Reading Reviews for The L Word
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Laura (also with an L!) Chapter 1: Love

24th June 2013:
How cute! Really sweet. You should write stories! They're very funny.

Author's Response: Thanks heaps. I'm glad you think I'm funny

 Report Review

Review #2, by Splendiferously_Awesome Chapter Four: Fear

17th April 2013:
This is my favourite chapter so far - it's simply hilarious!! Brilliant comic writing, well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm never quite sure with comedy so its always nice to hear such lovely comments. :p

 Report Review

Review #3, by TroubleFindsMe Chapter 7: Love

26th January 2013:
It did seem a bit rushed but other than that, I loved it. AND OH MY GOD I LOVE MUMFORD & SONS. PLEASE EXCUSE ME WHILE I FAN GIRL.

Author's Response: MUMFORD AND SONS FTW! XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Vivyan Chapter 7: Love

16th July 2012:
I loved this story. It was hilarious. My only bit of critique would be that its just a wee bit short. It just seemed a little rushed. (: but seriously, great story

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you think it is hilarious because a lot of the time I am not sure if I am really very funny. I understand completely what you mean about how short it was. I understand that there could have been so much more happening in the story but it was just meant to be an easy read so I didn't want to make it too long. I do have longer and more thought out stories on this site though! I swear I do put effort into what I write.
:P Thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by medeia_drake Chapter 7: Love

9th June 2012:
Awww, they got married! I definitely didn't see that coming :P

Author's Response: Thanks for all your lovely reviews. You've been a star.
I'm kind of hoping you aren't being sarcastic when you say that you didn't see it coming because although it t wasn't meant to be entirely original, it was supposed to be fun to read.
So anyway thanks again for being so fantastic and reviewing this story so much.


 Report Review

Review #6, by medeia_drake Chapter 6: Courage

9th June 2012:
:O he finally kissed her! Yay

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by medeia_drake Chapter Three: Confusion

8th June 2012:
I just loved their crumpled paper note exchange :) Great idea!

Author's Response: Brilliant! Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #8, by medeia_drake Chapter Two: Hate

8th June 2012:
good.


:P just kidding! I quite like Scorpius too and I am excited to keep reading!

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks, I'm glad you like Scorpius.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sackvase Chapter 5: Happiness

4th September 2011:
Really good! I know that this story is finished, but carry on writing. Period.

Author's Response: haha. I will. Thanks. XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sackvase Chapter Four: Fear

4th September 2011:
PAHA! Their embarassment just kept on getting better and better! XD!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you liked. It was very fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sackvase Chapter Three: Confusion

4th September 2011:
The last line just made it for me. It just sums up a whole chapter's worth of feelings in one sentence. When I read that I imagined her running up to her dorm throwing herself, fully-clothed, onto her bed and screaming 'Urgh!' into her pillow =0L

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you like the other chapters too. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sackvase Chapter Two: Hate

4th September 2011:
I kind of guessed that Scorpius liked her in the last chapter, I mean, that's what happens with teenage boys: they talk to you, realise the 'like' 'like' you and shut up. Bit I like his POV on the whole thing. Keep on writing please =0)

Author's Response: haha yeah. Too bad Rose is completely oblivious. :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zora Weasley Chapter 7: Love

20th July 2011:
loved your story. i think it was very cute and well written. I couln`t stop reading.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you think I write well and that you loved the story :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by blahhhh Chapter 5: Happiness

18th July 2011:
hey this is just to tell you that your story is really good! i don't know if you did it deliberately, but your story is the kind thats really addictive, like you can't stop reading it, you know.anyway the characters are really engaging and i love the kind of 'voice' that you write in, you should be proud ^.^

Author's Response: Thank you. After that review I am proud. :) I can't believe you think it's addictive!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 1 Chapter Two: Hate

18th July 2011:
yeah your book is really cool! scorpius is pretty cool and although this kind of storyline has been done before, yours is one of the best ive read.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you, I think Scorpius is pretty cool too. XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by dancechik15 Chapter Four: Fear

9th July 2011:
You are a comic genius

Author's Response: haha. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Erin Chapter 7: Love

9th April 2011:
I thought it was well written and very witty. I like your take on Rose and Scorpius. They are very similar to how I imagine them in my head. I normally do not like switching point of views but in this I thought I worked. I wish it was longer and filled with more content than just the love stuff. I know it was about love but hey sometimes you need a little break but because of the length I (a girl who can't stand mushy gushy love stories) was not disinterested, but that was mostly because of the witty humor which I absolutely love.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought nobody thought I was funny. I also know what you mean about the mush stuff, usually I'm not a huge fan of that being the only thing in the story but I did this as more of a fun thing and a bit of fluff for people who don't want to think too much I guess.

Still can't believe you called my story witty. I am immensly happy now. YAY!!
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by amv4eva Chapter 6: Courage

30th December 2010:
Aewsome, I don't usually read NG fics but this is really good! A few grammatical errors, but I still enjoyed the story a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much. I'll try to work on those errors in future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amber Chapter Two: Hate

25th December 2010:
awesome. awesome. and more awesome

Author's Response: You're awesome too! XD

 Report Review

Review #20, by Amber Chapter Two: Hate

25th December 2010:
awesome. awesome. and more awesome

Author's Response: You're awesome! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by amber Chapter 1: Love

25th December 2010:
that was so good. it relates to my life and my ffriends life.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad to know its sort of realistic. I hope you like the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MissRomance Chapter 6: Courage

24th December 2010:
OMG OMG OMG
U totally have to write more cuz this is awesome! ugh scorpius you idiot y.y.y! y did u say that.
... u had the chance to tell her...
hm i wonder if it would work if you get him to pretend to be with trisha n a ball wud come along n like i dunno mebbe rose n scorpius cud get together becuz trisha n roses date went away with eachother or sumiin.lol mebbe.excuse my punctuation... im on holiday n the only punctuation on the keyboard that i kno of is a full stop lol as u can see
lol thnx n byee

Author's Response: THANKS! That was like the second last chapter and I sort of had it planned out but you just gave me an awesome idea, which would totally make it better (and probably longer so it might not be the second last chapter after all!) so thank you. And I'm glad you're enjoying reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MissRomance Chapter 5: Happiness

24th December 2010:
Amazing story! you HAVE to keep writing
Im on holiday now and am in need of books! PLEASE
Loool seriously tho its real gd so far but if u stop writing ill hunt you down n eat u.jking .or am i lol
thnx

Author's Response: Aaaagh I promise I'll keep writing! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by theupsidedownquibbler Chapter 5: Happiness

10th November 2010:
I loved the chapter! Thank you for updating! I have been waiting FOREVER! Well, not really, but it was well worth the torturous wait! Update soon this time!? Please and Thanks!

Author's Response: I am so, so, so SORRY for the completely ridiculous wait. I pinky promise that I will get the next chapter in quickly! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by theupsidedownquibbler Chapter Four: Fear

2nd September 2010:
It was a bit slow, but you know, all stories have their slow parts so that's okay. Can't wait for the next update though. I think I will have to add to my favourites :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, it might take a while for me to update because I have decided to rewrite chpter five because I don't like it. I really hope that you do add this story to your favourites, it'd be much appreciated.

And I'd love you for it XD

P.S sorry for the slowness of the chapter :(


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>