Reading Reviews for And Death Did Them Part
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 I Will Not Bow

4th May 2012:
Wow that was so dark. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrsmalfoyluvble I Will Not Bow

10th September 2011:
I absolutely love that song!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by witch_in_training I Will Not Bow

16th August 2010:
Wow. This was dark. Disturbingly dark, really, but at the same time I had to keep going, just to know for sure how it all ended. Possibly the most frightening part is the desire and passion behind all the violence. That, more than the ending, was what gave me chills.

The descriptions were very well done (although in some place I feel I would've been better off if they weren't :P), with an almost poetic feel to some of the lines.

I'm not too sure about Draco's dialogue in some parts -- at times it just doesn't sound like him to me, when he's taunting Harry. Then again, I have no idea how old they are in this story, and so I have no idea how much time you imagined it took his character to reach this point. He's certainly darker than in canon, but things can change, of course.

I'm very sorry about the rambling quality of this review; it's 2:00 AM. If anything doesn't make sense, that's why.

Anyway, I applaud your ability to write something that genuinely makes me shudder, in a good way -- by now there's not much that will make me flinch back a little, unless it's something atrociously written, which of course this wasn't. :) I'm not entirely sure what to say, beyond that. :P This was a nice piece, and I liked the way "I Will Not Bow" was incorporated. Mostly because I love that song. xD

I should stop before I hurt myself. Goodnight!

Sami

Author's Response: I think I always manage to go a little over the top when writing my Draco/Harry stories! I think I go into darkangstyangry overload!

I agree that Draco is definitely darker than in canon, but I wanted to portray their relationship as one that had gotten so twisted that their personalities had almost warped with it.

In response to their age/ time it took to reach that point I have no idea! When I write one-shots I rarely think about events that happen other than the ones that are happening right there. I like to think of them as little moments in time that make no sense but deliver a dollop of emotion! It's not just me being lazy... haha, yes.

I love that song too! I'm also very pleased I made you shudder - in a good way :D - because I did want to create something dark and evil here! Don't worry about rambling! A good ramble is perfect in a review. :)

Thank you so much for reviewing this! Your review made me very pleased. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by evans_4eva I Will Not Bow

28th June 2010:
Wow this is so sad...really beautifully written despite it being so graphic. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I can be a bit graphic sometimes... must be too many horror films. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Poppy I Will Not Bow

27th June 2010:
wow...that is some really dark, messed twisted love!!
but it's really well written!!

Author's Response: Love is best when it's dark, messy and twisted!! Or maybe not... but it's great fun to write!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lovely_Slytheriness (not logged in) I Will Not Bow

3rd June 2010:
Hello dear.

What a marvellous piece of fiction this was! Your writing has always been descriptive and lovely to read, but oh my gosh - you have truly developed! Your prose is stunning, and I don't mind the long sentences because somehow you make it work. It flows so very, very well and you're creating a scene that really stays with you after reading it.

There's almost a gothic sensation to this piece, it daws you in and it goes very well with the pairing. Draco/Harry will always be about the angst, the stubborness, the lingering rivality between them (which, by the way, you portray beautifully here when Harry refuses to die at Draco's hand).

This is really what a one-shot should be, in my opinion. It's a moment taken out of context, intense but not rushed. It's wonderful.

The interaction between Draco and Harry was brilliant. So raw, painful and true. I'm so flattered you wrote this for me, dear. I'm also thrilled that you've discovered the absolute delight of this ship!

Lots of love!

Lovely Slytheriness

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emmy1 I Will Not Bow

2nd June 2010:
WOW! I don't even know what to say WOW! Very good...intressting and a bit weird but I loved it! WOW!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow is always a good word to me. :D Unless it's like: "Wow, you're a really unpleasant person." Or something.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by sofimac16 I Will Not Bow

2nd June 2010:
Wow, just wow... I liked it... it was very interesting

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah this is a bit of a departure from my usual tradition of fluff, but I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login