Reading Reviews for Then I Defy You, Stars
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by diversrock The Eighth Visitation

24th June 2013:
Please finish this story! I really like it...
I think you've done an amazing job of continuing the story, and I want to read the end!!! :D

Author's Response: Hahahaha thanks so much! I'm nearly there on the next chapter and it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rogue_bludger The Sixth Visitation

31st July 2012:
Update soon?!
i want to know what happens next! Rose is frustratingly dense and Uther is even more so. He needs to grow a spine, and Rose needs to just say she doesnt want to be with him!
(you can tell i love a story when i start playing life coach to the characters)
-M

Author's Response: Haha, I love it when you are able to get into a book so much. The other day I was reading the first Matthew Shardlake book, and I threw it across the room when they revealed the murderer as I guessed pretty quickly as they were the ONLY PERSON Shardlake didn't suspect!

But, yes, Rose is a little dense. Uther, bless him, just doesn't want to accept that this girl who he has loved for years has never loved him.

I am currently finishing "The Chained Lady" as I am only a few chapters off, but then I will be back to this! I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by rogue_bludger The Fourth Visitation

31st July 2012:
OMG I LOVE THIS!
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you do, I found this quite hard as it is such a different tone to From Ancient Grudge, but I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rogue_bludger The Second Visitation

30th July 2012:
jack is now my new favorite character! :)
i can't wait to see what happens next!
-M

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks so much! Please keep reading, you are such a wonderful reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 The Sixth Visitation

11th June 2012:
Scorpius certainly makes sure that Rose understands why everyone thinks she is a drama queen. Age thirteen and Rose had Uther under her spell all that time. If she didn't want him, she should have let him go and have a chance with Julia. So much wasted time. I feel sorry for them. Rose is still a mess and needs to seriously think out her relationships. If it's not going her way, maybe she should be the one to move on. The way things are now, she desn't seem happy at all. Good update, realy mademe think about things.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I think it's slowly starting to make sense for Rose and she has done many things wrong in her life, particularly in regards to Uther and Julia. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 The Fifth Visitation

11th March 2012:
I readthe whole story for the first part of this yesturday. I cried at the end, why? because it seemed Rose was going to settle for the num nuts! Uther is a well dressed wanna be. Always wanting what is just out of reach. Rose is always speeding for the golden snitch. Living her own life, but always being brought down from the clouds by Uther. The girl needs to fly! I think this calls for a human intervention. Bring in Astoria. I am positive she can open Rose's eyes a little wider. Have her stop in to work, pick up Rose for a surprise lunch date. Have her meet Jack, and go from there.
Wonderful sequel so far. There are so many directions you could go with this. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I think Uther was more sympathetic in the prequel and I wanted to just show that they were in no way compatible. Astoria might be making a reappearance, I can't say!!! Thank you so much for the review, it's really made me want to speed up my writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bellatrix1 The Fifth Visitation

3rd March 2012:
Oh. My. Hippogriffs.

Please, please, please, write more frequently. I LOVE your sequel to the Rose/Scorpius fanfic. Seriously.
Write. Soon...PLEASE?
Bellatrix1 :D

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you so much for this review! I've now decided to focus exclusively on this story, as Chained Lady is giving me major writing problems at the moment. I'm half way through the next chapter, and it should be up within the week. This story is going to have 10 chapters, so I promise I'll work on it! I'm so glad you enjoy this and please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Action Evans The Fourth Visitation

13th January 2012:
Ahhh, I have no idea when you last updated this,but I SINCERELY hope that it will not be a year again! This is amazing and I love Jack already! Please update ASAP! I'll go back and review every chapter if that's what it takes for you to update tomorrow or this week or whenever! Please please please? :)

Author's Response: I'm going to update this soon!!! I'm partway through the next chapter! I'm probably going to do Chained Lady Next, if you want you can read that which is in a very similar vein to my Rose/Scorpius stuff. If you want something a bit different, go for Legendary, which I will say is my best story and nearly finished!!! Thank you so much for reviewing, I've been so low on inspiration at the moment!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PenFriend The Fourth Visitation

9th December 2011:
g-Day. OMG I love your story its awaome, I also read the 1st one i thought it was great. Please update soon/

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently writing the next chapter, a chapter of "The Chained Lady" will be updated first, then Stars. I should have more time over Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amy The Fourth Visitation

7th December 2011:
great story! please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is written so I shall get it up immediately! Have you read From Ancient Grudge, the prequel to this story?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2 The Third Visitation

1st May 2011:
Very interesting thus far. Not so happy in romance between Uther and Rose...and then there is Julia and Jack.

Author's Response: You'll have to wait to see what happens!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kerry Cho The Second Visitation

13th September 2010:
I feel kind of happy that you changed this chapter because of MY review but at the same, I feel guilty!

Is it because of what I said about Rose not loving Uther?

GREAT CHAPTER! :D
x

Author's Response: Possibly...:) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kerry Cho The First Visitation

22nd June 2010:
OMG! IS HE ALIVE THEN?? PLEASE TELL ME HE'S ALIVE AND IT WAS ALL JUST A BIG MISTAKE OR SOMETHING!!!
Sorry abou the shouting it's just... I'm excited!!! :D

She shouldn't marry Uther...Sure Scorpius is dead but if she still loves Scorpius then don't marry Uther! (As you probably noticed already, I don't like Uther.)
Can't wait for more! :D
x

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'll hurry up the next chapter for you!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login