Reading Reviews for How Far Would You Go?
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by R. Schoen Chapter VI: Epilogue

2nd July 2013:
I liked the story, especially about Harry not using the imperious curse

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Chapter IV: Charms, and Forgiveness

23rd January 2012:
Harry is sweet but also creepy:) But you've written the story really well:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HP0247 Chapter VI: Epilogue

9th November 2010:
Very nice - I don't like Ron and Hermione together - not even in the books - just doesn't work in my head.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

I never saw them together, hence my love of fan fiction :D

Thanks again

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #4, by HoneyBabyDarlin Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

28th August 2010:
This was a really good chapter.

The only complaint that I have is that it might have needed a bit more set-up.

This Harry dumping Ginny because she's needy, and wanting Hermione and being willing to betray Ron.

It's all sort of coming from nowhere. It would have been interesting to see more of a lead up to this.

Still, very good, and I'm excited to see what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rj_sunshine Chapter VI: Epilogue

25th August 2010:
i love this story. very full of emotion and i cant wait to read your next one 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rj_sunshine Chapter III: Fury, and Hatred.

25th August 2010:
fantastic so far. love harrys little voice 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by KCares Chapter VI: Epilogue

24th August 2010:
Really cute and light, but with a touch of deepness. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meg_ Chapter VI: Epilogue

23rd August 2010:
This might be mean... but I have to say I despise all epilogues that have to do with Harry Potter even ones that satisfy my ship. Liked the story though. I didn't much care for the Weasley bashing, but I like the concept of doing things dark for the one you love.
~Meg

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing!

In my original draft there was no epilogue, but I felt it needed it, just to tidy things up a little. I'm glad you enjoyed the story though.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg_ Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

23rd August 2010:
So I like this opening. The beginning and end Harry's thoughts are a little too Machiavellian for my tastes but I see how you are setting up the story. I did enjoy Hermione pushing him away and telling him that it was inappropriate because I can see that scenario happening for them while intoxicated. Anyway you have a few grammar and spelling errors that you might want to go back through and correct. Otherwise, I'm off to read the next chap.
~Meg

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I thought I was pretty tight with the spelling and grammar but I will go back and check it through again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #10, by liarliarx3 Chapter VI: Epilogue

1st August 2010:
This was intense and I loved every moment of it! Crazy brilliant! 10/10! Keep up the great work with your future writing :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and thank you for the kind words.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #11, by MABSKILLS Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

1st August 2010:
I enjoyed this chapter but i felt sorry for Ron and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I have to say though, once you get into the story you won't feel sorry for Ron, he isn't very nice here.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilypotterfan123 Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

31st July 2010:
I think that the dialogue was good and how Harry spent a lot of money just for that occasion was good too. The voice inside his head was done well because it was like the style of JK-so it was in 3rd person but directed at Harry specifically. There could have been a little more description but I think it's good the way it is. Hermiones character was portrayed well but I think Harry was a bit OOC when he leaned in to kiss her because I think he may think it thorugh a bit more first. But you made it up by making him do that afterwards :)

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I shall take your points on board and maybe go for a mini-edit.

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #13, by Talia Chapter II: Planting the Seeds.

30th July 2010:
I HATE how Harry is so willing to sell out his supposed best friend in order to chase after Hermione, I'd re-write it so that was more of a struggle, so he seems more human, less monster.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by gothicdiva Chapter VI: Epilogue

30th July 2010:
Okay. I will finally review for the first time in the 2 year membership at hpff! This was so moving. True.. I have read better stories, but seriously...I AM a Harry/Hermione worshipper. That's something that will never change.

Epilogue of Deathly Hallows crushed me to an unspeakable limit. I never agreed with the ending of the pairs esp. Harry and Hermz not being together!

Something I envisioned -
Harry/Hermione
Dean/Ginny
Neville/Luna

Wishful Thinking!

Anyway! Awesome, aWeSoMe story!!!

Please keep up the superb work. Someday, I will think of writing my own fan fiction. But I suppose it will be totally terrible.

Waiting for your next story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Like you, I am a massive Harry/Hermione fan. That's just how I always saw it ending, right from the first book.

If you get a chance, have a quick read of my other story, Love, Hurts, and let me know what you thought. Love, Hurts is H/Hr all the way!

My next story should be up soon, a fun little one-shot, based on the Slug Club Christmas party.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #15, by Potter_Princessx3 Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

26th July 2010:
whoa.
thats all i have to say is whoa. that was great, i really enjoyed it!
if you got the spare time feel free to check out my frist ever fanfiction...only if you want to ofcourse (: thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, thank you for the review.

I'd be happy to check out your story. :D

Thanks again,

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Haggan Chapter VI: Epilogue

25th July 2010:
Hey great ending you a brilliant story. The love and emotion between Harry and Hermione is so awesome.

You keep getting better and better. looking forward to see what you come up with next.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and thank you again for your kind words.

My next story, a fun and fluffy little one-shot is up for validation, entitled 'The Slug Club Party'. I hope you'll take a look if you get the chance.

Thank you again, so much.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss Haggan Chapter V: Vengeance, and Victory.

25th July 2010:
Didn't think this story would be so short, it's great though. You made Harry good again YAY!

One thing though, why did Ron leave Hermione?

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

I'd like for my stories to be longer, but I always find myself getting all impatient and I start hurrying things along.

I've had a look through my notes for this story, Hermione left Ron because of his drinking, and deep down, It was because of what happened at the party.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #18, by hogwart_lady Chapter VI: Epilogue

24th July 2010:
i love the ending too bad for ron he deserved every bit of the price he had gotten serves him right and im really glad that they r finally together i hope its awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hogwart_lady Chapter V: Vengeance, and Victory.

19th July 2010:
wow that's awesome im glad he didn't go thru with hes too good of a friend to go thru with it and im glad Hermione didn't lass out at him

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

Harry has been battling some demons, and things are hopefully on the up.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #20, by HolyHeadHarpie Chapter IV: Charms, and Forgiveness

15th July 2010:
The drama is good and overall it's all very well written. I especially like the theme of roses portrayed through the story.

Author's Response: Again, thank you so much for your review. It's people like you that make it worth writing for this site.

I enjoyed writing this story, and I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. I'm not very good at making chapter images, but having a kind of theme really helps.

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #21, by HolyHeadHarpie Chapter I: Motives and Plans.

15th July 2010:
I've always thought Hermione deserved better than Ron so I like a different take on their story. Strong start.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and kind words. I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :D

Aiden



 Report Review

Review #22, by Miss Haggan Chapter IV: Charms, and Forgiveness

14th July 2010:
No, Hermione can't take Ron back...Sorry I understand it though it's very realistic, I just wish Harry had have offered to go with her or something.

I love the intimacy between Harry and Hermione, it's very heart warming, even though I think Harry things are going to end up blowing up in Harry's face, I actually like him better than Ron atm.

I'm really getting into this story now. I know Harry has a darker side to him, but the way you write it make it look like Harry's blinded by love and doesn't really see that what he's doing is wrong, which makes it slightly better. :)

I hope Ron doesn't get away with abuse.

Oh and thanks for the mention at the beginning, I feel very honored.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

Hermione is an example of how much people can forgive, and try to move on, she loves Ron, and is trying to make things work. Harry is almost completely consumed by her, he's going to make his move soon.

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwart_lady Chapter IV: Charms, and Forgiveness

14th July 2010:
wow things r gonna get worse before they get better and hermione needs to stay way from ron

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

Harry still has a long way ahead of him, as does Hermione...

Thank you again

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #24, by Harlan Carter Chapter IV: Charms, and Forgiveness

14th July 2010:
I'm able to accept Harry's devious adult behavior, as he has realized he is in love with Hermoine. All is fair in Love and War. Ronald is building the case against himself with less manipulation by Harry. But will Hermoine be able to accept what Harry is going to offer? I hope for a happy ending.
Your writing is insprational. Please keep up the fine work, soonest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, and your continued support.

I really enjoyed writing this story, and I'm very pleased with it, but most importantly I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far.

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss Haggan Chapter III: Fury, and Hatred.

11th July 2010:
Right ok, Harry is being a bit mean by driving them apart but come on he's in love, he didn't seserve the beating.

I don't like Ron in this story...I hope Hermione leaves him soon.

Good chapter anyway, and good for Harry not fighting back.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, it really means a lot to me.

I originally wrote it as Harry fighting back, but it just didn't work, taking a beating like that, Harry has garnered sympathy and compassion from Hermione, that's why he just took it.

Thank you again, the next chapter should be up in a couple of days.

Aiden


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>