Reading Reviews for Miles Away
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterific Miles Away

3rd August 2011:
That was amazing!! I loved every single part if it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed it. There is a sequel to it if you would like to read that. Thanks for the review again.
Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by mirasoul Miles Away

5th June 2011:
Hi! Mirasoul from the forums. :)

I love angsty Draco. Just had to put that out there.

To me, Draco is one of the most in-depth characters Rowling has ever written. It's almost impossible to mess up his character because he's got so many layers to him. Like an onion, you know? (Sorry, weird analogy.) You did a good job with his characterization.

I have two concerns, the first being sentence structure. It seemed kind of choppy to me; there wasn't much of a flow between the end of one sentence to the beginning of the next. I don't know if you meant it to be written that way or what, but I just thought I'd bring it to your attention, just in case. It's not something you have to edit or anything because really, this one-shot is good as is. But maybe something to watch out for the next time you write. My second concern is the Luna Lovegood bit. To be entirely honest, that part made me like your one-shot a little less once I got to it. I understand what you're trying to do: use her as a catalyst for change in Draco's life. But I just thought it was a bit... random? However, it's your story and you have the freedom to pick whichever love interest you choose. So you could ignore this concern. :)

All in all, this one-shot was rather good. And again, I love angsty Draco. xD

Author's Response: hahaha everyone has to love angsty Draco. He's just so lovable that way. hahaha Great analogy. From shrek isn't it? Good to know. I was really trying to grasp his characterization.
Concern 1: I've heard this quite often though. I don't really know how to change it because obviously it all fits well in my head. It is my most common critic though. I will have to work on it some more.
Concern 2: Yeah. This was my first try with any draco/Luna fics, and I find Luna extremely hard to grasp since she is the total opposite of me. so random kind of! I tried to expand my horizons of writing though, and i accomplished that in my opinion. :)
Thanks for the review!
Love,
am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by Black Veil Miles Away

28th January 2011:
Ahh... i understand it now. I have always imagined Draco as a prat; but you have oddly connected Luna and Draco together (which i personally thought was truly horrendous, except for the hair.) Thanks for giving a new light, but i think Draco was rather much too emotional and serene than to my liking. Nice Work, your point is very clear, and i love the theme, title and story organization.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah most people would have never depicted Draco like this, but we get so caught up in what we know from the books that we forget that he is human. Even the strongest human, can't ignore what Draco saw in this! Thanks for the review again.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by xxpetrapan Miles Away

28th November 2010:
Aw...That was cute and sad! It had so much emotion! Great Job!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I absolutely loved writing this one. It was just so vivid in my mind, and it was one of my first times writing as Draco. I definitely enjoyed all the new aspects that this brought with it. Thanks for the review again.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom_DracosGirl Miles Away

24th June 2010:
I really enjoyed this, a good portrayal of Draco and a sad and moving story of a ruined life from his own actions.

Well done, you did a great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. I'm glad it came out accurate and meaningful. That was my aim. I was sorry I had to kill off Luna, but it wouldn't have meant as much if she didn't die. The sequel to this is up. It's called Draco's Journey. I highly recommend it. Thanks for the review.
Love,
Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyCullen Miles Away

14th June 2010:
I like this a lot! It was so grab your attention! Luna dieing that was sad. You have some really poetic paint a picture in your head lines in here I love it! Great Job can not wait to read the Sequel

Author's Response: hahahaha you're lucky I checked this! Well that could be my poetic taste coming out. I love POETRY!!! I'm so happy at how this came out. It was truly an amazing picture. Can't wait to hear what you think.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizabeth M Miles Away

10th June 2010:
That is a really moving story I love how you worked the Draco Luna pairing you portryed them so well u r a great writer

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I like a lot how this one turned out so well. It was fun to write, and surprisingly it flowed out a lot easier than the first draft and expected. So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ava Pearce Miles Away

7th June 2010:
Hi, this is RoseWeasleysPatronus here to review for the challenge!

Loving your portrayal of the arrogant teenage Draco Malfoy. His thoughts made it hard for you to feel sorry for him in the end. Graphic as it may be, the scene you created with Luna seemed climatically beautiful, it brought Draco forth from his naivety and showed him what he had done, and the consiquences of his naivety.
Love it,
Great job!
10/10
Ava xx
(P.S. I'm only sleeping is one of my favorite Beatles songs, and I believe you've done it justice)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I worked more on this story than any other story I had ever written for this. Lots of revision. I completely rewrote it a second time. I had my best friend review the first one which I didn't like at all, and let's just say I didn't do the character's justice. This one was much better, and my friend even agreed with that even though she was sad I killed Luna. She couldn't believe I did that. I was going for climatically beautiful. Glad I accomplished that. Thanks for the review.
Love,
Am.Ginny
(P.S. Glad I did it justice because I'm not much of a beatles fan, but I really wanted to get this right for it. I went and read the lyrics. Got some idea of what it was about and went off to write. :] )


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login