Reading Reviews for The Damned Beatles
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heybulldog77 Little Sense, Much Sensibility

29th March 2012:
I think I said in my last review how much I love your story, but one thing bugged me in this chapter. They go to school in the 70s and the CD didn't come out until the early 80s.
This is still one of my faves!

Author's Response: Whoops! Good call with the facts, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by heybulldog77 High Horses Abound

28th March 2012:
I LOVE your story! This is my second time reading this it's so good! I'm an insane Beatles fan myself so it's good to see a real fan writing a great fanfic! Keep it up! I'm writing my own Beatles/other amazIng artists of the 60s and 70s fanfic so feel free to check it out! It's called 'Lovely Rita'.
P.S. (I love you) Have you ever seen Paul live? Amazing!!! I saw (her standing there) last summer!

Author's Response: Hey! I love hearing from Beatles fans :). I'll definitely check out your 'Lovely Rita.' Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Fool on the Hill A Deathday Ballad

12th September 2011:
I started reading this story, quite literally, just for the Beatles. But then I got really really into it! It's a really good story. And another thing I would like to add is that Nowegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) was John writing about an affair without letting his wife know, and that makes it really funny that THAT'S the song James picked... Great story!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to have a legitimate Beatles fan reading the story! Have you ever read "John Lennon: A Life"? I highly recommend it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HPizmalife Epilogue

20th July 2011:
Amazing - I love the whole thing.(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My heart just grew a little bit. I really needed that review at that moment :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gracey Charmed, I'm Sure

8th July 2011:
And vinyl would not have been original... Just saying. :)

Author's Response: Good to know!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gracey Little Sense, Much Sensibility

8th July 2011:
I love this story, as I absolutly love the Beatles, and I really like the way you're telling it and where you started and all that jazz, but one thing you absolutely need to remember is that they went to school in the 70's. They still had vinyl. Cassette tapes hadnt even come up yet, so they would absolutly not have cd's. And the Beatles were still popular as they didn't break up till a little bit further into the 70's.
You're very welcome for the historical insight,
Gracey

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback!

You're welcome for a dedicatedly written story ;).


 Report Review

Review #7, by BellaCamille Epilogue

22nd March 2011:
I loved this story! It was really good, and I loved the way you portrayed Lily, James, Sirius, etc. It was such a fanatsic story. But I have to ask, who was Lly talkig to the whole time? Who was she sending the letters to, and moving in with when she first left Hogwarts??? I couldn't figure it out.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! What a nice review!

As for who Lily was addressing, this is something that confused a couple of other readers, as well. She was talking to an anonymous friend, the reader, in a way. It wasn't a specific character. It was almost as though she was writing in a diary, but the diary was taking the place of her best friend from school.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by RumbleroarRedvines Drifting to the Eggs

7th October 2010:
Hey! It's me again! I have already reviewed your story, but I want you to know that I LOVE IT SO MUCH that I printed it out and made a cover for it. I'm planning on putting it on my bookshelf, next to my Harry Potter books. Now I only have one question for you:
Will you be my best friend?
Love,
Rumbleroar Redvines

Author's Response: I am actually kind of amazed. Can you post a picture of this to my author page in the forums?

I would love to be your best friend. This is incredibly flattering, thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #9, by RumbleroarRedvines Epilogue

8th September 2010:
I have been on this sight for a while now, and this story is totally my favorite! It was the perfect combination of humor, action, and romance. This story was so good, in fact, that I like to think of it as a prequel of sorts to the best series on earth. I loved it from the spunky beginning to the heart wrenching ending. You did the epilogue so well. It was terribly sad, too, because we all know what happens next... Will you keep writing, please? For me?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is terribly flattering. Well, I don't know when I'll have time to write another fanfiction, but you can always try to read one of my older stories (there is no guarantee on quality, there. In fact, maybe you shouldn't read them).

Thank you so much, you're wonderful. So is your username.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Regina Epilogue

31st August 2010:
Aww, the ending was so sweet. You did a great job concerning Snape and Lily, and the fact that you even mentioned the Beatles? Fantastic. :) I love the Beatles and Harry Potter. I liked the point of view as one of Lily's friends, that was a nice touch. Great job. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you :). What a kind and all-encompassing review! It means a lot to hear that you think I handled the Snape-Lily thing well (that was one of my greatest challenges).

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotionVials Epilogue

29th August 2010:
I loved the story! Your style of writing flows brillantly. Thank you for writing such an astonishing tale. I think I'll read it again now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hope you like it as much in the reread :).

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sinister Man Epilogue

21st August 2010:
I have been looking for Authors who can present a story on a time that is not detailed too much in the Harry Potter universe, yet add elements of what would happen in the future. The remark of "James warning Harry to beware of smart redheads" is an example of this. Very well done, a very good amount of songs chosen to "run in the background" of this story, and definitely no exaggerations used. 10/10 would be my final rating for the final chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your approval means a lot to me, and I'm happy that you believe I accomplished all of the goals you listed.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Camille Epilogue

20th August 2010:
NOo!

One of my favourite stories has ended! This was a really great story and the ending was really sad. It was cry worthy-honestly. But really, this story was brilliant and so was this chapter. Never give up writing- your potential is amazing and I've never read a story where it's entirely made up with letters-amazing!

Infinite 10 out of ten! :)

Author's Response: My goodness, thank you so much! That's so kind of you, your support means a lot to me. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Looney Lyndsee Epilogue

19th August 2010:
Ok I just wanted to tell you that I'm about to start the resurection stone. Looks good :D! Thank You my fanfic author!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! You're so kind :P.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Looney Lyndsee Epilogue

19th August 2010:
Also! If you have a link or a list of other stories for I can read them. This is the first Harry Potter fanfic I've read and it was excellent! I finished the series last summer and I'm so glad now it can continue through you and other amazing authors like yourself! :) Thank You

Author's Response: Wow, your first ever fanfic? Congrats! My other stories are on my main page (you seem to have found them), and I'd most recommend the ones written last year. I make no guarantees on quality, I think I've improved a lot since then.

I would stray away from Come What May if I were you.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Looney Lyndsee Epilogue

19th August 2010:
Awww! So sweet! I'm glad you stopped before they died because I love happy endings. I also like your use of forshadowing about him and Ginny and him being like James. Perfect! Do you know what you next story will be for I can look for it? Thanks you for writeing it!

Author's Response: I have no idea what my next story will be about or when I will have it online. I need to take a bit of a break, but I'm happy that you're interested in my writing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by _hedwig_ Epilogue

19th August 2010:
and...cry.

WAH!

Sniffle. Pout.

Author's Response: Want a tissue? I'll give you a virtual one.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by _hedwig_ Side One, Side Two

18th August 2010:
I knew it! I knew it, i knew it, i knew it! Snape's adorable, but Jamesie is better.

Author's Response: :).

Glad you think so.


 Report Review

Review #19, by _hedwig_ The Trouble with Trinka

18th August 2010:
WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME YOU UPDATED? AND NOW YOU'RE DONE WITH THE STORY? DUDE!
Sorry. I've been out of the loop lately.

Author's Response: That's all right! I was wondering where you'd gone. It's great to hear from you again. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Abu Epilogue

18th August 2010:
Its beautiful.. Probably the best story I've read apart from jkr's original.. Good job.. Keep going.. I sort of became your fan..

Author's Response: Thank you! I had to get a screenshot of that review, fyi. AH, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by logjess Epilogue

18th August 2010:
That was a great way to end the story! You're an amazing author and I encourage you to write more stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! All of your reviews have been so wonderful, I've really counted on your support. I don't know when I'll be writing another story for HPFF, but if you'd like, you can check out some of my oldies. I can't guarantee that they're of quality, but the ones I wrote last summer were generally well received.

 Report Review

Review #22, by NextBigThing Epilogue

18th August 2010:
AWWW!! AW AW AW!! Made my week!! That was so sweet! ...Ahem..anyways. I am so so sad that this story is over! It's possibly my favorite story on the whole site! You rock! And just..oh! So so sad about the milestones and the last line..just wow! I'm almost tearing up right now thinking about it! Love love love. Keep writing. Seriously, don't ever stop. You're too good to stop!
I'm going to go cry about how this story is over now, have a nice day!
xoxo Lulu :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review is highly complimentary, and I'm so pleased that you've enjoyed the story (and the epilogue). I really appreciate this feedback. I hope you have a nice day too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Briana Epilogue

18th August 2010:
James has already begun warning him to watch out for clever redheads when he goes to school. I told James that it would be very creepy if Harry started dating a girl who looked like me. It would be especially frightening if Harry grew up to look like James.


Best. Paragraph. EVER. I just read this entire story and loved every bit of it. Thank you for making this and I think it really has a lot of plausible ideas. I hope you write/ I read more of your stories.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed that paragraph; I had a bit of fun writing it. Thank you so much for your review, I also hope you read more of my stories ;).

 Report Review

Review #24, by saraie12 Epilogue

18th August 2010:
This was a beautiful chapter, and a great way to end this story. Her thoughts on Harry were so touching, but the humor lightened up the darkness behind the words, because, as we all know she won't have any of that. This story has been a real pleasure to read, being both and avid Beatles AND Lily and James fan. Thank you so much for writing this! By the way, I have tears in my eyes because of her thoughts. They're that touching. 10/10, and beyond!

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much! What a wonderful review to receive! I always love hearing from Beatles AND Potter fans, so I'm happy to hear you are a fan of both.

Your review gets a 10/10 and beyond.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jen Epilogue

18th August 2010:
Nicely done. Very sweet, fluffy and light. Lovely take on the story of Lily and James. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :). That's very kind..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>