you.

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #16, by HeyMrsPotter Nice to Meet You

24th April 2014:
Tanya! Apologies for my lateness in getting around to reading this chapter, I'm not going to lie, laziness is my only excuse :p

I just ADORE how you write Fred in this chapter. It's so refreshing to see him as a stand alone character as opposed to how we always saw him in the books with George all the time. Not that I didn't love that but they are two people after all. It's great that even though he's not with George through most of this chapter, he's still true to his character; funny and witty. I particularly LOVED this line:

Well, drape me in purple velvet and call me Dumbledore

Please tell me how you are so funny?

I also really like that this chapter tells us a lot more about Josephine's character beyond her stalkerish love for George :p She's obviously got a lot of common sense and a good business head, and I liked that you added in that she didn't get brilliant grades at Hogwarts, and that it didn't make her stupid or stop her from getting a good job (albeit one she only wanted because of George :P)

The whole job application and interview process was nothing short of genius and everything I would have expected from Fred and George, from the fact that they paid per word in their advertisement and that didn't stop them from rambling (much like this review!) to the farting furniture-priceless! Oh and the fact that she fell for it twice just made it even funnier. I could perfectly picture Fred doubled over with laughter :D

I'm off to read the next chapter now, I'm really looking forward to the friendship between Josephine and Fred developing, I think this is the start of something beautiful :D

Author's Response: Dee Dee Dee Dee Dee! :-D (Are you seriously apologizing? You're insane. Although... on a similar note, I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond to your amazing reviews! And my excuse is just about the same. *is the worst*)

Eep! Thank you! Seriously, I really appreciate your input on Fred! It's definitely a little tricky in the beginning to write one twin without the other! They play off each other so well, and sticking Fred alone with Jo (who gives him no words to work with at all) was definitely a worry of mine, so I'm thrilled you liked it and he still felt like Fred, even out of his element!

LOL That line's one of my favorites too. I'm weird, which is the only explanation for how it came to me. hehehe Thank you! *glomps*

Ah, I love the details you picked up on! Yep, Jo's really not particularly talented or knowledgeable outside of small circle of exceptions, but she knows how to make use of the gifts she's got! It was fun delving in deeper to who she is outside of the whole Fred and George world, and I'm so glad you liked learning about her, too! :-D

hahaha Thank you! Gah! I won't lie, I had a LOT of fun writing that whole scene with the farting chair. hehehe Poor, poor Jo... But that's what you get when the twins are around! haha I'm glad you appreciated the rambling advert, too! Those silly boys... :-p

Oh, Dee. You always leave me with the biggest smile on my face! You're just so lovely. Thank you for another fantastic review and for everything else! *hug*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rumbleroar goes roar Breakable Girls and Boys

10th April 2014:
*KIDNAPS!*
Ahem.
Ah! It makes sense that you took a break, as there was a definite improvement in your writing (not that it wasn't great before!) It just seemed a bit... Tighter? I think that's really good :)

I love the obvious contrast between past and present in this chapter. Easy-going Fred and poor breaking George :( I'm really impressed on how you've dealt with the sadness. It's not too over the top and it reads really well. I just want to look after George. Or get Josephine to do it for me :P

But I already love Josephine and I can't wait to read more about her previous relationship with Fred, her developing relationship with George and a bit more about her life.
Really loving this story! :)

Author's Response: Ah, it's taken so long to respond to this review, and for that I am so, so sorry! I got so backed up, but please know that it in no way diminishes my incredible love and appreciation for this fabulous review! *hugs*

(Side-note: Am I allowed to blame it on your kidnapping me? :-p) Ahem.

That is honestly so wonderful to hear! I've been feeling for awhile now that rewriting chapters one and two to just tighten them up a bit would be really beneficial for this story, but I've been so unmotivated to do the sort of nit-picky editing required for such an overhaul. I'm really excited that you noticed the improvement, though! :-D

Thank you! I'm really happy this format is working for you! It's a little bizarre writing each chapter when the sections are so opposing in content, but it's also really fun to go from one extreme to the other, and I'm happy readers have been perceptive to it, too! Also, I'm so happy you found the emotional bits well-done, as that's really important to me! Yay! And I so want to snuggle George too, but I will live vicariously through Jo for that. :-p

Eep! It's my favorite thing when people say they love Josephine. She's such an important little lamb of a character to me and it really warms my heart when other people feel strongly about her, as well! I'm so excited that you're so excited to read more! Chapter five is on the verge of getting posted! Keep your eyes peeled next weekend, as I'm shooting for then!

Thank you again for another wonderful review! You're just so lovely! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #18, by ruby_slippers Breakable Girls and Boys

7th April 2014:
Son of a gun! A kind of conversation! Words were exchanged, if only minimal and one way - it still counts! Woo! I love how quiet this story is and yet how enthralling and exciting at the same time (and heart breaking)! LOVE IT!
I miss George too ...

Author's Response: LOL! Yes! She did it!... Sort of. :-p Definitely still counts, though! hehehe So great to see you back for more, and I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Dawww, thank you! It's so wonderful to hear that - quiet, but exciting! *squee* Thank you so much for your continued support with this story! Chapter five will be up quicker than chapter four was, I promise! I sincerely appreciate the reviews and your infectious enthusiasm! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rumbleroar goes roar Nice to Meet You

7th April 2014:
Oh, I just LOVE your Fred and George so much. You've got them spot on, but added a little bit of your own charm to their personalities. I really want to be friends with them, but I think I'd be a little overwhelmed like Josephine is. :P
They are such good contrasts. I think they'd both be really good for each other.
And the interview was perfect. Your writing was particularly lovely in this chapter. :)
Also, your review replies are so sweet! Can I kidnap you as a friend? :P

Author's Response: *squee* Ah, you are totally making my life right now! ^.^

Yay! I'm just ecstatic that you're enjoying my twins so much! They're two of my favorite characters and it's easy to do them wrong, so it's so incredible to hear when people think I've got a good grasp on them! And I totally agree: I'd love to be friends with them as well, but they might be a lot to take in all at once! hehehe And yay for opposites attract! Again, I'm really happy you're enjoying the Jo/Fred friendship! I gotta tell you, it's a blast to write them together. hehehe

LOL The interview is probably my favorite bit of writing I've done so far, in any of my stories; I'm glad you enjoyed it! And thank you for saying that! Chapters one and two were written over two years ago and I only started this fic again a few months ago and feel I've improved as a writer since then, so it's great to have someone point out the improvement! :-D

Dawww! Well, it's only because your reviews are so lovely! And YES! Kidnap away! I'm completely falling for you! *hugs* :-p


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rumbleroar goes roar Promises, Promises

7th April 2014:
I already love the relationship dynamic between Fred and Josephine that you've set up. I really like where this story is going. Can't wait to see more of George. :)

Author's Response: Hi again Rumbleroar goes roar! Woot! I love hearing that! When I first started writing this story, I was nervous of how people would perceive Jo and Fred's relationship because they're such an odd pair, so it's always wonderful to hear that readers like them and get them! :-D And there's some George coming up soon, though I'm finding post-war George a little challenging, so I hope I pull it off alright for you! Either way, I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far and want to thank you again for leaving another wonderful and kind review! I sincerely appreciate it! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rumbleroar goes roar Introduction: Boxes

6th April 2014:
Very powerful first chapter. Excited to see where this goes. :)

Author's Response: Woohoo! I'm so happy you feel that way about the intro, as that's exactly what I was hoping to achieve! :-D Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review and I hope the following chapters don't disappoint! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderfan Breakable Girls and Boys

3rd April 2014:
New chapter! :D

Once again my feelings went on a bit of a roller coaster here. The beginning section was a combination of sweet and ridiculous - the idea of Fred's gift was just so sincere and the jokes involved kind of cancelled out the sincerity ahaha but I loved the delicate balance between Fred's nervousness and cheeky arrogance while Josephine looks at the snowglobe.

oh and I loved the bit where Fred is secretly just 5 years old, poking Jo repeatedly and saying hey until she gives up, and her determination to keep silent until he gives up!

The second part was so sad, but I'm glad Jo listened to her internal Fred-voice, because I think that did help George. Honestly, I love that Jo knew Fred well enough to hear his voice advising her, because he would know exactly what to do when it comes to George.

Lovely chapter, Tanya!

Author's Response: Kristin!!! Eep! *hugs*

hahaha Yeah, this story tends to do that... I like to blame the slow updates on the fact that it's hard to write from one extreme to the other in the same chapter. ;) hehehe Anyway, yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed the snow globe (though, yeah, those jokes definitely kept it from being a completely sincere gift! hehehe) and the way Fred handles the whole situation! hehehe

LOL Right? He's always struck me as the type to resort to that sort of behavior when the circumstances asked for it! :-p They're such a strange duo... hahaha

Ugh, I know... :( Poor George... I'm really thrilled that the second half both landed with you and that you loved the Fred-voice! I think it helped, too - or as much as it could have in such a terrible situation.

You're so wonderful. Thank you again for another incredible review! Seriously, I cannot express to you how very grateful I am for them! *hugs*

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #23, by Unicorn_Charm Breakable Girls and Boys

2nd April 2014:
Yay! I was so excited when I checked my list and saw the story was updated! I immediately came to read it.

I don't know what else to say, again, but wow. This was a very powerful chapter. It's amazing how you can have me laughing one moment and almost in tears the next. Poor George... I feel this is an extremely accurate representation of how he would have reacted after losing Fred. (I still can't handle the loss of Fred. I threw my book the first time I read his death scene)

I love Jo so much. I truly do. She reminds me a lot of myself, to be honest.

You really are a phenomenal writer. I wish I had a quarter of your talent. I cannot wait to read more, you very much have me hooked!

Thank you again and again for the wonderful story!! 10/10 for all of it!

xoxo -Meg

Author's Response: Hello again, Meg! :-D

Yay! I'm so excited to see you back again! It's really so wonderful to have a regular reader always returning for more, and your continued comments and support just blow my mind! You are too good to me, I swear it! *hugs*

Thank you so much! "Powerful" - that's a great word to hear in response to this chapter - I was really hoping for this installment to have that sort of effect! Phew! And I know, I can't help it - this story is such an emotional roller-coaster, even within single chapters because of the set-up! And thank you, thank you, thank you for saying that you found George accurate! It's really tricky to take him on without Fred there and I definitely get progressively more worried about his portrayal as I dig deeper into his post-war character, but it's really reassuring to hear I'm doing well so far! ^.^ (And I know - I still barely process it and sort of ignore Fred's death anytime I'm not writing this fic... it's too sad! Wah! LOL You threw your book! That's a great reaction. I think I just stopped reading for a bit to yell, "NO, NO, NO!" a handful of times. :-p)

I love that you love Jo so much. She's a really important character to me and it really touches my heart when people love her as well - and especially when they see bits of themselves in her. Makes me want to hug you! *glomps*

Gah! Stahhp it, you're too kind! hehehe I sincerely appreciate the compliments and the support - it's honestly inspiring to me as a writer to have a fan so passionate about my story and my writing in general! I couldn't be more grateful to you - thank you so, so much for this and all of your other reviews! You're just wonderful!

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #24, by UnluckyStar57 Breakable Girls and Boys

2nd April 2014:
Hello!!

Thank you for FINALLY updating this story!! Maybe next time the wait won't be so long, hmmm? ;)

But seriously, I had been looking forward to this chapter ever since I read and reviewed the last three (which was forever ago, wasn't it?!). So I'm super excited that it's out, and congratulations to you!

Unfortunately, I don't have time to write an essay on how wonderful this chapter is, but here's the Cliff Notes version:

This chapter is impeccable. I love the dynamic between Josephine and Fred-her reluctance and his buoyancy. The gift that Fred made for George is super amazing! They should sell those at WWW! However, it was sad that, two years later, George smashed that gift. Josephine was there to witness the gift's beginning and end. I love the juxtaposition between the two scenes! And the action moves along so nicely... How do you do it?! You're amazing!

Okay, sorry that was jumbly, but I just wanted to drop by and gush about how cool you are. :)

Write like the wind! :D

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Hello, hello (she said, many months later... so sorry for the delay in response)!

LOL You're welcome? hahaha I know, I am actually the slowest writer and the worst updater! And... now with chapter five up (another... five or six months later?) we can probably cross that possibility off the list... NEXT TIME! ;)

Gah, you're so sweet! Thank you for the compliments and the congrats! I took my sweet time, but got there in the end! ...that's what counts, right? :-p

NOTHING wrong with a Cliff Notes version, especially when it's this lovely! *squee*

Ugh, you're seriously too wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! So glad you liked the snow globe gift! I had a blast creating it! hehehe But yeah, seeing it in that funny stage really made losing it in the same chapter hard to see. Ah, I'm so thrilled you liked the chapter so much - both as individual halves, and as a single unit! Really, you're far too kind. How can I even respond to this?! haha *hugs*

Not jumbly - wonderful! Thank you again, this is such an incredible review to have received! :-D

*writes like the wind* (hopefully)

Tanya ^.^


 Report Review

Review #25, by CambAngst Promises, Promises

30th March 2014:
Hi, Tanya!

The first section sounds so much like Fred. He's always one to want to spread the joy, but do it in his own, distinctive way. I love the way that he uses his sense of humor to keep Josephine off her guard. She probably should have seen it coming, but it's hard when he's being so disarming. He lures her in with all of his faux flirting and endless kidding around. Then, he switches gears and gets serious on her for a moment. He lets some genuine concern show through, which pushes her even farther out of her carefully constructed comfort zone of denial. Then he goes for the kill...

We got to see a little more of Josephine in this chapter, and I found myself feeling optimistic for her and horribly sorry for her at different points in the chapter. What on earth happened to his poor girl? She's alluded a couple of times to having nobody aside from Fred. I'm guessing that means she's an orphan, or at least estranged from her family. With the war raging, it isn't hard to imagine how either situation would come to pass. Whatever happened, she seems to lack any sort of self-confidence. Fred is able to pry her out of her shell, but only by relentlessly being himself.

It's a shame, because she's obviously a clever person. I love her inner monologue. You did a fantastic job with that. I think she speaks a grand total of three words to Fred, but the section still felt really engaging because her thoughts were so amusing.

Fred Weasley is lying in a box. -- I can see why you kept coming back to this. It's such a powerful statement, with its devastating simplicity.

The pictures were just heart-breaking. Great choices.

Quicker than before I approach the casket, alone with Fred again. With one hand on the tomb I fix my eyes on the portrait of Fred.

I will keep my promise.
-- I really wish that she will. Although based on the story summary and all that I've read so far, I have the feeling that something is going to go terribly wrong in the trying.

Great chapter! I'll be back soon...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>