Reading Reviews for Beautiful
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StormStone there's something about you

26th September 2012:
These stories are so beautiful they make me cry

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarahxox there's something about you

20th August 2012:
Your humor is completely Helairious and everyone loves you for it but this too is beautiful just follow your hart

 Report Review

Review #3, by WonderlandGirl there's something about you

1st January 2012:
Oh my gosh, no! It's bloody perfect, favorite one- shot ever! It just so beautiful the way that it has been written. Write another one- shot soon! But about Scorose! Haha, my fave couple!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lavalampXoXo there's something about you

15th October 2011:
God , That was Abs Beautiful

 Report Review

Review #5, by Michelle there's something about you

17th April 2011:
I thought it was good.

hey, after your done with the "breathless" spree can you do one for "speaking in rainbow" and "find your love"???

 Report Review

Review #6, by Me there's something about you

26th March 2011:
i love your novels for their funnyness (seriously, keep writing them, they're addicting) but there's just something about your one-shots. they're so intense and full of emotion and they just speak to me. i normally want some humor in my readings, too much intensity usually gets boring after a while, but your one-shots are just the right length and with just enough emotion in them that they are absolutely perfect. dear prongs is my favorite so far, but they're all really good! don't give this up! ps, i've made it my mission to read all of your writings. it's taking a while, but it's so worth it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dobbyismyhero22 there's something about you

4th January 2011:
I really don't know why I never reviewed this before because I love it. Your writing is honestly so incredible. (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by flozoeoreo there's something about you

2nd January 2011:
Um, I hate to be the rain on your parade, but you do a lot better with humor. I think Rose should have been like James in Deja Vu-Scorpius hurt her repeatedly, so why should she give him a chance?

 Report Review

Review #9, by iheartzuko there's something about you

29th December 2010:
Your one-shots are amazing, though I also love the humor stories. Do both, please.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wordwitch13 there's something about you

15th December 2010:
it's great! magnificent! but any chance of a sequal? PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hannah there's something about you

9th December 2010:
Wow! That was such an amazing story. I probably should go do my homework but I'll probably end up reading more of your stories. That story was so breathtakingly beautiful I hardly have words. The way you describe rain and Scorpius' feeling of love is perpetual. 10/10 for the first story I've read of yours.

 Report Review

Review #12, by _hedwig_ there's something about you

25th November 2010:
OMG I DIDN'T REVIEW THIS ONE? BLASPHEMY!

Utter blasphemy.

Anyway...

I DIDN'T ADD IT TO MY FAVORITES?

What's wrong with me?

Sorry. The review.

I really liked this! It was really sweet, and it showed Rose and Scorpius exactly how I'd picture them. It's perfect! I love your writing, even if it isn't humor, because the world isn't funny all of the time.

Author's Response: BLASPHEMY. YOU ARE...UH...EVICTED FROM BEING...AN awesome person...
wow, fail.

thank you so much, this has always been one story that i feel unsure about. i don't like leaving things hanging, usually. i like closure. but i felt as though if i added an ending to it, it would ruin the mysterious magical-ness of the story.
it's probably not even mysteriously magical, but i like to indulge myself sometimes (:


 Report Review

Review #13, by Indigo there's something about you

15th November 2010:
Gorgeous! Don't just stick to humour :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by needapenname there's something about you

6th October 2010:
Love, love, loved it. I'm so glad I came across you're story Welcome to the Chase, because then I never would've read anything by you. I wouldn't know what I was missing.

(I would be missing a great, fantastic, AMAZING writer.)

10/10

~needapenname~

 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldy_needs_a_hug there's something about you

15th September 2010:
awwe :) that was honestly one of the sweetest one shots ive read in a while. its really good. scorp's too sweet :D

10/10

~Annie

 Report Review

Review #16, by LillyRoseanne there's something about you

3rd September 2010:
it was good...
but the spacing was really annoying... just put a single line break in between things... other wise it gets annoying for the reader :D
plot was O.k... try exploring the scene a bit more, personally I would have liked to know where they were which was unclear during some of the conversations, and remember, it's not all about what they are saying, body language, and tone say a lot about the meaning of a line... :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 there's something about you

7th August 2010:
wow, that was intense, i LOVED it~~ that was AMAZING!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Salogel there's something about you

5th August 2010:
I loved it! It was gorgeously written!

 Report Review

Review #19, by missmasquerade there's something about you

2nd August 2010:
I absolutely loved this! Rose/Scorpius are one of my favorite ships, and you did them justice. I love your sarcastic, stubborn Rose. I adore your uncertain, sweet Scorpius. But most of all, I am enthralled by the web you spun between them. It was beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilylunapotter26 there's something about you

27th July 2010:
Aw! That was beautiful!!! I really really loved it! It was so beautifully written!
-Graceyn

 Report Review

Review #21, by phoenixy_friend there's something about you

17th July 2010:
Why are you posting this so many times, but nothing else? I mean, I know true "posting" of a new chapter is only allowed one by one, but these are just edits, and don't interfere with that.

Now, review:

I liked it, but I would have liked more insight into her thoughts further in.

By the way, I think there's a song you might like, for your writing (songfic?): Fairytale, by Alexander Rybak. It won Eurovision 2009.

Author's Response: ooh, thanks for the suggestion :)
actually, this story was hidden because i should have rated it mature, so i changed the rating and it got un-hidden...which is why it was validated again.
deja vu is in the queue, if that makes you feel any better!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclawgrl there's something about you

17th July 2010:
This is REALLY amazing ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
its compleatly different to your comady storys but amazing all the same
it proves you can do tonnes of different types of storys and still make it brilliant
i LOVE it
thanks xx :D xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by lar there's something about you

16th July 2010:
Aww, this is so beautiful. I'm writing a Rose/Scorpius now, but obviously because of the break my first chapter won't be on for ageees.

My username is xLauriePotter btw ;) if you ever want to check mine out in the future.

Beautiful story. and I esp loved the line "Thereís just something about you that I find completely, heartbreakingly beautiful." That is so cute, and i've so kinda felt this myself.

Lovely writing. :)
9/10.

 Report Review

Review #24, by magical words there's something about you

16th July 2010:
Bah! I love this. :D It's just so cute.

Scorpius is so...god, what the word? He's too innocent, but at the same time he's so very guilty. Guilty of the lies, but innocent because he's come clean. He's owned up to his misdeeds and isn't trying to "fix" them, since they can't be fixed, but rather moving past them.

I could see your Scorpius right in front of me, flawed and perfect. Wow, I'm just a bunch of contradiction, aren't I? And I don't even know if you understand what I mean. (I sometimes wonder if I even know what I mean.)

Nevertheless, I just wanted to let you know that I loved this story. And I especially loved the lyrics at the bottom. Find Your Love by Drake is currently my favourite song. :)

Thanks so much for writing this.

 Report Review

Review #25, by iDream there's something about you

15th July 2010:
it's different to see you writing anything apart from comedy and drama, but i thought it was really nice. the scenes were very descriptive, easy to picture. i loved the quotes, they were really deep and spoke to me. as much as i love your comedy, i love seeing you have the ability to go outside of what your used to and try something new. i like it, it turned out nice. (: anyway, keep up the good work!

-melody

9/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>