Reading Reviews for Letters to Mum
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ekroman Letters to Mum

30th June 2010:
Aww.. You got me crying so badly :S lovely one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReAnna Letters to Mum

18th June 2010:
That was amazing! i loved it and you showed the true fred in this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by moonymayhem Letters to Mum

17th June 2010:
That was quite possibly one of the saddest things I've ever read. But it was practically perfect. You really captured Fred's voice in that last letter, and did such a good job balancing humour with seriousness in such a Fred-like way. Well done! I also really liked the premise, and found it a very original way to address Molly's closure over her son's death. I'm partaking in the One Sentence Challenge as well, and I had a lot of trouble working my entry out. You did a great job! I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review, if I find some time soon I will take a look at yours as well!

 Report Review

Review #4, by loquacious Letters to Mum

15th June 2010:
Wow! What a beautiful story! You've done such a wonderful job of capturing all the right emotions so that its slightly painful but very uplifting to read. The little bits of humor are just right and so sweet. This is so relatable for anyone who has ever lost anyone. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsKatieGrint Letters to Mum

13th June 2010:
I'm crying! Oh my...

I have to say this was beautifully written. You captured everything perfectly and the characterization was gorgeous.
I was laughing so hard at points and now, here I am, sitting at my desk crying my eyes out. Beautifully written, and absolutely one of the best, if not the best, one-shot I have ever read.:)
Thank you.

Author's Response: No no thank you!:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Letters to Mum

12th June 2010:
This was a sweet little one shot; I like the idea of Fred wanting one last serious goodbye. If anything, this revealed the true good character of Fred, and gave hope that he really would have been an excellent adult capable of serious decisions.

My favorite part was the toilet seta letter; it just revealed the twins' characters perfectly, and was hilarious. More Christmas presents? That was a perfect addition. I also enjoyed the picture of Fred kicking Mrs. Norris.

I think you could improve this story by reminding us a little more of Mrs. Weasley's sorrow, such as adding that a tear slid onto a letter as she read, or she had to sit down because her knees were shaking. However, you also could have added her smiling at her sons' antics and feelings of pride at fighting back against Umbridge. I knew that Molly would be experiencing these things throughout the one shot, but I wanted you, the author, to tell me that instead of me just assuming.

It definitely wasn't a boring, formal writing; it was silly and sad at the same time, and was definitely capable of evoking some emotion. It flowed well, and was a good way for Fred to say goodbye to Molly, and vice versa. Nice job.

~lllb

Author's Response: Thank You.

 Report Review

Review #7, by emlover Letters to Mum

8th June 2010:
This actually made me cry. Mainly because Molly reminds me of my mom, and my mom is slowly dying. Beautifully writen.

(This has been an Infamous K Izzle Production)

Author's Response: I am very sorry, I thank you for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #8, by richard_snape Letters to Mum

5th June 2010:
wow this was amazing. i actually teared up while reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by almonster Letters to Mum

5th June 2010:
Oh man. Wow that was really really good. I was crying by the end. Seriously, great job. I love it. I love Fred. Poor Molly.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hp481516 Letters to Mum

4th June 2010:
This story was so beautiful. I was laughing so hard at so many points yet it was so sad at the same time. You captured Molly's sadness very well. Great job. This is one of the best stories I have read in a while. I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thankk you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hanny Letters to Mum

4th June 2010:
Sooo sorry that I took so long :P

Well, I definetly enjoyed it! It was pretty sad, but touching to. I like how you made Fred and George sound as kids and I love how you portrayed Molly and Arthur to, just perfect!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Hannah!:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Scarlette Sunshine Letters to Mum

4th June 2010:
Ohhh my goshhh! I loved it, even if it was for a contest! I cried. It was beautifully written, and very believable!

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Friday_Star Letters to Mum

3rd June 2010:
I'm crying. This is embarrassing.

But yes, you made me cry. That was really really lovely.! The flow was a bit patchy in a few places but really, it was beautiful. The image of Molly turning the pages and discovering each memory was so realistic and heartbreaking and...ARGH! This was really really lovely, thank you so much for writing such a beautiful, wonderful, fantastic piece in response to my challenge (:

xx

Author's Response: thank you for the wonderful review! I'm gonna keep working on it some, just to fix it up for my own sake you know?
I'm so very glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by littlemissmb Letters to Mum

3rd June 2010:
awww i actually have tears running down my face. this was the sweetest thing ever. i also think you captured the characters brilliantly. well done 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much!:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Valarie7505 Letters to Mum

2nd June 2010:
That was beautiful and breathtaking. I even have to say I cried a bit. Wonderful job. =)
10-10

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Letters to Mum

2nd June 2010:
I'm almost speechless. That was one of the most wonderful one shots I've ever read. Thank You sooo much for writing this. It really means so much. I truly believe that both he and George would leave something behind for their Mother to find when she was ready. It was so incredibly sad, but proudly sweet. I'm sure Molly will look through that treasure book through the years. She'll begin to smile, then giggle, someday it will bring her to tears again, but this time it will be tears of laughter. Good One. And a BIG THANK YOU!
FoM

Author's Response: I am so touched by your review, and so glad that you enjoyed reading my story. If you have any stories I will check yours out as well.
Thank you again, so much.


 Report Review

Review #17, by fire_dragon Letters to Mum

2nd June 2010:
That was so sad, but very touching. I like the whole idea of it. Very well written too!

Author's Response: Thank you very much I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login